MHT CET 2011 Engineering

MHT-Engg-CET is an entrance exam conducted for admission to all private, Government, Aided & Unaided engineering universities/colleges in Maharashtra for Undergraduate Engineering courses. Through MHT-CET candidates can get admission to Engineering courses of 10 universities and their affiliated colleges. In simple terms for candidates in Maharashtra MHT-CET is the most important Engineering Entrance Exam for getting admission in Maharashtra Engineering Colleges. Though there are large number of seats in all these colleges but there is a lot of competition for getting admission in best colleges and courses.

The overall standard of the Examination has risen to a great height. Comparing to all the state level examination conducted for admitting engineers, the MHT-CET sets its own standard and is recognized with an extreme high respect value. The exam is held in a singled stage format with multiple type questions involved. The candidates will be required to answer the right answer from a choice of four, with each wrong attempt by the candidate costing him/her a negative mark. The Institutes that are affiliated to the exam strongly believe in the authenticity of the exam and the transparent manner in which the whole exam all over the state is conducted.

The Exam is held once every year and the candidates are advised to follow certain steps. These are:

The candidates who are applying through post application form have to send a requisite letter along with mentioning of his or her registration number at the top right hand side of the letter.

The candidates who are applying through website application form should only forward the filled form after carefully going through each and every steps mentioned.

Candidates even from outside Maharashtra can appear for MHT-CET 2011, though they can only get admission in Private unaided colleges for a limited number of seats. Candidates can also get admission through their AIEEE scores in private unaided colleges.

A candidate should have passed 10+2 or equivalent examination with English, Physics, Chemistry & Mathematics with atleast 50% aggregate marks in PCM. There is 5% relaxation for Maharashtra backward classes. Candidates appearing for 10+2 examinations in 2010 can also apply.

Availability of Application Forms:

There will be a common form for Engineering, Health Science and Pharmacy Courses. Application forms along with brochures for MHT-CET will be available at the schools/junior colleges of students where they have studied in Maharashtra. Candidates have to submit the completely filled application forms in their schools before the last date.

Important Dates(Tentative):

• Availability of CET Forms: 2nd-4th week of March, 2011

• Last Date for submission of CET forms: 4th week of March, 2011

• Date of CET: 1st week of May, 2011

• Declaration of Results: Mid June, 2011

Pattern of Examination:

The entrance exam for engineering entrance will consist of two papers of 1 and a half hours each:

1. Physics & Chemistry (50+50 marks)

2. Mathematics (100 marks)

All the questions will be objective type with 4 options each. There will be no negative marking so the candidates are advised to attempt all the questions. The syllabus of the exam will be same as HSC Examination of Board of Maharashtra.

1,862 Responses to “MHT CET 2011 Engineering”

Pages: « 1311 10 9 8 7 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 662
    JATIN:

SIR I AM A RESIDENT OF JAMMU J AND K. I AM A KASHMIRI MIGRANT. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WETHER THERE IS ANY RESERVATION FOR KASHMIRI MIGRANTS IN MAHARASHTRA CET. IF YES, THEN PLEASE TELL ME THE NECESSARY INFORMATION REGARDING THIS TOPIC…..

2. 661
    suyog:

i have given the entrance exam fees but i forgot to submit the form so what should i do…….

3. 660
    jay:

kindly tell me the full syllabus for mht-cet 2010 (maharashtra cet).

4. 659
    RUCHIKA:

I am student of 12th science. I was given the theory exam. I want to know about the MHT-CET examination. Which entrance exam I have to give for computer engineering.

5. 658
    ashok ramnani:

Would like to lnow the dates of MHCET for private engineering colleges of Maharashtra. I am studying in Maharashtra. I would also like to know where the forms will be available and whether the sam will be available online or not. Last date of form submission also shall be communicated.

