ISRO 2011

Indian Space Research Organization is one of the reputed Organizations established by the Indian Government. ISRO is the department of Space that is approved by Government of India for providing various courses to the candidates. ISRO offers the library assistant recruitment to the candidates with a pay scale of Rs. 9300 – 34800 /-. ISRO guarantees the 100 % placements to the eligible candidates.

Being a Part of ISRO is an honor in itself. This prestigious organization is a dream place for many. Hardly any organization in India can raise itself up to the level where ISRO exists. It is very difficult as well as complex to get a course done from this famous organization and when one gets a chance, one should not let it go. The 100 per cent job placement guarantee is also an icing on the cake which very few organizations can give, and ISRO is one of them who can proudly do that, and one needs to be sure about it.

Courses offered by the ISRO:

ISRO offers the position of library assistant – A in the pay band of Rs 9300 – 34800/- with a grade pay of Rs 4200 to young graduates.

Candidate must have done graduation from the recognized university to be eligible for this course.

• Candidate must have master’s degree from the in Library Science / Library and Information Science with at least 60 % aggregate from the recognized University to be eligible for this course.

• Only those candidates who possess first class degree are eligible for this course.

• Candidate must not be more than 35 years of age to be eligible for this course. Candidates belonging to the reservation caste or from the defence background are offered relaxation of two years in the upper age limit eligibility criterion.

How to apply:

One need to get an application form of the ISRO and needs to get it filled completely with all the required information. The form can also be downloaded from the official website of ISRO. After filling up the form completely, one needs to send it back to the office before the last date of submission of the form. Candidates can also earn the application form from post by forwarding a requisite letter as well as a Demand Draft to the Institute.

Important Dates:

Application forms will be available from: mid or 2nd week of the month of March, 2011.

Last date for submission of completed application forms: the last date or the end week of the month of March, 2010.

Contact details:

www.isro.gov.in

1,504 Responses to “ISRO 2011”

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 454
    harish:

how can a mech eng student can apply for isro?

2. 453

i am B.E. 2nd year student of electrical branch.
    i want to bcum a scientist at isro plz guide for my carrier.

3. 452
    Asmita Chaturvedi:

i am a gradaute in physics, chemistry, maths. what are the job opprtunlties for me so that i can join ISRO? what entrace tests i m eligible for?

4. 451
    ANKIT ARORA:

SIR IHAVE LOST MY REG.NO FOR MECH,ENGINEERS EXAM 17 APRIL 2010.PLEASE SEND MY REG.NO ON MY MAIL ID
    THANK YOU SIR

ANKIT ARORA
    DATE OF BIRTH 12.09.1987

5. 450
    sumit:

i want do master degree in astronomy.please tell me ,isro provide this course ?,if yes then plse give me their details.

6. 449
    Sowmya.N:

sir, i have applied for ISRO for the post of SCIENTIST/ENGINEER-SC - ELECTRONICS, i got my admit card,where can i get the 2010 ISRO exam syllabus and some previous question papers or sample papers?

7. 448
    Mahavir Beldar:

on what basis the students are shortlisted do written test of 17th april. Please clear my doubt. Anyone.

8. 447
    Jibu N. Varghese:

My brother mr. Jijo N. Varghese (141723) had applied for the isro entrence. But still he didnt get the admit card.. So we got one number which we where suppose contact.. That number is busy all the time.. What we will do..

9. 446
    vishnu:

I am interested in space research and i want to work in ISRO.
    now i am studying electrical engineering and i will complete it on 2012.what is the procedure to join there so that i could be a part of isro organisation ?

10. 445
    rohini:

sir…where should i get the syllubus of the isro entrance exam ??

11. 444
    APRAMEY KUSHWAHA:

i am in b.tech. 1st year .
    can i do summer training of 2 months in june-july in isro

12. 443
    apramey kushwaha:

can student of b.tech. 1st year also work for the project in isro

13. 442
    deepak singh:

what is the stllabus for isro?

14. 441
    rindhu:

how i will get my admit card for my entrance examination.

