ISRO 2011

Indian Space Research Organization is one of the reputed Organizations established by the Indian Government. ISRO is the department of Space that is approved by Government of India for providing various courses to the candidates. ISRO offers the library assistant recruitment to the candidates with a pay scale of Rs. 9300 – 34800 /-. ISRO guarantees the 100 % placements to the eligible candidates.

Being a Part of ISRO is an honor in itself. This prestigious organization is a dream place for many. Hardly any organization in India can raise itself up to the level where ISRO exists. It is very difficult as well as complex to get a course done from this famous organization and when one gets a chance, one should not let it go. The 100 per cent job placement guarantee is also an icing on the cake which very few organizations can give, and ISRO is one of them who can proudly do that, and one needs to be sure about it.

Courses offered by the ISRO:

ISRO offers the position of library assistant – A in the pay band of Rs 9300 – 34800/- with a grade pay of Rs 4200 to young graduates.

Candidate must have done graduation from the recognized university to be eligible for this course.

• Candidate must have master’s degree from the in Library Science / Library and Information Science with at least 60 % aggregate from the recognized University to be eligible for this course.

• Only those candidates who possess first class degree are eligible for this course.

• Candidate must not be more than 35 years of age to be eligible for this course. Candidates belonging to the reservation caste or from the defence background are offered relaxation of two years in the upper age limit eligibility criterion.

How to apply:

One need to get an application form of the ISRO and needs to get it filled completely with all the required information. The form can also be downloaded from the official website of ISRO. After filling up the form completely, one needs to send it back to the office before the last date of submission of the form. Candidates can also earn the application form from post by forwarding a requisite letter as well as a Demand Draft to the Institute.

Important Dates:

Application forms will be available from: mid or 2nd week of the month of March, 2011.

Last date for submission of completed application forms: the last date or the end week of the month of March, 2010.

Contact details:

www.isro.gov.in

1,504 Responses to “ISRO 2011”

Pages: « 11 10 9 [8] 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 1054
    suma:

m an mca graduate… want to enter into isro.. how is this possible?

2. 1053
    meenu:

i m a student in an engg college.hw can i take admission in isro?

3. 1052
    meenakshi:

i m studing in B.tech Ist year.how can i get admission in isro?

4. 1051
    Nikhila:

I am a 2008 b.tech passed out from ece.i want to know the job prospects in isro..my b.tech percentage is 62.6

5. 1050
    viplav:

I AM READING IN CLASS XI STUDENT AND WANTED TO GET IN ISRO. SO HOW CAN I BE ELIGIBLE FOR THE ISRO AFTER PASSING XII. SO KINDLY INSTRUCT ME HOW TO GET ADMISSION IN THIS. SO THAT I CAN DO MY BEST TO GET INTO IT.
    AND ALSO WHERE FROM I CAN GET THE APPLICATION FORM.

6. 1049
    ajay:

how to apply the enternce exam of isro after10+2

7. 1048
    Shamal Gadhe:

Is there any job for BE(e&tc)Engineer?

8. 1047
    Prajapati Vijay N.:

sir i m last year BE (electronics & communication) i want to get job in isro. how can i apply? what is criteare?

9. 1046
    Abhilash Kumar:

Is there any graduate course in space sciences in ISRO.?? or anywherelse..??
    Abhilash

10. 1045
    chaitra:

is there is any openings for doing P.hD for M.Sc physics students

11. 1044
    Snigdhadeb Roy Chowdhury:

Sir, I am B.Tech final year student in ECE.When will the notifications for the ISRO 2011 exams for recruuitment of freshers be published?

12. 1043
    Ramizabi:

I am student of RGUKT.I am very interested in join to isro.I am studying B-TECH first year after B-TECH I studying M-TECH also.i am very interested in physics.so i am joining isro.please tell me which branch is selected and different qualities in the joining isro.

13. 1042
    Deepak kumar:

I am a B.Tech computer science student.Is there any job opportunity for CS?