6. 657
    Amita:

I heard recently that if both parents are born and have studied in maharashtra, the candidate can appear for cet. Both my parents and me too have born in maharashtra but i have just shifted to bombay and had been staying in chennai for past 10 years.Hence my 10th board was given in TN but now i will be appearing for my 12th board from mumbai HSC board. Pls let me know whether i need a domicile or the above mentioned proofs are enough to be able to write cet.

7. 656
    Priyakshi Mondal:

Iam Priyakshi Mondal and studying last four years in Kalyan .Ihave passed my SSC in Maharastra and appearing class xii exam this year from Maharastra Board.Due to changed rule for MHCET by Director of Technical Education which has been declared in the bookletthis year only Iwill not be allowed for appearing in MHCET as genaral candidate by CAP process .Iwould request students similarly effected like me to contact me or my parents with a view to making a joint protest to court by filing PIL which has been advised by Mr Sarode an Advocate in Pune whose statement has come in Economick Timees. MAIL [email protected] cell 9822355580

8. 655

what is the last date to submit application form

9. 654
    Dr Kingsuk Mondal:

Iam Dr Kigsuk Mondal. My daughter Priyakshi Mondal has passed SSC from Maharastra and appearing xii exam from Maharastra Board THIS YEAR. AS PER CHANGED RULE THIS YEAR SHE AND CANDIDATE LIKE HER IS NOT ALLOWED FOR CETRALISED ADMISSION PROCESS IN MHCET.AS PER NEWS PAPER ECONOMICK TIMES 22ND MARCH THIS DECISSION OF DEPT OF TECHNICAL EDUCATION IS AGAINST FUNDAMENTAL RIGHT AND WE CAN GO FOR PIL IN COURT.IF ANY PARENT LIKE ME ARE SIMILARLY EFFECTED PLEASE CONTACT .WE CAN FILE PIL IN COURT. MY CELL 9822355580 E-MAIL [email protected]

10. 653
    abhishek anand:

i want to suggetion

11. 652
    Sandesh:

what is the last date of application form

12. 651
    saurab singh:

can i submit cet form thrugh online after 28 o march

13. 650
    achala:

how will i get application forms for outside maharashtra category

14. 649
    laxmi yadav:

gor online submission of application form , how much demand draft is required.what is the last date of submission of online application form

15. 648
    dishali:

hii, i m from m.p. … i want to face mhcet so hw can i get forms nd wt is the last date for submission nd wt r the min. conditions fr it….

16. 647
    Vinod:

What is the exact date of MHT CET 2010 exam ?

17. 646
    Divyansh:

Sir, i have just heard the news that for the MH-CET 2010 examination only the papers of the domiciles will be taken into considerations and not of the others…. i just want to know whether is it a rumour or is it true because i am not a domicilian !!!

18. 645
    sohel:

Will problems contain more marks than theory?
    please i want ans immediately

19. 644
    PRANAV:

I WANT CUT OFF MARKS OF CET AND AIEEE OF ALL ENGINEERING COLLEGES IN MUMBAI,NAVI MUMBAI,THANE FOR OPEN AND RESERVERD CATEGARY ALONG WITH ADDRESS AND EMAIL ID

20. 643
    gautam:

can i fill this MHCET application form online/ plz reply soon as possible……

21. 642
    mansi khandelwal:

what is the last date of application form

22. 641

SIR,THERE IS ANY TYPE OF ONLINE FORM OR the only form that submitted in col for cet examination???plz reply

23. 640
    pranjal hariharno:

sir r forms online and if they are not what is the last date
    of submission of form

24. 639
    tamanna singh:

how can i get app.forms from patna nd till when?

25. 638
    aba:

last date of submision form for b.e.

26. 637
    atishay:

sir i posted my filled form to dhule at aurvedik college itself because it was not possible for me to go and submit form there as i am resident of gujarat so ijust wanted to know that will my form be submitted or not.

27. 636
    vikas:

i am studing in karnataka state in 12th science std & want give the entrance exam for engg of maharastra. i want to know that how can get the form? where? & last date of form subition.

