JNU Combined Biotechnology Entrance Exam 2011

JawaharLal Nehru University Combined Biotechnology Entrance Exam is for admission to various Postgraduate Biotechnology programmes: M.Sc(Biotechnology), M.Sc.Agri./ M.V.Sc(Biotechnology)& M.Tech (Biotechnology) in JNU and a number of other highly reputed universities and institutes in India. A large number of candidates from all over India interested in doing Post graduation in Biotechnology appear for JNU Combined Biotechnology Entrance Examination.

About this University:

JawaharLal Nehru University is a premier university of India, famous for its discipline education system and its fame. The university was founded with an objective to give higher education to the students in order to give them opportunity to make their career bright. JNU University conducts its own entrance examination for entrance to its several postgraduate courses for the aspirants. It offers a number Post Graduate programs for the students and also provide various career based courses to the aspirants in various steams. The University has received plenty of awards for its excellence in the field of education by the government of India.

Popularity of Entrance Exam:

JawaharLal Nehru University Combined Biotechnology Entrance Exam is one of the famous exams for various postgraduate programs related to biotechnology department. Every year for admission to its Post Graduation courses in postgraduate programs students from different cities of India, are giving this exam to study under the JNU University. As the seats are fixed for each course, students have to work hard to get their desired course. The students have to secure high marks in the JawaharLal Nehru University Combined Biotechnology Entrance Exam and have to sit for a counseling program.

More about JNU Combined Biotechnology Entrance Exam:

MSc.(Biotechnology) course through this examination is available in 33 universities(and their affiliated colleges) of national and state level including JNU. M.Sc.Agri./ M.V.Sc(Biotechnology) is available in 12 universities and M.Tech (Biotechnology) is available at 3 universities: Anna University, Chennai; Cochin University of Science and Technology, Kochi & West Bengal University of Technology, Kolkata.

• For M.Sc(Biotechnology):

the candidate needs a Bachelor’s degree in the following field may it be Physical, Biological, Agricultural. even fields like Veterinary & Fishery Sciences, Pharmacy, Engineering/Technology are included. 4-Years B.S. (Physician Assistant Course); or MBBS or BDS with at least 55% aggregate marks in either of these qualifications also makes the candidate eligible for the course.

• For M.Sc Agri. / M.V.Sc(Biotechnology):

Bachelor’s degree in Agriculture, Veterinary Sciences, Horticulture, Forestry, Dairy Technology, Biotechnology or B.Tech(Biotech)/B.Tech(Horticulture) with atleast 55% aggregate marks in the qualifying exam. Candidates with Bacehlor’s degree in Biology can also apply but for them the programme will be of 3 years. Eligibility Criteria vary for different universities. Please refer to the original admission notification for detailed eligibility criteria of all the universities.

• For M.Tech (Biotechnology):

B.Tech/B.E. in Chemical Engineering/Biochemical Engineering, Industrial Biotechnology, Leather Technology, Biotechnology, Biomedical Engineering, Biophysics, B. Pharma, Chemical Technology, OR M.Sc. in Biotechnology, Life Sciences, Botany, Zoology, Biochemistry, Microbiology, Genetics,  Microbial Genetics and Bioinformatics. (Also B.Tech/B.E in Electrochemistry, Bioengineering and M.Sc. in Chemistry & Physics in case of Anna University; M.Sc in Marine Biotechnology, Marine Biology/Aquatic Biology & Fisheries, Environmental Biotechnology in case of Cochin University of Science and Technology and will have to have a degree of M.Sc. in Bioengineering in case applying for West Bengal University of Technology) and will have to earn at least 60% in aggregate in the qualifying entrance exam.

Application Forms:

Candidates can get the application form directly from any of the participating universities or by post from JNU by sending a request for form along with a demand draft. There will be separate forms for each programme so candidates have to mention which programme they want to appear for.

