10th April 2010, 10:17 PM

What to study after class XII science (PCMB)?

hii i need a help from u all. i have lost 2 years of mine due 2 some personel reasons. so i am confused what to study after my XII that will make me and my family proud. i wish 2 do a lott of things for my family, so what should i study that will make me enjoy the work as well as get me a high salary. plzzz help and give me some idea other then medical. if engineering then which field,etc.... is IIPM a good institute for BBA+MBA 3 years course which they gave?? plzz reply me...hoping to get a solution from u all...

11th April 2010, 12:31 AM

Default Re: What to study after class XII science (PCMB)?

No Please dont join IIPM its already exposed and proved that the institute provides fake degrees. You can check out the career 360 article for that...

But yeah after your 12th you can do your BBA then MBA. DOnt think that you have wasted your 2 years then you will find some shorcut and fit into it.

Start your life again and in a much positive manner. So go for your interest and dont listen to demotivators as they just want to pull you down

I think your interest lies in MBA so you can do your BBA course and then apply for MBA simple as that!!!

Cheers
11th April 2010, 02:36 AM
satyavani

if you are financially strong i will suggest you to go for iipm,this gives you an very easy way of doing mba in an very short time.
but if you are really strong in basics you may prepare for some engineering exam like aieee and get an good rank in that,then you can join some good college,that will be an better option,
the decision is yours.make an wise one,all the best
11th April 2010, 11:04 AM
edward
Top Answerer

hey now a days commerce field is growing very fast......you should go for courses in commerce field..........as we can find a engineer in every house second house.....

IIPM is one of the best institute in the country providing BBA+MBA course.....after doing this you will be getting salary more than 50000 in a month or even more....and this will definitely make your parents feel proud....
11th April 2010, 01:03 PM
princearyan

i suggest you go through engineering ...(specially MECHANICAL)
in this time engineering has very good hold in market....
so you prepare for AIEEE,WBJEE,...
if you are not interested in math then ...
fashion technology is also good field ...........
so prepare for NIFT...do not think about your past........
IIPM is good college but this college is much expensive relative to others
more details see iipm website.....
www.iipm.edu
good luck...........

Last edited by princearyan; 11th April 2010 at 01:14 PM.
11th April 2010, 01:08 PM

you wants to know that which field is better for you
in my suggestion, if you are good in study then engineering
is better for you, otherwise you have to go for commerce
field, because there are very wide scope in commerce field,
in now a days, so choose according to your interest................

ok
all the best......
11th April 2010, 06:09 PM
amitforever

my personal view is that first of all u complete your graduation and after that steart preparing for general competition like S.S.C, bank P.O. railwayexams which will save u alot of money rather than doing engineering and .M.B.A. just go ahead and garb it
11th April 2010, 06:11 PM
amitforever

my personal view is that first of all u complete your graduation and after that start preparing for general competition like S.S.C, bank P.O. railwayexams which will save u alot of money rather than doing engineering and .M.B.A. just go ahead and garb it
12th April 2010, 11:49 AM
Bella

according to me you should opt for commerce and arts field as this field is very interesting and i am sure you will be enjoying the work in this field.....

this fields provide you to earn more money in short period of time..........if you really do good in this filed then your parents will also feel proud..........
13th April 2010, 12:17 PM
bond007

hey you can go for engineering or some courses like BBA,BCA,BMS,BHM and many more in commerce field........

i feel commerce will be a good choice as this sector is growing very fast.......you will be having a bright future in this field........

so choose the one in which you feel good to work and enjoy the job
14th April 2010, 05:12 PM

I have completed my class 12 kindly suggest me wat should i study further i am a commerce background student
15th April 2010, 06:42 PM
nalanda

do not worry there are many students like you which are facing the problem like you.....
i will advice you to go for engineering.....
it will be better for you.........
so go and study well.........

27th April 2010, 01:09 AM

hi friend i am presently syuding in cls 12 with 7 subjects as evs english maths commerce accounts matha hindi
my maths is not that strong but the reason for opting was that to make my self open to future courses such as bba , ca etc so can u suggest me plz what can i do after cls 12
29th April 2010, 05:14 PM
quddus

Hi friend................