28. 635
    T T Joseph:

is Domcile certificate requried for students appeared for Class X and HSC in Mumbai state sylabus

29. 634
    sangeeta:

i am from madhaya pradesh iwillapply MHCET on line as a out siders student.but in mp where is your examination center?

30. 633
    DATTA:

what is last date of form submission ?

31. 632
    madhuri:

on line application form for mh cet engineering test

32. 631
    priyank badjatya:

when we get oxygen and free co2

33. 630
    sadhana:

my daughter is born in maharashtra(mulund) and she is studing in thane(maharashtra)school from jr kg. now she is in 10th std (icse)but her father is not born in maharashtra but have domicil.after 12th…is she eligible for geting the admision on merit basis in govt college or not ?

34. 629
    naman:

i m a student outside maharshtra, then how can i apply for this exam [mh-cet 2010]…. plz reply…..

35. 628
    jaiwardhan:

how can students outside maharashtra apply for this exam mh-cet 2010….????????

36. 627
    Mohammed Noorani:

may i know where is online form of mh-cet 2010

37. 626
    Anoop:

Please send details abouvt of Availability of CET Forms (in Bhopal)
    Last Date of submission
    Place of submission in Bhopal or nearby

38. 625
    manjit singh:

what about fee and other charges

39. 624
    SALONI:

PLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ send us form online plz sir ………

40. 623
    kunal:

what is the exam date of mh cet 2010

41. 622
    danish:

last date of submission of form form for engg.

42. 621
    vishal:

sir may i know the last date to submit the mhcet form exam for twelth standard student

43. 620
    ravi:

i am from bihar and want to appear in the mht cet exam.
    can i apply for it?

44. 619
    digambar:

i am resident of goa intereated in mhcet2010 how can i apply online to fill application form

45. 618
    Sejal:

I am the student of 12th science and I am studying in ahmedabad.I want to get MHT CET application form for engineering. So from where I can get Maharashtra cet 2010 application form, from ahmedabad in gujarat.?

46. 617
    somisingh:

sir i want to know from where n how can i get the form of mh cet for b.tech.plz tell me about the last date of submission.plz do reply soon

47. 616
    digambar:

how to apply online for application form by OMS

48. 615
    karan:

i am a student from OMS i would like to have a download for examination forms for maharashtra common enternace exams to be held recently.

49. 614
    Salim Ansari:

Duration time of Exam is how much? because it is 2oo marks question 50+50 &amths 100 .

50. 613
    mansi:

I am in class 12 at chhatisgarh.. my dad is govt. employee… iam having domicile of maharashtra.. iam not understanding that, how must get the form and i must fill the form as M.H candidate or other state candidate coz my education till 12th is from C.G…
    waiting for ur reply… plz, reply as soon as possible coz the form date is near of MHT CET

51. 612
    deepika:

availability of mht cet forms 2010 for students appearing outside maharashtra

52. 611
    SHREYA AGRAWAL:

please tell last date of getting application form of MHTCET 2010 for non-maharashtra student.

53. 610
    ankan:

what is gap certificate to be submitted being a 12th passout in 2009 and writing MHCE T2010.IS IT POSSIBLE FOR one who has already taken admission in 2009 in an unaided college through MHCET2009.

54. 609
    anonymous:

i have domicile of maharashtra by residence
    is it fine?
    even my dad have domicile by residence
    but in some newspaper i read that domicile by birth will only be considered
    is it true

55. 608
    yash:

how can i get the form for mh cet

56. 607
    anjali:

hw to get mht-cet forms in kanpur(U.P)

57. 606
    D.R.Desai:

What is the procedure for other state students ? ( application form availability, submissiion of filled form etc.)

58. 605
    jisha:

are students studying out of Maharashtra eligible to appear this exam?i am student studying in 12th kerela, how would i apply for mht- cet and what r d required documents.

