List of Actuarial Sciences Colleges in India

Most of the students might not be aware of this field called actuarial sciences but the fact is this field is one of the best field any commerce student can opt for. Actuarial science is the study and application of mathematical and statistical methods for risk management in the banking and finance sector.the course was started in 2002 and there are not many colleges in india which offer this course. Below is the list of colleges which offer actuarial science education.
List of actuarial sciences colleges in India:
1. Aligarh Muslim University,Aligarh
2. University of Mumbai, Mumbai
3. AMITY School of Insurance and Actuarial Science,Noida(ASIAS)
4. University of Madras, Chennai
5. Annamalai University,Tamil Nadu
6. University of Kalyani, West Bengal
7. Andhra University, Visakhapatnam
8. University of Delhi, Delhi
9. Berhampur University,Orissa
10. RNIS College of Insurance, New Delhi
11. Birla Institute of Management Technology, New Delhi
12. Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies, Mumbai
13. Bishop Herber College, Tiruchirappalli
14. Manipur University ,Canchipur, Imphal
15. CMD School of Insurance and Actuarial Sciences, Uttarpradesh
16. Kurukshetra University,Kurukshetra
17. DS Actuarial Education Services (DS ActEd), Mumbai
18. Jaipuria Institute of Management, Lucknow
19. Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, Faizabad, U.P.
20. Institute for Integrated Learning in Management (IILM), Noida
21. Gurunanak Dev University, Amritsar
22. Goa University, Goa

220 Responses to “List of Actuarial Sciences Colleges in India”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 70
    shubhi:

hey, m a stydent of deli university , pursuing bcom hons .
    m very confused in deciding wich one out of ca nand actuarial science wil b a better option.
    plz help me to suggest a better career opition.

2. 69
    Rebaone Molefhi:

what are the entry requirements to do actuarial sciences in the universities in India? Is a person holding Botswana General Certificate of Secondary Education(BGCSE), having attained grades B,A,A* in English(BGCSE), Additional Mathematics(GCE) and Mathematics(BGCSE) respectively, eligible to be enrolled to do acturial sciences?

3. 68
    abhishek:

I m doing b.tech (electronics & comm.)and this is my last year.after btech I want to do course related to Actuarial science.

Kindly please tell me what is the scope and the starting package of this course?and also the best institutes

in India from where i can do this course.

4. 67
    nidhi:

i m c.a pcc studend and pursing b.com hons. 2nd yr..Am I eligible for acturial papers conducted by ASI before or after completing graduation

5. 66
    Divya:

I am pursuing B.Tech from Computer Science & Engineering, UPTU. Am I eligible for acturial papers conducted by actuarial society of india after holding degree of 4 year B.Tech.

6. 65
    sudharshan reddy:

Now i am working in LIC of INDIA as an assistance. I want to write acturial exams to improve my carrior in lic of INDIA. please inform the procedure to apply.
    SUDHARSHAN REDDY

`

7. 64
    nirmala bokadiya:

I AM FROM COMMERCE FIELD
    I GOT 93 IN MATHS ‘AND 81.67% IN HSC
    WHAT ARE THE QUALIFICATION AND PROCEDURE REQUIRRED TO GET INTO THE ACTUARIAL SCIENCE COURSE
    WHAT IS THE DURATION

8. 63
    Suraj:

I want to know about actuarial science. I am studying in B.Sc.1.
    I want to graduate in Statistics. Can i eligible for it after complete my graduation? & can u tell me eligibility criteria for Actuarial Science. Please reply me as early as possible i need it.

9. 62
    sandeep arora:

I want to do actuary course, i am B.A. graduate with maths and insurance, i don’t know the procedure how to get enrolled for that. There are lesser no. of exams in Insurance Institute of India than Institute of Actuaries of India.