I think you go with engineering if you have a patience or if you want to study BBA then it is also a better choice. Do what you want or whats your interest and if you became successful then everyone making prouds of you so dont take any tension and give your best. Show your best towards your family.
All the best and thank you!
9th May 2010, 12:28 AM

i have completed my 10th class in first class i have decided to continue my studies in pcmb is this is better to me plz
help me in this matter
9th May 2010, 04:13 PM
neha.shome20

thankz 2 all of u...... i think i will go for b tech computer science..... is it a good option??
20th May 2010, 12:00 AM

after 12 if want to open a chemist shop what 2 study for the same
22nd May 2010, 07:35 PM

hi,,i am roshan.i passed puc with 89.17%.but i got 7430 ranking in engineering.i dint get ranking in medical field.i liked it a lot.what to do now?i also have another option that to join NDA.i can join any course but i must get a job that yields high salaries.i am not financially sound.reply plzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
30th May 2010, 05:41 PM
Aditya.addy

you can either opt for engineering or Medical as the professional line.
you will have to work hard for it,you can get into the college through the entrance exam conducted.
Good Luck
8th June 2010, 06:21 PM

i did my 12 in 2009 n got 83% i dropped one year to prepare for mbbs entrance exam.but now i have not got selected anywhere.now what to do????????????????? plz help!!!!!!!!!!!!!
9th June 2010, 02:55 AM
prashantmeghalia

hii i need a help from u all. i have lost 2 years of mine due 2 some personel reasons. so i am confused what to study after my XII that will make me and my family proud. i wish 2 do a lott of things for my family, so what should i study that will make me enjoy the work as well as get me a high salary. plzzz help and give me some idea other then medical. if engineering then which field,etc.... is IIPM a good institute for BBA+MBA 3 years course which they gave?? plzz reply me...hoping to get a solution from u all...
if you want to do engineering then do it from nit,iit or iiit otherwise it will be of no use. Also if you want to do something else then you can do ca i.e. Chartered accountant. Its paper is difficult but you need only 100 marks to clear it and the job it is providing will be in multinational company with great salary.
9th June 2010, 08:12 AM

Well friends, All of you are confused about your career and that's the worst part. You should ask yourself what you can do rather asking us about what you should do. Everyone in this world is blessed with a strength and cursed with a weakness. So as soon as you realize them, just enter the zone of your expertise and design your career.There are lots of options open for students from every stream.

The one from science stream, can opt for engineering in any category of his/hers interest or could purse BArch, BSc acturial science,Biotechnology and could also go for BCS(computer science) or BCA.

Apart from these courses, BBA is ofcourse a good option if followed by MBA Provided it is being done from a reputed institute

The one from commerce background can always take up CA or other related proffessional courses along with B.Com and yes ofcourse they too have the option of BBA.

So, I would suggest everyone to visit the websites of some of the best institutes to know about the courses offereed by them in the field of your expertise.
5th July 2010, 11:25 PM

i've just completed my ssc and want to opt for science general, i want 2 know more about this stream
5th July 2010, 11:26 PM

i have completed my 10th and am intrested in astronomy what do i do next??
4th August 2010, 02:27 AM

can any one appear for banking xms after cls 12 ?
5th August 2010, 03:40 AM
Jitendra malviya

Location: 8-bhawani shri lakshya , chhatrasal nagar ,phase 1 ,Bhopal(M.P.),462023

because of lost 2 yrs you should be join an integrated course like BBA+MBA.

that give you a great career in your job..

and this is also time saving.

good luck..
25th August 2010, 01:55 PM
poplu13

Hey since you dont want to go for medicals you can do engineering ...Cooleges for enginering are many...You have to give AIEEE and other state JEES to study in good colleges across the map...you can study under universities like OSMNIA university,BPUT ,KIIT,SOA universities etc...You will sure make your family feel proud of you if you study well nd work hard...

good luck !!
13th March 2011, 06:19 PM

my name is abhishek. i m in class 12. i want very good salery. so, guide me as what to do after class 12.
15th March 2011, 07:12 PM

after class XII science (PCMB), you can do many courses. some of them you can do are given below

1.Engineering.

2.BCA.

3.medical.

4.hotel management.

5.LLB.

6.bba.

etc.

all the best.............
24th March 2011, 12:58 PM

i m a science student with pcmb...... but i dont want to do medical or engineering after 12th.. plzz suggest me wat can i do after 12th???
6th April 2011, 07:24 PM

iam studying science with pcmb...what can i do after my 12th otherthan medical and engineering...............
13th April 2011, 08:18 PM

Hi Friends recently i passed class x . i am very much confused about what to scoose whether pcm or commerce.please advice me so that i can get a better carrier after class xii
14th April 2011, 02:09 AM
SUNNY PRAKASH

Post Re: What to study after class XII science (PCMB)?

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
hi friends recently i passed class x . I am very much confused about what to scoose whether pcm or commerce.please advice me so that i can get a better carrier after class xii
as you passed 12 th with pcm then you can join b-tech engineering ut if you are not interested then go with your choice...
27th May 2011, 07:04 PM

which field should i goafter 12 science
10th June 2011, 04:37 PM

hello friends,
i have done my 10th in sophia high school and have passed in distinction in the boards and i m very confused as to what to do take
PCMB or PEBA and m nt interested in opting for medical or engineering but my mother says PCMB has good scope and good salary too plz help please help..............kindly..............will be waiting for responce
27th June 2011, 10:14 PM

to be honest im good in biology & i want to take pcmb as stream. but here's the problem that i want to do job which has bio . but i do not want to be a doctor & i do not know which other jobs are there for pcmb so please help
1st August 2011, 12:16 PM

