ISRO 2011

Indian Space Research Organization is one of the reputed Organizations established by the Indian Government. ISRO is the department of Space that is approved by Government of India for providing various courses to the candidates. ISRO offers the library assistant recruitment to the candidates with a pay scale of Rs. 9300 – 34800 /-. ISRO guarantees the 100 % placements to the eligible candidates.

Being a Part of ISRO is an honor in itself. This prestigious organization is a dream place for many. Hardly any organization in India can raise itself up to the level where ISRO exists. It is very difficult as well as complex to get a course done from this famous organization and when one gets a chance, one should not let it go. The 100 per cent job placement guarantee is also an icing on the cake which very few organizations can give, and ISRO is one of them who can proudly do that, and one needs to be sure about it.

Courses offered by the ISRO:

ISRO offers the position of library assistant – A in the pay band of Rs 9300 – 34800/- with a grade pay of Rs 4200 to young graduates.

Candidate must have done graduation from the recognized university to be eligible for this course.

• Candidate must have master’s degree from the in Library Science / Library and Information Science with at least 60 % aggregate from the recognized University to be eligible for this course.

• Only those candidates who possess first class degree are eligible for this course.

• Candidate must not be more than 35 years of age to be eligible for this course. Candidates belonging to the reservation caste or from the defence background are offered relaxation of two years in the upper age limit eligibility criterion.

How to apply:

One need to get an application form of the ISRO and needs to get it filled completely with all the required information. The form can also be downloaded from the official website of ISRO. After filling up the form completely, one needs to send it back to the office before the last date of submission of the form. Candidates can also earn the application form from post by forwarding a requisite letter as well as a Demand Draft to the Institute.

Important Dates:

Application forms will be available from: mid or 2nd week of the month of March, 2011.

Last date for submission of completed application forms: the last date or the end week of the month of March, 2010.

Contact details:

www.isro.gov.in

1,504 Responses to “ISRO 2011”

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 [7] 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 904
    R.Ramkishore:

I am studying +2 this year. I would to apply for ISRO entrance exam. kindly send me the details to my mail. Also let me know how and where to get the Application Form through online. Expecting your early reply.

2. 903
    SANJAY:

HOW TO FILL ONLINE FORM

3. 902
    KEVALLYA JAIN:

I’m a +2 student. what should i do if i want to join ISRO in future?

4. 901
    anurag gupta:

I have passed 12th exam before two year.I want to appear in ISRO 2011 exam,please tell me what should i do?

5. 900
    S N BAGCHI:

SIR ,
    I WANT TO KNOW THE PROCEDURE TO SIT FOR THE ENTRANCE TEST B.E. AVIONICS BR. THANKS.

6. 899
    suman:

is their any exam for isro just afte 12th?

7. 898
    Mukul Kareya:

I Want to become an Astronaut in ISRO,I am now in standard 12th,what qualifications do i require to become an Astronaut in ISRO.
    And when will be the necessary exam.

8. 897
    Dinesh lenze:

Im studying in class 11th and I want to know
    the how to prepare for entrance exam and what is the procedure to enroll for entrance exam.

Akshay

9. 896
    Gaurav:

I want to know the syllabus of Isro 2011 entrance exam , after my class 12th accomplishment

10. 895
    ashutosh:

I am studying in class12th [ C.G. board ].
    Can I apply Isro entrance examination 2011 ???

11. 894
    anil sharma:

please let me know how to apply for engineering courses offered by isro n availablity of forms along with fee structure etc

12. 893
    kishan:

what steps need take addmission in NASA when i am appearing in 12th

13. 892
    Ankur goyal:

When is the last day to submmit the entrance form for the year 2011

14. 891
    AbinayaRamesh:

Hi there!am in 12 th std,com.sci group…scoring good marks.joining ISRO has been my dream througout.can u plz tell me the details and procedure abt joining and how to prepare for entrance? what r the courses available?

15. 890
    rajnish kumar:

can 12th appearing students can appear for ISRO 2011?
    Please send me the procedure.

