ISRO 2011

Indian Space Research Organization is one of the reputed Organizations established by the Indian Government. ISRO is the department of Space that is approved by Government of India for providing various courses to the candidates. ISRO offers the library assistant recruitment to the candidates with a pay scale of Rs. 9300 – 34800 /-. ISRO guarantees the 100 % placements to the eligible candidates.

Being a Part of ISRO is an honor in itself. This prestigious organization is a dream place for many. Hardly any organization in India can raise itself up to the level where ISRO exists. It is very difficult as well as complex to get a course done from this famous organization and when one gets a chance, one should not let it go. The 100 per cent job placement guarantee is also an icing on the cake which very few organizations can give, and ISRO is one of them who can proudly do that, and one needs to be sure about it.

Courses offered by the ISRO:

ISRO offers the position of library assistant – A in the pay band of Rs 9300 – 34800/- with a grade pay of Rs 4200 to young graduates.

Candidate must have done graduation from the recognized university to be eligible for this course.

• Candidate must have master’s degree from the in Library Science / Library and Information Science with at least 60 % aggregate from the recognized University to be eligible for this course.

• Only those candidates who possess first class degree are eligible for this course.

• Candidate must not be more than 35 years of age to be eligible for this course. Candidates belonging to the reservation caste or from the defence background are offered relaxation of two years in the upper age limit eligibility criterion.

How to apply:

One need to get an application form of the ISRO and needs to get it filled completely with all the required information. The form can also be downloaded from the official website of ISRO. After filling up the form completely, one needs to send it back to the office before the last date of submission of the form. Candidates can also earn the application form from post by forwarding a requisite letter as well as a Demand Draft to the Institute.

Important Dates:

Application forms will be available from: mid or 2nd week of the month of March, 2011.

Last date for submission of completed application forms: the last date or the end week of the month of March, 2010.

Contact details:

www.isro.gov.in

1,504 Responses to “ISRO 2011”

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 154
    B Suresh:

I have applied for the post of jr/sr. assistant post in ISRO.When will the exam conducted plz reply.

2. 153
    arunkumartomer:

i m from biology background ,i wanna to join isro, is there any way to join me in isro..

3. 152
    MILAN K BARDHAN:

KINDLY INFORM ME WHETHER THERE IS ANY SCOPE FOR +2 SC. CANDIDATE , TO JOIN IN ISRO

4. 151
    MILAN K BARDHAN:

MY DAUGHTER SHE HAS COMPLETED HER +2 IN 2009 WITH SCIENCE & SCORED 85% ,NOW SHE IS CONTINUING HER +3 WITH CHEM.HONS. BUT SHE IS INTRESTED TO APPEAR ISRO ENTRANCE EXAM, KINDLY GUIDE US HOW AND WHERE SHE WILL APPEAR AND WHAT PREPARATIONS SHE NEED TO GET IN TO IT, KINDLY SEND ME THE DETAIL INFORMATIONS FOR THEM SAME….THANKS MILAN K BARDHAN

5. 150
    Deepak kumar:

Sir/Mam,
    I am a MCA final year student looking for my Project necessary for 6th semester.
    Is ISRO provides any project for MCA students?
    Alos i want to know can there be future of MCA passing students in ISRO?

6. 149
    bhawana:

when will come form of the entrance exam of ISRO

7. 148
    bhawana:

I m waiting your answer………

8. 147
    bhawana:

I’m a student of b.tech. 2nd year in electrical and electronics engineering.is there any entrance exam after b.tech. on your organisation?PLEASE REPLY ME FAST PLEASE

9. 146
    bhawana:

and am i eligible for ISRO(scientist) entrance exam? i m BTech 2rd year EEE student,give information of next exam!! PLEASE REPLY FAST

10. 145
    bhawana:

how can get the entrance form of ISRO exam please reply me fast……i m wating for your reply

11. 144
    sushil:

i am chemical engineering student.but i have interest to join “isro”.what is the way.really i have basic knowladge about mechnical engineering,electronics engineering ,i have made four stroke petrol engine by only hand.

12. 143
    rajasekar:

now i am studying aeronautical engineering in coimbatore HINDUSTAN COLLEGE OF ENGENEERING AND TECHNOLOGY. How i got the admission there what are the courses are there.

13. 142
    Sagar Malhotra:

I am a student of class 11th. My stream is non-medical.
    If i can apply for any course in ISRO after 12th, nd how can i apply for it…
    Please send me the desired page.
    Thanking you..
    sagar Malhotra

14. 141
    rahul tapre:

resp. sir/madam,
    I am the student of mca-5th sem and i want project for 6th sem. Are you provide project for mca?
    plz reply me. my cell no. is 9595979874.
    thaks

15. 140
    Shemin ali:

I am doing my final year aeronautical engineering .I want to do my project in ISRO .Please tell the format to apply.