Important Dates (Tentative):

• Date of Combined Biotechnology Entrance exam: third week of the month of May, 2011

• Availability of Application forms: 1st week of February, 2011

• Last date for availability of application forms by post: first week of March, 2011

• Last date of submission of completed admission brochure: mid of the month of March, 2011

Centers for the examination:

Agartala, Ahmadabad, Aizawl, Allahabad, Amritsar, Bangalore, Bareilly, Bhubaneswar, Calicut, Chandigarh, Chennai, Coimbatore, Dehradun, Delhi, Gangtok, Goa, Gorakhpur, Guwahati, Gwalior, Hyderabad, Secunderabad ,Imphal, Indore, Itanagar, Jaipur, Jammu, Katihar, Kohima, Kolkata, Lucknow, Madurai, Mumbai, Nagpur, Noida, Pantnagar, Patna, Pondicherry, Pune, Raipur, Ranchi, Sambalpur, Shillong, Shimla, Silchar, Siliguri, Srinagar, Thiruvananthapuram, Udaipur, Vadodara, Varanasi, Vijayawada and Visakhapatnam.

Pattern and Syllabus of Examination:

There will be different papers for all the three programmes. For M.Tech(Biotech) programme there will be different papers for students from technology stream and students from life sciences stream. Follow the following links for Pattern and syllabus of all the papers for different programmes:

M.Sc(Biotechnology)

M.Sc Agri./ M.V.Sc(Biotechnology)

M.Tech (Biotechnology)

Deputy Registrar (Admissions),

Jawaharlal Nehru University,

New Delhi-110067

830 Responses to “JNU Combined Biotechnology Entrance Exam 2011”

Pages: « 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 380
    ajit avinash harihar:

when & where this exam conducted ?
    which syllabus prefer to study?

2. 379
    anusha saxena:

sir/mam, kindly send me the detailed syllabus and exam pattern for msc biotechnology entrance exam. suggested books for preparing jnu entrance exam for biotechnology course. pls send me the fees structure.

3. 378
    humaira:

sir i would like to know about the last date of submission of admission form for m.tech in computer science.plz reply me asap

4. 377
    siddhu ksagar:

sir, I am comleted BSC Biotech give me detail msc biotech
    entrance 2010 plz

5. 376
    vikas a:

Sir, plz send me the syllabus and the list of seats universitiy wise so as i can get the proper guidance about jnu. Thank you.

6. 375
    Rushna:

Ques:I had completed BSc biology in the year 1999 with 58% aggregate.Am i still be eligible for any MSc courses and what are career possiblilties,will these 10 years gap be an impediment in getting a job.

7. 374
    mohit pal:

sir i have sent a mca form but only attach the 120 rs draft please tell me i am correct

8. 373
    monica bhardwaj:

is maths is compulsory in entrace exam who r giving for m.sc biotech plz give me ans as soon as possible

9. 372
    ashish shukla:

Resp.Sir,
    you can provide me modle Question paper exam pattern for M.Sc.Biotechnology-Agriculture by JNU Entrance exam 2010.
    Pranam
    (Ashish)

10. 371
    shivukumar:

sir,i want detailed syllabus in entrance exam and seats selection procedure in 2010

11. 370
    anusha:

sir/mam
    i want to join Jawaharlal Nehru Tech University,hyderbad for m.tech biotechnology.how can i apply for the same and when?

12. 369
    anusha:

sir/mam
    i am B.E final year student from karnataka. i want some information in industrial biotechnology. what opption in indstrial biotechnoloy ? iwant a good carrier in biotech.

13. 368
    krishna siri:

plzz inform if i can get M.Tech biotech application form.

14. 367
    rupali sood:

sir, kindly send me the detailed syllabus and exam pattern for msc biotechnology entrance exam 2010

15. 366
    thejaswi:

when will be the msc computerscience admissions start.
    please reply to me

16. 365
    nazahat:

can u give the proper syllabus for the entrance test for biotechnology.

17. 364
    naeem:

I am from kerala. Pls inform me from can i get the form for m.tech biotechnology

18. 363
    Manjunath kasture:

Please send me syllabus of JNU CBEE 2010 or give me any other option

19. 362
    jitendra chauhan:

sir i want to do msc biotechnology so i want last five years question paper to all subject. i m pursuing graduation last year thru bio

20. 361
    Ashwin:

Sir, this is ashwin from hyderabad
    i need an application form for M Sc Bio Technology .
    I got an information that we can get the form by the request

21. 360
    ajay:

1 whtis the futur in biotech?
    2 wht isadmission fee?
    3 prospectus fee?
    4 we can apply this fourm through on line ?