16. 889
    rohit bhardwaj:

i’m studying in class 12th and i want to know
    about the online registration for entrance exam
    conducting by isro

17. 888
    harish chandra:

When is the last day to submmit the entrance form for the year 201

18. 887
    rahul sharma:

how to become a astronaut in isro now i m 12 appering

19. 886
    shilpee pasi:

I HAVE PASED 12TH EXAM I WANT TO APPEAR IN ISRO 2011 EXAM PLEASE TELL ME WHAT SHULD I DO?

20. 885
    alka yadav:

how and where could i get application forms for isro.i want to fill it online

21. 884
    amal:

I m studying in class 12th. i want to know about online registration for entrance exam conducted by isro

22. 883
    b l samota:

HI , IAM 12 PASSED IN APRIL 2010 AND WANTING TO GIVE ISRO EXAM 2011 . WOULD U PLS SEND THE NECESSARY DETAILS LIKE THE DATE OF THE EXAM , ELIGIBLITY,SYLLABUS ETC

MY MAIL ID - [email protected]

23. 882
    rajesh:

i am doing my 12th and my sub are physics,chem, maths,electronics and i am keenly interested in electronics i want to know that am i eligible for appearing the entrance exam

24. 881
    pinto:

when is the last date to submit entrance exam form

25. 880
    Keerthi:

When is the last day to submmit the entrance form for the year 2011

26. 879
    manoj kumar from modinagar:

i am pursuing B.tech(cse) in 4th year i want to go to NASA or ISRO please tell me what should i do

27. 878
    Amit:

when and where will be the ISRO forms be available and how to know the exam center in Uttar Pardesh(U.P)

28. 877
    ANKIT:

I m studying in class 12th. i want to know about online registration for entrance exam conducted by isro

29. 876
    santosh:

how to enter in isro for B.TECH

30. 875
    abhishek saxena:

i have done diploma from distance mode can i get admission in b-tech in isro in b-tech 2′nd year??????????

31. 874
    C.A.SHARMA:

i am doing my 12th in phy,maths,chemistry.i want to do my b.tech in isro so pls kindly inform me where will be isro forms available?

32. 873
    kartik:

nw i’m in std 12 n will be answering board exams in 2011 ….m i eligible for isro exam?

33. 872
    preetesh joshi:

when n where will be ISRO form be available online

34. 871
    karthikeyan.s:

i need 2 get into isro

35. 870
    priya shanmugam:

i want to enter into ISRO? tel me abt d exm

36. 869
    aman thakur:

from where i could get the entrance form for isro entrance exam

37. 868
    sunanda:

plz inform me for any young scientist project training program for degree studying students(after +2 pass)with stifund at Bangalore

38. 867
    firoz:

how 2 apply for isro 10+2 entry

39. 866
    sanjay banerjee:

does isro provide btech courses

40. 865
    kamini:

i m doing my 12th in phy, chem, math. please inform me when and where ISRO forms are available????

41. 864
    aveek bardhan:

i am a ece be final year student. I dont have all four year aggregate first class,but have more than first class in final year. I am very much interseted in robotics and technological research thing want to go for it. So bieng a mediocur , i ask for ur help to please guide me for this. Am i eligible for isro,if not,then is there any other way to get to it.

42. 863
    ANU KURUP:

HI , IAM DOING 12 NOW AND WANTING TO GIVE ISRO EXAM 2011 . WOULD U PLS SEND THE NECESSARY DETAILS LIKE THE DATE OF THE EXAM , ELIGIBLITY ETC.

43. 862
    omkar:

doing 10+2,,whether I am eligible for giving the exam of ISRO?where will be the ISRO forms be available ?

44. 861
    nishu:

dates of availability of entrance forms?

45. 860
    prem kumar:

how to apply isro for 2010

46. 859
    tia:

m in 12 std when is isro xam? culd u plz tell d syllabus too

47. 858

tell me about process of entrance exam for msc/pg

48. 857
    ashok:

im doing my +2 comp sci…….i want join isro after doing my 12th…….can u please inform me when the application forms will be available and in which site.

