16th March 2015, 06:32 PM
Unregistered

Can I apply for Off-campus Drive if got rejected in Infosys On-Campus Drive after completing B.Tech? Tips to preparation?

Hello,
I want to secure job in MNCs.
I am a student pursuing my B.Tech(IT).
Infosys is coming to my college for on campus interview.
Kindly tell me how I prepare for this interview?
And if I get rejected then I can apply for off campus there
just after my B.Tech?

18th March 2015, 12:17 AM
SudeepKumarSaha
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for Off-campus Drive if got rejected in Infosys On-Campus Drive after completing B.Tech? Tips to preparation?

Tips for preparation to crack Infosys On-Campus Drive :-

- The first and foremost step to success is online written test. Both accuracy in solving and speedy reading is essential to succeed in the written test of Infosys. Questions are easy but time will be less. Hence rigorous practice of questions from general aptitude and verbal ability(English) is required. You should also practice solving questions from websites to increase your reading speed on the computer screen. Websites like http://www.indiabix.com/, http://www.freshersworld.com will help you out in this matter.

- Then comes technical and HR interview. For technical interview, you need to know your domain properly especially the fundamentals of your domain must be known, Programming skill is essential along with information of latest technologies in the field of IT and your domain. Questions from project, training, internship, certification courses are quite common in this round. HR interview will also be conducted in this one personal interview round along with technical round. You need to be prepared with the basic interview HR questions which are easily available online. You need to have good communication skill and attitude to do well in the HR round.

- Thus, work upon your communication skill and English.