22. 359
    Sharmistha Iswarary:

Please send apllication form for JNU Combined Biotechnology Entrance Exam.2010 including Prospectus at the earliest.

Sharmistha Iswarary
    Thamma Apartment, Flat No.3-B,Samajpara, Ward No.5, P.o. & Dist:-Jalpaiguri -735101, West Bengal.

23. 358
    vishal:

i m student of b.sc.of ag. final year. plz teel me about the syllabus of m.sc. ag.

24. 357
    VIDYA S. UMARYE:

I want to kow abou he syllabus for exam and how to apply for the exam? Forms are available in which regional banks?

25. 356
    S.K.MAHAMMED NAYAZ:

do you have facility like online application form for entrance exam of M.tech

26. 355
    vineela:

please send me the syallabus for combined biotech entrance exam

27. 354
    cibin:

sir,i read in newspaper that we wil get the application form for m.tech from thrissur,kerala. but you didn’t mentioned the address… can you please sent me the address (kerala)from where we will get the application form inperson .

28. 353
    radhika:

suggested books for preparing jnu entrance exam for biotechnology course

29. 352
    naveena:

sir, i want to do msc biotech , how can i ll get application form by hand , i m in bangalore , if any previous paper is available, pls send to my mail id.

30. 351
    bhasker singh:

How to apply online and what is the amount of DD?

31. 350
    Jagdish:

If any1 has any questions regarding JNU 2010 M.Sc Biotech Pls mail me at [email protected]

32. 349
    Harman Preet:

sir, plz snd me the information about the entrance exan of different universities regarding master degree in biotechnology…….

33. 348
    richa:

Iwant to know when application form for M.SC BIOTECHNOLOGY 2010 will come and how to apply online for entrance exam.please send the syllabus & what is the fees structure

34. 347
    rajeshwar:

Plz tell me about on line application form for M.Tech in Computer Science at JNU??

35. 346
    sweety sharma:

sir, please infoem me about the amount for DD and address of the place where the DD is to sent

36. 345
    JWALA PRASAD CHAUHAN:

please send me previous years unsolved paper of med. history enterence examination

37. 344
    malar:

we need model question paper for msc biotech entrance
    how can we get the application form for jnu entrance…………

38. 343
    JWALA PRASAD CHAUHAN:

please send me syllabus of med. history for enterence examination

39. 342
    [email protected]:

how to prepare for jnu biotechnology entrance exam2010, and which preparation book will be the best to prepare for it. Please respond anyone of u, who is reading it. Thank you.Pls

40. 341
    [email protected]:

how to prepare for jnu biotechnology entrance exam2010, and which preparation book will be the best to prepare for it. Please respond anyone of u, who is reading it. Thank you.

41. 340
    jawahar:

please details of entrance exam

42. 339
    ashwini:

i have 51% in F.Y.BSc.Biotech but in S.Y I HAVE 56% can i ELIGIBLE for entrance exam

43. 338
    yani:

please can i have detailed sallybus and question paper pattern for msc entrance biotech and also please suggest books which should i prefer for preparation….

44. 337
    m.suresh:

places where the application of cbee 2010 issuing in tamilnadu or pondicherry

45. 336
    Rajeswari:

am dng final year biotechnology…
    wat r the books to b referred to attnd the JNU entrance exam..suggest me some sites for the sample papers and books..
    pls kindly do reply sir

46. 335
    neha:

i completed my course in bpt [physiotherapy]”now want to do msc biotech

47. 334
    Yani:

Good Evening sir
    please can i have detailed sallybus and question paper pattern for msc entrance biotech and also please suggest books which should i prefer for preparation….

48. 333
    Yamini:

Good Evening sir

49. 332
    yogesh joshi:

i want to detailed syllabus of m.sc biotechnology entrance exam .

50. 331
    Ambika:

Sir please clear us about application form as soon as possible…send me the link or any name of institutes in karnataka where i can get.i am from bagalkot

51. 330
    shekar:

sir can i know the details of stipend details for m.sc(agri biotech)

52. 329
    PRIYARANJAN:

I want to know the eligibility criteria for Msc. biotechnology.

53. 328
    sumeet dongre:

54. 327
    sonali:

i want to know the syllabus forjnu entranceexam of M.sc 2010 send me the syllabus .