16. 139
    Kshitij Saxena:

Sir,my name is kshitij saxena,i am pursuing B.E 3rd year from Bhopal(Information Technology).I have heard about the stsrting of Indian astronaut trainig center in banglore by 2012 and ISRO is planning to send a maaned space shuttle by 2015,I am very interested and know that i hav potential to be one those two astronauts….please could you tell, what should i do or prepare to get admission in indian astronaut training center?

17. 138
    E.THENMOZHI:

now i am doing M.Sc physics.i want to do project related to spacecraft or satellite .is it possible.and also i want to work in ISRO.what can i do for it.tell about the examinations conducted by ISRO.

18. 137
    AKSHAY CHATURVEDI:

i am the student of B.tech 3rd year from mechanical branch i want to prepare my traning study of 6th sem in isro so kindly inform me that does indian space reesrch org organise short term traning programs for engineering students

19. 136
    anubhaav:

i am going to pass12 in 2010 how can i get admission

20. 135
    javid:

sir, i am studying B.Sc mathematics in chennai.After this degree I want to do master degree in isro.Is it possible?

21. 134
    sovanjyoti:

i’m a student of b.tech. 2nd year in electronics and communication engineering.is there any entrance exam after b.tech. on your organisation?

22. 133
    smarty:

am i eligible for ISRO(scientist) entrance exam? i m BTech 3rd year ECE student,give information of next exam!!!

23. 132
    minal:

i m waiting for ur answer

24. 131
    Minal:

is there any program to get training or internship in ISRO for 3rd year btech student (electronics & communication)? if yes then do me know about it before decenber. thank u

25. 130
    nikunj saini:

i did completed my b.sc(information technology)….naw sir i want to do pg course frm ISRO…which course i study to enter in ISRO in pg …what entrance are rocoganise…n when??

26. 129
    Jeevan:

My son studying in 2nd year PU(12th standard) P C M E
    please let me know how he can get in to ISRO. what type of course he can takeup.

27. 128
    amit tiwari:

hi.. i am amit, want to know that how many subjects are asked in the interview of isro.

28. 127
    Rathna:

i am a student of information technology,which course i study to enter in ISRO in pg..

29. 126
    gaurav:

is there any program to do internship at isro for btech it 3rd year student

30. 125
    swapnil b gawai:

I have done my advance diploma in tool and die making of 4 years ,can help to inform me for the exams in which my diploma will be eligible

31. 124
    Bhavin sakarioya:

i want to work in isro.i am an electrical engg.please give me the syllbus on an elec. exams.

32. 123
    anjani:

how can i get admission in isro after 12th class?

33. 122
    Tushar:

I am Tushar K. Chhabhaya doing my final year in mechanical engineering.
    i would like to do my final year project in ISRO, so i want to know that what are the opportunities? & how can i apply for that?

34. 121

is there any interenship program available for 3rd year computer science engineering students?

35. 120
    diveshmadhrani:

1]to become an astronaut what to study after 12th?

2]what is nuclear science?

36. 119
    kanchandeshmukh:

is there any contact website for isro

37. 118
    kanchandeshmukh:

please send the isro entrance examination syllabus

38. 117
    KANCHAN DESHMUKH:

HI, I’m a 12th class student & I’m willing to join your organisation .is there any exam after 12th.

39. 116
    P. Natarajamani:

sir, now i am doing M.C.A fifth semester, next semester i have project so i would like to do project in isro. so can you inform me selection procedure, when you will advertise and which paper or site you will be announce this….. thank you sir

40. 115
    mary:

Would you please send me the syllabus of isro assistant exam(02/2009).

41. 114
    raj pandian:

hello ,
    i;m a mechanical engineering student very keen in doing an internship at isro.what are the oppurtunities.

42. 113
    vivek odhiwar:

can you send me the ISRO entrance examination syllabus for instrumentation engg?
    what is its criteria and procedure for exam

43. 112
    Raju:

hai,i got 69% in my Msc physics,will i get a call leter for entrance test? for the post of scientist
    based on Msc physics,or will there be any cut off mark,please respond to my mail

44. 111
    puneet:

i m pursuing final yr in b.tech biotechnology
    interested in joining the isro for further qualification
    where can i get the details of the enterance exam

45. 110
    Ashish Bhole:

I am student of final year mechanical engineering. It’s my to dream to work for ISRO.
    So, I need information about syllabus for exam and examination pattern. Are there any study materials for preparation? Wheather ISRO provides projects or training to final year engineering students? I request you, please make me aware about above mensioned queries.

