GATE (Electronics and Communication Engineering) Papers

The duration of the GATE Electronics and Communication Engineering is three hours. The code of the paper is EC. There are 65 questions in the paper. All the questions are objective types. They are given four options but only one is correct. The detailed description of the paper is given below:

Question 1 to 25 is of 1 mark each. The negative marking for these questions is 1/3 mark.

Question 26 to 55 is of 2 marks each. The negative marking for these questions is 2/3 mark.

Question 48 to 51 is known as common data questions. The negative markings in this case is also 2/3 mark.

Question 52 & Question 53 and Question 54 & Question 55 are the linked questions. It means the answer of the first question forms the basis of that of the second one of the pair.

The evaluation of the next question of the paper depends on whether the first question is answered correctly or not.

If the first question is answered wrong, negative marking will be there for it, but not for the second answer.

Question number 56 to 60 is general aptitude questions carrying one mark each. Negative marking is there for wrong answer.

The last five questions are also aptitude questions carrying two marks each with negative marking being 2/3 mark.

The EC paper consists of questions from Mathematics of 15 marks.

Download GATE (Electronics and Communication Engineering) Papers:

489 Responses to “GATE (Electronics and Communication Engineering) Papers”

Pages: « 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 189
    kuraish khan:

I am a final year B.tech student preparing for gate exam pleas sent me previous ten years gate question papers of ece with solutions.

2. 188
    d naveen:

please send previous gate question&answer papers

3. 187
    jasmine:

i want previous ece gate question papers…….

4. 186
    tej:

hello sir…i need last 10 years solved gate paper so can you please forward me on my mail…..
    waiting for your reply

5. 185
    Ravi verma:

i m pre final student , so please send ten years papers………………………………………………………………………………………………….

6. 184
    srilakshmi:

i am M.Sc(Elect.) student. i want specilizations in mtech and which course is better in chip designing r communication side jobs through mtech. please send to my mail id

7. 183
    Yogesh:

plz,send me what is cut off mark for OBC stundent

8. 182
    swagatam choudhury:

I am 3rd yr ece student.Please send me previous 5years gate exam question paper to my email id

9. 181
    rupali:

sir,i ‘m EC 2nd year student. i want to know about the minimum cutoff marks for getting EC branch in IIT- Kanpur. please suggest me some books for preparation. is their is any fascilities in Kanpur or Lucknow for its preparation. please send me last 10 years solved question papers on my email id. also tell about criteria to give entrance exam.

10. 180
    rupali r mahajan:

I want previous ece question papers please send it to my email id

11. 179
    gautam:

sir, please mail me last 10yrs solved question papers.

12. 178
    nuiks:

sir pls send me gate previous year paper

13. 177
    anjli patel:

i want last 10 year gate paper and also suggestion about preparation and important topics for ece

14. 176
    sanjeev kumar:

how many bits can a cd store?

15. 175
    Anuj:

Sir,please send the last 10 year question paper with solution for EC on my email id and some books

16. 174
    Shrikant samane:

I want last year que paper of EC.plz send me on my emailid.

17. 173
    Ravindra Saswade:

1)I am a THIRD year student preparing for gate pleas sent me previous years gate question papers of ece with solutions sir.
    2)kindly suggest me some books for gate preparation
    3)also give some toppers name & phone no’s so i gate some inspiration from their study.

18. 172
    abhay:

I want previous ECE question papers please send it to email id. Thank u.

19. 171
    bhavya:

I want previous ece question papers please send it to my email id

20. 170
    jai:

how much time we can apply for gate exam ?

21. 169
    saurav komar:

from which bank i can get the application form and how much amount i have to pay

22. 168
    mohammed azhar hussain:

sir……. i am an ece student & i interested to write GATE exam but still not prepared for that… Sir please tell that can i able to get that much of marks required to get into iits by preparing from now onwards………

23. 167
    mohammed azhar:

sir……. i am an ece student & i interested to write GATE exam but still not prepared for that… Sir please tell that can i able to get that much of marks required to get into iits by preparing from now onwards……… please tell

24. 166

recommed books for EC, Aptitude for GATE?