14. 1041
    sibani panda:

Respected Sir/Madam, I am going to apper +2 exam. can I able to apper ISRO entrance.If I able to aper Pl intimate me the date.

15. 1040
    md.mukhtar hussain:

i want to know about integrated PG/PHD entance 2011 byISRO

16. 1039
    shubhi:

i am a student of be in computer science in final year and i;m interested in scientific work. please tell me how can i get a job in isro.

17. 1038
    swar baghel:

entrance exam date of isro 2011

18. 1037
    Abhijeet:

I am working in electronics company ,after completing my B.Tech in IT ,Can i appear in ISRO with electonics as subject,as i started to feel more comfortable in electronics.

19. 1036
    moulika:

I am studying EEE second year how get job in ISRO and their exam
    releated to EEE

20. 1035
    Issac paul:

ISRO entrance exam ablay last date

21. 1034
    purnima:

please may you inform me that when the entrance exam by isro will be held this year n fron whr we can get the forms

22. 1033
    Saikhul Islam:

I am doing B.Tech in Computer Science branch in West Bengal University of Technology.I am a third year student and i want to do job in ISRO. So please suggest me how can i get it?

23. 1032
    v.c.ashok raja:

sir i am 10th class student. my aim is to become space scientist. After finishing 10th standard how can i coach myself for entrance exam for 2 years and what is the portion for entrance exam.if i want to attend any coaching class after 10th standard.sir please,sent your answer.

24. 1031
    abhishek:

i am an intermediate student.(+2). i am very interested in space science.my goal is 2 work for space science.as an astronaut or an scientist. so can some one tell me what should i study after intermediate course. or any colleges .plz send me soon ………

25. 1030
    Astha:

i am a b.tech 3rd year student presently.Can u plz inform me about the job opportunities i have in ISRO…or can get in future

26. 1029
    TARKESHWAR:

i am in class 12 i want 2 do engeneering from isro can i get information about the exam can i appear in entrance exam for engeneering 2011 where is application form available

27. 1028
    Chander Shekhar Vasudev:

is there any job or course for medical student in ISRO as my daughter is going to appear AIPMT 2011.

28. 1027
    Himanshu sharma:

Is a 12th passed (non-med.) student is eligible for this course after passing the entrance test conducted by ISRO ??

29. 1026
    Gaurav Chaurasia:

How to apply online for ISAT examination?

30. 1025
    kusan:

sir/madam i’m doing my B.E in mechanical . what will i do to get job in ISRO.should i complete my Master degree or could i get job with B.E?

31. 1024
    ravi:

i want to know about integrated PG/PHD entance 2011 by ISRO

32. 1023
    maya krishna:

sir/madam, i’m doing my 4th year engineering in industrial engineering and management discipline. i wish to do my internship in isro.
    can you please guide me the procedure to join in as intern in isro.

33. 1022
    Abhishek Tiwari:

i am doing B.E(mechanical), 2nd year, from PUNE university.i am very much interested in isro.i want to do M.tech. from isro. can you please send me the procedure for appearing the exam? and do tell me time of examination.

34. 1021
    Kavitha:

sir/madam i’m doing my B.E in eee . what will i do to get job in ISRO.should i complete my Master degree or could i get job with B.E?

35. 1020
    pushpa.A:

i was completed my M.Tech Ceramic,now doing job in Carborudum Universal Limited Chennai-19.If u have any vacancy for engineers and Technical Assistence please give me about that information through my mail.

36. 1019
    yashlok:

I have complited B.tech in 2010 with electronics and communication trade,is there any way to join ISRO ?or please duide me ,which course i study so that i can get selected in ISRO

37. 1018
    jaswanth kumar:

sir/madam i am studying 2nd btech in computer science branch..after completion of my btech can i eligible for isro…………

38. 1017
    satish:

iam the student of chalapiti college of engineering(guntur)and my course is ece
    my dream is to enter into isro
    in what ways i can do that please suggested me

39. 1016
    pooja unnikrishnan:

am doing ma +2
    i want to write isro entrance exam and what are the requirments?pls mail me

40. 1015
    shivam:

I am a student of ECE 4th semester in University Of Allahabad.
    How can I get in ISHRO ?

