ICAR-AIEEA 2012 UG

Agriculture is an important sector in the overall growth of the country. It acts as the pillar for economic growth. All India Entrance examination for Admission (AIEEA) is the national level entrance test offered by Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) New Delhi for admission into UG engineering degree programs. The Agricultural Universities and National Dairy Research Institute (NDRI) Karnal accept AIEEA score for the admission process. AIEEA governs 3 areas which include Agriculture, Mathematics and Biology. The candidates from different category can opt for appropriate course in an agriculture university for their study. Different entrance exams are offered by AIEEA for various subjects according to candidate’s interest in all three categories.

Structure and Syllabus of ICAR AIEEA

AIEEA ICAR Entrance Exam for undergraduate program consists of one question paper with MCQ pattern in bilingual model. The applicant can pick any of the streams depending upon his / her subject of choice.

There will be two streams with 180 questions, Stream A and Stream B:

STREAM – A

• Agriculture
  • Horticulture
  • Fisheries
  • Forestry
  • Home Science
  • Sericulture
  • Biotechnology

STREAM – B

• Agriculture Engineering
  • Dairy Technology
  • Food Science
  • Agricultural Marketing
  • Banking & Co-operation

For stream A entrance test,  the subject’s composition is

• Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Biology / Agriculture

For stream B, the subject’s combination is

• Physics,
  • Chemistry
  • Mathematics

The candidates must have cleared higher secondary exam with minimum 50% marks in  in or equivalent/Inter (Agriculture) with specific subject grouping like PCM and PCB. Only 40% marks in aggregate is needed for the SC, ST and PH categories. Candidate who has supplementary papers in plus two examinations is not eligible for the same. Candidates who are going to write final examination can also take the entrance test. Candidates above 17 years of age but not more than 23 years are only eligible to apply.

How to Apply?

The forms will be available by payment OF Rs 400/- from Registrars of Agricultural Universities. It is also obtained from the specified branches of Syndicate Bank and from five ICAR Institutions by payment through DD of Rs 450 /- from last week of December to mid of February .Candidates can also download the form from the official website of ICAR which is http://www.icar.org.in .

How to fill the Form?

Candidates should fill up the form very tidily and carefully sticking on to the instructions. The application number given in the form should be taken down by the candidate to verify whether the number is same as in the Identity Verification Card and Information Bulletin. The application form should be sent along with Identity Verification Card, one blank envelope for mailing the application and Acknowledgement card. For any future correspondence applicants may keep a photocopy of the filled application form. The application should be filled in bold with black pen in fine handwriting in block letters. Any wrong information given by the candidate will result in the rejection of application form.

Important Dates (Tentative)

AIEEA exam will be carry out on mid of April, 2012. The other significant dates associated to AIEEA as announced by the Indian Council of Agricultural Research are :

AIEEA start of sale of application form- Last week of December, 2011

AIEEA last date for submission of application form- Mid of February, 2012

AIEEA Exam Date- Mid of April, 2012

AIEEA Exam Timing- 10 AM – 12 30 PM

AIEEA Result- Around 3rd week of May, 2012

AIEEA Counselling- Mid of June to Third week of June , 2012

List of ICAR AIEEA centers

The centre for AIEEA examination shall be:

• Varanasi
  • Udaipur
  • Tirupati
  • Srinagar (Kashmir)
  • Solan
  • Shillong
  • Ranchi
  • Raipur
  • Pusa (Bihar)
  • Pune
  • Port Blair
  • Patna
  • Pantnagar
  • Palampur
  • Nagpur
  • Mohanpur
  • Mannuthy
  • Ludhiana
  • Lucknow
  • Kota
  • Kolkata
  • Karnal
  • Jammu
  • Jabalpur
  • Indore
  • Imphal
  • Hyderabad
  • Hisar
  • Guwahati
  • Gangtok
  • Dharwad
  • Delhi
  • Coimbatore
  • Cochin
  • Chennai
  • Bikaner
  • Bhubaneswar
  • Bangalore

Contact Address for the ICAR AIEEA

• Indian Council of Agricultural Research, Krishi Bhavan ,  Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, New Delhi-110 114