Thanking You.

46. 109
    varam:

Sir, when will the Isro assistant recruitment 2009 written test will helds?

47. 108
    k.amaranatha reddy:

sir, i am doing M.C.A (3-2).In my final sem i decide to do project in ISRO.tell me about the process to get apermission in ISRO for my .net project.send me fees details also.my details am amaranatha reddy.doing my M.C.A. under bharathidasaan university.how can i apply my application to my .net project in ISRO

48. 107
    vinita:

Plz give details about admision for isro after engineering in electronics and telecommunication. Is there any entrance exam for that? .

49. 106
    vijayakumar:

syllabus,pattern,model papers for isro assistant and junior assistant exam

50. 105
    rahul rajagopal:

i would like to know the best possible jobs that we would be able to acquire after mechanical engineering.

i would also like to know the further(after btech mech ) qualifications required for each posts with the salary details

also is there any courses to get directly involved in this field agter the +2

hope a detailed answer would be given with necessary links clarifying all our doubts

51. 104
    anudeep:

am i eligible for job in isro ? my age is 21 nd dng b.tech 3-year

52. 103
    anudeep:

am i eligible? my age is 21 nd dng b.tech 3-year

53. 102
    priyanka samaddar:

i am compliting my graduation(B.E) in computer science from J.R.N Rajasthan vidyapeeth
    university am i eligible to appear ISRO entrence examination?

54. 101
    yadukumar:

sir actually ‘m doing my engineering after my diploma corse but i applied for job in isro can it
    possible to complete my degree if i got the job their

55. 100
    Meenakshi:

Whether I can join in ISRO after completing BE in Chemical Engineering?If yes then what will be the types of works?Can I run research works?

56. 99
    pradeepa:

send me details of all entrance exams after BE INSTRUMENTATION AND CONTROL ENGINEERING.

57. 98
    sakethram:

can i become an astrounat,or space scientist after doing ece or mechanical enineerin gwhich course should i take.

58. 97
    Dharmendra:

i am doing aeronautical engineering 2nd year and want to become a astronaut in isro so please suggest me the way hw to reach my goal.i mean to become astronaut which exam i hav to give.

59. 96
    gaurav jha:

how cani get admission in isro after 12th class?

60. 95
    shuba:

can i join isro after my 12th??
    i want to do aerospace engineering.. are these courses offered in isro??
    im doin my 12th presently

61. 94
    surji:

model papers of assistan&junior asst. test in isro?

62. 93
    ABITHA:

when isro exam for posting assistant

63. 92
    rahul veram:

Candidate must have done graduation from the recognized university to be eligible for this course.
    • Candidate must have master’s degree from the in Library Science / Library and Information Science with at least 60 % aggregate from the recognized

Which waht this Eligibilety

64. 91
    NARESH SEN:

sir, i am a student of B.E(now in final year).How can I obtain the form for ISRO Entrance exams & what is the last date of submmition of the form.What are the eligiblity criteria for ISRO.

Thanking You

65. 90
    sathya:

i am doing aeronautical engineering final year and want to become a astronaut in isro so please suggest me the way hw to reach my goal.i mean to become astronaut which exam i hav to give.

66. 89
    Aisha:

I hv completed my 2nd PUC with pcmb, I am interested in joining ISRO. May i know the procedure to join. Is there any entrance exam….? Please let me know if any….

67. 88
    abrar ali:

i am in the final yea of my degree(electronics and telecommunication),and want to join the ISRO,so plz tell me what exam i have to undertake and when ,what is the procedure to apply.

68. 87
    shalini:

respected sir, i am B.E first year student of electronics and telecommunication branch. i want to be the scientist and an astronaut at isro.i want to know the eligibility and the syllabus for the exam and when i will be eligible to give the exam. when will the exam be conducted. how to prepare for the exam.

69. 86
    gourav garg:

when i give an enternce test for joining isro after +2

70. 85
    Ratheesh:

What is the syllubus of writtern test for the test of assistant and Junior personnel assistsnt post in ISRO.

71. 84
    Sailesh arya:

sir, i m now in 12th.
    is there any exam regarding astronomy as i m interested in it???

72. 83
    Sailaja:

I have completed my 12th class in 2009.I aim to be an astronaut in ISRO.Can I know the procedure to cherish my dream??Please guide me the path to reach my goal…

73. 82
    Ibosana Moirangcha:

I want to become an astronaut what should I do?