41. 1014
    salman:

How to create our carrier in isro. i am 2nd year student of bachler engg.

42. 1013
    KAUSHAL KISHOR:

AFTER AIRCRAFT MAINTENANCE ENGINEERING APPROVED BY DGCA ,HOW CAN WE JOIN THE ISRO.

43. 1012
    Manasa:

Sir/Madam, In ISRO what job one can obtain for being graduate in Instrumentation Technology……?
    Am the future graduate in IT please guide me.

44. 1011
    mallikarjun:

I’m studying b.tech. 3rd year ece.
    I like to do my m.tech. in isro.
    can u inform me the procedure

45. 1010
    rakesh kumar:

please tell me abt engg entrance test after 12.

46. 1009
    ramesh:

iam the student of vitam college of engineering(visakhapatnam)and my course is ece
    my dream is to enter into isro
    in what ways i can do that please suggested me

47. 1008
    sagar pokale:

please name the scholarship exams conduct by isro.

48. 1007
    venkatesh:

sir,im doing my final year be in e@c and i wanted to take my projects in isro because i will have to learn much about industrial needs and its significance from it instead of doing it in other ways for the sake of marks ofcourse easy.so i never want to do that.im requesting you please get back to this soon and offer me to do my projects in isro.waitng……

49. 1006
    MUHAMMED SADIQUE. P:

I am an aeronautical engineering student doing final year.how i can apply in the post of scientist B post in aeronautical stream.When the entrance exam will be conducted.

50. 1005
    Silgi:

sir, I’m doing b-tech(computer science).I’m really interested to be a part of isro. Is there any job oppertunity for computer science students in ISRO? If there is a chance , how to apply?Thanking you.

51. 1004
    sunanda:

sir/madam,
    i am doing B TECH 3rd yr,background is ece. being a research scientist is my ambition from my childhood.but,i did not
    have correct guidance.so, please tell me what are the list of exams i have to write.can i write isro and drdo exams in 2011,if yes,what is the syllabus related to my field.please reply me as soon as possible

52. 1003
    prashant:

i want to know the exect eligibility of austronout after passing 12.sir please mail me.

53. 1002
    ramesh:

me completing 10+2 want to write isro test how to apply and what are required for it sir please mail me

54. 1001
    sanket patil:

sir,,,, i am very keen to know about entrance exam of isro for b.e. as i am now studying in 12th……..and i need official site where i can get forms of this entrance eamination,,,,,and also the date of submission of form and da date when the forms are available……plzzzzz sir i am waiting.,.,.,

55. 1000
    Md. Hashmatullah Azmat:

Sir,i am a student of 10+2, how can i join isro

56. 999
    vikant ganjare:

cac i take admision after 12th

57. 998
    vikash:

sir, i am student of 10+2 . i want to join isro then pls guid me howcan i join isro….i m waiting ur respons

58. 997
    rajneesh kumar:

isro +2 level test form

59. 996
    ruchi:

can we do this course after +2

60. 995
    satish:

Im presently studying B.tech in aerospace engg what type of job i may seek in ISRO

61. 994
    komal chopra:

respected sir/madam
    I have passed 12th board exam .i want to appear in 2011 isro exam.can u plz tell me the details and procedure about joining and how to prepare for entrance? what are courses available?

62. 993
    natalyia.v.t:

i would like to join in ISRO. but iam doing only my 2nd UG physics course .so how can i join sir ?