25. 165
    S.Amulya:

1)I am a final year student preparing for gate pleas sent me previous years gate question papers of ece with solutions sir.
    2)kindly suggest me some books for gate preparation.

26. 164
    prasanna kumar:

sir i need previous 10 Year solved papers

27. 163
    Arunashis:

sir. . I am an ECE III year student . . I need previous ten years GATE question paper and their solutions

28. 162
    manish gupta:

plase send me last 10 years gate question papers with solution for ece and suggest me about books and series.

29. 161
    jasmin joy:

Iam a student of ece third year.I need previous question paper with their solutions.so please send this information to my email id.

30. 160
    nilesh:

I am studying in last year of electronics and telecommunication engineering. I need previous ten years GATE question paper and their solutions.
    so please send me papers as early as possible.

31. 159
    suname prashar:

sir.., please send me 10 years previous gate solved papers (ece)
    thank u..!!

32. 158
    pawan kumar:

sir;
    i am final year student . i need previous ten year gate paper with solution. so plese send .

33. 157
    mayuresh bhati:

i am the student of ece 3 rd year. I need previous ten years GATE question paper and their solutions. Could you plese give me this information for a good preparation

34. 156
    Shaik.Saddam sahu:

an u please send me 10 years previous gate solved papers 4 ece

35. 155
    manu:

can pls send me the last 10 year ece question papers and its solutions.

36. 154
    sandeep:

sir i m sandeep yadav , i m final year B.tech student in ECE trade .I want to ask that which type of study material(author name also) is required fo gate preparation .

37. 153
    ajay:

i am the student of ece 3 rd year. I need previous ten years GATE question paper and their solutions. Could you plese give me this information for a good preparation

38. 152
    subba hanchate:

39. 151
    Bijesh:

can u please send me 10 years previous gate solved papers 4 ece????

40. 150
    mayuresh Deshpande:

I am studying in last year of electronics and telecommunication engineering. I need previous ten years GATE question paper and their solutions.
    so please send me papers as early as possible.

41. 149
    arun:

sir. . I am an ECE III year student . . I need previous ten years GATE question paper and their solutions

42. 148
    Karan:

kindly send last 10 years question papers for Electronics and telecommunication strem.

43. 147
    savita:

send me 10 year’s question paper with answer key.

44. 146
    Akshay:

sir am the student of second year extc please give me the information regarding gate

45. 145
    anoop k tom:

sir,i m final year b.tech student please send me the last 10 years question papers

46. 144
    Dharanesh.H:

will u please send me the previous gate question paper of EC

47. 143
    vinod:

sir.. i want ec previous question papers and their solutions

48. 142
    punam shinde:

sir i want a previous years gate question paper

49. 141
    asit jain:

sir i need previous 10 Year solved papers.

50. 140
    Jobin John:

sir/Mam. . I am an ECE 4th year student . . I need previous ten years GATE question paper and their solutions. Could you plese give me this information for a good preparation.

51. 139
    muthu:

please send me last 10years gate questions with their solutions of ece branch

52. 138
    Ramya:

sir. . I am an ECE Iv year student . . I need previous ten years GATE question paper and their solutions

53. 137
    Abitha:

54. 136
    srinivasan:

sir, i am ist year student of EC. sir can i prepare for GATE
    and when can i write it.and i want to know the syllubs

55. 135
    muthaiah:

sir i dont know about that how to prepare the gate exam,any body help and idea to that…thax sir

56. 134
    krishna sajeev:

will u please send me the previous gate question paper of EC

57. 133
    Umakant:

BUT*BUT*BUT=BUT
    Find the value of U?

58. 132
    krishna kanth:

mam/sir i’m 3rd yr student can i write gate now or not?
    if not qualified can i write after 4th yr

59. 131
    bimlesh kumar:

how many marks should i have in gate exam to get an iits,niits or yadavpur university.
    and in what way i have to prepare for achieve good marks in gate exam. i am a ece student in third year.

