14th January 2012, 11:25 PM

What is the maximum age required to join CID?

wht is the maximum age requre to joing the cid...please tell me the age limit

17th January 2012, 04:23 PM
brbalakrishnan

Default Re: What is the maximum age required to join CID?

it is associated with the police department. the max age limit is 30 and the required qualification for CID officers is Degree.
17th January 2012, 05:42 PM
Nitindesai

hi,friend You apply for CID
minimum age require 21 year
and maximum age limit 30 year.
17th January 2012, 06:20 PM
Ravikanth2027

Eligibility of CID :

Age limit:

21 to 28 years for general candidates
21 to 30years for obc candidates
21 to 32years for sc/st/phd candidates

Educational qualification :

any degree with 60% marks from any university
17th January 2012, 06:26 PM
amitchoudhary08

What is the maximum age required to join CID?

Dear freind,

It is mainly associated with our police department. The max age limit is to join 30 years and there should be required qualification for CID officers is Degree.

with regards,
Amit choudhary
17th January 2012, 07:14 PM
adithyaparavastu

The Criminal Investigation Department is a crime detection agency under the Government of India. It was established on the 1st of April 1906. Those officers who work in this elite agency are known as Detectives or as CID officers. The agency also has some other divisions. They are the Finger Print Bureau and the Crime Investigation Bureau in addition to the scientific section.
who is eligible to apply?
There are many posts available for candidates in the CID. Their level of entry is determined by their qualification. The minimum qualification required for a candidate to join as a constable in the CID is a pass in class 12. If one aspires to join as a Sub Inspector, he/she should have cleared graduation. Graduation is the requirement for officer level post as well. There are many universities in India that offers courses in criminology. The basic qualification for this course is a pass in class 10+2 with a milieu in arts or science. For those candidates who have a background in law, special courses in criminology are available.
17th January 2012, 07:36 PM
md.javeed

Hello Friend,

CID(Crime Investigation Department)is the Base of administrative Branch of India,
Which provides information regarding to the corruption in state government as well as central government.

Educational Qualifications For CID:-

You must complete your 10+2 th standard with minimum qualification of aggregate marks of 60%.
You must complete your graduation in any discipline in any institute recognized by the government of India.

You must complete Your graduation with minimum aggregate marks.

Age Limit:-
Your age should be in between 20-25 years

All the Best
Thank You.
17th January 2012, 07:48 PM
adithyaparavastu

Here is a few little piece of info i got regarding eligibility

Eligibility
Education requirements a person must qualify a 10+2 standard in arts or science background and also a person who is completehis completed his post graduation course with science or arts subjects.age limit will be 30 or 31 max
18th January 2012, 12:27 AM

Every state police has its crime branch and is often known as CID; Criminal Investigation Department. So, basically you get into this department by joining the police force. If you are a graduate, you may either apply for Indian Police Service or State Police. For Indian Police Service, the age limit is 30 years and will be appointed as ACP/ASP in any state whereas, if you apply for the state police after graduation, you will be appointed as Sub-Inspector in the same.The maximum age limit for this post is usually 25 or 27 years depending upon the state.
So, as you have asked about the maximum age limit, it will completely depend upon your mode of entry. if you can join as Assistant Commissioner of Police, you may apply till the age of 30 years and if you will join through state police as Sub-Inspector, you may apply till the age of 25-27 years.
For Indian Police Service, you will have to qualify Civil Service Exam conducted by UPSC whereas, for state police, you will have to qualify entrance exam conducted by the state police or the public service commission of the particular state.
14th May 2012, 01:37 AM

i am b.com student can i apply for CID job ?
18th November 2012, 10:23 PM

Sir my name is pravesh nautiyal and i hv completed my 12th.
i want to become a cid officer bt sir muje ye pta nahi hai ki cid k form kahan milte hai or sir iski qualification kya honi chahiye plz sir help me
my contact nu. 07409955787 plz reply me i wait sir
17th December 2012, 10:44 AM

what is the minimum and maximum age for nda
3rd March 2013, 10:47 PM

Hi, I am Anu....I have finished my llb send worked as an India law consultant. In Singapore .currently pursuing my llm in criminal law. I am 32yrs old...but I have keen interest towards crime investigation.....will I be eligible to cid exams...
30th June 2013, 07:09 PM

i am b.c.a student can i apply for CID job ?
30th June 2013, 11:22 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

You will able to get jobs in Crime Investigation department after getting pass in SSC CGL Exam.This is a Graduate level exam conducted by the SSC.To apply for this exam,the age which is required is as follows :
  • Your minimum age at the time of applying should be 18 years.
  • Your age should not be above 27 years.
You will able to get age relaxations if you will come under the reserved category.SC & ST category candidates will get age relaxation upto 5 years and Backward class category candidates will get 3 years of age relaxations.

Educational qualification that yu will have to meet is as follows :
  • You should have a bachelor degree in any discipline from recognized university.
  • Your degree should be approved from the UGC and having graduation degree from distance learning then it should be approved from the DEC.
Examination Process :
  1. Preliminary Exam .
  2. Mains Exam .
  3. Interview.
Preliminary Exam - 200 marks , 2 hours and 40 minutes , 100 questions.
  1. General Reasoning.
  2. English Grammar.
  3. Numerical Aptitude.
  4. General Knowledge.
Mains Exam - 2 Papers , Each paper - 200 Marks , Each Paper - 100 Question
  • Paper I - English Grammar and Comprehension.
  • Paper II - Quantitative Aptitude.