20th February 2016, 06:59 AM
Unregistered

How much percentage in 12th is required for appearing for AIPMT entrance?

I am studying in 12th standard right now. I am going to give the 12th board exams this year. After that i wish to appear for the AIPMT entrance. So kindly tell me how much percentage is required for this?

20th February 2016, 08:51 AM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How much percentage in 12th is required for appearing for AIPMT entrance?

AIPMT stands for All India Pre Medical Test and the entrance examination is conducted by CBSE for admission of candidates in medical courses.

The eligibility to appear for examination is :-

* Candidate must have passed 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Biology/Biotechnology as main paper.

* Candidates age must be between 17-25 years as on 31st December of year of appearing for examination.

* Candidate must have minimum 50% aggregate in PCB relaxation of 10% for reserved category.

The application form for 2016 examination is over. For more information about examination visit at www.aipmt.nic.in.
20th February 2016, 11:00 AM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How much percentage in 12th is required for appearing for AIPMT entrance?

Minimum Percentage Required in 12th Class to appear in AIPMT Examination:

AIPMT (All India Pre Medical or Pre Dental Entrance Test) is a national level entrance examination which is conducted by Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE). The minimum percentage criteria basically varies from category to category. Here is the detailed percentage criteria in order to appear in AIPMT Examination.

For General or Unreserved Category Candidates: Minimum 50 marks in 12th Class

For OBC/ SC/ ST Category Candidates - Minimum 40% marks in 12th Class

For PH/ PWD Category (General PH) Candidates - Minimum 45% marks in 12th Class

For PH/ PWD Category (SC-PH/ OBC-PH/ ST-PH) Category Candidates - Minimum 40% marks in 12th Class
20th February 2016, 02:44 PM
taputanya