10. 61
    Gursewak Singh:

I am MBA holder now i m working in insurance co. I want to take part in actury exam but i do not know from where to find universty for corspondance exam plz provide me infomation

11. 60
    niks:

i am doing my third year B.com,i have also got enrolled in actuarials wat course should i take up in my pg?

12. 59
    vaibhav:

I am currently a TE(E&TC) student in pune univ collg
    i had a year down and overall my percentage is not good it is below 50%
    still am i elligible for actuarial course?
    what are the subjects ?
    how long is the course?
    can i do it simultaneously with engineering?
    can i do it in correspondence?
    what are its jobs & salary prospects?

13. 58
    raghav:

is there any college in delhi,which is recognised by govt. offering course actuarial science as a PG DEGREE?

14. 57
    Suraj Kumar:

I am a EC engineering Graduate, currently working as a software profession in Hanover insurance group.
    I have love for Math and Economics.
    I want to persue Actuarial science, but i am completely new to this stream.
    I have no idea hoe to go about it, like how i can write correspondence exams(authenticity), cost, relevent study materials, time to complete this course to become a dedicated professional(i am 25 years of age now) and other information.

Anticipating for responce.

Thanking in advance.
    Suraj Kumar.
    Hyderabad, AP.

15. 56
    cs:

I would like to become an actuaree, how do i go about?

16. 55
    Aditya bansal:

i have to go for april attempt for ct 3 what is the date for filling up of form for the exam ?
    what is the difference in the cost of indian exam & uk exam ?

17. 54
    payal:

I am currently studying in SYBcom Banking & Insurance n i want to know about the next step dat i should take to go for the post of an Actuaree & also about the further qualification dat i should complete to become an actuaree

18. 53
    Ashmita:

i would like to know the
    1.eligibility criteria
    2.admission dates in various colleges.
    3.best colleges in india.
    4.course details .

19. 52
    BHARAT CHOUDHARY:

i hav completed 10th & wil complete 12th in 2010. i hav scored 133/150 in 10th so shud i go for this course.

20. 51
    rakib:

plz inform me the criteria of admission in acturial science

21. 50
    sagar maity:

i want to know 1,how to prepare my self to crack the entrance exam of this course. 2.ditals of the diferent paper of the course. 3,best institute in india. 4,try to talk some one who study this course.5,what is the corse fee.

22. 49
    jiaul talukder:

sir plz send me distance learnimg institute provite actuarial science in india

23. 48
    rohan:

what is the procedure of admission in institute of acturals of india?

24. 47
    rohan:

what is the procedure of admission?

25. 46
    sabhnam bano:

i am information is actruatiol sience so plz sinformation ok

26. 45
    neha:

i m in 12th class. i m gud in mathematics n i want actuarial science as my career. what should i have to do after 12th for this career??? i m a science student n dont have economics…… plz help..

27. 44
    Pooja Hinger:

Hello, I am Indian citizen, currently residing in Netherlands. I am commerce graduate and MBA (Finance) have 2 years of working experience in Insurance sector and total 3 years work experience. All my studies and degrees are of india only.
    Currently I am looking for a course in Actuarial science which I can do through correspondence only and not by attending or appearing in any college. Can you please guide me whether i am eligible to do such course and whether it is possible to do on correspondence.

28. 43
    doli:

is there any college in delhi,which is recognise by govt. offering course actuarial science as a PG DEGREE?

29. 42
    Barenya Roy:

Sir, I am a BCA student, shall I eligible for actuarial science? And tell me placements after finished this course.

30. 41
    ASHITA:

IS THE SCOPE BETTER ABROAD??

31. 40
    Milan:

Sir,I am a person from commerce background in 11 &12.I am currently pursuing through final year(B.Com Taxation) and my aggregate of my FY and SY is 58%.I am not that good in mathematics since starting,but if its the need of the hour,then I can cope up with it.Could you please tell me whether I am eligible for doing MBA in Acturial Science.
    and what’s the scope of MBA in Acturial Science.If not,then I would like to request you to please suggest me some other good field or career option for me whose scope is ever-lasting.

