Intelligence Services

Intelligence service is one of the most difficult professions before entering into it and even after entering. As everyone knows the career requires sincere and honest candidates who are ready to work under any given conditions. The need of Intelligence services is required to tackle with corruption, terrorism and other anti social elements. There are many intelligence services which work at different levels. CBI(central bureau of investigation) the most renowned service is responsible for taking care of illegal stuff in every field, be it crime, economic offenses etc. CBI has two departments named Anti corruption and Special crimes.

RAW(Research and analysis wing) is another government organisation which is a part of intelligence services. It has two duties to be performed that are Tactical intelligence which is done on daily basis and Strategic intelligence to provide the government for future possibilities and remedies.Here is some information for those who want to choose intelligence services as their career option.

•    Direct recruitment to CBI is done through examinations conducted by the Staff Selection Commission. It is done for three different posts:-  Sub-Inspector, Assistant Public Prose¬cutor and Senior Public Prosecutor (SPP).

•    Eligibility:- For Assistant PP, LL.B.(Law) with 5 of years experience is the minimum qualification. For Deputy SP, graduation and for Senior Public Prosecutor, being a Law graduate with 10 years of experience is the minimum qualification. For the post of sub inspector the criteria is as follows:- Between 18-25 years of age, graduate, height to be minimum 5’6″ and chest 32′ (+2″). The candidate should clear his Written test, interview and medical.

•    For the training, CBI officers who are directly recruited go to police academy in Ghaziabad and IPS officers training centre is at Hyderabad.

687 Responses to “Intelligence Services”

Pages: « 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 87
    zohran:

i want to know that how can i elligible for job in cbi. sir tell me the complete procedure for recuirment in cbi.i have done my 12. and pursuin bsc (h) app zoology . can i elligible for cbi.

2. 86
    lalit singh:

recently i have done my graduation with BA(H) history. Could u kindly tell me the process or whole criteria to join CBI and also plz inform about the schedule of written test.

3. 85
    Totan Sadhukhan:

I am a B.Sc.(H) graduate Currently Studying MCA . what are the requirments to become a CBI officer. elligibility for apearing for the exam. some information about the dates when the forms are accessible. further details about the incentives. how to apply?

4. 84
    akshaya:

has the result of intelligence officer(wireless telegraphy) held on 19 july 2009 published

5. 83
    i m looking for job in CBI i m 12th pass student:

i m looking for job in CBI i m ready to do any thing for my nation

6. 82
    jayant vishaal:

I am pursuing B.Sc.with science subjects and have also completed a diploma of ACHNP(Advanced Computer Hardware and Networking Professional) from Indian Institute of Hardware technology.
    Sir,my ques. is that am I eligible to join the technical cadre of CBI ???? If yes,then how..and if no then in what way i can join cbi or IB ???
    I will complete my B.Sc. by 2011 and most important i have done my 12th with PCB+computers…

7. 81
    Rincy:

I finished my Btech IT from delhi university.I want to join CBI,Please provide the neccessary information regarding Exam dates, Syllabus and eligibilities etc.

8. 80
    satish:

i want to join cbi underground officer

9. 79
    anji:

hello sir,i wrote the ib grade2 officer exam at jul-19,what about our results.plz reply me.

10. 78
    anji:

Hi,i am graduate with B.Sc.i want to join in cbi.so kindly tell me the process and qualification required for cbi officer.

11. 77
    DINESH PATEL:

i want to join CBI so tell me process of exam and selection.

12. 76
    nizamudin:

i am a mechanical engineering final year student, I am willing to be a CBI/CID officer.what is the procedure and how to apply for entrance examination.pls reply

13. 75
    Jainish Maisuria:

Respected Sir/Mam,
    Kindly consider my query. my hight is 5.4″ not 5.6″ as per your requirement but i am physically very fit and have sports back ground like Karate. My qualification is B.Sc. I want to Do something extra ordinary for my contary by giving my partipation for my contary. so kindly reply that my hight will consider to join CBI?
    I shall be very thankful to you.

14. 74
    khagen Sarmah:

Sir, I had appeared in the assistant central intellence officer/wireless telegraphy-2008, held in 17/07/2009.Please provide me the results.

15. 73
    bittu singh:

Can you please help for knowing
    what is the height criteria for applying in Intelligence Bureau 2009

([email protected])

16. 72
    Manish Barakoti:

i m Graduate with B.Sc. . i want to join RAW. so kindly tell me the procedure and qualification required for RAW officer.

so kindly help me.