63. 992
    AMRISH GHOGHARI:

Respected Sir/ Madam,
    I wanted to know whether any exams after 12th?
    if u can pls contact me on my email id.
    i need this information for my future plan…

64. 991
    garima sharma:

need to know procedure to get admission in B Tech programme of ISRO 2011, application form & criteria

65. 990
    mohit prasad:

Kindly let me know the scope by ISRO and guide how we get the form of ISRO for admission in B.Tech. 2011 session

66. 989
    shilpa:

iam+2 student,how can i join isro.When are the exams related to it are conducted.How can i join in the institution in thiruvananthapuram connected with isro

67. 988
    ekta:

what is the criterion for giving the exams which will be conducted for 12 class kv students………….
    what kind of questions will be asked…….

68. 987
    amrish ghoghari:

respected sir,pls give me detail for admission after 12th science.pls give me full detail.thanks

69. 986
    Rachit Tandon:

respected sir i am the student of 11th standard and I’am wanting to be an aeronautical engineer. are there any opportunities related to this topic in ISRO ?

70. 985
    Preeti chaudhary:

..Respected sir,
    gud morning!
    I am doing B.Sc Maths(h) from delhi university and i am very interested in astronomy.
    I want to knw that is there any type of course provided by ISRO through which i can improve my knowledge in astronomy?and is there any way to remain in constant contact with ISRO as i want to join it after my graduation? And do u offer any kind of scholarship or sort of internship?do u have any office or branch in delhi?
    Hoping for reply as soon as possible.
    Bye

71. 984
    Preeti Chaudhary:

gud morning!
    I am doing B.Sc Maths(h) from delhi university and i am very interested in astronomy.
    I want to knw that is there any type of course provided by ISRO through which i can improve my knowledge in astronomy?and is there any way to remain in constant contact with ISRO as i want to join it after my graduation? And do u offer any kind of scholarship or sort of internship?do u have any office or branch in delhi?
    Hoping for reply as soon as possible.
    Bye

72. 983
    Nikhil Garg10:

I am appearing in 12th N.Med. in 2011. I want to seek admission in B.Tech. in ISRO. Please guide me.
    How i can download my admission form.
    From which site i can download.
    What are the other necessarily requirements.

73. 982
    Nikhil Garg:

Iam appearing in 12th (N.Med.) in March 2011. I want to apply for B.Tech. in ISRO.Please guide me
    How I can apply. From which site I can download my aplication form & what are other necessarly required formalities

74. 981
    Shiv:

Please Send me the dates and syllabus for the entrance exams of 2011….. Waiting for response…..

75. 980
    RAJBIR SINGH:

SIR,I AM IN 10TH STANDARD,I WANT TO TAKE ADMISSION IN ISRO,FOR THAT WHAT PROCEDURE SHOULD I HAVE TO ADOPT.

76. 979
    sumita:

my 12th will complete on march 31st so i want to do b.tech from ISRO how can i APPLY FOR IT

77. 978
    Ismail:

I am final year student of b.tech in EEE. i want to know about isro 2011 entrance examination

78. 977
    Aakash Garg:

If there is any post after 12th in isro if so please tell me and mention the dates

79. 976
    k.n.logu prasath:

laterl entry on diplamo students in possible

80. 975
    logu prasath.k.n:

sir i am studied in diplamo in automobile eng..i studied at a space technalogy so it is posible or in laterl entry (or) first year so please deatiles give me…thankingyou

81. 974
    mohit mavi:

i have to download the isro form

82. 973
    pankaj:

how many attempts are there for ISRO exam ,,,,,, is it compulsory after 12th ,,,

83. 972
    ss:

i m a btech student(cs). I want to knw about the syllabus and date of examination for the paper. Please inform me on my id.

84. 971
    k.kannan:

respected sir, i’m doing M.Sc chemistry II nd year. what are all the job opportunity for chemistry students. How can we apply, plesae mention the date of publising the applicatioin form.

85. 970
    pranay wankar:

Respected Sir/ Madam,
    I wanted to know whether any exams after 12th?
    if u can pls contact me on my email id.
    i need this information for my future plan…
    pranay

86. 969
    darshan:

is there admission open for students after passing 10th in year 2011

87. 968
    lakshmi:

i am B.tech 1st year.can i eligible ?what is the exam syllabus? which books i have to read?

