20th December 2015, 12:11 PM
rahul singh t

Can I apply for OBC Non Creamy Layer certificate if my annual income is 2.5 lakhs?

Sir i am an central government employee and my annual salary is around 2.5 lakhs and can I apply for obc non creamy layer certificate for my own, as i want to apply for other posts directy
With regards

1. Latest 2015 rules for OBC creamy layer eligibility
  2. If my annual income is 4.5 Lakhs then do I come under OBC non creamy layer category? -- [Most Discussed]
  3. Am I eligible for getting OBC Non-creamy layer certificate for Gujarat state with an annual income of 4.5 Lakhs? Do my child eligible to apply for Higher studies with OBC category?
  4. Can I get non creamy Layer if my annual income is greater is 4.5 Lakhs
  5. Limit of creamy and non creamy layer applicable in Rajasthan?
  6. What is the annual income limit for getting OBC Non-Creamy Layer Certificate under governemnt of Maharashtra?
  7. If my annual income is 8.5 Lakhs then my son can get 50% concession in tuition fee under Non Creamy Layer?
  8. How can I apply for OBC non Creamy Layer certificate?
  9. Whether I am OBC creamy layer or Non Creamy layer holder if parents annual income is less than 2 Lacs?
  10. Can I get Non Creamy Layer certificate for my child?
  11. Any reservations for girls in AIEEE? Minimum marks or Rank required?
  12. Am I eligible for non creamy layer certificate if my mom's salary annual salary exceeds 4.5 Lakhs?
  13. Am I eligible to get non creamy layer certificate for women reservation in open category?
  14. Is the non creamy layer certificate submitted every year?
  15. Can I be eligible to claim OBC non creamy layer seat?
  16. Am I eligible to get benefit for OBC Non Creamy Layer?
  17. With an annual income of 615000 as a government employee whether my child comes under OBC category?
  18. Can I make OBC certificate in non creamy layer if my father is working in a government PSU as a class II officer with a salary of more than 4.5 Lakhs?
15th September 2016, 04:49 PM
avinash1997

Default Re: Can I apply for OBC Non Creamy Layer certificate if my annual income is 2.5 lakhs?

Recently, Central government of India changed the limit from Rs 6,00,000 to Rs 8,00,000 for classification of OBC candidates into creamy and non creamy layer. Candidates who parent's income or self annual income is less than Rs 8 lacs will come under Non creamy layer and will avail benefits of reservation in admission and recruitment.

Your annual income is only 2.5 lakhs and hence you fall under " Non creamy layer of Other Backward caste and you can enjoy benefits of reservation in job recruitment of Central and state government.
23rd February 2018, 05:05 PM

Default Re: Can I apply for OBC Non Creamy Layer certificate if my annual income is 2.5 lakhs?

In a family (Father & mother 6 Child's) 8 member is there everybody working in private company is family income more then 8 lacs whether they eligible for OBC-NC ?
25th February 2019, 05:34 PM

I am a private employee, my gross salary is 3.40 lakhs. Do my son is eligible for autism pension
31st March 2020, 12:56 AM
HarishGuri

Yes,you are apply for OBC Non Creamy layer certificate if your annual income is 2.5 Lakhs.

;- minimum annual income is of 4.50,000 .

:- So you can apply for the same .