49. 856
    aishwarya:

i am doing my 12 & my subjects are phy, chem, math, bio. and i badly want to work at nasa and i want to know where i can get the entrance exam form of isro

50. 855
    Ranjit:

Sir,My son is studying in class 12th i want to know that is there any exams conducted by ISRO?He is doing 12th with physics,chemistry and maths.kindly inform.thanks.

51. 854
    shizone:

i am doing my 12th (pcm) . what is the procedure to join nasa or isro, pls reply soon. thanks

52. 853
    Payal Dey:

Hi, i m Payal Dey,studying in std XI, i strongly want to join ISRO my HSLC marks is 91.5% please do tell me how shall i prepare for the Entrance Exam after passing XII

53. 852
    Ramya sri:

hello i am studying 12th standard n i got 94% i want to join in isro thats my life ambition n what can i do for it

54. 851
    Simar:

when and where will be the ISRO forms be available ?

55. 850
    Joshua:

Hi i am joshua doin my 12 std and i have a burning desire to work at nasa i am a rank holder and i am sure to get 90 percent in my up coming public exams i am a mat bio student how can i enter into nasa plz help me.

56. 849
    harshini bhupathiraju:

i am doing my 12th in phy,maths,chemistry.i want to do my b.tech in isro so pls kindly inform me where will be isro forms available?

57. 848
    shekhar:

my daughter is appearing for 12th this year…
    she likes to join ISRO 2011
    can i get brochure kind of a thing for guiding her
    in a correct way….

58. 847
    sahib:

where will be the ISRO forms available?
    I am 12 pass,whether I am eligible for giving the exam of ISRO??

59. 846
    ritu:

i have passed my +2 with 79%. i want to join ISRO. is there any access for me to get joined. pls mail early its urgent

60. 845
    debanta das:

What should i do to get a job in NASA. And what should i do to get admission in ISRO after my class XII?

61. 844
    NIKHIL NIKET:

Sir,I am studying in class 12th i want to know that is there any exams conducted by ISRO?I am doing my 12th with physics,chemistry and maths.kindly inform.thanks.

62. 843
    Jyotsna Deo:

My son is in XI Science, (PCM & Geography ) . He is interested in Geology. Kindly guide us what are the career opportunities . what courses needs to be undertaken ? & is there any branch in ISRO for his specific field for Geology ?
    What is the process to join ISRO as a junior scientist?

Kindly revert at the earliest.

Brgds,
    Jyotsna Deo

63. 842
    Gayathri:

I would like to apply entrance exam 2011 to be conducted by ISRO. Could you please provide me online application form for the same. Or, please let me have the website address enabling me to go through.

May I trust my request willm get a favourable considration.

Gayathri

64. 841
    avinash:

i am going to pass +2 exam in 2011. could i join isro.
    please send me detail of isro entrence exams details….

65. 840
    aparna:

I am a student of class 12 and wish to write the entrance examination for IIST, 2011. I would like to know more about this examination with regard to the date of application, availability of application forms, etc.Kindly send me its details.

66. 839
    y.Revathi.:

Respected sir ,
    I am a IIIT(International institute of information techknowlogy) student .Now i am in 2nd year.I want to get a job in isro.But we don’t have any course about ISRO.I want to become a aeronautical engineering is ISRO.So please sir give me any solution. After six years we get dual degree with IT.Please sir give any solution. we are very poor.Please sir.

67. 838
    Badarudheen:

i like to write the entrance test orrganised by ISRO 12 pass students. can you pls sent its detales to me..?

68. 837
    Srinath R Unni:

I would like to appear for the entrance test organised by ISRO. I cam currently 12 grade student. Can u please arrange to send me some details?

I look forward to hearing from you.

69. 836
    gaurav(gk):

hi, m the student of 12th, n i want to join ISRO can u suggest n giving some tips to how i entered in ISRO.