32. 39
    nikhil:

i m doing b.com(h),2nd year from delhi university.I want to do actureal sceince after graduation so plz tell me the eligibility and from where i can apply for.

33. 38
    KARTEEK GUPTA:

I am a btech student and would like to about Acturial Science as my career option.I am good at mathematics and love to sole problemson mathematics.

34. 37
    Sanjoli:

I am into last year of my graduation and had Applied Statistics as a subject in my 2nd year in which i secured 93 marks.I would like to know that can i apply for acturial science course and if yes please tell me the name of top 5 colleges offering this course in India.Is it a regular programm? How to apply for this course? Is there any enterance exam held for the admission and when? What is the duration of this course.What would be the starting package that i would get after completion of this course.

Pls reply ASAP.

35. 36
    mohit garg:

what is difference between studying in acturial science colleges and one from institute of acturies of india mumbai?

36. 35
    jithin:

sir i got 98% marks in mathematics for 10+2. Total 77%.
    i like to study acturaial science.
    Am i eligible for it.
    please give me a list of collages that offer this course and whats the critera for admission generaly.

37. 34
    magesh:

sir i have 60% aggregate in bsc computer science, Am I eligible for doing actuarial sciences in madras univercity

38. 33
    supriya:

please tell me what r the criteria for it and age aplicable , percentage , stream etc.

39. 32
    RANJAN ABHISHEK:

I WANNA TO KNOW ABOUT ACTUARIAL.

40. 31
    P.Bharath kumar reddy:

sir i have 54% aggregate in B.Tech,Am I eligible for doing actuarial sciences.

41. 30
    Rajeev:

I m mba finance. Will actuary course be helpfull for me? Which course & from where (distance).

42. 29
    Rajesh Bhatt:

Is this course is require regular attendanc, can we do preparation at our home and what is cost of this course?

43. 28
    pooja bansal:

i have completed 10+2(cbse).i scored 81 in maths. shall i eligibile in acturial science? if not,what r the criteria for it?

44. 27
    abhishek verma:

i am doing my pgdm in insurance and banking from scms cochin can i go for actuarial science course in distance learning, if yes where from shuld i do and what r the procedures.
    please help me out.

45. 26
    Neha:

I want to know about acturial science and i got 76% marks in mathematics so can’t i go for this?

46. 25
    sucheta:

Is MSc in actuarial science from Amity university ( or any other colleges) equivalent to actuarial science course in Institute of actuaries of India,Mumbai?

47. 24
    Is actuary done after graduation and i dont what actuary axactly and what is its eligibity and which entrance has to be passed:

Plz tel me wat actuary is exactly.and wat is its eligibity and which entrance exam has to be passed

48. 23
    Rakesh Kumar Kohli:

I am an officer in a bank. I intend to do actuary course. Please forward me the admission dates and also the syllabus of the examination conducted by Actuarial Society of India. I am a postgraduate in mathematics from Delhi University. You may also suggest what papers to take initially.

49. 22
    mallika:

I have no idea what actural science is exactly about..
    pls let me know about it.
    i go through some sites. Is this course is all related with insurance.What would be my main subjects if I opt for this course.
    I live in Delhi and I am interested to do it from DU.
    please provide me information regading from where i should take coaching to clear my exams.
    I m a final year student doing BCA.From where I should get enroll for this..
    mallika

50. 21
    Nisha Narayan:

I am a 36 yr old and have graduated as an Engineer and post graduated as an MBA. I am working in an NBFC and would like to consider becoming an actuary.

I would also prefer a very good distance education program to achieve this goal.

Could you please advice me regarding such distance education programs that i could pursue.