Colleges Accepting the ICAR AIEEA score

• West Bengal University of Animal & Fishery Sciences,Kolkata
  • Visva Bharati, (Palli Siksha Bhavana),  Birbhum (W.B.)
  • Uttar Banga Krishi Viswavidyalaya, (West Bengal)
  • University of Agricultural Sciences, Karnataka
  • University of Agricultural Sciences, K, Bangalore
  • University of Agricultural Sciences, (Karnataka)
  • University of Horticultural Sciences, Sector No. 60, Karnataka
  • Tamil Nadu Agricultural University, (Tamil Nadu)
  • Tamil Nadu Veterinary & Animal Sciences University, (Tamil Nadu)
  • Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University, (Rajasthan)
  • Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University Tirupati, (Andhra Pradesh)
  • Sher-E-Kashmir University of Agricultural Sciences & Technology, Jammu
  • Sher-E-Kashmir Univ. of Agril. Sciences & Technology of Kashmir, Srinagar
  • Sardarkrushinagar-Dantiwada Agricultural University (Gujarat)
  • Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel Univ. of Agriculture & Technology, Meerut
  • Sam Higginbottom Institute of Agriculture, Technology& Sciences (SHIATS),Allahabad
  • Rajmata Vijayaraje Scindia Krishi Vishwa Vidyalaya, Gwalior
  • Rajendra Agricultural University,(Bihar)
  • Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana
  • Orissa University of Agriculture & Technology, Orissa
  • Navsari Agricultural University, Eru Char Rasta, (Gujarat)
  • National Dairy Research Institute, (Haryana)
  • Narendra Deva University of Agri. and Technology,(Uttar Pradesh)
  • Nagaland University, School of Agricultural Sciences & Rural Development(SASARD), Nagaland
  • Marathwada Agricultural University, (Maharashtra)
  • Mahatma Phule Krishi Vidyapeeth,(Maharashtra)
  • Maharashtra Animal Science & Fishery University, Nagpur
  • Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture & Technology, Udaipur
  • Kerala Agricultural Universit , (Kerala)
  • Karnataka Veterinary Animal & Fisheries Sciences University, Karnataka
  • Junagadh Agricultural University, (Gujarat)
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Viswa Vidyalaya, Jabalpur
  • Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya,(Chhattisgarh)
  • Guru Angad Dev Veterinary & Animal Sciences University, Ludhiana
  • G.B. Pant University of Agri. & Technology,(Uttarakhand)
  • Dr.Balasaheb Sawan Konkan Krishi Vidyapeeth. (Maharashtra)
  • Dr. Yashwant Singh Parmar Univ. of Horticulture & Forestry, (HP)
  • Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Krishi Vidyapeeth, (Maharashtra)
  • Ch.Sarwan Kumar Himachal Pradesh Krishi VishvaVidyalaya
  • Ch.Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University, (Haryana)
  • Central Agricultural University, (Manipur)
  • C.S. Azad University of Agri. & Technology, Kanpur
  • Birsa Agricultural University, (Jharkhand)
  • Bihar Agricultural University, Bihar.
  • Bidhan Chandra Krishi, Viswavidyalaya, Mohanpur, (West Bengal)
  • Banaras Hindu University (Institute of Agricultural Sciences)Varanasi
  • Assam Agricultural University, (Assam)
  • Anand Agricultural University Anand  (Gujarat)
  • Acharya N.G. Ranga Agricultural University Rajendranagar, Hyderabad
  • A.P. Horticultural University, Venkataramannagudem,(A.P.)

Reference Books for ICAR AIEEA

• University Physics by Sears and Zemansky
  • R. S. Aggarwal – Maths XI & XII
  • Problems in Physics by A.A Pinsky
  • Problems in General Physics by I.E. Irodov
  • Problems in Calculus of One Variable by I.A. Maron
  • Plane Trigonometry Part I by S.L. Loni
  • Physics: CBSE PMT set of 3 Volumes by Anil Aggarwal
  • Peter Atkins and Julio de Paula for Physical Chemistry
  • Oswaal Chapter-Wise Solutions of Haryana P.M.T.(Medical) Medical Entrance Examination Solved Papers
  • Numerical Chemistry by R.T. Morrison, R.N. Boyd and R.C. Mukhrjee
  • NCERT- Biology Part 1 and Part 2
  • MTG (Biology Today) CBSE PMT (Subscription)
  • Morrision Boyd for Organic Chemistry
  • HC Verma for Physics,
  • Haryana PMT Entrance Exam Solved Papers By Editorial Compilation
  • Ebbing General Chemistry
  • Dinesh Chemistry
  • Dinesh Biology
  • Co-ordinate Geometry by S.L. Loni
  • Concept of Competition Physics for CBSE PMT by Aggarwals
  • Chapter Wise Solutions of HARYANA PMT Medical Entrance Examination
  • Bahal & Bahal Organic Chemistry
  • Arihant PMT Haryana Medical Entrance Test
  • Arihant Organic Chemistry
  • AC Dutta for Botany (Oxford Publication)
  • ABC Chemistry
  • A collection of questions and Problems in Physics by L.A. Sena

