M.A in Political Science, Political Science M.A

M.A in political science is a master’s course. Political science is mainly concerned with the political issues. Political science is a social science concerned with the theory and practice of politics and the description and analysis of political system as well as political behavior.

The eligibility criteria to pursue M.A in political science are that one should have the bachelor’s degree. The minimum age required for doing M.A in political science is 21 years.

Course Outlook

M.A in political science is 2 year full time course. These 2 years is divided into two parts comprising of one year each. After the end of each year one has to pass the main exam for being promoted to the next year. It is offered by many universities. Distance courses for in M.A political science from the institutes like IGNOU is also available. The syllabus of M.A in political science is made in such a way that it covers all the aspects of politics and political issues.

Job Prospects

M.A in political science has a very huge application in the political sector. Being M.A in political science one can join the teaching profession. The students can also join the civil services like IAS after completing their master’s degree in political science. They can further pursue PhD and can publish their own thesis. They can also become author and can publish their view regarding political science and other political issues.

Best Places to Pursue

University of Delhi

Aligarh University

Jawaharlal Nehru University

Pondichery University

Osmania University

Allahabad University

417 Responses to “M.A in Political Science, Political Science M.A”

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 117
    Monika Kumari:

I want june2010 & nov/dec 2010 years question papers for MA 1st sem Pol Science.please send me soon.

2. 116
    manoj dhama:

sir i want to know that what will be date of entrence exam date of ma pol science 2011

3. 115
    SHASHI BHUSHAN KUMAR:

PREVIOUS 10 YEAR QUESTION OF FIRST YEAR POL SCIENCE NALANDA OPEN UNI

4. 114
    sumit srivastava:

sir mujhe m.a political scince se karna hai. csjm kanpur se

pro. kya hai.

5. 113
    anas:

can you please specify the name of the books to refer for the study of political science entrance exam for M.A in jnu .

I want last 10 years question papers for MA Pol Science.

6. 112
    NAVNI:

WHAT IS THE SYLLABUS TO B STUDIED FOR THE ENTRANCE TEST IN M.A. POLITICAL SCIENCE?

7. 111
    megha sharma:

sample quest/papers for M.A in pol sc?

8. 110
    suguna:

can you please specify the name of the books to refer for the study of political science entrance exam for M.A in jnu .

9. 109
    Nandan:

Dear all,

i need MA Political scince 3 sem & 4th sem notes (banglore university or Tumkur University) if u hav plz mail me
    Pls…………………

Nandan

10. 108
    neha:

dear all,

i am planin to persue m.a in political science.request you to send the entrance exam sample paper or syllabus.

11. 107
    LAST 10 YEARS QUESTION PAPAERS FOR POL SCIENCE:

I want last 10 years question papers for MA Pol Science.

thanks and regards
    Pooja Nischal

12. 106
    sonam:

please send me last year entrance exam question paper of political science.

13. 105
    simachew Asrie:

How did China replace Taiwan in the Security Councile.since Taiwan could reject its replacement by china using its veto power
    many thanks

14. 104
    venu prasad:

sir, give some information about M.A in public administration. and please inform about the career in this. please give the full description on it.

15. 103
    Ato Zhale:

Sir, pliz let me know the date entrance test and information on admission and forms….for MA pol. science.

16. 102
    tejal khandelwal:

Please mail me the syllabus for the entrance exam of ma in political science for the year 2011 with the previous years question papers as well as the admissiong and entrance forms dates.thank you..

17. 101
    kahkashan kamaal:

Sir,I want to know the results of enterance exam of M.A in Political Science which was held in the month of May2010

18. 100
    amochya:

plz send me the last year 2009 pg entrence test question paper of political.sciof gauhati university

19. 99
    varsha:

please kindly inform me about the DU ma political science entrance results…2010.

20. 98
    ASHA DWIVEDI:

PLEASE TELL ME MY RESULT OF M.A IN POLITICAL SCIENCE.ROLL NUM IS 965

21. 97
    sandeep kumar:

good morning sir/and mam mujhe g MA political science se karni h please mujhe iska kuch prosiser bataye

22. 96
    KIRAN:

SIR. CAN YOU SEND ME MY ENTRANCE EXAM RESULT OF M.A POLITICAL SCIENCE FROM DU.

23. 95
    BILAL:

sir i have completed my graduation in BA with 49% my subjects are in ba english,history,pol.science and urdu now i am going to doing PG but i am not interested in my own subjects doing PG i am interested in Economics is it good for me.

24. 94
    Kobita Chanda:

kindly please send me result of Entrance Exam in political science, My Roll no. is 14226

25. 93
    shivanandappa:

pl’s send to details of MA 1st sem Political science exam dates

26. 92
    Jayanti Prasad:

Kindly let me know the result of Entrance Exam in MA political science. My Roll no. is 634076.