15. 440
    krithika:

i had sent my application online for the post of mechanical engineer SC advertised in feb 2010. i dont hav e registration no.
    will you help me to get status of my appliction.my date of birth is 08/04/1988

16. 439
    A.ASHOK KUMAR:

(1)CAN I JOIN IN ISRO TRAINNING AFTER COMPLETED MY +2
    (2)I WANT TO JOIN IN ISRO JUNIOR SCIENTIST AFTER COMPLETED MY +2 ,IS IT POSSIBLE
    (3) IF IT IS POSSIBLE I WILL JOIN IN ISRO
    (4) PLEASE SEND ME THE PROCEDURE

17. 438
    ezhil:

Is there any certificate course relative to physics discipline in ISRO ?

18. 437
    VATSAL SHAH:

HOW I BECAME AN Er. IN SPACE. I WANT TO BE AN ASTRONAUT!

19. 436
    trupti jasani:

RESPECTED SIR,I HAVE BEEN COMPLETED BE EC ENGG. AND WANT A JOB IN ISRO.

20. 435
    bhola nath:

please send me admit card of isro exam-2010

21. 434
    aditi:

i have done M.Sc.chemistry with 60%.i want to join isro as a scientist.how can i join the isro?is there any entrance test that i need to give for isro.
    thanks,
    aditi

22. 433
    apeksha choudhary:

when is the exan for isro for students studying +2

23. 432
    pushp:

syllabus of scientist /engineer post for electronics engineering.
    isro 2010

24. 431
    swarnalatha:

what is the sylabus for isro xam conducted on march 16th?

25. 430
    ashok:

iam completed diploma in elcetranics and communication plese tell how job get in isro

26. 429
    vasu:

HI EVERY ONE THOSE WHO WANTS TO HAVE A BOOK ON ISRO ELECTRONICS, THERE IS IS BOOK FOR ENTRANCE TEST OF ISRO 2010 BY VANEET SINGH AND GURMEET SINGH PUBLISHED BY SATYA PARKASHAN DELHI.

27. 428
    parth:

i m student of engineering 4th semester mechanical engg. I want to join isro after b.tech course. Could you kindly tell me how to get into isro. What is the procedure to join isro? what type of jobs for mechanical engg. student provided by ISRO?………….

28. 427
    s.r.rajve:

job wanted DIPLMOA ELECTRONIC COMMUNICATION ENG

29. 426
    akhil.b.:

when was the exam entrance exam in thiruvanandapuram isro?

30. 425
    devanand:

when is the exan for isro for students studying +2

31. 424
    mayank garg:

i have applied online 4 junior scientist post when will i get my admit card for 2010 exam??

32. 423
    Nikki:

hello, i am a student of Btech 3rd year. I want to do my summer training of 2 months at ISRO. is it possible??. If so what is the procedure ??

33. 422
    JAGADEESH:

SIR NOW IAM A STUDENT OF 2ND YEAR B.E CAN I JOIN IN ISRO,IF MEANS CAN U TELL THE SYLLABUS FOR ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING,SORRY I DIDNOT MENTOINED IN THE ABOVE

34. 421
    Amita Shrivastava:

have done msc in microbiology .itz my dream to work at isro .plz do guide me what can i do

35. 420
    Amita Shrivastava:

i have done msc in microbiology .itz my dream to work at isro .plz do guide me what can i do

36. 419
    Ankit Shrivastava:

I studying in 12th with maths i will finish my exams how i will join in INDIAN SPACE RESEARCH ORGANISM

37. 418
    ramesh:

where is the application form for technicion(turner)of isro satellite centre isac

38. 417
    Raja:

where can i get the 2010 ISRO exam syllabus and some previous questionn papers or sample papers

39. 416
    judson pray chellam.r:

I have applied for isro sci/engr-sc (be/b.tech)…advt no=01/2010 post no;02…but not received my hall ticket till now.i didnt get any information reganding isro.i got my application reg no when i apply for isro .please send me the details regarding hall ticket…

40. 415
    Hemalatha.N:

Sir, I would like to know the syllabus for ISRO examination, so where can i get it sir

41. 414
    Nazira Parveen:

I’ve completed diploma in computer engg and currently doing B.tech(Information Technology). can I be a part in isro?

42. 413
    Ninad:

How to get a job in isro? I am a engineering student & facinated about space research.