59. 604
    santosh yadav:

Dear respected sir , i am santosh yadav from surat. I want to know about mhcet forms that how can i get this form . Can i apply online. Plz reply.

60. 603
    raj:

how to get mh cet forms in lucknow??????

61. 602
    Kaveri:

I am maharashtra born but my parents are not…i live in maharashtra..Am i eligible to give MHT-CET and get an admission through CET??

62. 601
    DIVYA ARNEJA:

Where will be the exam centre for MHT CET2010 be in Delhi

63. 600
    Seshadri:

Kindly guide me to get an admission form for MH CET 2010, Engineering, for a student who is not from Maharashtra.

64. 599
    Sayali:

I want to answer MH CET 2010 entrance exam. I need the form urgently. KIndly advise How to get it soon. I am from Goa.

65. 598
    zaid:

how can i get the application form of mht-cet 2010 in gujarat?

66. 597
    mohd asad:

my marks in 10+2 in PCM are 50%
    can i appear in this examination

67. 596
    Radhika:

are we able to apply for MHT-cet online..??
    if not..then where do we get the forms. i’m not getting it at any shop in Lucknow.
    please reply me on my id.there’s not much time left.Kindly hurry.

68. 595

What is the last date of submission of application form?
    and can we submit form by ourselvesor it should be via school?

69. 594
    R.R. Nair:

My son is born and brought up in Mumbai, Maharashtra and he studied throughout in Mumbai.

I have been staying in Maharashtra for more than 40 years.

Is it necessary to obtain a Domicile Certificate for my son from the court and submit alongwith other documents or the Birth Certificate is enough since he is domiciled in Maharashtra by birth as per the new rules?

Please clarify the above since getting Domicile is very difficult from the court as I was told that 1st I have to get a Domicile Certificate myself and then only they will issue the Domicile Certificate for my son.

Thanks & Regards,

R.R. Nair

70. 593
    Mahadev Sutar:

Please confirm the date of MHT-CET 2010 Exam.

71. 592
    paresh:

where will i get applications forms for students of gujarat in mumbai?

72. 591
    Sandeep tohare:

I AM FROM FARIDABAD-HARYANA.SHALL I CAN GIVE MH-CET 2010. IF YES FROM WHERE SHALL I GET THE FORMS AT PUNE.

73. 590
    rb sharma:

can a candidate apply on one form for medical and engineering

74. 589
    SAARANSH SADHOO:

Where can I get Maharashtra MHT-CET forms for engineering in Delhi?

75. 588
    SAARANSH SADHOO:

Where can I get Maharastra CET 2010 MCE forms for engineering colleges in Delhi?

76. 587
    sarfraz ahmad:

how can an outsider can get appalication

77. 586
    NISHTHA:

Where can I get engineering forms in Delhi?

78. 585
    sunil pahalwan:

We are kashmiri migrants. My daughter has to apply for engineering.We are living in gurgaon, haryana. Please advice how to submit the application form.Last date is 25.03.2010.and online facility is not avaiable.We have bought the application form etc.

79. 584
    yogesh yadav:

sir i am yogesh yadav sir mere 12Th me 45% hai aur me mp se hu kya mujko nagpur ke engg college me admisotion mil payega

80. 583
    yogesh yadav:

sir i am yogesh yadav sir mere me 12Th 45% hai kya mujko nagpur ke engg college me admisotion mil payega

81. 582
    himanshu lokhande:

how to get form of MH CET IN BHOPAL (MP)

82. 581
    Dhananjay Sant:

i need mht cet forms onlie & please give the website and procedure of submitting the form

83. 580
    prem:

sir how to get cet form in jabalpur???

84. 579
    vikas:

for admit card their are three different forms out of them which should i fill and submit? or should i submit all three?

85. 578
    kunal:

are students studying out of maharashtra eligible to appear in this exam? Are students studying outside maharashtra can get admission based on AIEEE rank in non aided colleges?