27. 91
    komal:

plz inform me result of ma pol.sc entranc result of du.

28. 90
    aarfa:

one think i forget to mention that plz send me the question paper of political science of A.M.U,J.N.U,D.U for M.A entrance including the question paper of public administration and human rightson my email id.

29. 89
    aarfa:

plz provide me the 2010 question paper of a.m.u,j.n.u n d.u……….on my email

30. 88
    arisha mohammad:

I am the student of B.A 3rd yr………plz send me 2010 entrance question paper of A.M.U ,D.U as well as J.N.U…………so that it prove beneficial for me.

31. 87
    Arun Kumar Gupta:

Sir, i want to know the syllabus of entrance exam of M.A. in political science from JNU . Please send me 5 years entrance exam papers .

32. 86
    stanzin rangdol:

please kindly inform me about the DU ma political science entrance results…2010

33. 85
    pankaj kumar:

Sir/ Mam

Plz send me question paper of last year of M.A Polscience Enterence exam

PANKAJ

34. 84
    renu:

plz send last yrs’ question paper of ma political science entrance test.

35. 83
    PC.Lalthansiami:

sir.can you please send me my entrance exmination result of jnu MA political science my registration no.17160 and application form no.531598..in my email which is mention above

36. 82
    charu:

sir/mam

i want to take admission in M.A.plz tell me the last date of form submission.

37. 81

when will the result of entrance exam of MA in political science will be declared

38. 80
    deepika shakya:

when will come entrance test result of m.a. 2010 political science?

39. 79
    Bobby Pal:

Sir/ Mam

Plz send me question paper of last year of M.A Polscience Enterence exam

Bobby

40. 78
    yashasvi singh:

can i get addmission in m.a . in political science with hindi medium in delhi university or i.p university?

41. 77
    sonu:

maine ne m.a ps ke entrance exam ke leye form submit keya hi but mjhe ye pata nahi ke exam me question kesa aayega. plz help me.

42. 76
    Sandy zomuanpuii:

Wen wil we get the entrance result for polítical science(m.a).its been two weeks since we had the exam.if you please inform me wil be very greatful to you

43. 75
    manpreet kaur:

what is the last date of m.a(political science)? plz tell colleges of punjab in which m.a political science is avilable? plz reply soon.

44. 74
    sana:

salam sir
    mai is saal MA political science ka exam dena chanti ho plz ap mujay guide karin k mai kon sai writer k notes lo. mai private exam do gi. aur agar notes peshawar university mai availebe hon to batai kuyn k mai peshawar sai belong karti hon ta k mai notes lai kar tayari kar sakon. thanks.

45. 73
    shaheen siddiqi:

dear sir/mam
    plz send me last years question papers of m.a. political science entrance exam.of last two year sol delhi university
    thanks &regards
    shaheen siddiqi

46. 72
    Hemant:

Mujhe MA Entrance test 2009 ka question paper chahiye, please send me.

47. 71
    VISHNU:

Is B.COM student is eligible for MA.political science

48. 70
    tushar:

i have done B.A.(Hons.) political science this year. Result is expected to come in august and i want to do M.A.(Hons.)political science from delhi
    please help me to know how and where to take admission considering that the dates of admission are not closed

49. 69
    PREETY JINDAL:

WANT TO KNOW ENTRENCE EXAM DATE IN M.A POLITICAL SCIENCE

50. 68
    preety jindal:

i want to know about m.a political science enternce exam and in which date held this exam

51. 67
    nikita:

waht s the last date of m.a admission .

52. 66
    kruti kashikar:

namashte…

mene political sci.me M.A external me kiya he aur mene abhi 2010 me hi M.A 2 yare ki exam di he to kya me iss shal hi phd kar sakti hu ya nahi ?aur kya external M.A kiya he to bhi me phd kar sakti hu ?

plzz reply

53. 65
    ashwath:

i want material to prepare entrance for osmania university in M.A political science plz send me to my mail if poz send me sample question paper for P.G entrance exam from O.U thank u

ashu

54. 64
    manish:

M.A. entrance sallybes in jnu

55. 63
    POORNIMA YADAV:

When will the admission of M A (political science) be happened?

What is the required percentage?

56. 62
    zeenath:

can i have a sample question paper for P.G entrance exam from O.U

57. 61
    Sharmila das:

sir, please send me the syllabus of political science required for entrance exam and also send me the last 3-4yrs question papers or sir can i opt for foreign language though i didn’t had the subject in degree level. please reply i am confused

58. 60
    when is the result of m.a. political science will come out:

this isthe good facility

59. 59
    dorjee yangjom:

when is the result of m.a political science will come out???

60. 58
    urba:

please!!!!!!!!!
    send me the sample question papers of DU for MA Entrance Exam of political sceince
    waiting…….