55. 326
    saswata:

Plz tell me when will be the application form will be available for M.Tech in Computer Science at JNU??

56. 325
    rekha:

how to download the application form by online .

57. 324
    prashant:

please tell me university numerical code for m.sc. agri. biotechology for fill the jnu application form

58. 323
    swanand:

please tell me the unversity numerical codes for m.sc. agri biotechnology..to fill preferences in forms of jnu combined entrance examination.

59. 322
    prayas chavhan:

how can i get form of entrance exam of m.sc. bitechnology of JNU?

60. 321
    prachand:

how can i make friendship with students of jnu .

61. 320
    vaishali joshi:

62. 319
    ajay:

I compeleted my Bsc Mlt.I need jion for medical Msc sreem.Please sujust me.

63. 318
    sony:

Iwant to know when application form for M.SC BIOTECHNOLOGY 2010 will come and how to apply online for entrance exam.please send the syllabus & what is the fees structure

64. 317
    kousika:

sir ,i want to whether the application is sent only by post,and also i want apllicatio procedure

65. 316
    sudeep kumar:

is application available online?

66. 315
    suhas:

please Send me Details Information About Bio-Technology Admission in my E-mail Id.

Regard,
    SUHAS..

67. 314
    madulikka:

hi, could u plz send me the date for the msc entrance exam in biotech , 2010 n also the syallabus

68. 313
    AARTI:

hi sir….
    could u plz send me syllabii of Msc. Biotech exam-2010…

69. 312
    srikanth:

sir plz send me the fee structure, eligibility ,syllabus of jnu m.sc biotechnology exam.

70. 311
    preeti shukla:

i m student of m.sc. life sciences . plz give me pattern & syllabus for m.tech biotechnology exams. what will b d date for the exam.

71. 310
    sachin thakar:

is this a correspondence course or a regular course For M.Sc Agri./ M.V.Sc(Biotechnology):in particular

72. 309
    ajay:

sir, please send me the information of examination fee of M.Sc.biotech entrance
    & please send me syllabus also

73. 308
    hijaz amin:

sir Iwant to know when application form for M.SC BIOTECHNOLOGY 2010 will come and how to apply online for entrance exam.plz send me the fees structure and syllabus of jnu msc biotechnology exam 2010.
    hijazamin

74. 307
    sakshi sharma:

plz snd me prev tst paper sample ,, syll. prep for tst, also date of entrence test

75. 306
    raman:

Hello…
    Could you please send me the syllabus for jnu combined biotechnology entrance exam 2010,and if possible previous year paper of entrance exam of M.Sc(biotechnology) and model question papers?
    And please suggest me any book for solving questions of mathematics.

76. 305
    shuvendra:

i want to know the universities which accepts jnu exam score for msc biotechnology…

77. 304
    sagar:

can v apply online

78. 303
    DIVYA RAO:

I WANT TO APPLY FOR BIOTECHNOLOGY N BIOCHEMISTRY SHOULD I TAKE TWO APPLICATIONS

79. 302
    manish bhishm:

where form is available in chhattisgarh

80. 301
    Rajesh:

i want to know the date of entrace of MA in Pol. Science & Geography (Msc) Kindy let me know.

81. 300
    silpa pattanaik:

Please send me the syllabus for jnu entrance exam for M.Sc biotechnology and the easiet way to score more marks.

82. 299
    Arun:

sir am from ernakulam. wil u plz tel me from where i can collect the application form in kerala ?

83. 298
    sam sharma:

from wer will get a application form for j N U MSc entrance exam???

84. 297
    VIKAS:

Sir, plz send me the syllabus and the list of seats universitiy wise so as i can get the proper guidance about jnu. Thank you.

85. 296
    Neetu:

Is there any other option (except M.sc Biotech)for further study after completing B.sc Biotech.
    Kindly guide me in this regard.

86. 295
    AVINASH DIVAKAR:

I have done GRADUATION with B.Sc. BIOTECHNOLOGY.NOW I WOULD LIKE TO APPEAR IN PRE M.Sc. BIOTECH TEST.
    IS IT THE SAME SYLLABUS OF GRADUATION
    WHAT WE HAVE EARLIER STUDIED IN GRADUATION OR SOMETHING DIFFERENT. IF IS IT THEN WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE?
    1ST) QUE
    what is the syllabus of “JNU Combined Biotechnology Entrance Exam 2010”
    please send me as soon as possible.
    2nd)
    Can i purchase / fill form online?
    if not then what is the procedure?

