18th April 2016, 08:31 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for getting government job after 31 years of age?

I am 31 years old .Now I am doing b.ed .can I eligible for get job in government school? I have no teaching experience finished MA in history also Can you please provide me the right details on the same? Awaiting to get the answer soon.

19th April 2016, 01:09 AM
ME471
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for getting government job after 31 years of age?

As you have no experience in teaching or any other sector so you are not eligible for the government job at the age of 31 years, because the age limit for applying any government job is 21 years to 30 years. However there is some age relaxations provided to the reserved candidates. So if you belongs to SC/ST/OBC category then you will get age relaxation of three years and then you are eligible for applying government job at the age of 31 years with no experience.
19th April 2016, 10:37 AM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Eligibility Criteria required for the post of Teacher in Government Schools:

Yes, you are eligible. I am 100% sure that you are eligible to apply for the post of Teacher in Government sector i.e., in Government schools. Yes, the detailed age criteria required is given below for you.

>> Minimum Age Required for Almost all Teacher posts - 18 years

>> Maximum Age Allowed for the same posts - for some organization it may be 40 and for some it may be around 42 years

As you are still a 31 years old candidate, I am very sure that you are eligible for getting job in Government Schools. I suggest you to concentrate on B.Ed studies first and make sure you secure minimum 60% marks in academics.
19th April 2016, 11:01 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post