13th July 2014, 02:30 AM
Unregistered

Detailed information about courses and expenses needed to prepare for IAS and IFS exam? Which one is better either IAS or IFS? How IAS is differ from IFS in respect to Prelims, Mains and Interview?

I am in second year of b.com graduation.Not very bright student but hardworking.I decided to make my career in Civil Services.Now here, I am confused between the IAS and IFS, tht which ones better if taken as careers.I really need help. I don't have any problem in staying abroad as well as in india. I also wanted to know whether the courses of IAS and IFS are the same and if they are not same, what are the diffrences? Diffrences in prelims, mains and interview.
I need full details about the courses, finance needed (maximum), and my life after being an officer in both the cases.
I would prefer detailed guidance explaining the pros and cons relating to both the services(specially IFS).

16th July 2014, 11:58 PM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Detailed information about courses and expenses needed to prepare for IAS and IFS exam? Which one is better either IAS or IFS? How IAS is differ from IFS in respect to Prelims, Mains and Interview?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am in second year of b.com graduation.Not very bright student but hardworking.I decided to make my career in Civil Services.Now here, I am confused between the IAS and IFS, tht which ones better if taken as careers.I really need help. I don't have any problem in staying abroad as well as in india. I also wanted to know whether the courses of IAS and IFS are the same and if they are not same, what are the diffrences? Diffrences in prelims, mains and interview.
I need full details about the courses, finance needed (maximum), and my life after being an officer in both the cases.
I would prefer detailed guidance explaining the pros and cons relating to both the services(specially IFS).