88. 967
    SHUBHAM SHREE:

IAM IN STD-12th. CAN I APPLY FOR ANY TYPE OF COURSE IN ISRO?

89. 966
    Mridul:

i’m in 12 sci stream . am i elligible for any entrance test in isro? if yes where can i get form ?

90. 965
    vijay:

what I want to after 12 class for joint irso or nass

91. 964
    Sheela:

My son is in XI Science, (IT ). He is interested to become an IT Engineer. Kindly guide us what are the career opportunities . what courses needs to be undertaken ? & is there any branch in ISRO for his specific field for IT? What is the process to join ISRO.

what is the official website of ISRO?

Kindly revert at the earliest.

sheela

92. 963
    Dharam:

I,m passed HSC in Maharaastra Board in feb 2010.
    I,m doing Bsc. with subject(PHYSICS).
    So,Question is that how can I join ISRO? Is there any entrance exam?

93. 962
    Ritesh Chaubey:

Respected Sir/ Madam,
    I wanted to know whether any exams after 12th.

Ritesh

94. 961
    Mrs. Padma Parab:

My son is now apppearing in stadard 12th Science. Can he appear for ISRO 2011? Kindly advise.

Thanks & Regards.

95. 960
    m.sravanthi:

I’m sravanthi doing MSc electronics second year. I got 75% in two semisters. i want to do the project in ISRO. we have VLSI, MATLAB, MICROPROCESSOR, CONTROL SYSTEMS etc project related topics. please grant me the permission to do the project. if there is any availability please send the message to my mail id
    Thank you sir,

96. 959
    sajeesh:

where to get the form of ISRO application

97. 958
    C.John Jebarsingh:

I am passed in first class DECE
    I have applied in ISRO job

98. 957
    pragatheswar:

I Jus wanted to know whether any exams are available for 12th std students to do B.Tech course in ISRO.and also the fee structure.

99. 956
    ashith:

pls i want to know about isro entrance exam?

100. 955
    rajan:

i’m in 12 sci stream . am i elligible for any entrance test? if yes where can i get form ?

101. 954
    Heema:

I am in 12th standard. I want to know about this exam.

102. 953
    RAVI:

i am in 12th.can i join ISRO?is there any course there.

103. 952
    divyanshu:

what is the official website of ISRO?

104. 951
    Shah Kuntal Atulkumar:

i am in std 12th scence A stream.Am I eligible for any entrance test?

105. 950
    ANIES ISSAC:

I AM IN +1.HOW CAN I JOIN ISRO

106. 949
    harish:

are questions objective type , is there negative mark?

107. 948
    haripriya:

i have done cambridge university O Level in maldives at present am at chennai am i eligible to appear enterence exam in iist

108. 947
    anok mohan:

i am in +2 how can i join ISRO

109. 946
    ALKA:

Dear sir/Madam

Kindly let me know the scope by ISRO and guide how we get the form of ISRO for admission in B.Tech. 2011 session

Alka

110. 945
    ashish:

i am appearing 12th
    how i can do b.tech being a part of isro

111. 944
    Yash Singh Chauhan:

I am in 12 standard . please tell me that how can i get admission for B.Tech from isro.

112. 943
    madhu:

i’m a undergraduate in physics..2nd yr ,i wnt to do sm intrnship ths summer.. can i get the opportunities as i got less than 60% in 1st yr??

113. 942
    ramya:

I am in 12 standard . please tell me about that how can i doing b.tech from isro?

114. 941
    Dushyant kumar:

I am in +2 can i able to join isro

115. 940
    siva:

can i join isro im in +12

116. 939
    loveson:

I m a mechanical engineering student, How can i join ISRO

117. 938
    amrita:

i wud like 2 knw about d entrance examination.kindly inform me the date on which i can collect the forms at the earliest.i am in 12th standard.would like to appear for the entrance exams in 2011…help

118. 937
    dharmendra:

i am in +2 how can i join ISRO

119. 936
    dharmendra:

I thinks that there should be planet of gold in space

120. 935
    ajay:

what are the eligibility for isro courses

121. 934
    shivam:

i am in 12 standard . please tell me about that how can i doing b.tech from isro.

