24th February 2017, 05:18 PM
Unregistered

Is it possible for a student from arts stream to get a job as software engineer?

I am a arts stream student and I want to become a software engineer can it be possible for me to become a software engineer please help me? Can you please give me the details on which way I need to get prepared to get the job in future? Which all extra course to do?

26th February 2017, 06:27 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it possible for a student from arts stream to get a job as software engineer?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a arts stream student and I want to become a software engineer can it be possible for me to become a software engineer please help me? Can you please give me the details on which way I need to get prepared to get the job in future? Which all extra course to do?
No. Graduation is arts stream are not eligible for Software Engineering.

If you can do some certificate course then you can apply for web page designing course.
26th February 2017, 08:10 PM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it possible for a student from arts stream to get a job as software engineer?

No, I am sorry to say that arts students cannot get a job as a software engineer. Candidates who have completed their bachelor's/master's degree in computer science/BCA/MCA/CSE/IT/ECE/EEE are eligible to become a software engineer. You should have scored minimum 60% marks throughout the academic career and should have good knowledge in computer languages also.

But you can do some computer courses which will help you in getting software related jobs. Here are some of the courses which you can pursue:

> C

> C++

> Java Applets

> Vb

> Testing Tools Software

> dot net

> Oracle DBMS

> PHP

> Web Application etc.
26th February 2017, 09:15 PM
MerajAmir
Senior Member+