ISRO 2011

Indian Space Research Organization is one of the reputed Organizations established by the Indian Government. ISRO is the department of Space that is approved by Government of India for providing various courses to the candidates. ISRO offers the library assistant recruitment to the candidates with a pay scale of Rs. 9300 – 34800 /-. ISRO guarantees the 100 % placements to the eligible candidates.

Being a Part of ISRO is an honor in itself. This prestigious organization is a dream place for many. Hardly any organization in India can raise itself up to the level where ISRO exists. It is very difficult as well as complex to get a course done from this famous organization and when one gets a chance, one should not let it go. The 100 per cent job placement guarantee is also an icing on the cake which very few organizations can give, and ISRO is one of them who can proudly do that, and one needs to be sure about it.

Courses offered by the ISRO:

ISRO offers the position of library assistant – A in the pay band of Rs 9300 – 34800/- with a grade pay of Rs 4200 to young graduates.

Candidate must have done graduation from the recognized university to be eligible for this course.

• Candidate must have master’s degree from the in Library Science / Library and Information Science with at least 60 % aggregate from the recognized University to be eligible for this course.

• Only those candidates who possess first class degree are eligible for this course.

• Candidate must not be more than 35 years of age to be eligible for this course. Candidates belonging to the reservation caste or from the defence background are offered relaxation of two years in the upper age limit eligibility criterion.

How to apply:

One need to get an application form of the ISRO and needs to get it filled completely with all the required information. The form can also be downloaded from the official website of ISRO. After filling up the form completely, one needs to send it back to the office before the last date of submission of the form. Candidates can also earn the application form from post by forwarding a requisite letter as well as a Demand Draft to the Institute.

Important Dates:

Application forms will be available from: mid or 2nd week of the month of March, 2011.

Last date for submission of completed application forms: the last date or the end week of the month of March, 2010.

Contact details:

www.isro.gov.in

1,504 Responses to “ISRO 2011”

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 304
    akhilesh kumar shukla:

is isro scientist exam is also for mechanical engineering??
    if yes ,then can a 4th year student is eligible?? and what is the age limit??

2. 303
    vikas:

tell me last date of appliction form or how find this form

3. 302
    anuj s.:

candidate how can app. for engineering

4. 301
    mannar:

where we get the material for this

5. 300
    Vandana:

Can anyone say how a B.Tech. Information Technology student can enter ISRO? Any positions requiring IT/CSE graduates? Any vacancies now?

6. 299
    sankar:

syallabus for isro scientist exam

7. 298
    veda:

sir, person ding 2 BE is eligible for isro small projects
    wat r qualifications r reqred to be in isro
    on whch dat person can write entrance test
    is there any summer projcets are there

8. 297
    KISHORE:

sir, now i am still in intermediat second year. I wanna join in ISRO as a engineer or scientist. For that what can i do?

9. 296
    swati kanungo:

how to join ISRO….?
    About the exams conducted for selection in ISRO??

10. 295
    Ravivarma Elanchelian:

Sir,Iam Ravivarm.I want to know about the procedures to get a valuable job in ISRO.And I also want some modal questions in regard with this.
    Thanking you,
    Ravivarma Elanchelian

11. 294
    K.NAGAJOTHI:

I want to know the exam patterns and the material to cover for examination

12. 293
    gajjar hardik dipakkumar:

hi sir,

my application of post of technical assitant sent by ordinary post.
    i am diploma in electrical engineer.

I am waiting…..

bye

13. 292
    sivani:

when is the date of test

14. 291
    Nisha Devi:

I want to the study materials for isro exam

15. 290
    abhishek:

how can apply for job in isro after mca..

16. 289
    abhishek:

how can apply for job after mca..

17. 288
    dharmendra:

how can i get admission after 12 class. is there any exam for that

18. 287
    Pavamana:

I am 13 years old .How should i move further,what to take in collage to join ISRO?