43. 412
    m.dinesh:

i have completed 12 exam
    i like to write isro exam
    what i want to do

44. 411
    deep:

syllabus of scientist /engineer post for mechanical engineering

45. 410
    sahil gupta:

sir from where i came to know that my form has been accepted for 2010 examination

46. 409
    GOBINDA:

Where I get the Syllabus of Eletronics and Communication for ISRO 2010 exam

47. 408
    Ritesh kr. jaiswal:

please tell me about syllabus of ISRO sc/engineer exam.2010

48. 407
    pritam prasad palatasingh:

is this online exam?

49. 406
    pritam prasad palatasingh:

how can i get isro application form?

50. 405
    r.prashnt:

I studying in 10th i will finish my exam in next week how i will join in INDIAN SPACE RESEARCH ORGANISM

51. 404
    pushp:

sir i am btech EC final year student ,
    kindly tell me the syallbus of isro 2010 exam

52. 403
    vijetha:

i have done msc in chemistry .itz my dream to work at isro .plz do guide me what can i do

53. 402
    omkar kale:

i m student of M.Sc. mathematics.I want join ISRO after M.Sc course.could u tell me please how to get into ISRO. what is d procedure to join ISRO.

54. 401
    neeraj kumar shukla:

how start prepartion for join the isro job

55. 400
    Saurabh:

Iam an student of 3rd year BTech in Electronics and communication. I want to do summer training in ISRO during May -July 2010. Let me know the procedure to apply. I have checked on ISRO web site but there is no information about it.
    With my best regards,

Saurabh Gupta
    3rd year B.Tech(ECE)
    VIT, Vellore

56. 399
    Sowmya:

I’m pursuing final B.Tech in the stream of ECE.
    I have already applied for ISRO2010 for a job and I got my registration No.as well.
    I need some information regarding the commencement of exam, pattern etc.,..
    Could you please provide the necessary information as early as possible.

57. 398
    siddarth:

am doing btech 3rd year in information technology branch
    my dream is to join in isro from my childhood but i do not have any idea about the procedure and also the minimum requisites for joining can you please let me know the procedure
    i would really be grateful for that

58. 397
    siddarth:

am btech information technology student…my dream is to join in isro as soon as i complete my btech……..can you please tell me the procedure of how to get into the isro and also the eligibility criteria..for joining……
    thankyou very much

59. 396
    brijendra kumar:

i am 3rd year b.tech student. My branch is electrical & eletronics. Is there any post in isro for this branch ?

60. 395
    khyati:

i’m doing b.tech computer science and engg. I want get into isro after my b.tech, so kindly let me know the procedure.

61. 394
    priti:

i m student of engineering 4th semester computer science and engg. I want to join isro after b.tech course. Could you kindly tell me how to get into isro. What is the procedure to join isro? Please let me know sir it’s an humble request.

62. 393
    sharkathir:

I’m a second year B.E student from electonics and communication engineering . i wanna join in isro. in qualification they mentionted ” diploma course of 1 year in computer application is desirable” . for that is SAP course certificate is enough or anyother diploma course is needed ?
    i wanna get ready for the entrance exam from now onwards. what shall i do for that?
    please i need guidance ………..

63. 392
    s.keerthana devi:

sir i was apply to sc post 2010.how we view my application status.

64. 391
    sirisha manyam.vanapalli:

I’m sirisha of 4th Btech in electronics and communication engineering from shri vishnu engineering college for women,bhimavaram.
    i want to apply for ISRO exam 2010…i request you to give me information about —
    1.application form
    2.entrance exam date for ISRO 2010
    3.how to get form
    4.preferred books for exam
    my email id: [email protected]…..send me details to that id……thankyou

65. 390
    Jith.N.S.:

I want to know the eligibility details to write the exam and the courses being offered for the students. I am a B.Sc Physics student.

66. 389
    Rahul Verma:

i am in the B.Tech(IT). is exam a way of training in ISRO ? if no then what we do

67. 388
    Deepanakar maurya:

what is steady state theory

68. 387
    Monika Sharma:

I’m in M.C.A. IV Sem. I am trying to get training in ISRO in my IV Sem.Would you please inform me,am i eligible to get training and how can i be trained from our country’s technical milestone ISRO.

