18th July 2017, 07:51 PM
Unregistered

What should I do after 12th to get admission in IIM?

Sir, I am an student of class 12th. I want to be admission in IIM, what should be required after qualified intermediate. Please tell me the process.

19th July 2017, 10:57 AM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What should I do after 12th to get admission in IIM?

In order to get admission in IIM, you should have completed your graduation in any discipline with minimum 60% and above marks from a recognized college/university.

With this eligibility you have to appear for CAT examination. The selection of the candidates for admission in IIM depends on the performance in the entrance examination, so you have to prepare well.
19th July 2017, 08:56 PM
ahmedfaiyaz
Senior Member+++

The IIM (Indian Institute of Management) offers a five years integrated programme in management.The program is for students who have passed out class 12th/Higher Secondary or its equivalent from various recognized school in India.
Eligibility Criteria:
>A candidate should have scored 60% marks in 12th standard or its equivalent examination from a recognized board.There is a 5% marks relaxation is applicable for reserved category candidates.

Candidate seeking admission in IIM for 5 years integrated course are required to appear in IPMAT examination which is conducted in the month of May.
For admission process there will be an aptitude test and personal interview for the selection of the candidates.
Government of India reservation norms would be followed while admitting the candidates.
19th July 2017, 11:00 PM
SahnawazExpert
Banned

IIM offers only Post Graduate programme however IIM Indore offers a 5 year integrated post graduate programme in management which which comprise of three year degree programme followed by Masters.
20th July 2017, 11:44 AM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++