19. 286
    garima vaish:

can i fill this form after doing engineering?
    from the electronics and communication trade…

20. 285
    Bhavani Raman:

Our son is appearing for X CBSE from Bangalore and his biggest dream is to step in Mars as an astronaut. Are there any curriculum to support this in ISRO like admissions to XI or after completing XII, admissions into B.tech etc. Thanks.

21. 284
    shubham:

how can i get admission after 12 class. is there any exam for that

22. 283
    azra abdulla:

what about the ISRO entrance test and recruitment for the B.tech graduates

23. 282
    sumit kumar:

sir;
    i want to know —-
    1-entrance exam date of isro year 2010
    2-eligibility for test.
    3-how to get form
    4-date of examination

plz

24. 281
    faraz:

i want to know about all the information of engineering entrance examination of btech, fees, infrastructure,centres of examination ect.

25. 280
    nibi:

I need to know about the entrance test to isro and drdo
    in the year 2010.plz tell about the website from where
    i will get the application form and also the important dates concerned with this

26. 279
    vikash poonia:

do projects making eperience is also counted in recruitment in ISRO??

27. 278
    sachin nandakumar:

what are the courses offered in ISRO for a student after his 12th std

28. 277
    janani:

i’m doing M.Sc., integrated geosciences, i would lik to hear abt the possiblities for the summer internship training at any of the ISRO centres.

29. 276
    tejinder singh:

sir i am doing +2
    When this exam is going to held & is there any regulation on bank for dd

30. 275
    praveen kumar pajput:

1.how to get application form
    2.date of examination

31. 274
    aarohi:

how to get form

32. 273
    thyagraj:

please send me the web address for application for isro enternce exam for b.e

33. 272
    dinesh:

sir;
    i want to know —-
    2-eligibility for test.
    3-how to get form
    4-date of examination

plz

34. 271
    Aditi Jha:

Sir i m in graduation 1st year ..
    cud I join ISRO???

35. 270
    RAHUL JAIN:

is IT student appeare in isro exam?

36. 269
    abhi:

i m student of 12th nd wan know how can i aply for isro

37. 268
    jitu:

give information for 10+2 ISRO exam?

38. 267
    sudha vyas:

sir,i have completed m.c.a in 2009 .plz give me the various enterance exam details and date .and also give me the isro exam criteria and elgibility and prepare for the isro exams and others give me the details of the institute list for preparing exams

39. 266
    UDHAV JULKA:

respected sir….
    i hv completed my 12 yh class from
    COMMERCE stream…nd i wish to join
    isro as o want to be space engineer…
    to get all luxuries of life…
    please let me knew the syllabi..
    so that i can workhard on my weak subject lyk economics n accounts..!!!
    UDHAV JULKA
    64-10 CENTRAL TOWN
    JALANDHAR
    MY MOB.-9316666600
    SON OF DEEPAK KUMAR….!!!

40. 265
    udhav JULKA:

actually i have completed my 12 class from
    COMMERCE STREAM i wish to join isro…..
    for better opportunity in life bcoz i want to be a space engineer..
    sooo sir plzz let me knew the syllabi
    thanging u
    UDHAV JULKA
    (JALANDHAR)
    64-10 CENTRAL TOWN
    SON OF DEEPAK JULKA

41. 264
    Akanksha gupta:

I have completed intermediate with science side with aggrigate of 75 % marks. pl. advice me may i join entarence exam for b. tech ISRO

42. 263
    Sudesh:

sir I need to join Isro.Sir i’m deeply interested in space research.
    I’m going to apperar for 12th boards please guide mE

43. 262
    Vishvabandu:

I m pursuing my B.E. final year with ECE. I wish to join ISRO. I want to know about the eligibility criteria, exam schedules and syllabus. Please help me by providing the information regarding above.

44. 261
    preeti:

i m 3rd year CSE student….can i appear 2010 exams…???