Coaching Centers for ICAR AIEEA

• Cavalier pvt. Ltd. Delhi.
  • Test Bag Academy, Delhi.
  • Tara Institute, Delhi.
  • Sachdeva New P.T College, Delhi.
  • Cavalier India, Secunderabad.
  • Colonel P R Khandekar’s Eagle Academy, Maharashtra.
  • Ground Zero Institute, Uttarkhand.

Study Plan

To enroll into agriculture courses, candidates should study in a systematic way as the competition to join this field is increasing day by day. Reference to books related to agriculture and awareness about the current affairs related to this sector will be helpful to achieve high scores. The candidates can also refer the books in the higher secondary level and prepare with the previous year papers. There are many model questions available for the candidates in the internet and through the recommended books. Make use of such materials for preparation.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The results can be obtained by the candidates through the official website of ICAR by entering the register number. The website is http://www.icar.org.in/ .

Score Validity

The score validity of ICAR AIEEA is for one year.

1,150 Responses to “ICAR-AIEEA 2012 UG”

Pages: « 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 100
    Sorabh:

dear Sir,

What will be next date for getting forms for NET examination in 2009

2. 99
    sandeep:

what is the syllabus for entrance exam for m.sc biotech in IARI?

3. 98
    sandeep gore:

sir I am BSc (chem)from pune university & also completed two year diploma course in dairy techenology from dairy science institute, aarey,Mumbai can i appaly for MSc/M Tech in dairy technology?where i can get admission?

4. 97
    mukesh:

what is the syllabus for AIEEA PG entrance exam in veterinary science and how many seats are in each subject

5. 96
    lavanyakishore:

where can i get last 10 year papers of icar postgratuate in socialsciences

6. 95
    neha:

can u provide me 5 year ms.c.entrans examination qus. paper and there slabiles

7. 94
    prashant:

sir ,i want previous year paper of icar examination of food science of pg programe

& name of colleges provided M.Tech in food science

8. 93
    ranjan:

Hi i have completed M.A. in Economics and i want to pursue PhD in Agricultural Economics.
    Should i eligible for that and what will be scope afterthat?

Thanks and Regards
    Ranjan

9. 92
    manisha:

plz tell me syllabus for ICAR JRF

10. 91
    Maitreyee Sarma:

where can i get the JRF question papers of last 10 years for Economics and Plant Breeding?

11. 90
    NISHANT:

I want to get previous years ICAR- examination question papers for the subject plant biotechnology. Kindly give me information about it that how can I get, I will be very thankful to you.

12. 89
    NISHANT:

Is there any site where I can get the syllabus of JRF exam conducted by ICAR for M.Sc. program.

13. 88
    Subodh kumar:

How can I get last 10 yrs solved ICAR AIEEA-PG(entomology) question paper

14. 87
    jayashree ghosh:

I am a student of M.Sc 2nd year food science & technology.I want to know about entrance exams for ARS NET & exams for SRF.date of exams,eligibility etc,as i want to appear for those exams.

Thank You.

15. 86
    samir:

from where can i get last 10 year paper icar postgraduate in animal science

16. 85
    swapna:

I want to get the last 3 years question paper for ICAR - UG courses entrance exam. I am interested to study Food Science course.

17. 84
    lincy:

plz can u provide syllabus for pg entrance for the course biotechnology

18. 83
    Gayathri:

what is the syllabus for ICAR-JRF PG entrance in biotechnology?

19. 82
    divya:

SIR, is nthere any change in the syllabus for plantscience ICAR entrance? if yes can you please tell me whats it?

20. 81
    PADMAJA GUPTA:

WHENEVER NET EXAM 2010 WILL HELD

21. 80
    senthil:

please give me the first 4 rank list in Home science ICAR exam.

