4th November 2017, 11:21 PM
Unregistered

Is Karnataka state caste certificate valid in Maharashtra?

l am from Vadar 12 caste which comes under sc caste in Karnataka but presently I am studying in Maharashtra where this caste belongs NT or DTVJ as local OBC caste. I have Karnataka state caste certificate but I heard that it is not valid in Maharashtra. So, can I get any transfer or certificate which will be valid in Maharashtra. Please reply as early as possible.

6th November 2017, 08:44 PM
zzaza
Senior Member+

Default Re: Is Karnataka state caste certificate valid in Maharashtra?

Different states adopt different criteria to allot seats to reserved candidates. As you belongs to SC caste in Karnataka but this is not considered in SC in Maharastra. In that case you cannot do any thing as you belongs to other state and all your documents like Adharcard, Voter card, Rationcard, Domicile are made from that region. If you want you to consider in OBC in Maharastra thus you need to prepare all these document with a residential address in Maharastra.

Process of preparing all these documents in new region is very complex and almost impossible. So i suggest you that either you try in your own state or work hard as to get a seat in UR category.
8th December 2017, 03:10 PM
Unregistered

I went to ask that my caster certificate is og Karnataka I belong to sc but I heard it is not c valid in Maharashtra but it is valid for central and Karnataka state but education has completed in Maharashtra and all documents like Adhara card and ration card r of Maharashtra please suggest me
26th March 2018, 06:38 PM
Unregistered

Can I use Karnataka state scheduled caste certificate for railway job in Maharashtra
17th May 2018, 09:51 PM
Unregistered