7th February 2014, 05:12 PM
Unregistered

Average time required to complete PhD in India?

I am currently in my final year of M.Sc. in microbiology. I wanted to know, how much time does it take on an average to complete a PhD in India? Please tell me good institutes for doing PhD in life sciences in India.
Thank you

Related Questions:
  1. How will GRE score helpful for me to do M.Tech in Biotechnology?
  2. How much time does it take to complete Ph.D in Europe?
  3. Fees and qualification required for PhD? How and in which subject to complete PhD?
  4. Universities in India which offer Part time PhD in Geography?
  5. Which courses to study for pursuing PhD? How long does it takes?
  6. What is the future in B.Pharmacy?
  7. Can I do part time PhD from UAE after completing MCA from Madras university?
  8. How and when can I apply for Ph.D programme in Loyola? What is the fee structure for the full time course? Is there any entrance exam available to get into Ph.D?
  9. How to do Ph.D after M.Pharmaceutics? Difference between parttime and fulltime PhD? -- [Most Discussed]
  10. Detail question about MS in Germany
  11. Is it safe to do PhD from PU? Is practical fundas required to do PhD in Finance?
  12. What minimum percentage is required in B.Tech from India to get highest scholarship (30%) for MS course in Germany? How much money would I need to complete MS(including stay & food)? What is the best university in Germany for MS?
  13. How can I get phd in mathemics notification details?
  14. How much marks is required for taking admission for Ph.D in History? What's the fee structure and age limitation for the same?
  15. Where can a forensic photographer get a job? Qualification required? What is the average salary per month in India?
  16. PhD admission and scholarship in UK or europe
  17. How to get admission in PhD at UK or Europe? Details of Visa and staying there?
  18. Will it be a good decision for an average student to go abroad for MBA ?