70. 835
    akash:

i like to write the entrance test organised by isro for12pass students. can u pls send me its details to me?

71. 834
    gurdeep:

am a student of +2 class.i want to join ISRO.is there any access for me to get joined
    pls mail early its urgent

72. 833
    akshit sihal:

how can i become a scientist I am studying in class 11th

73. 832
    abhijith p:

i am a student of +2 class.i want to join ISRO.is there any access for me to get joined
    pls mail as early as possible

74. 831
    abhijith p:

am a student of +2 class.i want to join ISRO.is there any access for me to get joined

75. 830
    Sahil Gupta:

76. 829
    BP Yadav:

Sir, My daughter is studying in class 12th, is there any entrance exam introduced by ISRO to appear after 12th class in 2010 or 2011, she is doing 12th with maths,bio, and science. If anything there please give information, so my daughter can become part of ISRO, Thanks

77. 828
    surendra sahoo:

Sir,i have applied for the post of technical assistant(electronics & cmmunication,post code-01) that was published last month.but i dont know the syllabus for the exam.so pls inform me on my mail id.

78. 827
    arun kumar:

HOW MANY CANDIDATES ARE ELIGIBLE TO DO PROJECTS IN ISRO

79. 826
    madhavareddy:

i want all question papers through the gmail.plz send me papers through gmail.my gmail id:[email protected]

80. 825
    BHAWNA:

hi i m a b.tech student and doing cs nd it’s my first year….. i am very interested in study of planets and stars and want to do something related to that … can u suggest me how to take it as my profession either on the basis of +2 or after b.tech. i can also dropp a year . plz. sugest me 4 the same

81. 824
    Rajesh:

i am student of b-sc(IT).i want to join ,then what i do?

82. 823
    anirban:

i am a final year student of B.Tech(ECE).i want to join I.S.R.O but i have no idea about the syllabus and exam date 2011.please help me with giving those information on my id

83. 822
    Amol:

I am a student of B.Tech.(cse) . i have tojion isro.plaese help me .send mail on my id .
    Thank You…!

84. 821
    NIRAJ:

iamdoingBEINELECTRONICS&COMM.sotellmehowtojoinISRO?

85. 820
    sunny:

sir i am studing in 12th class from science strem a want to join isro if any enters exam form you have then please tell me

86. 819
    puneet bansal:

dooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooonnnnnnnnnnnnnn

87. 818
    aditya:

What are the undergratuated programmes

88. 817
    ANKUR:

WHAT IS THE SYLLABUS AND DATES FOR ENTRANCE EXAM?

89. 816
    Virendra kumar:

I am the studet of B.Tech(E.).Iwant to join

I.S.R.O.after B.Tech. but i have no syllabus & no
    information about exam date 2011. Please give me
    information on my I.D.

90. 815
    Anil Kumar:

I am the studet of B.Tech(EE).Iwant to join

information on my I.D.

91. 814
    Shitanshu Singh Chandel:

I m a graduate with physics n chemistry with 51 percent agregrate.
    now i m persuing m.sc. chemistry from
    H.N.B.G.U. CENTRAL UNIVERSITY Garhwal
    i want to join ISRO
    may u get inform me please how i supposed to b in ISRO
    n i also want to do an internship during my postgraduation

92. 813
    Shitanshu Singh Chandel:

I m a graduate with physics n chemistry with 51 percent agregrate.
    now i m persuing m.sc. chemistry from
    H.N.B.G.U. CENTRAL UNIVERSITY Garhwal
    i want to join ISRO
    may u get inform how i supposed to b in ISRO
    n i also want to do an internship during my postgraduation

93. 812
    prakash:

i am in b.tech 3rd year , may i give this exam in this year or i need to wait for final year.