61. 57
    maphi:

Sir Can you please give me the sample paper entrance for delhi University MA pol science

62. 56
    jyoti:

pls send me last years question papers of m.a political sci entrance exam of last two year delhi university.

63. 55
    kritika:

what should i study for m.a in political science…which books?

64. 54
    pragati sherpa:

can i please have the past ouestion paper for entrance m.a in political science of d.u.

65. 53
    Pooja Mehra:

I have done B.sc in Home Science(Pass) from lady irwin college du, i want to ask that after doing this can i am able to take admission in MA(Political Science).Iam waiting for my results,i am little confused,please help me out.And also tell me about various du colleges offering MA in political science.

66. 52
    seema:

dear sir/mam
    plz send me last years question papers of m.a. political science entrance exam.of last two year delhi university
    thanks &regards
    seema

67. 51
    Anshu Mishra:

Dear Sir/Mam

plz send me last previous years question papers of M.A. pol. sci. entrance exam of Delhi University.

Thanks and Regards
    Anshu

68. 50
    Zoe:

i wanted to know the kind of Qeustions asked for entrance exam for MA Poltical Science Under Delhi University.??

69. 49
    Bobby:

Dear Sir/Mam

Plz send me last previous years question papers of M.A. Polscience enterence exam.of Delhi University

Bobby

70. 48
    shyam singh:

i want to get information about m.a. entrance exam in political science from bhu.

71. 47
    SONU:

SIR,PLEASE SEND ME ENTRANCE SYLLABUS OF M.A. IN POLITICAL SCIENCE OF JNU

72. 46
    sonu:

sir, please send me the syllabus and sample/previous papers of m.a. in political science entrance examination of JNU

73. 45
    farha:

respected sir/madam..
    i want to knw about the syllabus of entrance exam of pol.sc. M.a from du.and if possible please send me previous year entrance question paper of M . A.pol.sci.from du.please tell me as soon as possible bcuz its entrance exam is on 5 june…

74. 44
    Daljeet Singh:

Rspected Sir/Madam,
    I am student of M.A. Political Science previos year in hindi medium of DAVV univercity in indore. pls. send me some important question of annual examination.
    subject:-
    1 Indian political thought and western political theory
    2 Democracy in India and politics of a concerned state
    3 Public Administration
    4 Democracy in India and politics of maddhya pradesh
    5 Indian administration and Deelopment administration
    Pls. send me in hindi guess paper.
    Thanku

75. 43
    Arisha mohammad:

Respected sir/madam
    I m student of B.A second yr pursuing pol sc.as a main subject n i am acheiving my qualification from A.M.U………
    So,sir can u please tell me the percentage of marks needed in the university like A.M.U,J.N.U,D.U……Morever please mail me the model paper of pol sc.for this kind act of urs i will be thankful to u.And please provide me the information of career in pol.sc.

76. 42
    rinky:

pls mail me ma(corasondance) pol science addmission date of delhi university(sol) and mdu university and ignou

77. 41
    rajvir singh:

ma intrence date conform

78. 40
    pramod choudhary:

plz mail me why we get the application form of JNU & DU & important dates of admission in MA political science from DU & JNU
    the sample / previous papers of MA POLITICAL SCIENCE OF ENTRANCE EXAMINATION of JNU as soon as possible.

79. 39
    komal jain:

what is my exam timing ?
    i want previous question paper

80. 38
    sabiha nabi:

can u plz tell me the entrance syllabus of jnu m.a politics

81. 37
    B.Ramana:

hello sir,i want to know the eligibility of ma political science and mba

82. 36
    swapna:

Dear sir/madam,
    Iam a kakathiya univercity MA student in (political science)
    please send me exam model papers.

83. 35
    Vardaan:

plz mail me the sample / previous papers of MA POLITICAL SCIENCE OF ENTRANCE EXAMINATION of JNU as soon as possible.

Thank

84. 34
    Vardaan:

plz mail me the sample / previous papers of MA POLITICAL SCIENCE OF ENTRANCE EXAMINATION of JNU as soon as possible.

85. 33
    sivaprasad:

syllbus&sampile question paper of entrace in JNU for MA IN political

86. 32
    parnita:

sir, please tell me the syllabus of entrance exam of pol.sc. M.a from du.and if possible please send me previous year entrance question paper of polsc. M . A.from du.which book should i read for the preparation of entrance of pol.sc m.a. from du.

87. 31
    GURURAJ CHETRI:

Respected Sir/madam
    I m Gururaj,can u plz mail me the sample papers of MA POLITICAL SCIENCE OF ENTRANCE EXAMINATION of JNU immediately.