45. 260
    Milind khanapurkar:

i want to know about esaminations conducted by isro for high school students

46. 259
    aditya:

sir;
    i want to know —-
    2-eligibility for test.
    3-how to get form
    4-date of examination
    plz…………………

47. 258
    Appu:

can 10+2 students appear for this exam? If yes please inform me the criteria?

48. 257
    Sourav:

Sir I Am a 3rd year ECE student. I wish to join ISRO.
    I want to know about the exam’s eligibility criterion, syllabus, date and other informations please.

49. 256
    lokesh sahu:

Now i am in 12Th std with science group, can I aplly for medical entrane exam, from where I will get the application form, please reply in details.

Lokesh Sahu

DURG (CHHATTISHGARH)

50. 255
    santhosh:

i have completed B.Tech (CSE) with distinction.
    i would like to join M.Tech. so please send various entrance examination details and their date of examination.

51. 254
    Sharwan kumar:

sir i am get admission in isro’s B.tech programme

52. 253
    yogesh:

please tell me degree in architecture after diplome in architecture through distance and regular basis.

53. 252
    Dolly:

Respected Sir/Madam,

I am a student of B.TEch(CSE) 3rd year,6th sem .I m looking forward for a good software firm to get a software trainning in month of june-july.

54. 251
    tanshu jain:

i want to know the entrance exam date of isro 2010 for BE/B.TECH .whether this year isro take cadidate through iit list or by saprate exam.

55. 250
    radha:

I am doing final year EEE. I want to apply for isro and i dont know where to apply.please help me sir.

56. 249
    Nishanthi:

I’m doing final year ELECTRICAL and ELectronics ENGINEERING. I want to join in ISRO. sir, could you please say last date for submission of application form? Where i can get the application form?

57. 248
    Nithya:

I want to do my final year project in isro,so pls tel me the procedure.

58. 247
    dharna:

sir;
    i want to know —-
    2-eligibility for test.
    3-how to get form
    4-date of examination

59. 246
    jewellsa:

i am the student of 12 class with pcm group . please send the detail of isro examination 2010 .i want to join isro

60. 245
    Rashmi N:

sir, I am doing B.E electronics and communication in 3rd year.
    I wish to join ISRO,
    I would like to know about the exam conducted by ISRO please guide me.

61. 244
    neha:

how to get admissin forms online for isro

62. 243
    manoj:

what is the fees of the iist form

63. 242
    gagan:

Sir I M 12 Th Passed Can i apply for this program isro ..

64. 241
    Geetika Dayal:

I’am doinng B.Tech computer science II nd Year. i wish to join ISRO ,i would like to know about the exam conducted by ISRO (the sylabous and the eligibility criterion etc.)
    Thank You.

65. 240
    Neelesh:

applying to isro

66. 239
    Ratna:

12 class students can appear for isro: On January 6th, 2010
    what to do?

67. 238
    Parth:

i want to know examination date of isro 2010

68. 237
    nice:

can you pl forward the sylabus of isro assistant 2009 held on 10 th january 2010?

69. 236
    kumar sanu:

I want to know the exam dates of isro2010 and could you please tell me the admission prcedure

70. 235
    aabid:

is there any programme available for 12th passed student in isro?
    what is the essiential educational qualification and criteria and procedure?
    please reply me as soon as possible.

71. 234
    umesh:

i,m 3rd year eng student , i want to know about ISRO entrance exam, syllabus & other detail information.

72. 233
    12 class students can appear for isro:

what to do?

73. 232
    Ritu:

I am doing BE(electronics&communication) 3rd year in St.Xaviers college(tirunelveli university) .
    I want to enter ISRO,What can i do?Please gudie me.

74. 231
    shukuldeep:

sir i have 62.88% aggregate in b.tech have any way for me to become scientist in isro. kindly explain me the procedure.

75. 230
    harsh raj:

isro entrance exam 2110.

76. 229
    nidhi saraf:

Hello,I am doing B.tech(electrical and electronics).I would like to join in ISRO.Could you pls guide me in this?Is there any special course to get a good score in test conducted by ISRO.pls guide me about the suitable positions for my qualifications and how to reach those…!!! thank you..

