4th January 2014, 11:31 PM
Unregistered

M.E./M.Tech students can write IES exam? Cut off marks and rank required for selection?

I COMPLETED MY MASTER OF ENGINEERING IN POWER AND ENERGY SYSTEM.

MY question is M.E/M.TECK students are eligible to write IES exam?

SEND ME CUTOFF MARKS TO GET RANK( SOME RANK) and this rank should be for final selection.

for example if i got ALL INDIA RANK-650 am i eligible for IES OFFICER IN ANY GOVT SERVICE
(EXAMPLE-RAILWAYS.....ETC)

17th January 2014, 08:16 PM
Experts
Senior Member+

Default Re: M.E./M.Tech students can write IES exam? Cut off marks and rank required for selection?

Yes, you are eligible to apply for M.E/M.Tech Examination.

I.E.S i.e Indian Engineering Service Examination and this examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission Once in a year. It is conducted for recruitment of Civil, Mechanical, Electrical, Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering.

IES Eligibility :- You should have a completed Engineering degree from a recognized University or equivalent qualification. The Engineering degree in Civil, Mechanical, Electrical, Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering. Final year of degree course may also eligible. Even M.Sc degree in Wireless communication, Electronics, Radio Physics or Radio Engineering.

You must have attained the age of 21 years and must not have attained the age of 30 years at the time of appearing for this examination. Relaxation is applicable as per Government Rules. 3 years for OBC, 5 years for SC/ST and 5 years for Ex-Servicemen.

Being Master degree holder you are definitely eligible to apply for IES Examination. It is only for engineering candidates. The Cutoff marks will be changed based on the vacancies every year. Last year cut-off marks mentioned below. Recruitment Process is based on the Written Examination as well as Personal Interview.