74. 81
    Kunal Mishra:

i am doing MCA first Year 2009.
    can i join isro After MCA
    Plz Repy

75. 80
    sreenath:

i would like to know the best possible jobs that we would be able to acquire after mechanical engineering.

i would also like to know the further(after btech mech ) qualifications required for each posts with the salary details

also is there any courses to get directly involved in this field agter the +2

hope a detailed answer would be given with necessary links clarifying all our doubts

76. 79
    somnath khochare:

i want to become aeustronuot.whta i can do?

77. 78
    VIVEK.V:

Sir I am doing my final year BE (Electronics and Communication Engineering ) and i am interested in higher studies and I just want to know what are the courses conducted by ISRO regarding to my major (ECE)

78. 77
    Chandra shekhar choudhary:

Can i join isro jst after 12 th. With computer science.
    Wat is its procedure

79. 76
    Chandra shekhar choudhary:

I am doing aeronautical engineering and want to become a astronaut in isro so please suggest me the way hw to reach my goal.i mean to become astronaut which exam i hav to give.

80. 75
    johnseema:

i am studying btech third year(electronics and communication engineering) in the college which belongs to Acharya nagarjuna university.i want to get job in ISRO.what can i do?what exam can i write?how i prepare for that exam?

81. 74
    vaishnavi:

hi!!when is the isro written test??wt is the eligibily for the written test??plz let me know…

82. 73
    juhi:

i would be obliged if u tell me about any summer training programs or internships provided by ISRO to 4th yr. enginerring students of computer science .

83. 72
    leela:

respected sir, i want to know when is the next isro entrance exam?what are the syllabus and from where i may get the application form.

84. 71
    prashant:

hello sir,i have passed 12th exam in09and iwant to get admission in isro. so could u tell me how i get admission???

85. 70
    HARDIK DIYORA:

Hello! Sir
    I have passed 12th exam in09and iwant to get admission in isro. so could YOU tell me how i get admission??

MY MARKS
    Phy-84 Out of 100
    Mat-88 Out of 100
    chem-80 Out of 100

And i get 107 marks in G-cet Out of 120.

86. 69
    Rupesh:

I want to join ISRO.what is procedure,

87. 68
    Rupesh:

88. 67
    abhishek:

Dear sir, I am presently pursueing BTECH in ECE & will start the 3rd year. I just want to know about the entrance exam for ISRO. what r the courses offered ? Whats the syllabus ?when it is conducted ? what are the eligiblity criteria ?and what r the necessary steps of preparation.?
    for this i shal be glad.

89. 66
    kapil sable:

i am student of final year engg in I.T. I am interested in enterance exams of ISRO,so please inform me about the varios exams conducted by isro with the syllabus for engg student of I.T.

90. 65
    poornima:

couldnt you send me the ISRO entrance examination syllabus for instrumentation engg?

91. 64
    Ashish Jangid:

I have passed 12th this year(2009) how can i get admission in isro or its colleges through iit-jee

92. 63
    Sanghmitra Jha:

Hello sir!! i want to study in isro after my +2. how do i get admission there? What is the procedure of admission? what is the placement scheme after my study in isro?

93. 62
    chandan:

I m a student in chemical engineering of 2nd year B.TECH.Can I join isro after completion of my study.If possible then please send me the procedure. And suggest me what to do now for this. Please guide me.

94. 61
    manjeet:

what are tye placements in aeronautical engg.

95. 60
    shiny:

do you provide training session before recruiting for job?

96. 59
    vishnu:

what is the procedure to get admission in isro based on IIT-JEE 2009 extended merit list , and what is the last day for applying it.

97. 58
    sandeep:

can i get admition in ISRO collage of space seience technology,my basics is +2,pls help me

98. 57
    harshal:

how to get admission in ISRO 2009 after passing 10+2 exam.What are the job prospects

99. 56
    ashish:

hello sir,i have passed 12th exam in09and iwant to get admission in isro. so could u tell me how i get admission???

100. 55
    chandra:

hey,can you send isro entrance exam syllabus and pattern for computer science students

101. 54
    prudhvi:

can you please send previous question papers of computer science of isro entrance test

102. 53
    prashant:

i want to know about examination & course offered for higher secondory 12passed biology science female student& scholorship offered for state meritorious holders.

103. 52
    MOHIT GARG:

FROM WHERE I GET APPLICATION FORM OF ISRO ENTRENCE EXAM

104. 51
    anand:

what is syllabus for isro exam?

105. 50
    anjali:

whats the procedure for getting into isro???its eligibility criteria,exams that are required to be given,institutes that help to prepare for isro?