77. 228
    vivek raj singh:

Sir, I am a student of 12th (PCM gtoup) final year, wish to know admission in engg with ISRO

78. 227
    Ashish:

I want to know the exam dates of isro2010 and could you please tell me the admission prcedure

79. 226
    HIMESH:

sir;
    i want to know —-
    2-eligibility for test.
    3-how to get form
    4-date of examination

80. 225
    ajay:

i am studying intermediate second year my goal is to become aeronautical engineering in ISRO then what should i suppose to do

81. 224
    ambarish:

how I join in isro

82. 223
    Praveen:

I am doing BE(electronics&communication) 3rd year in annauniversity .
    I want to enter ISRO,What can i do?please gudie me

83. 222
    vikram:

what is the criteria for the entrance test for isro?

84. 221
    PRAVEEN RAWAT:

SIR IAM IN 12 NOW WITH SCIENCE AND MATHS.SIR I WANT TO KNOW THAT WETHER I CAN APPLY FOR MEDICAL SIDE OR NOT

85. 220
    roshan:

I want to know the entrance exam date of isro 2010 for BE/B.TECH .could you please inform me regarding the admission procedure too.
    thanks.

86. 219
    ajith:

When is issue of application form?
    How to apply?
    LAst date of submission form?
    FEES?

87. 218
    Mahesh Sharma:

IS there any opportunity ISRO is providing the students for internship and training…And if yes then how to proceed…
    Seeking for a positive reply……

88. 217
    anjali sharma:

I want to know the entrance exam date of isro 2010 for BE/B.TECH .could you please inform me regarding the admission procedure too.
    anjali

89. 216
    darsana:

Now i am in 12Th std with science and maths group, can I aplly for medical or engeneering entrane exam, from where I will get the application form, please reply in details

90. 215
    Amey Deshmukh:

can you please give me information about enterance exams in ISRO for BE/B-TECH?

91. 214
    devender kapoor:

When will ISRO start admissions to B.Tech programmes. The query is raised for my son who is appearing in 2010 (12th class) from Delhi and has great interest in space technology.

Await your response

Devender Kapoor

92. 213
    rams:

after +2 my brother wnat to join in ISRO offering courses. So please tell me about the courses offered by ISRO and also about the entrance exams of ISRO to join in that courses.

93. 212
    rams:

After +2 my brother wnato to join in the ISRO offering courses. Please give me the details of ISRO offering studies and about entrance exams

94. 211
    varsha:

i want to know the entrance exam date of isro 2010 for BE/B.TECH .whether this year isro take cadidate through iit list or by saprate exam.

95. 210
    anasmuhammad:

I am studing +2 in Kerala.My exam will finish this coming march,2010.please tell how can i get a change for stuing higher education as engineering in ISRO.

96. 209
    santhi:

i m santhi i got hall ticket for the recruitment of post of assistant in 2010.i completed my graduation in the stream of electrical and electronics engineering.i want model papers for tha post.

97. 208
    anju:

Did ISRO send assistant exam 2009 held on Jan 10 hall ticket by post or not?

98. 207
    Sindura:

Hello,I have done with my B.tech(computer science ,2006 batch) with an aggregate of 67%.I would like to join in ISRO.Could you pls guide me in this?Is there any special course to get a good score in test conducted by ISRO.pls guide me about the suitable positions for my qualifications and how to reach those…!!! thank you.. :)

99. 206
    DILIP:

HOW TO GET ISRO ENTRANCE FORM 2010 AND WHAT ARE THE REQUIRMENTS AS WELL AS SYLLABUS FOR ENGINEERING.

100. 205
    rajat:

i m a 2nd year electronics and communication engineer of punjab university. i want to get summer training in june- july- 2010 from isro.
    may u guide me

101. 204
    jitender singh:

102. 203
    Ayushi Tandon:

sir, i am doin b-tech from NIT allhabad ( motilal nehru national institute of technology) ,in electronics and communication .
    I have completed my three semesters, i wish to do a project at ISRO during summers, so i wish to know is procedures nad ellegibilty criteria.