88. 30
    ambalika:

can u please tell me which books to refer for the study of political science entrance exam for M.A in jnu

89. 29
    KAMRAN:

Dear sir/madam
    i m kamran,can u plz mail me the sample papers of MA POLITICAL SCIENCE OF ENTRANCE EXAMINATION of AMU

90. 28
    Dinesh Solanki:

I want to give the enterence exams for M.A in Political Science in hindi language, JNU. Is this possible ?
    Please tell me.
    Thanks a lot.

91. 27
    Anand:

how can i get application form for entrance examination for the course M.A. political science in jnu, Delhi for the year 2010-11, please?

92. 26
    syed inam:

I am commerce grduate with more than 50% . i am interested in doing M.A in Political science. can you let me know places to pursue.

93. 25
    kalyani:

can any one mail me the previous year entrance exam papers of M.A . in political science of JNU ???????

94. 24
    ANUP KUMAR:

sylllbus of entrace JNU for MA IN political

95. 23
    sharad:

iam BA 2yr student of political science of S P College
    i want syllabus for MA poliyical science.
    So,please give syllabus and primary information about entrance exam.

96. 22
    sharad:

i am in 2nd year BA.
    i want syllabus for MA political science and history,ouestion papers patern or some details about that.
    sir,please give me.

97. 21
    sonali deb:

i m a b.a 3yr student of poitical science of cotton college guwahati,i want to appear in jnu entrance exam so can u kindly give me some information regarding the forms and some suggestion for the preparation of exam and send me syllabus and sample questions of political science plz it will b very kind of u .

98. 20
    Pranita:

I am in TYBcs.
    I want to take admission for MA-politics.
    Can i take admission?
    which is the good college in PUNE?

99. 19
    surbhi:

will there be any entrance exam for m.a political science?
    if yes then when?
    which all universities are available for m.a political science?

100. 18
    nivedita:

i m 3rd year student of BHU of political science, i want to appear in jnu entrance exam so give me some suggestion for preparation of exam and send me syllabus of political science plz plz.

101. 17
    sumi:

i am a student of b.a 2nd year economics honours(mdu rohtak), please send me the syllabus of it.
    sumi

102. 16
    raju:

good afternoon sir,how to prepare jnu entrance examination of political science.what is the syllabus.

103. 15
    arya:

Sir iam arya . iam a 3rd year student of political science.
    iwant to know about the proceedure of the application of entrance exam.

104. 14
    umesh kumar:

Iwantto know about the process of admission in ignoo

105. 13
    tahir hussain:

Hello Sir / Madam, I am a B.A final year student in political sc.Honours. But now I am intrested to do M.A in Poltical Science in JNU. How I apply this. Please give me advise and what is its procedure. And what is the its syllabus for Entrance Exam

106. 12
    subrata:

Hello Sir / Madam, I am a B.A final year student in political sc.Honours. But now I am intrested to do M.A in Poltical Science in JNU. How I apply this. Please give me advise and what is its procedure. And what is the its syllabus for Entrance Exam.

107. 11
    JAYATI KAUSHIK:

Dear sir/madam
    i m jayati,can u plz mail me the syllabus and d sample papers of MA ECONOMICS of Banaras Hindu University .
    jayati

108. 10
    pallavi:

dear sir/madam
    I m pallavi ,have done my postgraduation in hindi literature from delhi unv in 2004.during 2007-2008 i did one year PG diploma in Conflict managament and peace development from malviya centre for peace research,B.H.U………..now I m 29 year old,and as per my inclination towards peace and conflict studies I want to pursue MA in Political science from J.N.U………. plz let me know am I eligible or not??
    for this I shall b ever greatful to you…………….

PALLAVI.P.TRIPATHI.

109. 9
    jasvinder kaur:

hello sir plz send m assignments of master in political science 1st yr and 2nd yr 2010

110. 8
    Kiran Panda:

Hello Sir / Madam, I am a B.A final year student in Economic Honours. But now I am intrested to do M.A in Poltical Science in JNU. How I apply this. Please give me advise and what is its procedure. And what is the its syllabus for Entrance Exam.

111. 7
    Subrata:

Hello Sir, I want to know about the syllabus of Poltical Science (M.A) for Entrance Exam.

112. 6
    vikash matoria:

i want to do m.a. in political sc. in hindi medium from jnu
    what is the procedure ?

113. 5
    ajay singh:

i want to know about syallbus of ma(political science) entrance examination of jawahar lal nehru university.

114. 4
    Saba:

Sir !can you please tell me what is the scope in governmental sector after doing MA in political science.Please send me the previous year entrance exam paper for jnu,jamia and delhi university.

115. 3
    Bibas sewa:

sir i am badly need a political science syllabus for my coming net exam.

116. 2
    poonam:

please send me the syllabus of ma political science and ma economics for enterance exam of jnu

117. 1
    suresh:

can anyone mail me the previous year JNU M.A entrance exam question paper

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All