11th March 2010, 08:28 PM
ASHUTHAKUR

How to apply for Intelligence Services?

sir iam 22 yr old and corrently pusuing mba 3rd sem dfrom delhi, but my highly interest is to join intellligence services of my country such as prefebly raw and cbi . iam also a bsc biotech graduate . kindly give me fully information regarding hw can i appy for these services and make my dream of serving my country true.
waiting for ur reply

thnaks

12th March 2010, 03:54 AM
rrmohantysmile

Default Re: How to apply for Intelligence Services?

well dear friend what i am giving you is 1 solution for all your querries you have to just visit the link given by me and over there you will find all the details about how to join Intelligence services in india..
www.cia.gov › Careers
just visitthe link above and go to the FAQ section all your querries are answered there..
good luck ..
i hope you positively follow the link...
byee take care... wish you success....
20th March 2010, 05:17 PM

dear friend, for intelligence services you have to fill the application form and give the entrance exams, for more detail please visit- www.cia.gov...........
31st March 2010, 01:44 AM
rajeshingarhwa

you get information for Intelligence Services exam from the website
www.cia.gov › Careers.
8th June 2010, 03:08 AM

Hello Ashu,
Well..... B.Sc biotech and then MBA and now ..............Intelligence. At every level , a different stream. You seem to be confussed about your career. But If this time you are sure about your goal then i must tell you that CBI recruits through SSC ( staff selection commission or you could also get into it by appearing for UPSC for the post of Sub-inspector and then approach the CBI department. You should keep yourself updated about the recruitment and Entrance exam for the same, which you can find in employment news (news paper) available in your local market or could visit regularly to the official website of SSC and UPSC.

I would suggest you to design your career with patience and confidence.
25th June 2010, 01:22 PM
sparkle

To join Intelligent services discipline, Good Physical Fitness, Mental Fitness, Mentally Alert,
Analytical Mind, Courage and a High Intellect are required.

For entering in CBI:
The examination is held generally once a year for the post of Sub-Inspectors of Police in Central Bureau of Investigation,conducted by UPSC.

Blank application forms and other particulars are published in the Employment News usually in the month of October.

(1) DSP: Recruited by UPSC through an All India Exam.

Hierarchy: DSP- SP-DIG - IG (8 Posts)

(2) Direct Recruitment: For the post of SI, APP, SPP. These
are appointed through SSC.

Training: Selected officers are trained at Police Academy, Ghaziabad
and Lok Nayak

For RAW,procedures are:

Direct Recruitment: Deputy field officers are appointed
at junior levels.

Senior level recruitment: Campus Recruitments of Civil
Services candidates and recruitment of University graduates.

Specialists Appointments: Campus placements at Technical
Institutes.

So as you have a graduation degree, you can sit for these exams.

Best of luck!
6th October 2010, 11:16 AM
Rudraprasad

Thumbs up Re: How to apply for Intelligence Services?

Originally Posted by ASHUTHAKUR View Post

sir iam 22 yr old and corrently pusuing mba 3rd sem dfrom delhi, but my highly interest is to join intellligence services of my country such as prefebly raw and cbi . iam also a bsc biotech graduate . kindly give me fully information regarding hw can i appy for these services and make my dream of serving my country true.
waiting for ur reply

thnaks

you can join in various ways.either you can go through all india test like IB or state police service which own hae special intelegence branch.

and also use this link:www.cia.gov/careers

keep updating.....

21st October 2010, 04:47 PM

hello sir .........i am in 3 rd sem B.E .i want join cbi .how can i get in to that?....
22nd October 2010, 07:32 PM
rchauhan294

please visit the website www.cia.gov and click on career to solve your problem.
10th January 2011, 10:57 PM

i have a bcom degree and i want to be a police inspector directly ,how can i achieved my goal?
15th January 2011, 01:18 PM
surendergora

for this you need to clear UPSC exam and then choose IPS cadre.
But you must be a graduate to appear for this exam and 21-30 yrs old.
3rd August 2011, 03:47 AM

Thumbs down Re: How to apply for Intelligence Services?

gud joked
Originally Posted by rrmohantysmile View Post
well dear friend what i am giving you is 1 solution for all your querries you have to just visit the link given by me and over there you will find all the details about how to join Intelligence services in india..
www.cia.gov › Careers
just visitthe link above and go to the FAQ section all your querries are answered there..
good luck ..
i hope you positively follow the link...
byee take care... wish you success....
28th September 2011, 12:13 AM

Sir im prasad from kerala,my ambition is to be a sub inspector in cbi,im completed my b.sc.but i didnt get my certificate from university,i have mark list only.it will take two month to get.but next month is si in cbi recruitment ,im asking you dat degree certifgicate is needed to apply for it?
30th November 2011, 11:13 AM
tuntunia

www.cia.gov › Careers
good luck ..
16th December 2011, 11:48 PM

sir i m graduate and i like to work with raw suggest me how can i join raw.
i m 24 year old now.
my e-mail->[email protected]
9th January 2012, 09:14 PM

sir, i was pursing b.a.ll.b 5years course & now i am in 2nd year and i want to join cbi as an officer or s.i now, can i?? please
help me by telling about the qualification,procesure,exam etc.
26th January 2012, 10:27 PM

i have completed my graduation and i am married, i am 30yrs of old and i am interested in joining cbi or in ib can u please guide me and provide me the suggestions please.
23rd March 2012, 04:59 PM

sir,my name is a gaurav kumar s/o rajander singh mychild dream is raw team works. i read in B.A 2nd year pursuing i am belong to poor family. i am proude of raw
3rd September 2012, 09:16 PM

Hi Gaurav Kumar, then prepare well for the exams then. I wish you goodluck - Anonymous.
6th May 2013, 12:42 PM
pallavishandilya

hello sir ,

I am pallavi shandilya. I am married. I am 25 years old. I am interested in cbi job. I am in Bangalore. I have some problems .