16th November 2016, 10:23 PM
Unregistered

What is the eligibility criteria required to become an IPS officer?

Respected Sir, I am studying in class 10th now and after completing it I want to become an IPS officer so I want to know how can I become an IPS officer after completing class 10th? what is the eligibility criteria required for the same?

18th November 2016, 12:47 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the eligibility criteria required to become an IPS officer?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Respected Sir, I am studying in class 10th now and after completing it I want to become an IPS officer so I want to know how can I become an IPS officer after completing class 10th? what is the eligibility criteria required for the same?

The candidates who want to become an IPS Officer should appear & clear the UPSC Civil Services Examinations. The eligibility to appear UPSC Civil Services Examination is a pass in Bachelor’s Degree (BA, B.Sc, B.Com, BE, B.Tech, MBBS etc) in any discipline from a recognized university. The candidates should be less than 32 years of age for the general category, 35 years for OBC and 37 years for SC/ST. The civil services examination consists of Preliminary Examination, Main Examination and Interview. The candidates should first clear the preliminary examination. So after completion of graduation you can apply for civil services examination, which will be held once every year. The UPSC website link is Click Here
18th November 2016, 04:29 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

You cannot become IPS Officer directly after completion of 10th Class. Yes, you are required to meet certain eligibility criteria in order to be eligible. The basic eligibility criteria required is as follows.

Minimum Eligibility Criteria Required:

>> In order to become an IPS Officer, you are required to appear in CSAT (Civil Services Aptitude Test) that is conducted by Union Public Service Commission.