69. 386
    ANKIT MITTAL:

Respect Sir,
    I am Ankit From Rajasthan,sir i want to take admission in ISRO not for placement but for knowledge.
    sir my 12th percent is 59.08% so i am not qualify for this
    exam but i want to take admission.

70. 385
    Nazira Parveen:

I want to know the eligibility details to write the exam and the courses being offered for the students

71. 384
    mahroof:

i am a first year BE(EEE)student.i would like to be a part of ISRO,what can i do for that from today onwards….

72. 383
    basha:

sir,i am in last year of B.E. Electronics and Communication Engg. in Surat Government Engg. college. and
    i want to know —-
    1-entrance exam date of isro year 2010
    2-eligibility for test.
    3-how to get form
    4-date of examination

73. 382
    Sushila:

I have submitted the form and got registration number, but i didnt get any permission letter. when did i get it and what is exact date for the entrance examinattion.

74. 381
    sampath sagar:

I kindly request for the areas of subjects to be concentrated for appearing most prestigious ISRO exam..
    So kindly wish to hear soon in the same regard.. I am currrently pursuing my final yearof bachelors degree in electronics and communicatons…
    Thanking you in the same regard…

75. 380
    Yoganand:

I have applied for the post of Scientist/Engineer SC [Mechanical] this year.I want to know the syllabus for mechanical engg.Please help

76. 379
    Shah Pratik:

sir,i am in last year of B.E. Electronics and Communication Engg. in Surat Government Engg. college. and
    i want to know —-
    2-eligibility for test.
    3-how to get form
    4-date of examination
    please

77. 378
    md jishan alam:

sir,i am B.TECH COMPUTER SCIENCE(SECOND YEAR)student.how can apply the application form.

78. 377
    JM:

I have completed my B.Tech in Mechanical engg (2008), i am working as a software engineer. I am appearing for ISRO on April’2010. what preparations do i have to make Kindly guide me.

79. 376
    neha:

plz suggest the book name for isro written test

80. 375
    lokesh:

isro sample papers

81. 374
    ravi:

sir from where i can get summer training form

82. 373
    Vadivel:

Hello sir, i finished B.sc maths with 90%. I want work in ISRO. Can you tell me for what job i am applicable and tell me the syllabus also. Email id [email protected] . Pls send me the details . Thank you

83. 372
    tej prakash:

when will being exam for the post of technician at isro shar A.P & when sending entrance examination letter to us my qualification is I.T.I electronics . thaks

84. 371
    Balkrishan katare:

I am studying in BE 1 st year, & want to be a part of ISRO, what i can do from today for it

85. 370
    Namita:

i m Namita Kushwaha i have applied for the post code-01,electronics.but i have lost my registration no.if it’s possible can you send me my registration no.my email id is
    [email protected].
    thank u.

86. 369
    krishna:

Dear sir i have applied isro so, i want syllabes for sciencest engg (Mechanical)

87. 368
    Nandini B:

Could you please provide the sylubus for Electroncis and Instrumentation for ISRO exams of 2010

88. 367
    KUMAR:

I am doing BE(electronics&communication) 3rd year in (V.R.S COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING &TECHNOLOGY)
    I want to enter ISRO,What can i do?please gudie me
    I am reading for satellite in a refered book and project report

89. 366
    W.P.MOHAN KUMAR:

Hello sir\Madam,
    I am doing my final year B.E.. Whether i am eligible to attend the entrance for ISRO. So i need the modal question paper for this exam.

90. 365
    Deepak P:

Respected Sir/Madam,

I have registered for the Post No. BE 002 – Scientist/Engineer ‘SC [Mechanical] and would request you to kindly mail me the syllabus.

Thanks and Regards,
    Deepak

91. 364
    manju:

Hello sir/mam,
    i applied for the post of SCI/ENGR- SC (BE/B.TECH)
    currently am doing final year in the stream electricals and electronics. i want to know the sylabus and past year question papers….. and also the reference book.
    help me pls

92. 363
    lata vishnoi:

scope of agrometeorology in research and want to know something more about other institutes for research ?

93. 362
    tanu:

heeloo sir,myself tanu im in 6th..im pursuing my engg from ec branch.i want 2 know can i get training in isro..n ya even i want job in isro ..so what should i do..do i have 2 give tat exam..am i eligble after completing my b.e. or i have 2 masters complusory

94. 361
    Deepak P:

Respected Sir/Madam,

I have applied to the post of Scientists/Engineers Post 02 and would kindly request you to send the syllabus for the exam.