22. 79
    Chandankumar:

provid me information regarding preparation materials for icar NET for Agribusiness managment & Ecnomics and also date of examination of icar NET

23. 78
    manish:

icar PhD seats for admission

24. 77
    Rituraj:

sir my rank in icar 2009 exam is 568 in general category and mathematics stream. though last rank for counselling is quallified but for mathematics stream only 239 seats are available for general. is it possible for me to get admitted in any of its colleges???????

plz answer soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

25. 76
    nidhi:

what are the books requried for entering in the field of biotechnology in ICAR entrance exam ARS?

26. 75
    pramod MAGAR:

sir,i have secured 172 rank in icar jrf for entomology subject category position 136 obc.which college is available for me,which is best for me

27. 74
    mithra:

i need icar syllabus

28. 73
    anusha ramani:

previous years question papers of NET EXAM IN FOOD SCIENCE &TECHNOLOGY

29. 72
    rajeev pal:

Plz tell me about the recruitment of agriculture scientists in ICAR labs.
    and also the scope of microbiologists in these labs.

30. 71
    Anand kumar:

How can find the result of icar entrance exam 2009,which is held on 23 may 2009.

31. 70
    ANSHU RANI:

can u tell me in 2008 rank holder 2703 in general category in bio&agri. stream had got admitted in which college?

32. 69
    ANSHU RANI:

my rank in icar 2009 is 2703 though last rank qualified for councelling in general category is 3417
    would i get a better college?

33. 68
    Sunita Korche:

I want to get previous years ICAR- examination question papers for the subject plant biotechnology. Kindly give me information about it that how can I get, I will be very thankful to you.

34. 67
    babita:

question paper of previous NET exam of aquaculture ,details of NET EXAM for MFSc student

35. 66
    babita:

syallbus of NET exam 2010 of aquaculture ( fisheries science), tentative date of publishing application form and exam

36. 65
    saravanan:

please explain the question model..

37. 64
    vineesh.pa:

i want know when will 1car 2009,exam result come?

38. 63
    piyush:

i want to to know when will result come?and i want to know the answers of ICAR exam held on 24 may 2009 of subject

39. 62
    shaswat das:

when the result of “icar” exam 2009 will be out?

40. 61
    Reet:

Prepration material for icar net for Economics and agri-business management

41. 60
    Reet:

prepration material for icar NET for economics agri-business management

42. 59
    Preet:

Previouis solved papers of Icar Net, application form for icar net, next examination date

43. 58
    safwan kp:

when come icar on may23 result

44. 57
    rohit ranjan:

what will be the cut of marks of icar pg] in plant science “b”stream

45. 56
    raju lal sharma:

when icar result will be declear?

46. 55
    sukirti sengupta:

can you send me this year’s dairy science questions of 2009 please

47. 54
    Akanksha Saxena:

Plz tell me when will be the result of icar will be out and what will be the cut off marks of icar -2009.

48. 53
    swati sarabhai:

sir ,i want previous year paper of icar examination of home science(food science) of pg programe

49. 52
    Bhavya:

i want to to know when will result come?and i want to know the answers of ICAR exam held on 24 may 2009 of subject code M, which is for Msc homescience.

50. 51
    dama pandu rangarao:

How can i get my hall ticket from online?.
    what is the site name?

51. 50
    MAHENDRA NAGAR:

i did not get my admit card till now for tomorrow

52. 49
    Rahul Lather:

I want previous year paper of NDRI B.Tech under UG programme please send it on my email adress

53. 48
    rajesh vangala:

sir, i got my acknowledge ment card but i didnt get my admit card. where can i down load it

54. 47
    ABHA KUSHWAH:

AIEEA 2009 UG ENTRANCE EXAM IS TO BE CONDUCTED BY ICAR ON 19 APRIL 2009 BEING POSTPONED. WHEN IT IS TO BE CONDUCTED AGAIN?

55. 46
    Sri:

Sir please tell me the date of PG-ICAR 2009?

56. 45
    venkat:

when will be the PG entrance exam of this year’s ICAR?

57. 44
    ranga rao:

when will be the PG entrance exam of this year’s ICAR?

58. 43
    alisha:

i want previous year papers of NDRI for UG program
    please send them to my e-mail address

59. 42
    eswar:

what is the date of 14th icar/pg exam

60. 41
    sudharaju:

does any website publishes previous question papers&syllabus

61. 40
    eswar:

what is the date of icar/pg2009?
    when will i get hallticket?

