12th December 2016, 12:00 PM
dudyala ramachandram

Can a State Government Employee (Government High School Teacher) with 7 lac Annual Income apply for OBC quota seat in JEE Main?

Respected Sir, I am a State Government Employee (Government High School Teacher) and my annual Income is 7 Lac per Annum. I want to know can I apply for OBC quota seat in JEE Main with such criteria? Please tell me about Creamy and Non creamy Layer.

1. How to apply for another post in central government if I am a employee in central government with annual income of 5 lakh? Am I eligible to apply in OBC quota?
  2. Do I come under OBC non creamy layer, if my husband's salary is above 6 lakhs per annum?
  3. With an annual income of 615000 as a government employee whether my child comes under OBC category?
  4. Which are the scholarships available which can sponsor the whole cost of B.Tech course?
  5. Is my son eligible to get reservation under OBC quota being from Billava caste?
  6. Am I eligible to apply for Non Creamy layer certificate if my Father's annual Income is 7.5 lac?
  7. What would be the home state for the candidate who has completed 12th and appeared in JEE Main both from different states? For which state candidate can avail state quota seat?
  8. Financial assistance to continue B.Tech education?
  9. Is my son eligible to avail OBC quota for engineering? I'm employee at CPSU, working as assistant manager and having less than 4.5 lacks annual income
  10. Can I apply for OBC Non Creamy Layer certificate if my annual income is 2.5 lakhs?
  11. How can I complete my education if I belongs to a poor family?
  12. Can I get a 2B certificate for my son being a Semi Government employee with six lacs annual income?
  13. How to get OBC certificate?
  14. Whether the son will come under OBC category if his parents annual income is 18 lakhs? -- [New]
  15. What is the procedure to be followed for getting scholarship to continue B.E higher education?
  16. How can I get scholarship for engineering studies?
  17. What is eligibility for getting the OBC cerificate? -- [Most Discussed]
  18. Can I get admission in NIT, Nagpur through Home State quota with 128 marks in JEE Main and 90% in Board exam? Expected rank through OBC and female quota?
16th December 2016, 06:11 PM

Default Re: Can a State Government Employee (Government High School Teacher) with 7 lac Annual Income apply for OBC quota seat in JEE Main?

For OBC category reservation you must come under non creamy layer. Hence, your salary should be less than 6 lacs per annum, if you want to get OBC reservation benefit for JEE Main.

As you have said that salary is above 7 lacs means, you can't apply for non creamy layer certificate as well as OBC reservation.
27th April 2018, 06:29 PM

Default Re: Can a State Government Employee (Government High School Teacher) with 7 lac Annual Income apply for OBC quota seat in JEE Main?

Respected sir, My father is a govt employee as a AAO II. in Raj.govt. salary 10 lac p.a. I can get OBC reservation benefit for RAS