16th November 2016, 10:28 PM
Yasmeen Khiledar

Can I get a 2B certificate for my son being a Semi Government employee with six lacs annual income?

Respected Sir, I am a Semi Government employee and my annual income is 6 lacs so I want to know can I get a 2B certificate for my son being a Semi Government employee? Please answer as soon as possible.

1. How to apply for scholarship if parent's annual income is less than 2 Lacs?
  2. Is my son eligible to avail OBC quota for engineering? I'm employee at CPSU, working as assistant manager and having less than 4.5 lacks annual income
  3. OBC NCL criteria for kids of Private employee? Is income from salary considered or is it to be excluded?
  4. Do I fall under Creamy or Non Creamy layer if my father is a governemnt employee with annual income of 7 Lacs? -- [New]
  5. With an annual income of 615000 as a government employee whether my child comes under OBC category?
  6. Financial assistance to continue B.Tech education?
  7. Scholarships available for a B.Tech student whose family annual income is Rs. 3.11 Lacs?
  8. Procedure to apply for scholarship to study B.Tech(Electrical Engineering)?
  9. Can I apply for OBC Non Creamy Layer certificate if my annual income is 2.5 lakhs?
  10. Detailed information about the scholarship to apply for B.Tech student?
  11. Is my daughter eligible to get OBC Non Creamy Layer if annual taxable income is Rs.815000? -- [Most Discussed]
  12. Possibility to get an scholarship in a degree course for a government employee son whose income is 7.42 lakh and belongs to OBC?
  13. How can I get scholarship being a student of B.Tech?
  14. Can I get an Education Loan of Rs.7 Lacs if my father is a Railway employee?
  15. How can I get scholarship for engineering studies?
  16. Do I come under OBC non creamy layer, if my husband's salary is above 6 lakhs per annum? -- [Most Discussed]
  17. Does ward of Bank employee gets Education Loan of upto 7 Lacs?
  18. Can a State Government Employee (Government High School Teacher) with 7 lac Annual Income apply for OBC quota seat in JEE Main?
2nd December 2016, 07:48 PM

Default Re: Can I get a 2B certificate for my son being a Semi Government employee with six lacs annual income?

If income is 6 lacs per annum then it will be difficult to get the certificate for your son because full family income is counted for such certificate. Also, income should be less than 6 lacs.

Hence, in all probability you will not be able to get the certificate for your son on the basis of present income.