Thanks and Regards,
    Deepak

95. 360
    nikhil:

i am submitting the applicaton bt due to busy server it is not getting in i tried to mail to all the given contact tdetails but the mails are not being delivered what to do today is the last date for submission

96. 359
    v arul vimson:

what about details of isro. how many worker plased in isro

97. 358
    sridhar:

i am studying in BE final yea(E&C) and i have 62.33% aggregate.i belongs to SC category.can i apply for isro .

98. 357
    bhavesh:

sir i am 10 student my hobby is space . please tell me about space future

99. 356
    shyam verma:

sir i m final year student in mechanical engg. nd i want to kno that how to apply 4 job

100. 355
    mihir p. sanghavi:

Hello
    Sir/Mam,
    I am pursuing BE in extc
    plz send me syllabus for entrance 2010 exam.

101. 354
    vikash poonia:

sir,i am in b.tech 3rd year..am i applicable for the exam of ISRO in march 2010..

102. 353
    vivek:

sir ,i m in b.e 1st yr. .can i be a part of isro through any exam????

103. 352
    Lovekesh:

what’s thesyllbus of 2010 entrance test of electronics engg

104. 351
    pavani:

i am b.tech final yaer student i had applied for ISRO plz send syllabus.

105. 350
    sindhu:

sir/madam i m an eee engg with an agree of 72% can i also apply

106. 349
    sreejith:

sir, im a 11th std science student. I want to join the isro after my 12th. what r the procedures to do so? how can i apply?

107. 348
    Jeyamurugan:

Sir, i am B.Tech IT Student, but application issued for only electrical, electronics and mechanical. so in which catageory i apply.please reply soon…
    How can i apply for ISRO

Thank you,

108. 347
    dhanalakshmi:

i m current B.E (E.E.E) final yr student.ISRO,What r all
    expect from students side?which sub i go to thorough?

109. 346
    phanibhushanguntur:

send me details of isro for B.tech(information technology) students and syllabus for information technology & application last date and fee & exam date

110. 345
    Archana:

sir I am BE third year student… can i also apply for the isro n plz send me syllabus for electronics branch.

i want to know —-
    2-eligibility for test.
    3-how to get form
    4-date of examination
    please

111. 344
    apeksha choudhary:

i m student of 12th science n i want to apply for direct admission in ISRO. Plz send me all the details of this & the last date of application. Reply Soon.
    Thanking u.

112. 343
    uday:

iam studying btech fourth year in ece with 77%aggregate…..can i eligible to apply jobs in ISRO

113. 342
    AKANKSHA PANDEY:

sir im a b.tech biotechnology final year student can i eligible for isro exam or not?

114. 341
    lakhan:

i want to know —-
    2-eligibility for test.
    3-how to get form
    4-date of examination
    please

115. 340
    ALOK SINHA:

i m a b.tech 2nd yr student from electrical & electronics engg. i want to know the syllabus of electrical to sit in the examination conducted by isro for scientist/engineer job.

116. 339
    sharad dubey:

i want to know —-
    2-last date for registration
    3-eligibility for test.
    4-how to get form
    5-date of examination
    please

117. 338
    SRUJANA:

I am doing my B.Tech second year in IT.I am interested in joining ISRO . please tell me whether I am eligible ?If eligible what are the courses that I can opt in future and the information about entrance exams conducted to join ISRO.

118. 337
    venky:

what syllabus do we have and what books should we refer for doing better in sc mechanical exam…..??????

119. 336
    anjali sinha:

i m an electronics and telecommunication 3rd year student studyng in NIT RAIPUR.can u please tel me what courses can i do after completing my b.tech

120. 335
    ajit kumar:

dear sir/ma’m,
    i want to know the syllabus for ece paper..

121. 334
    tripti upadhyay:

sir I am BE final year student n my average percentage 61.28% can i also apply for the isro n plz send me syllabus for electronics branch.