I have completed my xii,am a science student which field should i go for that will earn me huge amount of salary?
10th August 2011, 10:04 PM

hi now i m in std12 in sci stream wid pcmb but dont want to my career in medical or engineering ....so plz help
10th August 2011, 10:08 PM

hi now i m in std12 in sci stream wid pcmb but dont want to my career in medical or engineering ....so plz help
14th August 2011, 08:29 PM
Bmsri

Its better for you go into the engineering field instead of joining IIPM.
There are lots of options for you in the engineering field like
mechanical,
EEE(electrical and electronic engineering),
ECE(electrical and electronics engineering),
E&I(electronics and instrumentation engineering)
civil engineering ,
mechatronics.
I can see the determination in yourself,you can surely succeed in life.
Good Luck.
4th September 2011, 05:56 PM

i have completed my 10th and am intrested in astronomy what do i do next??
need not worry much bout it
take pcm e/b
after completing ur puc or 12th tke up cet and opt that which is useful liik aeronautical engineering
after completing u will get good scope and further go on
all the very best :-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-):-)
--------********----------
5th September 2011, 12:37 AM
Snehamay ganguly

after completion of 12th in science with the combination of PCMB, you want to go for engineering field..
Then you can go for it..
For that you have to appear in entrance exams like- IIT-JEE, AIEEE etc,
After qualifying in any of these exam you will get a chance to take admission in B.tech..
You can go for fields like-

1.computer science
2.Electronics
3.Electrical
4.mechanical

You can go for any of these above mention field.. after completion of graduation in any of these field , you will get a huge opportunity to get a job..
These are the courses has huge scope..
After completion of B.tech course , you can go for management field..
You can do MBA course..
for that you have to appear in entrance exam CAT, MAT, XAT etc..
So, don't worry.. just go for it.
All the best..
5th September 2011, 01:55 PM
S-R-B

Dear Friend

Don't join IIPM.... its already exposed and proved that the institute provides fake degrees.

After your 12th you can do your BBA then MBA. DOnt think that you have wasted your 2 years then you will find some shorcut and fit into it.

you should go for courses in commerce or computer science field in engineering.After doing this you will be getting salary more than 15000-30000 in a month or even more....and this will definitely make your parents feel proud.

BEST OF LUCK....
5th September 2011, 07:08 PM
nitz90

[QUOTE=Unregistered;53841] if engineering then which field,etc

Never go to IIPM..because it will be a waste of 3 years + a lot of money..because it is not recognized by government so you wont get any job after doing anything from there

for Engineering..you have to get a good rank in AIEEE to get a very good college..ECE stream would be the best if you dont have any particular favourite branch..for getting high salary,u should go for MBA after graduation..you can give
CAT,MAT,XAT,etc for good MBA colleges
13th September 2011, 08:23 AM
prasantabage

Default What to study after class XII science (PCMB)

As you are science student with PCMB the first option which anyone suggest is that engineering or medical,apart from this there are several courses for which you can apply:

1.engineering
2.medical
3.defence
4.fashion designing
5.architecture
6.B.Sc,M.Sc and than Phd
7.hotel management.
8.LLB
9.bba
13th September 2011, 11:38 PM
manoj rajpurohit

Dear frien,

you can do both thes courses, but if you ask about the peresent then you can go for the engineering.

Medical line is very tough and lengthy, so it is not in craze in these days, medical line is full of the competition, i am not saying that in engineering fields there is no any competition, but it has many scope for future,

you can select the ECE branch.

computer science branch.

mechanical branch.

petroleum.

9th December 2011, 05:56 PM

Hi guys, I have done good in 2 PCMB and now in a complete confusion on what to do now? I basically seem to be interested in the field of engineering and I find almost every subjects (like physics, maths and programming too) but a bit bored with Chemistry. So what should I go for now? I am tired of collecting suggestions to go for CSE, Mech Engg, EE and many other fields.. I can go to any field and get myself better in it cos I have interest in all fields as I mentioned above and quite good in all, but the problem is I dont wanna regret at the end for not choosing the right field though I could have done better in that.. So please suggest me a good engineering keeping the best scopes and the job opportunities in my time under chief consideration so that I can pass a cheerful life with no regrets in future. Also let me know about the places in India/Nepal where I can get a quality education. Thanks in advance!
21st December 2011, 04:55 PM
shubhambiswas

you wants to know that which field is better for you
in my suggestion, if you are good in study then engineering
is better for you, otherwise you have to go for commerce
field, because there are very wide scope in commerce field,
in now a days, so choose according to your interest........
25th December 2011, 02:03 PM
ashwingawande1442

After 12th science you should do B.Sc or B.E.or M.b.a.
25th December 2011, 02:07 PM
ashwingawande1442

After 12th science you should do the B.ed or B.E . Or D.ed.