60. 130
    harshada:

Please send me ece sample question papers

61. 129
    tushar:

sir,plz send model que. Paper EC

62. 128
    ROSHAN ANAND:

sir please send me the model question of E&C gate exam to my email. and also study material for mathematics.

63. 127
    hema:

how to prepare for gate?
    i am a 3rd year student now

64. 126
    farha:

hello sir/mam, em student of ece 3yr. plz send me previous question papers nd also sum way of preparatio.thank u.

65. 125
    abhilash:

I request you to send the model question papers of E&C gate exam to my email.

66. 124
    vijay:

study material for mathematics…
    analog circuits electromagnetics.

67. 123
    shiva:

please send me last 10 years gate question papers for electronics and communication branch.and some study material related to gate

68. 122
    ravi:

i’m having just 60% aggrigate in 2nd year engineering. i eligible to take exam in 3year only..

69. 121
    Ravi:

I have just 60% in my 2nd year engineering.am I eligible to take the exam.?

70. 120
    chaitanya:

sir,please send me gate exam paper in EC branch and cutoff list and also syllabus ….

71. 119

plz send me 10 yrs solved gate ece q. papers for reference…. also tell me what is the cut off for iisc for general category….

72. 118

sir i m 3rd yr ece student and going to appear for gate 2011… can u please send me previous 10 yrs solved question papers for reference? also tell me the cut off marks for general category for admission in iisc.. .thank u sir..

73. 117
    sanch:

sir plz send me previous paper of gate
    i will be thank ful for u

74. 116
    svathi:

Gate exam is for what and how to prepare?

75. 115
    Dhruv Malhotra:

hello sir/madam
    i had just decided to appear for gate 2011.since very less time is left , please tell me the important topics that i need cover and what strategy i should follow. my branch is ECE
    also please send me the question papers for last five years
    thankyou

76. 114
    rupam rote:

sir i m B.E(electronics) want to appear for GATE so plz tell me which books to refer nd also send me last 10 years que papaers with their solutions.i will be very thankful to u

77. 113
    JUFIN:

Sir plz…….. send me the last 10 year ECE GATE question papers with solved answers and some study materials.

78. 112
    shweta:

plz send me 10 years question papers

79. 111
    rahul dev:

please send me the last 20 years E.C.E (GATE) question papers with answer key & some study material
    and syllabus also.……

80. 110
    Miten:

i m in electronics and telecommunication branch so please give me a syllabus of my branch and refers book for 2011 gate examination..

81. 109
    CHANDRA BHUSHAN KUMAR:

What is the cutoff & heighest marks for EC branch in GATE exam 2010?

82. 108
    savpril salwan:

sir, please send me the last 10 years E.C.E (GATE) question papers with answer key & some study material
    and syllabus also.……

83. 107
    Hitendra Mahajan:

I am student of last year diploma in electronics and communication of msbte board plz. send me last 10 year question paper and its solution

84. 106
    rameej:

i am 4th year ece b-tech student.so plz send the previous 10 years ec question paper on my id.

85. 105
    asif:

sir / mam ,plz mail me last 1o years question papers with solutions. Thank u.

86. 104
    sandeep kumar:

hello sir, i am b.tech 3rd year student plz sent me last 10 year gate papers of ece branch very soon thank.

87. 103
    sunil sharma:

hello sir , i am in 3rd year b.tech in ECE branch
    i want to start prepartion fore GATE exam .
    i am very thankful if u send last 10 years papers with solution (key) inon my id
    and some study material

88. 102
    k.seshanna:

please send papers of previous gate with solve

89. 101
    kishore:

sir,,
    can u send me

90. 100
    kiran:

i have atkt in second year.can i appear for gate 2011? if i cracked gate in third year what will be the admission procedure?please reply

91. 99
    geet:

hello sir….i m in third yr(e&tc)…i want best score in gate..give me idea abt gate preparation..also give me idea abt best coaching institutes in ahmedabad or anyware..give me hint and idea abt the gate…plz tell me in detail…

92. 98
    Jinesh:

Sir please give me instruction for gate

93. 97
    pardeep godara:

tell me time of gateform date

94. 96
    Shantanu Hazarika:

i want to know what is the percentage required for gate for general category and if i have 1 yr back in my graduatoin then i am eligible for appearing in gate or not.