106. 49
    sneha:

hi when r the results of isro exam taken on 26th april being announcedplease inform me

107. 48
    shruti:

how to get admission in isro on the basis of IIT-JEE 2009 extended merit list

108. 47
    sahidul:

I have done M.Sc in PHYSICS. Can I get job in ISRO or in any other space organisation……

109. 46
    sarbjit singh:

tell me about aeronautical engineering after10+2 please. also tell top colleges/institudes

110. 45
    arjun singh:

i want to join isro

111. 44
    suraj:

from where i will get the previous papers of isro exam

112. 43
    gunjan:

How to get admission in ISRO college ofspace-science technology on the basis of IIT-JEE 2009 extended merit list.

113. 42
    imtiaj:

i am doing aircraft maintenance engineering,after completion this course can i go for any aero space engineering course?

114. 41
    joju mohan:

please tell me wich type of entrance exams can i write for a 3 year diploma in electronics engg
    if u know about it please email me to [email protected]

115. 40
    Sagar:

How to get admission in ISRO college ofspace-science technology on the basis of IIT-JEE 2009 extended merit list.

116. 39
    Janani:

Any one knows ISRO results are out for the exams conducted on April 26th this year. Please let me know my email id is [email protected]

117. 38
    meenakshi:

is there any programme of addmission for a fifth class student.I want to ask is there any school in of this organisation.plz…. answer.

118. 37
    Kinjal:

I want to join ISRO, i am pursuing my M.S from banglore in signal processing and communication technology . Would u help me with the procedure? Do ISRO provide any internship for final project?

119. 36
    anuradha:

when will the results of isro exam of 2009 will be declared?? if anyone knows please reply to [email protected]

120. 35
    vinod:

when will be the result of isro exam held on 26th april 2009

121. 34
    Bharath:

Any idea abt results???

122. 33
    pankaj:

when the isro results will be declared?

123. 32
    santhi:

when the isro results will be declared?

124. 31
    ngp:

when are the results of isro exam 2009 expected?

125. 30
    vishakha singh:

when will be the result of exam held on 26th april 2009

126. 29
    sridhar:

if anybody know the date of ISRO written test results which was conducted on april 26, 2009. please send info to [email protected].
    Thanks in advance…………..

127. 28
    venugopal:

hello people !if the results for isro written test is published pls inform me..([email protected])….thank u

128. 27
    krish:

when will be the written test results of ISRO SC 2009 declared? If any one knows then please tell me

129. 26
    kirti:

when will be result declared for ISRO written test ?

130. 25
    mathew christopher:

i finished my diploma in tool and die making what course is better to do next to get a good job in isro isro

131. 24
    satheesh.k.s:

hi i am satheesh..when isro will be out written results…hey guys if u knw anything about result please mail me ……[email protected]

132. 23
    thavamani:

When will be result declared for ISRO written test….?

133. 22
    yug:

wen they suppose to display……isro results..

134. 21
    razi anwer:

When is result going to be declared?

135. 20
    NEHA TABASSUM:

Hi,I would like to know dat i’ve completed my 12th standard with pcb and would like to join ISRO.Am i eligible for joining your esteemed space research organisation.

YOUR SINCERILY,
    AN ASPIRANT.

136. 19
    Rahu Agrawal:

Is there any blog or web page regarding the answer key for the ISRO 2009 Computer Sc. & Engg.?
    Plz tell me i wanna to analyze my self..

137. 18
    gopesh:

isro entrance test after 12th?

138. 17
    PANKAJ KUMAR:

What is expected cut-off for isro exam held on 26th April.

139. 16
    varun:

when wil result get announced

140. 15
    rachit:

when will the results for written test 2009 will be declared?

141. 14
    sonu:

karthik, Amal same answer,, around 15-20 May we’ll have the so much awaited results

142. 13
    sonu:

pooja,, i suppose the results will be out somewhere around 15-20 th may …because the interviews last year started in june .

143. 12
    shona:

When will be the results of written exam of Isro held on 26-04-09 be out and in which site?

144. 11
    Siddharth Vijay:

when will be the result of written exam of ISRO , held on 26th april will be out??

145. 10
    shankar:

when will be the result of written exam of ISRO , held on 26th april will be out??

146. 9
    d.dillibabu:

when will be the result of exam held on 26th april 2009

147. 8

148. 7
    sweta:

i m astudent given jee and aieee after 12th exam
    can i study in isro now or i have to wait till i pass be-btech

149. 6
    karthik:

when will be the results for isro 2009 exam written will be published

150. 5
    Amal VR:

When will be the results for written test will be published

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All