103. 202
    nayan gupta:

sir, now i m doing graduation in physics. i m in 2nd year now. i want to work for isro. so can u please tell me what i have to do? i have 67% at tenth standard and 60%in science stream at Isc.

104. 201
    anoop:

what are the post offered for engineers of computer science
    and information technology by ISRO ?

105. 200
    Sandeep Kumar Singh.:

Sir,I am in +2 of CHSE,Orissa. I want to join in ISRO. So, what is the procedure.

106. 199
    r.kamaraj:

After +2 I want to join in Aerospace Engineering studies. Please furnish course details and entrance exam details.

kamaraj

107. 198
    Khagen:

Scope of Instrumentation and control engineers in I.S.R.O.

108. 197
    J.R.Lakshmi Rajathy:

I am Lakshmi,doing my final year post graduation engineering in Applied electronics.I would like to do my final year project in ISRO.
    Could you please tell me the procedure to apply for it along with training information.what is the time period of project?
    Need your reply immediately…..

109. 196
    anupama baxla:

i m in class 12.i want to do astronomy in chennai.
    is there any entrance exam conducted or only based on iit ranking? please give details.

110. 195
    monika:

material required to qualify entrance for ISRO?

111. 194

what is eligility of educational program

112. 193
    dhanashekar d:

sir i am second yr mechanical student in NITK surathkal. i want to do summer internship in isro? what are the procedures?

113. 192
    anguraj:

sir i had applied for technical assistant post on 29th november 2009.if any other certificates i want to submit for my application & there you had asked the “NO OBJECTION CERTIFICATE” if it will come,when it come?

114. 191
    ravi:

how can i get tr

115. 190
    leo:

please any body guide me i want to be scientist in feilds like astro, nuclear, power atomic, space tc. please tell me path to do it. i am currently doing physics honours from deilhi st stephen college

116. 189
    anamika:

I am a student of class 9. I want to become an astronaut on growing up.What steps should I take from now, in which college should I go.Please give me step by step description for entering in the same feild?

117. 188
    ravi soni:

sir how i can complete my summer traning from isro . i am in b.tech third year

118. 187
    Anupam Krishna. G.:

Iam studying in 10 standard in CBSE system of education at Chennai. I want ot do Austronomy in ISRO after my +2. How can I get in to? Is there any enterance exam conducted or only based on IIT ranking?.

119. 186
    Tannu:

i am in +1 non-medical. can i join any isro course after my +2. if yes, then how? thanks!

120. 185
    Anupam Krishn. G.:

I am studying 10th standard in CBSE system of education. after +2 I want to study Austronomy in ISRO. what is the prosidure? is there any enterance exam like? pls let me know.

121. 184
    Anupam Krishna. G:

At present Iam studying 10th standard in CBSE systum of education. After +2 I want to study Austronomy in ISRO. what is the prosidure?. Is there any entrance exam for that?

122. 183
    manu:

I am a student of class 12. To study in ISRO what should i do after 12. Which exam should i write? Please tell me the details. thanking you.

123. 182
    kiran.s.m:

i’m studying 2nd p.u.c i’m interested in joining isro how can i apply?

124. 181
    Himanshu Jindal:

i m doing b.sc-Ist(elec.) am i eligible for course in ISRO
    is there any course which is available for me in ISRO

125. 180
    aparna:

in which exam should i appear after 12th class for being an astronaut

126. 179
    pradnya:

I am in final yr of aeronautical engg held by the aeronautical society of India. I am intrested in projects undertaken by ISRO.Please give the further details regarding the projects,how to apply for the post of project assistant and last date of form application, or any exams related to it.

127. 178
    bimlesh:

i m in final year of B.Tech in ECE branch . can i join ISRO after my B.Tech ? if yes , what all r the options for me. And how can i go through them?