62. 39
    Niraj kr singh:

I don’t received my admit card yet.

63. 38
    shirish kapade:

when my admit card publibhed on icar website

64. 37
    anuradha:

i just want previous year solved papers of NDRI for P.hd entrance exams in dairy technology

65. 36
    adil:

hi sir
    when the admit Card of PG 2009 is Published on icar website.

66. 35
    vishvas:

from where i can get last 10 years papers of icar pg in veterinary science

67. 34
    Payal Datta:

plz tel me how will i download the admit card for 16th may entrance examination

68. 33
    Sowmya:

Sir/Madam
    Is 24th is the date of posponed exam of ICAR PG courses or when please replay me………

69. 32
    chandra pandey:

how t prepare for subjective questions asked in phd entrance of iari in fruit science,i have no idea n no access to previous year question papers

70. 31
    dimple singh:

send me previous year question paper for dairy microbiology and dairy chemistry for pg aieea entrance exam which is conducted by icar pusa

71. 30
    Himanshi Singh:

Dear sir/madam
    I have yet not recieved my admit card kindly sent as soon as possible.
    Himanshi Singh
    H-41,Nalanda colony,
    kesar bag road
    rajendra nagar
    Opp-Chameli Devi school
    Indore

72. 29
    Bilashini:

pliz do a favour to send me previuos year questions bieng asked in icar ARS/NET exam (horticulture stream).

73. 28
    Bilashini:

pliz do a favour to send me previous year questions being asked in icar NET/ARS exam.

74. 27
    nehasahu:

to which date our c.g. ICAR EXAM DATE is postponed ?

75. 26
    mohit:

please end me the question papers of previous years of M.sc dairy microbiology

76. 25
    dr kamlesh thavani:

from where i get last 10 year paper icar postgraduate in veterinary?

77. 24
    dr kamlesh thavani:

where to be icar post graduate exam in veterinary will held?

78. 23
    diya:

plz tel me how to download the admit card for 16th may paper??
    n can i get sample question ppr for this Msc entrance in foods n nutrition

79. 22
    sudeep shelke:

what is the date of PG entrence exam for msc agri biotech. and also want when i will got the aknowlegement card and admision card. plz reply me.

80. 21
    dushyant:

where i purchase the icar admission form.plz reply

81. 20
    manoj:

is there any postponment of icar pg exam

82. 19
    anita:

i want to know about process of doing phd from icar

83. 18
    somya:

whether PG ENTRANCE EXAMS ON 16TH MAY HAS BEEN POSTPONED

84. 17
    riburom:

i just wanted to enquire if the date for the entrance examination for the MSC course has change from the 16th may 2009 to 24th may 2009 please send the information on my email address

85. 16
    ganesh:

please suggest me about procedure of changing exam centre.
    ganesh
    bhu

86. 15
    revathi:

what is the syllabus for icar agricultural entomology?

87. 14
    ABHINAV:

to which date our c.g. ICAR EXAM DATE is postponed ?

88. 13
    amol thorat:

what is the syllabus for this M.Sc.entrance examination of ICAR

89. 12
    nahid:

plz give the detail information about online application form 0f m.sc in icar

90. 11
    purnima:

what is the syllabus for this M.Sc.entrance examination of ICAR

91. 10
    vikas singh kushwah:

from where i get the sample papers or last 10 year paper of ICAR U.G.entrance exam.

92. 9
    garima:

from where we can purchase the application form for m.sc

93. 8
    rupali sengupta:

Please send me previous years question papers of NET Exam;ICAR of Agricultural Entomology.

94. 7
    ankita:

details of entrance exam held

95. 6
    shweta:

from where i will get entrance examination form

96. 5
    neha lakra:

i’m in chandigarh from where can i purchase the application forms for icar m.sc enterance………

97. 4
    Dinesh:

I want to secure the admission in M.Sc. Hort/Ento/Botany in Agriculture Universities through ICAR entrance exam. I have passed my B.Sc. (Horticulture) degree form Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University, Nasik (MS). So, kindly give me the guidlines to secure the admission in above said Univeristies.
    yours
    Dinesh

98. 3
    B. Sandeep:

From where i can purches application form

99. 2
    dhirav agrawal:

in biology field !!!!!!!!what is the value of icar

100. 1
    shilpi:

what is the syllabus for this the all india entrance examination of ICAR

Pages: « 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All