27th June 2018, 08:29 PM
Unregistered

Percentage required in 10th Goa Board to become an IPS Officer?

I am studying in 9th standard from Goa Board. I am weak in studies but my aim is to become an IPS Officer. I want to know that what percentage I have to secure in my 10th Board exam from this Board so that I can achieve my aim?

29th June 2018, 12:01 AM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Percentage required in 10th Goa Board to become an IPS Officer?

First thing I would like to let you know that IPS refers to Indian Police Service and for becoming an IPS officer you are required to qualify Civil Services examinations held by UPSC once every year.

--> The minimum eligibility criteria required for appearing in the same examinations are as here under :-

* You must hold the nationality of India.

* Your age must lie within 21 years to 32 years. Age relaxation is allowed for reserved category candidates as per the government norms.

* You must have completed your bachelor degree course in any discipline from a recognized university. Students pursuing final year of their bachelor degree course are eligible to appear in the same examination. Marks and stream of academics at any academic level is not considered to decide the eligibility of a candidate for the same examination.

* You must hold the physical fitness as per the service requirement norms.

So, as far as you are concerned about the minimum marks required in Class 10th to become an IPS officer, then as mentioned above there is no such requirement at any stage of academics.

For more details regarding the Civil Services examination, you can refer to the link www.upsc.gov.in.
29th June 2018, 02:22 AM
PRASHANT8149
Senior Member+

There is no minimum percentage requirement in 10th board to apply for IPS Officer.

IPS stands for Indian Police Service. IPS exam is conducted by Union Public Service Commission every year.

Eligibility Criteria :

Age Limit :