128. 177
    Sudipta Modak:

Sir,I am a student of B.Tech 3rd year in JIS College of Engineering,West Bengal.My stream is Information Technology.Sir,could it be possible to get a summer training from ISSRO?If it is possible then how could I apply for this training?

129. 176
    kunal:

for getting in to isro what exams are we supposed to give. is the cut of iit-jee exam required. if yes,then how much

130. 175
    gouse mohiddin.m:

i am applied isro junior assistant post so i want one information sir please tell me when will the exam of isro junior assistant .my mobile no:9948234933
    Thanking u,

131. 174
    vivek nailwal:

iam doing my b.sc in aeronautical science is thiercourse in aeronautics and space technology can i get the list about this college

132. 173
    shraddha:

im in 3rd year student of engg. so im elligible for examination or not.2 year score card will be permited or not.what should i do for admissioning in isro.

133. 172
    Rathod sharad hiralal:

i have 55% can i join ESRO? AND WHATS REQUIRE TO JOIN?

134. 171
    archana rai:

sir, i m persuing my be in cse final year….am i elligible for Scientist Engineer-SC (Computer) post??

135. 170
    Pradeep:

i am pursuing my B.E(ECE) final year.Does there is any exam in ISRO?

136. 169
    sachin rohilla:

I am doing my b.tech. in mechanical engineering. What should i do for admissioning in ISRO?

137. 168
    suhel:

i had competed my btech in IT branch can i eligible for isro as sc engineer post please reply me

138. 167
    rahul zingare:

I am rahul zingare presently doing b.tech in metallurgical engineering. what should i do to join isro or which type of entrance exam i have to face.

139. 166
    TANU GOEL:

Respected sir/mam,
    My name is TANU GOEL. I am from U.P. I am doing engineering and its my final year now.I want to become an astronaut i am very interested in becoming an astraonaut. i want astronaut job in ISRO as i know its a big and a respectable organization.please mail me information that how can i apply for an astronaut job.its very important for me because it is my dream and i have to fulfill it with my full dedication and hard work.so please provide me the related information. i shall be highly obliged to you……

TANU GOEL
    city name: AGRA (city of TAJ MAHAL)

140. 165
    vineetha:

plz send me the exam date and syllabus for junior assistant in isro

141. 164
    Ashish:

I am doing my b.tech. in electronics and communication engineering.what should i do to become a space scientist.

142. 163
    luc sachdeva:

send me the important dates when the isro exams will be held now in 2010

143. 162
    Pushpak jaiswal:

Respected sir/madam i m student of 12th and preparing for iit jee 2010. And i want admission in ur branch. Pls mail me all important information in admission. Thank u sir

144. 161
    sanjay agarwal:

Is there any summer internship program for B.Tech students (in
    Electronics And Communication) .If yes then, please do tell me about the criteria.

145. 160
    shrey mathuria:

Sir/mam,
    i have also forgotten to ask that as i am a bachelor student of T.Y E.C i.e ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION what should the further requirement in my studies that is must to get eligible for the examination.
    Please reply as fast as possible.
    THANK YOU

146. 159
    shrey mathuria:

Sir i have heard of Indian astronaut trainig center in banglore in 2012 and ISRO is planning to send a maaned space shuttle by 2015,I am very interested and know that i hav potential to be one those two astronauts….please could you tell, what should i do or prepare to get admission in indian astronaut training center?
    please reply me fast

147. 158
    shrey:

i want the examination syllabus and question paper format…could i get as a mail in my mail box??? if no then from where could i get..also give the information about material to read the syllabus
    THANK YOU

148. 157
    sindhu:

This is Sindhu,doing my final year engineering in information technology.i would like to do my final year project in ISRO.
    Could you tell me the procedure to apply for it along with training information.what is the time period of project?
    Need your reply immediately…..

149. 156
    Lakshmi.B.Krishnan:

Is there any job available for fresh computer science engineers? please reply soon…..

150. 155
    sourav:

how can i get into isro after my 12th standard?

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All