14th February 2017, 01:55 PM
Unregistered

Which field to study to become a police officer?

I’m now studying in eleventh and I want to be a police officer. I don’t know which field I have to select for becoming a police officer. Tell me some steps Sir or Mam.

14th February 2017, 10:41 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which field to study to become a police officer?

In order to become an Officer in Police department, you are required to follow certain eligibility criteria. Before that, I suggest you to get the basic eligibility criteria that is required.

>> You must have completed "Graduate Degree" or Bachelor Degree from a recognized university in any discipline.

>> As any discipline in Graduation is accepted, you may choose any stream in which you are very good at.

>> As you are presently pursuing 11th class, I suggest you to concentrate on academics first and after successful completion of 12th Class you may choose Graduation stream in which you are most interested at.

>> If you are willing to go for Non Traditional courses then B.E/ B.Tech is the best course. On the other side, if you are willing to go for Traditional courses side then B.Sc or B.A courses are preferable and I suggest you to choose the best stream based on your interests.
15th February 2017, 04:36 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

If you want the recruitment as an I.P.S Officer you have to appear and qualify in Civil Services examination.

The examination is conducted by UPSC every year. The eligibility to appear for examination is that candidate must have passed bachelor degree in any discipline and age limit to appear for examination is 21-32 years with relaxation in upper age limit for reserved category.

So, you have to pursue bachelor degree after 12th. Candidates have to qualify in all three stages of examination for final selection.