1st August 2018, 10:22 PM
Unregistered

Percentage required in 10th Uttarakhand Board to become an IPS Officer?

I am studying in 10th standard from Uttarakhand Board. I am weak in studies but my aim is to become an IPS Officer. I want to know that what percentage I have to secure in my 10th Board exam from this Uttarakhand Board so that I can achieve my aim?

5th August 2018, 07:39 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Percentage required in 10th Uttarakhand Board to become an IPS Officer?

To be an IPS officer, you need not be very concerned about your percentage in 10th standard because you have to pursue a graduation degree in any discipline in which you are interested.
The only criteria to appear in civil services examination is that the candidate must have minimum qualification of Graduation and should have passed all the examinations.
5th August 2018, 07:59 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Percentage required in 10th Uttarakhand Board to become an IPS Officer?

Percentage required in 10th Uttarakhand board to become an IPS officer :-

As far as you are concerned about the minimum marks required in class 10th for becoming an IPS officer then for your information I would like to let you know that there is no such requirement.

For becoming an IPS officer you are required to complete a civil services examination held by UPSC once every year and for appearing in the same examination.

The minimum education required in graduation degree in any discipline from a recognised University.

Stream and marks at any academic level is not considered for appearing in the civil services examination .

For mode detailed information regarding the civil services examination, you can refer to the link www.upsc.gov.in.
5th August 2018, 08:03 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++