87. 294
    Suresh Mahiya:

send me syllabus of jnu

88. 293
    shahana:

sir plz send me the fees structure and syllabus of jnu msc biotechnology exam 2010.

89. 292
    GARIMA GUPTA:

i want to know the syllabus of jnu combined entrance exam for m.sc biotech and i am from bio group.pls send me the dates.thnk you.

90. 291
    tapaswini:

question for M Sc bio tech from +2 course or +3 course

91. 290
    Jamunah:

Please send me the syllabus for jnu entrance exam for M.Sc biotechnology and the easiet way to score more marks.

92. 289
    anurag:

what is the fees structure for m.sc biotech…???

93. 288
    shravanthi:

Iwant to know when application form for M.SC BIOTECHNOLOGY 2010 will come and how to apply online for entrance exam.please send the syllabus .

94. 287
    archana:

i want to know the syllabus of M.Sc Biotechnology.

95. 286
    arvind gupta:

hello sir i would like to know about the whole syllabus for biotech 2010 exam in my id. can u help me?

96. 285
    Kanzariya Hitesh:

when entraence exam form will declare for M.sc.biotech

97. 284
    Abinash Dwibedy:

sir,I m from orissa ,how can i get the application form? Is it available online or any other Bank……………..

98. 283
    KEERTI MISHRA:

M A FINAL YEAR STUDENT . I WAN TO TAKE ADMISSION IN Msc biotechnology telll me the preparation syllabus coz it is not provided in ur prospectus?

99. 282
    arvind:

i complete my B.Sc. in 2005.
    Can i fill this form?

100. 281
    k. sunil rathod:

I want know about syllabus of jnu combined biotech entrance exam2010 for M.sc , I need some model papers

101. 280
    bipin:

entrance exam date may be in may 3rd week

102. 279
    HEINA:

FOR MSC. BIOTECHNOLOGY,WHAI IS THE COST OF FORM AND D.D OF HOWMUCH WE HAVE TO SEND YOU TO GET THE FORM.

103. 278
    pramindra ola:

sir,i wanna previous year papers of jnu combined biotech entrance exam for m.sc.

104. 277
    SHIKHA AGRAWAL:

i want to know about that can we fight both exams i.e.m.sc.biotech and m.sc.agri.biotech. simultaneously. and plz send me syllabus for this. thank u.

105. 276
    ashish:

sir,i want to know about M.tech in biotechnology. but i have appeared in B.sc. in biotechnology.

106. 275
    anika:

Are forms of CBEE 2010 not available at any bank?

107. 274
    mello:

May i know how to prepare for m.tech entrance exam for biotechnology

108. 273
    shikha chaudhary:

i want to know about the syllabus of jnu combined biotech entrance exam 2010 for m.sc.

109. 272
    hemant kumar:

sir, please let me know how to apply online for CEE for msc. biotechnology

110. 271
    miloni dalal:

i want to appear for entrance xam of JNU BIOTECHNOLOGY for M.Sc …so plz send me the syllabus of this exam…thank you

111. 270
    D.RADHA KRISHNAN:

Hellow sir,
    I need the fees structure of M.Sc General biotechnology

112. 269
    sree:

please send m.sc.,biotechnology entrance exam sylabus

113. 268
    priyanka sharma:

what is the fees structure of msc biotech in jnu?

114. 267
    atul singh thakur:

criteria ,eligibility for biotech, fee for msc biotech , any option for direct addmission

115. 266
    om prakash:

what is the date of exam of english papers & syllabus of entrance test.

116. 265
    amanpreet kaur:

i want to do msc. biotech. Please tell me which books i should prefer to clear this test.

117. 264
    Ashley Douglas:

Respected Sir/Mam
    I need information to get the application forms &
    The Syllabus of M.Sc. biotechnology please tell me the procedure for applying

118. 263
    saroj rana:

respected sir could you please send me the syllabuii for Msc bioteghnology, combine biotechnology entrance exam i am pursuing bsc biotechnology.