17. 71
    rafiq:

i am a diplomo graduate.actually i was inrested in cbi.pls give me exam details with application form

18. 70
    arunkumar:

what is the syllabus for diploma in electrical for asst. central intelligence officer in intelligence bureau

19. 69
    Ajith R:

Pls send me the syllabus and question papers for the post of “ASSISTANT CENTRAL INTELLIGENCE OFFICER -GRADE II /TECHNICAL”

20. 68
    Rohit Yadav:

Hi, I am a software engineering student and i want to join IB as an undercover cop working in any other institution as a regular job and will be working for RAW as an undercover. What exam do i have to give and what are the details regarding the course and recruitment process. While working as an undercover i am ready to perform any job regarding software and also ready to fight if needed. Please mail me the details soon. Thanks.

21. 67
    Navin:

Hi, I am a computer science engineer, I want to join CBI but i dont hv any idea whts the procedure and all, so kindly help me.

22. 66
    Alauddin Ansari:

i m Graduate with B.Sc. & PGDCA. i want to join CBI. so kindly tell me the procedure and qualification required for CBI officer.

23. 65
    Kapadia Milind .K.:

Respected sir or madam,
    I have complited my 3years diploma in hotel management. In this year i gave the exam of ielts for further study in abrod. But it’s my dream to do something for my country,but i don’t know how can i do this. When i got this news in my local news-paper that we can get job in IB or RAW, so i want to know how can i apply for these jobs. I am not engineer or not any technical line, but i always like to join defence. I have hope you give me a positive answer for my question.

Your’s faithfully,
    Milind .K. Kapadia

24. 64
    Kuldeep singh:

I am persuing graduation from Delhi University when I will be graduate than i want to go in RAW so kindly advise me what is the process to join RAW

25. 63
    UJJWAL TEWARI:

what are the qulafication for admission in intelligence service and should be graduate in?

26. 62
    Piyush:

I am 25 years old.I have done Masters in HR, working as a Manager & Trainer in an MNC. I am interested to join CID, Please provide the neccessary information regarding Exam dates, Syllabus and eligibilities etc.

27. 61
    amit kumar rai:

i m doing b. tech. in final year with computer science.to get the job in cbi what should i do??
    please provide me the necessary information ,associated to it.

28. 60
    veena:

actually i was more interested in CBI.please give me exam details

29. 59
    vinayak deshpande:

i want to become a cid officer then what shoukd be the exam be prepared for the exam?

30. 58
    vijay kumar:

i m Graduate with B.A. i want to join CBI. so kindly tell me the procedure and qualification required for CBI officer.

31. 57
    praveen:

hi my name is praveen and my dream is to become a cid officer plsssssssssssss tell what is a processor plsssssssss

32. 56
    rajesh:

When is the result declare of Asst. intelligence beuro grade II which exam was held on 14 dec.2008?

33. 55
    shailendra:

i have completed my diploma in mech. engg. this year . am i eligible for the junior oficer grade-II post. it has 188 vacancies. kindly tell me from where to get application form

34. 54
    Aarya:

dear madam/Sir,

from where i can get sample papers & syllabus of Assistant central investigaion officer Grade II Technical exam of 2009.

Waiting for early response.

35. 53
    jyoti shukla:

I WANT TO JOIN CBI…………BT I DNT KNW HOW TO JOIN IT………I HAVE COMPLETED MY B.D.S(BACHELOR OF DENTAL SURGERY) COURSE……….N IAM DESPIRATE TO JOIN THIS…WHAT IS THE ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA??? MAY I JOIN THIS OR NOT?? WHAT IS THE SYLLABUS????????

36. 52
    lalit kumar:

sir i am b.com graduate with 1st division and now i am doing mba final year.i want to join cbi because my interest in these kind of jobs is very much but because of body structure chances are not sufficent.I m 5.6″.chest is 30 inches. my eyesight is good. my stemina is very good. i m a athlete of racing. in jumping etc i m very good. plz suggest me any job according to my qualification in cbi. thanx

lalit kumar

37. 51
    shashi:

i am Graduate with B.COM in 2nd division i wish to join CBI officer duety so plz tell me abt it boz it is my dream to do something different.so plz help me&tell me all detals abt iti am thankful for u allways. shashi bhushan yadav

38. 50
    Manikandan:

Application date and exam details

39. 49
    DHAWAL BHASIN:

IS THERE ANY EXAM CONDUCTED BY RAW TO GET ADMITTED THERE FOR A ENGINEERING GRADUATE OR ANY GRADUATE

40. 48
    vatsan:

when are the results coming for asst central intelligence officer grade-2(WT) held on 17/07/2009. please help..