94. 811
    ambrose:

Guys ,iam studying diploma ece second year ,i want to know i am eligible to join isro.after finishing my diploma……..
    if it is possible send me the detail: eligibility,how to apply,……………….. please replay me if u know it.
    with faithfully,
    AMBROSE

95. 810
    Liyaqat:

Respected Sir…
    I am doing my B.Tech(C.S.E.) 3rd year…
    please tell me…
    how can i get into I.S.R.O.

96. 809
    PRIYANKA:

I AM DOING MY BSC ELECTRONICS 1ST YR CAN I APPLY 4R ISRO AFTER MY DEGREE????

97. 808
    vijay:

I am the studet of B.Tech(c.s.).Iwant to join

information on my I.D.

98. 807
    vijay:

I am the student of B.Tech(cse).Iwant to join

information about exam date 2010. Please give me
    all information on my I.D.

99. 806
    ARUN:

sir, am doing my first year mechanical engineering.i want to be an engineer in isro. how can i get it.

100. 805
    kinjalpatel:

i h’ve question that after be if i not do anything means no further study in that situation if i will give exam for junior scientics it is possible.pls rpy me.

101. 804
    Raghav Jha:

I m Student of B-TECH(CSE) 3rd Year.. Can i attend exam this year. And if not then when i will be elegible for this..

102. 803
    Divya:

I m doing 3rd year b.e. In electrical engg. I m interested in doing my final year project in isro. Plz guide me the process to get through it…

103. 802
    HARIKRISHNA NAGWAN:

i want to about the an intrence exam of Isro which qualification is 10+2 ?

104. 801
    gurpreet singh:

how b.tech final year students can apply for isro exam

105. 800
    chandrawati sahu:

i want to know that after my m.sc.(chemistry) can i apply for the scientist post in isro..?

106. 799
    SURAJ:

i am in class 12th , i want to know about ISAT-2011(IIST ADMISSION TEST-2011) & details for eligibility criteria.

107. 798
    hari sankar:

SIR,I AM A PLUS ONE STUDENT,I WANT TO BE A SCIENTIST IN ISRO ,WHAT COURSE SHOULD I STUDY

108. 797
    hari sankar:

SIR,I AM APLUS ONE STUDENT,I WANT TO BE A SCIENTIST IN ISRO ,WHATCOURSE SHOULD I STUDY

109. 796
    RAHUL TELGOTE:

plz tell how i get into the isro
    i am persuing final year in elecatronics and tele communication

110. 795
    Shivam Kumar:

sir, i am studying in class 10 .i want to prepare myself for isro from this class which book should i prefer for this aero space engineering branch

111. 794
    brajenrayadav:

condition for Mtech through isro

112. 793
    brajenrayadav:

i want to study through space .i am studying in Btech EC branch
    . can i study my Mtech through ISRO. PLEASE tell me the qualification and conditions etc.

113. 792
    Sean mccormiaz:

Im the student of 1st year my query is how light get heated through phenomenal of its reflection on high tempertature
    Sir i think its unique to its reflection is this true

114. 791
    SHREYAPATEL:

I M CURRENT 12TH STD.STUDENT AHD WANTED TO ASK U THAT WHAT ARE STUDIES REQUIRED AFTER 12TH………………..

115. 790
    kumar:

how to get a job in isro after completing b.tech mechanical engg.

116. 789
    jeetu:

respected sir……….
    i am btech second year student i want to become a scientist in isro i want some help fro you please guide me what should do

117. 788
    siddharth:

now i m studing second yea(science).i want u apply for ISRO traning .how should i apply?

118. 787
    masoom:

i would like to know every detail about the different exams conducted for the students undergoing graduation course by ISRO?
    Please do convey the needfull as soon as possible.it would be very kind of you.

119. 786
    md jishan alam:

sir which type of job of computer science B.tech student?

120. 785
    govind:

i am studing in FY Bsc. I want online jobs for earning money for higher education. I had passed HSC(science) with 47.40% .
    so, I request you to sugges me

121. 784
    SHUDHANSHU TIWARI:

SIR, I m STUDYING IN CLASS 12th……… CAN I GIVE THE EXAM OF ISRO…??