119. 262
    Deepak:

i’m in final B.Sc with bio chemistry. i wanna done my M.Sc. in biochemistry in hcu.so i should prepare for entrence. please send me the total syllabus.
    Deepak rajkumar

120. 261
    manish:

hello sir/mam

if possible kindly send me previous year question papers of m.sc. biotechnology(biology).
    thnks n regards
    manish

121. 260
    ashish sharma:

how i have apply for msc intrance exam

122. 259
    mohd.sharif:

Respected sir/mam
    I am studying bsc biotechnology final year….i like to have the syllabus for the msc biotech entrance exam..also need some model question papers

123. 258
    paras:

respected sir/madam
    please send me latest syllabus for JNU entrance exam of BIOTECHNOLOGY

124. 257
    meenu sharma:

please send me details regarding form for msc in jnu. also please send me some previous year paper and sample paper

125. 256
    abhinav singh:

name of universites of (m.p.)who is partecipenting in this exam.

126. 255
    Payal:

I WANT TO APPEAR FOR JNU BIOTECH ENTRANCE,SO KINDLY TELL ME FROM WHERE AND HOW TO GET D FORM 4 D SAME.

127. 254
    apurvi:

please inform me the date of jnu?

128. 253
    apurvi:

date of jnu?

129. 252
    karuna: pls send me sample papers of this exam.:

I want to appear for jnu biotech entrance.so pls send me sample papers of this exam.

130. 251
    ankita yadav:

please tell me about the course combined msc phd from jnu in collaboration with some other institute & admission procedure to the same

131. 250
    deepika:

plz send me syllabus of jnu biotech exam

132. 249
    DHANANJAY:

I WANT TO APPEAR FOR JNU BIOTECH ENTRANCE,SO PLEASE SEND ME SYLLABUS OF THIS EXAM

133. 248
    vaisu:

please send me syllabus

134. 247
    asin shah:

please send me entrance examination 2010 dates for m.sc(computer science) nad details.

135. 246
    isha:

Respected,sir/mam
    please send me syllabus and date sheet of exam 2010 for msc bio technology
    please also send free structure and model question papers

136. 245
    tejaswini:

does the required percentage includes the marks of subsidary papers also?im doing honours in subject.

137. 244
    aparajitha.rokkam:

i need some model question papers for msc bio-tech&bio-chem exams thank you

138. 243
    vignesh:

Respected sir/madam : i like to know about the fee details and selection procedures,.

139. 242
    Deepti Singh:

i want the syllabus of msc biotechnology entrance of jnu,sample papers,and plz tell me which book should i refer for preparations.i want to know whether u provide msc courses in virology,molecular biology,immunology,foriegnsic sciences or genetic engineering

140. 241
    maria:

sir, i want to know that i have done bsc biotechnology from distance education sikkim manipal university so am i elligible for msc biotechnology entrance exam of jnu,if yes then please tell me about it’s syllabus and send me some solved question papers of earliar years.

141. 240
    jeetesh ydav:

sir/mam
    iam bsc final year student . iwant some information in industrial biotechnology. what opption in indstrial biotechnoloy ? iwant a good carrier in biotech.

142. 239
    zia:

what books should I refer for msc bio technology entrance exams..also need some model question papers..

143. 238
    manish:

i had PCB combination in my class 12 and i wanna do m.sc. biotech fm jnu.///is it possible? plz reply,
    i will be highly oblised to you.
    thnks

144. 237
    manish:

hello sir/mam
    plz let me know how to get the previous year question papers??
    if possible kindly send me previous year question papers of m.sc. biotechnology(biology).
    thnks n regards
    manish

145. 236
    aswinkumar:

Respected sir/madam,
    Myself Aswin ,doing IIIrd Biotech in Kongunadu Arts and Science college, in Coimbatore. If the student is economic backward , will you able to arrange bank loan for student .

146. 235
    gaurav:

dear sir i want to know how many question from mathematics in msc biotech entrance test and what is the isthe levelof the question

147. 234
    madhulika:

what is the scope of msc biotechnology if one doesnot want to do research? n can u plz send me the entrance exam dates for msc biotechnology n model papers too

148. 233
    dhivakar:

i need a application forms how to get applications

149. 232
    atahar khan:

please give information LLM

150. 231
    kaushambi:

please send me syllabus and date sheet of exam for msc bio techonology
    please also send fee structure

Pages: « 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All