41. 47
    varun:

sir i am engg graduate , can i be selected in intelligence ,raw and how ?

42. 46
    How is exam fee&lokation,when the exam:

i am Graduate with B.COM in first division i wish to join CBI officer duety so plz tell me abt it boz it is my dream to do something different.so plz help me&tell me all detals abt iti am thankful for u allways. Deepa.

43. 45
    raghavendra mishra:

iwant the results of intelligence buearu which exam. was held on 14-12-08.

44. 44
    bhartendutiwari:

IAM A FINAL YEAR STUDENT OF I.C.S.I.(NEW DELHI).AS IHAVE ALSO COMPLETEDB.Com . NOW IAM INTERESTED TO JOIN RAW AS A OFFICER.PIS. PROVIDE ME NECESSARY INFORMATIONFOR THE SAME

45. 43
    bhartendutiwari:

ARE B.COM STUDENTS ARE ELIGIBLE FOR C.B.I.EXAM AS A DEPUTY SP.IF YES THEN WHAT PERCENTAGE IS REQUIRED.

46. 42
    Dhanapalraj:

I am doing Engineering final year…. i want to join the CBI…… so what’s the procedure…. and what qualification and when will conduct the exam………..

47. 41
    vivek:

sir kindly update me the last year’s enterence exam papers and the sylabuss for the enterence exams. It will be of a great help for me to prepere for the exams for this year.

I will be highly thankful to you.

Thanks and regards

Vivek Nanda

48. 40
    NISHANT:

sir i done my graduation … so i m interested to join cbi , raw, ib … plz give me the procedures or detail regarding the exam ,n eligibilty criteria … i will be very thankful to you … pl sir help me out .. i want join cbi ..

49. 39
    pranjali:

i am 12 science student iam interested in ib which enginering will help me in getting a job in ib or raw?
    or else u tell me about the qualification and the syllabus of ent.exam

50. 38
    suneet:

i want some study material for the examination of research and analysis wing with in a bay

51. 37
    Sosii Titus:

Iwant to know the result of asst.itelligent bureau 2008, date of exam 14th dec

52. 36
    smruti:

I am an engg. student, i am more interested in RAW .Will you please give me information about entrance exam for RAW….

53. 35
    abhishek:

i am a B.E graduate but want to pursue my career in intelligence services.
    so kindly tell me the procedure to enter into this field.
    please do give me detail about the exams and the syllabus to be prepared and refer the books.

54. 34
    Abhipsa:

I’m pursuing engg.(electrical)now.I want to be a CBI officer.I want information regarding its eligibility,syllabus for entrance exams & job prospects.

55. 33
    vikas:

i am an mca fresher and willing to mak my carer in intlligence services,,like cbi,raw and IB.ao please timely updated me with the procedure to get entered into these services

56. 32
    Aashish:

I want to become a raw agent?I am going to do engineering in e & tc.Im intelligent to pass any upsc exam.Pls give me information about RAW exam and recruitment.I am not much interested in joining IPS.

57. 31
    manmad:

hai sir,
    this is manmad .i want to prepare for cbi.but i don’t know about of enterance examinations and also which syllabus i will prepare ,how much age difference for qualify,and which type of education can be useful for entering in these service.please reply about of it.
    thankyou sir.

58. 30
    Rajoriya Tarunkumar m:

i have knowledge in networking,server,linux and computer.
    i have knowledge in hacking tools ,but i have use knowledge
    my country.i have graduate BA with economics and i have
    completed in JCHNP course in jetking,sir may i apply to ib jobs.

59. 29

i have completed 10+2 planning to join cbi.can anyone plz tell me when are the exams conducted and wherer are the forms available.
    thanking u guys in advance!!!!!!!!!!

60. 28
    Ekansh:

I am doin btech ece and i am in 3rd yr and i want to becom CBI officer so can u tell me please what is the study material required or books required for Giving CBI exam with full explanation actually i cant get proper info abt cbi from net i always search on net they give syllabus of IAS exam so can u tell me clearly i will be thankful to you

61. 27
    ankur:

i m a textile technology final year student.i want 2 get into govt. jobs, what are the options available 4 me.