122. 783
    sumitaaryan:

sir, i have complete 12th and i want to be a astranaut , so suggest me how to be astranaut and what is the eligibility to join isro. please describe.

123. 782
    ASWINI.K:

Respected sir, I’m now studying in +2[physics,chemistry,maths,biology]course.Sir I’m really interested to join ISRO .How could Ijoin here?

124. 781
    siddarth:

sir, i’m 2nd year E.C.E.

125. 780
    Manjunath:

what are the procedure must be folloed by fressher to get gob in isro

126. 779
    mritunjay kumar:

b.tech biotechnology student are eligible for isro exam

127. 778
    Kumaresh:

My son is in class-11 i want to develop him as an astronaut or a scientist, suggest me which branch of higher courses will help him.

128. 777
    Ajeet:

Sir,i know ishro qualification-10+2 or
    other
    plz discribe

129. 776
    Ajeet:

Sir,i know ishro qualification-10+2 or
    other

130. 775
    deval:

I am in second year elecronics and comunication engineering, i want to do my final year project throgh ISRO,
    Could u please help me out..

131. 774
    vikas goyal:

i am second year student , pursuing (b.e) from electrical engg. branch , i want to appear the exam , can i give the exam during my graduation .
    Regards me reply .

132. 773
    ankit:

hello sir i complete my BE in electronics & instrumentration is their any job apporchunity in “ISRO”

133. 772
    bhagyashree swami:

sir,i m student of 3rd year electronics&telecomm. engg. and want to know what r d various exams after B.E. so that i should apply for tht?

134. 771
    shubham suryawanshi:

will isro send astronaut to outerspace? if yes then when?

135. 770

Iam doing my aeronautical engineering 3rd year……. is there any job vacancies for aeronautical students in isro…..

136. 769
    k.subramani:

sc engg written test exam date,post no 03

137. 768
    ambrose.s:

sir,iam studing diploma in ece 2nd year,i like to do my higher studies b.e or b.tech in isro.plz i want to how to apply and eligiblity.

138. 767
    Satheesh:

I am doing my BE mechanical engineering 3rd year..how can i get into isro

139. 766
    Sheelachawla:

Hi friend,
    Am pursing engg 3rd year. I have one project idea, how can i contact u……….

140. 765

I had completed my MCA in 2010 with 74% ,I want to join ISRO as a software programmer ,please tell me the procedure for and the date of upcoming exams conducted by ISRO for JODHPUR or AHEMDABAD .

141. 764
    AJISHA AKBAR:

I COMPLETED MY M.SC MATHEMATICS . IS THERE ANY JOB OPPORTUNITIES IN” ISRO” ? HOW CAN I GET IN TO THAT?

142. 763
    Irine:

Is there an M.Tech course in Robotics at ISRO?

143. 762
    shahnas:

sir i am doing my final year b.e aero in chennai.so a project should be done in last semester.That starts from jan 2011.so i want to know whether i can do a project in ISRO.If so in which field i can do.

144. 761
    anusha:

when will the placements take place in 2011,i am pursuing my graduation in computer science am i eligible???

145. 760
    sanjay uikey:

how to get into isro

146. 759
    kuldeepkumarsacsena:

I WANT TO DO EXTRA FOR INDIA AND I WANT TO NO WHAT IS WAY THAT I DO EXTRA FOR COUNTRY

147. 758
    saket shandilya:

is there any career oppourtunity for computer science(B.tech.) students in ISRO ?

148. 757
    garima singh:

sir i passed 12th from up board in 2009 . may i apply for b.sc in 2011

149. 756
    R.RANJITH:

RESPECTED SIR/MADAM I am a 12th standard student i whant know what are the studies required to study about space research organisiation aftr
    12th standard ?

150. 755

sir… i am currently doing my B.E final year in ECE…. hw can i apply for a job in isro… is there any entrance exam to be written .. and when…for the 2011 passing out students…

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 [7] 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All