95. 95
    dhaval:

Hi,I am dhaval, from 3 year.
    Sir ,plz bless me with tips for gate & amswer following Qurrey
    Q1)what will be level— of 15 marks & what will be its distribution among it i.e. what will be weigthage for
    a)aptitude
    b)verbal
    c)logical sections—-

Q2)plz forward me gate question paper along with answer keys ,explianation of last 10 years

Q3)is it good to stick to basics (as thougth in college)
    along with problems for gate

96. 94
    jd:

can i get papers for GATE on my id with solution

97. 93
    finu:

sir..
    i am 4th year ece b-tech student. plz send the previous 10 years ec question paper on my id.

98. 92
    yaswanth:

i am the 4th year ece b.tech student. i want to continue for higher studies so for the m.tech what are entrance exam are there for me

99. 91
    krishna kant:

i am 4th year ece b-tech student.so plz send the previous 10 years ec question paper on my id.

100. 90
    shweta:

plz mail 10 years question paper of GATE for ECE with solution

101. 89
    bas:

sir, please send me the last 10 years E.C.E (GATE) question papers with answer key & some study material
    and syllabus also.……

102. 88
    bas:

sir, i am studying b.e(ECE) final year please send me last 10 year gate(EC) Question papers with answer key

103. 87
    vikash rakshit:

get me last ten year questions.

104. 86
    subhasri chatterjee:

hallo………i am a bsc graduate with physics hons. and now m a final yr student of BIOMEDICAL INSTRUMENTATION msc. Am i eligible 2 appear in gate in electronics n communication?would it cause any problem in getting chance in M-TECH in electronics for that i am not a pure electronics student???plzzzzzz rply

105. 85
    gulshan:

please send me last 10 yrs of gate paper qus with sol………..

106. 84
    Basudev Thakur:

sir ,please send me 10 years of question paper with it’s answer.also give me some tips for good scores.

107. 83
    anushka:

you have any website then i can prepare entrance exam of gate by the help of internet

108. 82
    rashi:

please send me last 10 years papers…..of enc branch

109. 81
    kedar:

is there any questions on english language?

110. 80
    Anjos Mundiyankal:

please sent me the last 10 year gate(EC)question papers with answer key

111. 79
    sushanta:

i want some study material

112. 78
    kumar shubham:

please send me last 10 year gate(EC)question papers with answer key.

113. 77
    RAM:

Sir, my branch is E&TC , plzzzz send me syllabus of gate exam &some question paper.

114. 76
    selvakumar:

and syllabus also.……

115. 75
    harshit maheshwari:

sir/mam,please send me last 10 years paper of IES/GATE,for EC branch and the whole information of these exam as soon as possible……….I will be highly thankful to you…….

116. 74
    Surbhi:

hello!!
    hey.. can u plz……
    send me last 10 years gate question papers along with solutions for ece..
    plz.. suggest me how to prepare to score high.
    n plz.. acknowledge me about top clolleges..

117. 73
    ARUNKUMAR:

sir, i am final yr student in ECE. tell some important points to score good marks in GATE

118. 72
    JOTHIPRIYA:

HOW MANY ATTEMPTS WE CAN MADE IN GATE? IF I WERE BRILLIANT IN B.E ,THEN ONLY I CAN PASS THE EXAM?

119. 71
    karthik:

sir i m going to join ece by this year i want to know about the gate exam full details please

120. 70
    smita:

plzzzzzzzzz send me last 10 years gate question papers with solution for ece and suggest me about books and series.

121. 69
    shraddha:

m a final year student studing in 7th semester in Globus Engg College i want to know about pattern of gate question paper & top colleges for m-tec plz send me the previous 7 year question paper of GATE entrance exam with answer key & some study material and syllabus also.

122. 68
    SUDIPTA:

sir, please send me the last 10 years E.C.E (GATE) question papers……..

123. 67
    Niraj singh.:

Sir, my branch is electronics.plz send me the syllabus and previous 10 years question of gate for this branch.