122. 933
    rahul vishwanath:

hi…….. i want to know about entrance exam

123. 932
    SAM ROCKWELL:

I WANT TO BECOME AN ASTRONAUT.IS ISRO WILL PROVIDE ASTRONAUT TRAINING IN INDIA?

124. 931
    BINAY MISHRA:

my daughter wish to appear in the entrance test for engineering from YOUR institute. please advice

125. 930
    Indumathi:

Do E&I dept of B.E have job opportunities in ISRO? if so what all things should be done to write the exam?

126. 929
    nisha:

i want to know what any cource offer by isro after 12

127. 928
    anantrathore:

I just want know when will the isro entrance exam will be held.i am in 12th would u please let me know what r the portion for isro exam

128. 927
    shivaraj kumar verma:

I would like to get the information about study in your institute whether B. tech. course is running. Please inform me
    Thank you sir

129. 926
    amrit:

eligibility for isro2011

130. 925
    aishwarya:

I am in 12 class how could I get the form of ISRO

131. 924
    pankaj:

i am studying in 12th can i appear for isro

132. 923
    sandeep:

i wan’t to do summer internship in isro. i am a b.tech 3rd year student. what sud i do?

133. 922
    hari shankar:

i am studyingin class 12. can i take admission in isro

134. 921
    ROHIT:

If anybody knows about isro admission test, please mail me details.

135. 920
    Animesh Srivastava:

i,m studying in class 12 .is there any course applicable for me & an entrance exam with respect to it?

136. 919
    Qayam ali:

My self sutdent of class 12 I want to know that how will i fill the form easily …& quickly

137. 918
    jiban:

i want study isro where is the best college n what are the requirement qulification. let me know what are the entrance examination

138. 917
    garima:

last year i have completed my 12th having maths physics chem and biology ..i want to know how can i apply for the engineering examination conducted by isro after 12th.and what is d last date for filling up the form

139. 916
    sheetal.l:

iam class 7th student. i want to know how to apply for isro entranceexam

140. 915
    kavita raj:

am in 12th std.plz kindly tell me wht should i do to ve career in ISRO.

141. 914
    yukti sharma:

is there any exam for isro jst after 12th…? and how to fill the online form….?

142. 913
    M M M:

Iam a final year B.tech Student , Computer Science studying in College Of Engineering , Cherthala under CUSAT . Its my dream to Join ISRO & do something different and creative . I searched out the possible links , but invitations for my field is not seen any where & if found , its with limitations both in creativity(I mean they ask for technicians with even lower educational qualifications) as well as in no: of post . May be its the problem of the source Iam using . Sir so please do help me about the following . Can I enter ISRO with B.tech in Computer Science ? Is there something I can do next to full fill my dream of joinging ISRO . What should I do ?

With hope for a response .

M M M

143. 912
    Pv.prasanth:

I have passed 12th exam before two years. I want to appear in ISRO 2011 exam, please tell me what should i do?

144. 911
    Abhishek Kothari:

m in 12 std when is isro xam? culd u plz tell d syllabus too

145. 910
    darshan jain:

is their any exam for isro just afte 12th?

146. 909
    darshan jain:

how 2 apply for isro 10+2 entry

147. 908
    girdhari singh rajpurohit:

who can appear in isro exam?
    what’s the eligibility?

148. 907
    sheila:

i am currently in 12th std and i want to know if there is any entrance exam that i can give for joining ISRO

149. 906
    MANISH:

I’m in +2 . what should i do if i want to know about ISRO.
    if i want to join it in future.

150. 905
    shawarya:

I am a class Xii stutent want to appear enterence test of isro from where will i got the form ?

Pages: « 11 10 9 [8] 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All