7th February 2014, 07:31 PM
Unregistered

What does IT company expect from us?

Hi Dude,
I am varma....i am studying ece 3rd yr.....i have no arrear still now .......and also got 71%......but i am not comfortable in that department...so i ll go only IT COMPANY...anyone tell us what the IT company expect from us....what type of course i study.....after joining the company ,what type of work the company ll give us...................

10th February 2014, 01:29 AM
Support
Forum Staff

Default Re: What does IT company expect from us?

It would have been good if you had took CSE or IT course when joining college than taking up ECE course as you have the interest over Software field but still it doesn't harm you much as many of the ECE students also get selected from the software companies who comes in to college for the campus recruitment.

There will be three important rounds followed for the selection 1) Written Test 2) Technical Interview 3) HR Interview.

Now the written test will be more of aptitude test in top MNC companies who come for campus recruitment like Wipro, Infosys, TCS, Accenture etc. So, to clear this round you need to know the pattern of the exam so that you can prepare accordingly.

You can refer to good books like R.S.Agarwal and start preparing for the test right away. Once you clear the aptitude round you will be called for the Technical interview wherein questions will be asked based on computer programming languages, database, Linux etc.. you won't be able to say that you are not from CSE or IT background to skip the questions as they are pretty much important for the software field so you ought to answer them.

Once the Technical interview round is done there will HR interview where in the questions will be based on personal data. So, just be confident and honest to clear this round as well.