18th May 2015, 08:14 PM
Unregistered

How can I join Indian Army being a 12th female candidate? Qualification required to join?

Hi Sir/Mam,
I am a student of class 12 and I have strongly spirit to join Indian Army and do some work for my Nation and my name is Diksha Shah and I am a female. Kindly tell me how I can join India Army? What qualification is necessary for joining?

22nd May 2015, 02:56 PM
Uthradhi
Senior Member+

Default Re: How can I join Indian Army being a 12th female candidate? Qualification required to join?

Female candidates are not eligible to apply for Indian army after intermediate. So, being a intermediate candidate you are not eligible to apply. Only unmarried male intermediate candidates are eligible to apply for Indian army candidates. If you want join Indian army then you have to finish your degree course. After completing degree, you are eligible to apply for Indian army and they are: CDS examination and NCC Special Entry Scheme Examination.
22nd May 2015, 04:59 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I join Indian Army being a 12th female candidate? Qualification required to join?

No, 12th standard female candidates are not eligible for Indian Army. But if you once completed graduation degree then you can apply for Indian Army through CDS exam.

CDS stands for Combined Defence Service exam.

Eligibility criteria:-

Indian naval academy: You should have completed engineering graduation or B.Sc with physics, mathematics subjects from a recognized university.

Indian Air force academy: You should have completed engineering graduation or B.Sc with physics, mathematics from a recognized university.

Indian Military academy: You should have completed graduation in any stream from a recognized university.

Officers Training Academy: You should have completed graduation in any stream from a recognized university.

Age Criteria:-

Indian Military Academy: - 19-24 Years
Air Force Academy: - 19-23 Years
Naval Academy: - 19-22 Years