124. 66
    venkatakrishna.g:

Hai sir.
    Dis z VenkataKrishna.G, i’m d’ng my b.tech 3rd year in arjun college.
    sir could u plz tell me abt the need of gate xam for ece students. and how will we prepare for that xam.

125. 65
    pankaj:

SIR
    PLZ SEND ME THE GATE ENTRANCE PREVIOUS 6 YEARS QUESTION PAPERS FOR REFRENCE.WITH ANSWER KEY

126. 64
    Abhijeet Raijade:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I am final year engineering student(E&TC).Actually I am not sure about passing third year. Can I eligible for appearing gate exam ?
    Please, guide me & send me 10 year’s question paper with answer key.
    Thanking you,
    Your’s faithfully,
    abhijeet

127. 63
    Amir:

Sir, i m 3rd year ece student of uptu. I want to know about GATE exam with its requirement,minimum marks,paper patern etc. I also want to know about best mtech colleges in ncr and around it. Also tell me about enterence exam of various universities like jamia, amu, integral lucknow etc.

128. 62
    NIVEDA:

SIR
    PLZ SEND ME THE GATE ENTRANCE PREVIOUS 6 YEARS QUESTION PAPERS FOR REFRENCE.WITH ANSWER KEY

129. 61
    ritesh kumar:

I am doing my 3rd year ece. This year i am going to prepare for gate exam. please guide me how to prepare

130. 60
    shamili:

sir will u please send me how IITS and IISC are offering gate seats, what is their cutoff and what should be the minimum btech percentage to enter in to IITS

131. 59
    DIPANJAN:

plz send me the gate complete syllabus nd previous qtion papers.
    also GATE materials…………

132. 58
    chinto:

please send me some study material and also some tricks and precautions to secure good marks in gate2011

133. 57
    DINESH:

whether third year student pursuing engineering can also apply or not.if having eligibility the score getting can be used after and final year also

134. 56
    mahalingam:

plz sent last 10 year question papers with answer for ece

135. 55
    bhavana:

also GATE materials…………

136. 54
    harshad:

send me syallabus of electronics and telecommunication branch

137. 53
    vivek kumar vimal:

i m a electronics and communication engineering student in 3rd year.i need 10 years question paper solve.please send me this material.otherwise u give me some books name.

plz send me the gate complete syllabus and previous question papers.
    also GATE materials…………

PLZ SEND ME THE GATE ENTRANCE PREVIOUS QUESTION PAPERS(EC) FOR REFERENCE.WITH ANSWER KEY

138. 52
    venkatesh.k:

also GATE materials…………

139. 51
    mohan r. lale:

why logarithmic function used in information defination of shannon theory ?

140. 50
    Satyajeet singh:

Sir does gate score help in placement in any government job

141. 49
    tanushree patil:

hello… i m student of entc persuing third year… i wanna know that how should i prepare from now onwards for gate 2012 n what should i focus more on…

142. 48
    mohanrao:

i am third year student actually i have to quires
    1.syllabus for gate

2.for gate examination which books are available for electronic engineering?

143. 47
    haritha:

wat book do i follow to prepare for gate xam being an ece student

144. 46
    DHAVAL:

SIR

145. 45
    monish kumar choudhury:

i am a student of third semester in the branch electronics and telicommunication and i wanted to know is i can seat in gate exam in the six semester.

146. 44
    Ravinra Kumar:

PLZ SEND ME THE GATE ENTRANCE PREVIOUS QUESTION PAPERS(EC) FOR REFRENCE.WITH ANSWER KEY
    and also send me the gate entrance question paper(EC) 2009 with answer key.

147. 43
    MUDASSIR:

SIR
    PLZ SEND ME THE GATE ENTRANCE PREVIOUS QUESTION PAPERS FOR REFRENCE.WITH ANSWER KEY

148. 42
    [email protected]:

Sir, i want to know that how many marks or true ques required for finding abobe 95 percentile.

149. 41
    prathap:

sir,iwant the previous gate paper solutions that is from almost 1990 to 2010

150. 40
    lasya:

i need freee study material for gate

Pages: « 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All