122. 333
    Dipankar Das:

Sir/Mam,
    I am Dipankar Das. BA final year student with Geography.
    May i know from you that may i admission in REMOTE SENSING course in MTECH. If it not possible then which right way in my life ahead. Please tell me.

Thanks With Regards
    Dipankar Das

123. 332
    saji.s:

i need the syllabus and material for ISRO-SC-electronics exam

124. 331
    RAKESH GUPTA:

i want to know —-
    2-eligibility for test.
    3-how to get form
    4-date of examination
    please

125. 330
    Kanad Misra:

Whether the B.tech students , appearing for the final semester, are also available ?

126. 329
    nikhil:

i am 11 student i want to join isro after my 12th
    is there any entrance exam how can i apply

127. 328
    vishnu:

iam doing b.tech in ece final year with 77% i interst to join isro as student .i am eligible r not

128. 327
    poonamdixit:

I wantto know the last date for BTech Exam and its elegibility
    Date of Exam
    Center available

129. 326
    preeti:

i’ll complete b.tech (eee)next year do i’ve any chance of joining ISRO.and if not i’ve to do mtech which displine i prefer to get job in ISRO.

130. 325
    steffy:

I’m a B.tech final year student. I saw the add for the post of scientist/engineer in Employement news on 15th feb. i searched your website bur i didnt find the application form. how can i apply

131. 324
    minakshi:

proper information about entrance exam for isro with previous question paper

132. 323
    arijit paul:

i am a student of B.E Final year(automobile engg.) ,R.J.I.T B.S.F academy tekanpur GWALIOR ,can i fill the application form for the entrance of ISRO through Mechanical branch

133. 322
    Ashay S. Aswale:

I am in ninth standerd. I have interest in space.I want to be a part of ISRO. But I don’t know about the channel,how to reach. Do they take any cource. Please guide me.

134. 321
    divya:

how to apply

135. 320
    Nikita:

i m student of 12th science n i want to apply for direct admission in ISRO. Plz send me all the details of this & the last date of application. Reply Soon.
    Thanking u.
    RegARDS,
    Nikita Bhagatkar.
    91 9096767860
    [email protected],

136. 319
    jyoti:

what syllabus do we have and what books should we refer for doing better in sc electronics exams…..??????

137. 318
    mithun:

can you please forward me the syllabus for isro 2010 exam

138. 317
    manjeet:

sir if i will apply in isro then there are any condition.

139. 316
    Neha Bhagat:

i’ve completed a 3 yrs aircraft Maintenance Course drom J.R.N.Institute of Technology in 2008 after completing my 12th from CBSE Board.
    After learning that ISRO is going to accept graduate candidate’s it gave me an another ray of hope of pursuing into my dream work and I believe in myself and my work.I’m confident,maverik,determinent and ambitious.
    All am looking is for a place where my potentials can invested well and something fruitful can be taken out of me and I can become an integral part my countries respect a and growth.
    What are m y chances to fulfill my dream and which would be the correct field in ISRO for me?

140. 315
    amar:

i m student of BE IT in final year
    how i can join isro as a software engg
    which language is useful java or c#.net

141. 314
    asin:

what is the date of examination for entrance in isro2010 for be students?

142. 313
    PRAVEEN VERMA:

can fill the IT & CS student ISRO application form ?

143. 312
    sugandh:

Is post graduation required for appearing in ISRO exams.

144. 311
    Manish kr sharma:

Sir,i want some help how to apply

145. 310
    markanaveen:

iam now 11class i want to join in isro what about an entrance exam of isro ?
    is there any talent exams of isro?
    what is the dates of above exams?
    i want to become a scientist
    plz, help me

146. 309
    naveen:

i want to know —-
    2-eligibility for test.
    3-how to get form
    4-date of examination
    please

147. 308
    naveen:

how can i get admission after 11 class in ISRO. is there any exam for that?
    I want to become a astro scientist what can i do?

148. 307
    Prapti Vyas:

I am 13 years old and am very determined to become an ISRO astronaut. I am in 8th standard,ICSE board. Do I need to do computer programming for the same?

149. 306
    Mahesh Jagdale:

I have completed my M.A. in Geography and appeard for
    M.Sc. in Geo-Informatics. So can I get any kind of research related job in ISRO.

150. 305
    sangram:

What is the scope of agril. students at ISRO ?

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All