5th June 2015, 04:45 PM
Unregistered

How to make career in NDA when having no maths in 12th?

sir i am a commece student i want to make carrier in nda i had no maths in 12th so i want to know about this

5th June 2015, 06:14 PM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to make career in NDA when having no maths in 12th?

You can make carrier in NDA by joining Indian Military Academy after passing 12th with commerce .

NDA exam is conducted by the UPSC twice a year with tne name, NDA I and NDA II .

The full form for NDA is National Defense Academy .NDA makes selection of candidates for recruitment in different wings of India Army .NDA makes recruitment in three wings of the Indian Army;namely,

Indian Military Academy.

Indian Naval Academy.

Indian Air Force Academy.

The eligibility criteria required for NDA exam are as under:-

-The candidate must be a citizen of India.

-The candidate must have passed 12th class of 10+2 education system from a recognized board for Indian Military Academy and 10+2 with Physics,Chemistry and Mathematics for Indian Naval Academy and Indian Air Force Academy.

-The age limit for the candidate is 16.5 years to 19 years.

-Only unmarried male candidate can apply for the exam.

-The candidate should be physically fit as per the Physical Standards required to join NDA.

-The minimum height for a NDA candidate to join Indian Army should not be less than 157 cm.

-The selection process involves

*Written Examination

* Personal Interview by Service Selection Board.

-The Written exam constitutes of 2 subjects,

* Maths -300 marks

* General Ability Test-600 marks

The time duration for the written exam is 2 1/2 hours.
5th June 2015, 06:36 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
sir i am a commece student i want to make carrier in nda i had no maths in 12th so i want to know about this
You have not mathematics in 12th standard subject so you are eligible for NDA exam in Indian Army post.