62. 26
    anto leedance:

i hav just completed my engineering programme,i would like to be cbi officer, may i know the procedures please

63. 25
    ATANU PAL:

I have complete my graduation in zoology this year & want to become a CBI officer. So when & how can i apply for it ?

64. 24
    shyam:

is there any entrance exam for to join in anti corruption bureau?

if there what are the details regarding that?

else how can i join in the anti corruption bureau?

65. 23
    avanish:

Sir please send the sample papers for the post of deputy central intelligence officer(Technical).
    thanks.

66. 22
    Anurag Lall:

i am in B.Sc. (graduation) third year. what are the requirments to become a CBI officer. elligibility for apearing for the exam. some information about the dates when the forms are accessible. further details about the incentives. how to apply?

67. 21
    shilpi:

tell me about n give me knowledge about raw posts n carrer opportunities n to face entrance exm of raw n eligibility also ????

68. 20
    ashish:

I am in B.E ( computer science) Final year. I want to become CBI officer. So What is the procedure now.? How to join? And What’s the qualification…………..?

69. 19
    pavan:

can you tell me how to make officer in intelligence bureau , plese give me full information.

70. 18
    Dhanapalraj:

I am in B.E ( Mechanical) Final year. I want to become CBI officer. So What is the procedure now.? How to join? And What’s the qualification…………..?

71. 17
    pankaj beley:

sir ihave persuing ballb(hons)course and now im in final year. sir may i apply to ib jobs.

72. 16
    Shyam Dev:

I already applied for the junior intelligence officer wireless telegraphy exam 2009 during the month of january 31st from Trivandrum for the first round test. But still i am waiting for the Hall Ticket. Please kindly give a resolution for me to appear for the test. I dont know the date or place of exam.

73. 15
    Ruchir:

i am student of b.tech bioinformatics last year in amity university noida.iwnt two know about how to select in cbi for computational forensics nd for anticorruption department.is ther any exam for these .
    please tell me detail information of these exams.

74. 14
    Smitha:

Is there any model question papers for intelligence bureau assistent central investigation officers gradeII/wireless Telegraphy? What are the subjects for that to prepare?(Exam on july 19th)

75. 13
    Pankaj:

is there any model question papers or previous papers for intelligence bureau assistent central investigation officers gradeII/wireless gelegraphy?

76. 12
    venkat amarnath:

hi , sir i am preparing for ssc exams , recently i aplied for the post of ib(asst central intelligence officer /wireless telegrapgh grade 2), i didnt knw the pattren of exam . so will u plz send to me
    thanku sir

77. 11
    Narender:

Sir please send the sample papers for intelligence bureau assistent central investigation officers gradeII/wireless gelegraphy

78. 10
    sathya:

is there model papers for intelligence bureau assistent central investigation officers gradeII/wireless gelegraphy?

79. 9
    Santanu Roy:

For the coming exam of Intelligent beauro what subjects I have to prepare?
    just Like Quantative aptitude,General Knowledge……etc.

80. 8
    virat sharma:

i am a law graduate,but always wanted to devote myself in country’s service.
    i request for guidence in order to enter C.B.I. or I.B.
    i have strong brain,body and will,just need the right direction.

81. 7
    subhasis pradhan:

I am in B COM first year. I want to become crime branch officer. so what is the procedure to it?

82. 6
    Vijay:

Sir i m applied the post for CBI wireless and telegraphy section… what is questions they are going to ask. and questions are regarding to which fields. and how to prepare for the exam. please explain about that and send some model questions also.

83. 5
    sandip wadekar:

Hello sir ,i am sandip. I am very much interested to join the CBI .My background is engineering (mechanical) so whats the scope for me in it.And which exam. and study material is required it.

84. 4
    Tejaskumar Mali:

WHERE WILL HAVE BEEN TAKEN EXAMINATION OF C.B.I. AND WHAT IS THE PROCESS FOR THAT TO FACE EXAMINATION ?

85. 3
    aditi:

exams for intelligence bureau

86. 2
    naveen:

sir,inform the date and place of cbi entrance exam

87. 1
    Ashish Dadhich:

how am apply in Intelligence service .
    when or where exam conduct & application form.
    Plz send me report on mail

Pages: « 5 4 3 2 [1] Show All