Nisha

51. 20
    maniesh:

I M BECHLOR WITH PCM AND WANT TO KNOW WHAT SHOULD I DO TO PARTICIPATE CT1 EXAM.HOW CAN I REGISTRE MYSELF FOR PARTICIPATE IT AND MAY I FIND READING MATTER ON NET

52. 19
    mamta singh:

i am an engineering student can i pursue my carrer in acturial science.how could i get into the best college of acturial science.

53. 18
    swati:

what is the application procedure for actuarial science pg course in india and the last dates for various institutes..

54. 17
    Vanathi:

I am a MBA General Management graduate, working in a insurance domain bpo sector company. would like to do course on Actuarial Science through distance education. Please list some of the colleges/university, which offers correspondence course

55. 16
    arpit:

i m 12 with 90 percntage in mathematics
    what about this course

56. 15
    saurabh jain:

what is the due date for entrance exam of acturial science?

57. 14
    ratnesh rai:

sir,i have passed +2 in 2007,now i wanna join acturial sciences course at grauadation level,how could i get into any of the best colleges in india of acturial scs.

58. 13
    preeth kumar gk:

sir, i am finished my higher secondary,i like do acturial science in correspond course, is it possible, i have scored 96% in maths, physics, chemistry. kindly give me the information about colleges to do acturial science in corresponds courses plz help me sir.

59. 12
    shweta:

i’m a b.com graduate. i want to pursue msc in actuarial science. is that a good option? please let me know which colleges in mumbai offer this course. will i need to give any entrance exam for this?

60. 11
    vinay raghav:

whats the admission procedure? i got 93 in maths (cbse-Delhi),81.6%. which college would you recommend me?

61. 10
    nikhil:

iam pursuing cse,but iam also interested in doing actuaries because iam lot interested in doing maths sowat should i do ?can i opt for doing it along my engg?

62. 9
    ravisha:

is it a correspondence course or will we have proper classes

63. 8
    srinivas mudiraj:

there is not even one college in hyderabad offering this course.

64. 7
    rachna malhotra:

question on flexible budgeting :
    firm at present operates on 60% of its capacity. at this levele and at the level of 50% utilisation of capacity, the figures relating to its operations could be summarised as
    50% (in Rs.) 60% (in rs.)
    materials 7 lacs 8.40 lacs
    labour 5 lacs 6 lacs
    mfg overhead 3 lacs 3.30 lacs
    admn overhead 2.50 lacs 2.50 lacs
    selling & distribution 2.25 lacs 2.50 lacs
    R & D 1.50 lacs 2 lacs
    total 21.25 lacs 24.70 lacs
    profit 3.75 lacs 5.30 lacs
    sales 25 lacs 30 lacs
    draw up budget at 80% utilisation of capacity assuming that :
    1. sales at this level can be maintained only by a flat 5% reduction in the selling price
    2. economy in purchase of material will equal to 3% of current amounts
    3. R & D expenses will be Rs.220,000/-
    4. administrative overhead will increase by 7%.

65. 6
    Vaibhav Jain:

What is the date for the entrance exam for actuarial science ?

66. 5
    Wasim:

Which course do you suggest ; Bsc actuarial science or BA insurance ?
    Please inform me about admission and entrance exam details of some universities offering this graduate course

67. 4
    Wasim:

I have passed 12th class J&K BOSE NCERT exam with 78% marks and 88% in maths.
    I’m interested in actuarial science.
    Please give me a list of good universities which offer this course (Bsc) alongwith their exam /admission dates

68. 3
    Wasim:

I have passed 12th class J&K BOSE NCERT exam with 78% marks and 88% in maths.
    I’m interested in actuarial science.
    Please give me a list of good universities which offer this course alongwith their exam /admission dates

69. 2
    mayur gohil:

1.i want to know about the course of actuarial science
    2 does ” utpal sanghvi ” school provides actuarial science course?
    is it worth joining at it this institute?

70. 1
    chandru:

is there any college in trichy(tamil nadu) offering course actuarial science as a PG DEGREE

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All