86. 577
    shrikant karad:

i want a format of mhcet2010 application format

87. 576
    masuma:

is mh cet necessary for our further education

88. 575
    Toshi:

For stuudents out side Maharashtra,Where do we get forms for MHT CET 2010 Engineering and where do we submit this filledin form?

Jain

89. 574

how to get mh cet form in bhavnagar or gujrat

90. 573
    Pooja:

what is the cost of form and give few names of schools and colleges where it is available..

91. 572
    akash:

how to get mh cet forms in lucknow??????

92. 571
    Smit Mehta:

are students studying out of Maharashtra eligible to appear this exam?

93. 570
    ankita:

respected sir ,
    i am student studing in 12th madyapradesh, how would i apply for mh cet and what r d required documents.

94. 569
    khushal khoyani:

i am not live in mh . yet can i give mh cet . but study in cbse

95. 568
    sankalp:

i’am from madhya pradesh can i give the mh cet

96. 567
    Vivek Mulay:

For stuudents out side Maharashtra,Where do we get forms for MHT CET 2010 Engineering and where do we submit this filledin form?

97. 566
    chaitaya kukade:

In Which last date of MH-CET 2010 Exam

98. 565
    shiv shankar:

what is the scope of petroliam and plastic engineering?
    and how many college offer B.tech in this stream in india.

99. 564
    lokesh:

from where can i get mh-cet form for engineering in madhya pradesh or in mumbai?

100. 563
    VG Kulkarni:

hey i want to ask that how & where will be the mht-cet forms will be available for studenrts outside Maharashtra state ??plz do rply soon……..

101. 562
    siddharth:

want to know availability of forms of MHT CET insurat

102. 561
    Vipul A Dhotre:

how many govt. eng. colleges are there in Maharastra in which we get admission through councilling

103. 560
    ankita valeja:

if a candidate belongs to outer maharastra state,how can he apply for mh cet engineering.from where he get the form

104. 559
    Priyakshi Mondal:

I have completed my ssc exam from Maharastra and completing this year H.SC from Maharastra board by studying last four years in Maharastra.Iam basicaly from Kolkata and having no domicile certificate. Am Ieligble for aided and Govt engineering colleges.

105. 558
    saurabh:

i have filled the form of mh-cet by blue dot pen is there any option to solve this mistake.
    plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz tell me bcoz tommorow is the last date to submitt the forms

106. 557
    khare manik:

what is the proccedure for submitting an application for MHCET for who is studing outside of maharashtra State

107. 556
    Prerna. Modi:

My nephview is from Surat, he want to give Mah. CEt for Engineering, from where should I collect CET forms? I stay in Andheri (W), Mumbai.

108. 555
    Sanjay Tripathi:

I want to know about form for out side of Maharastra student. Is this common common form .

109. 554
    ravi jain:

do mhcet form available online

110. 553
    vinay:

I born in Maharashtra & I have studied from 1 st std to 10 th std in maharashtera, my father is Maharashtrian working in MSEB. Now i am studing in Karnataka 11 th & 12 th std. Whether I am eligible for appering mht-cet-2010 of Maharashtra? & further admission for Engg. seat,in Govt/ Govt. aided Engineering college, will be alloted to me on merit basis? Please reply as early as possible. Thanku.

111. 552
    rajesh desai:

How to get the application form on line?

112. 551
    Debraj:

I am living in mp and i want to fill the maharasthra CET form can i fill it online from mp
    please reply soon it important

113. 550
    subhash c Tripathi:

my daughter is passing 12th class. iam defence personal employee.how can I fill up form on line? pl. guide me.

114. 549
    Md Abdullah:

Were i can get exam form in MUMBAI

115. 548
    raj:

Can maharasthra CET form can be submitted online

116. 547
    tauseef:

for non.maharastra candidate where we get application form? Plz reply soon. All the detailes.

117. 546
    shrirang khare:

how to get admission in VJTI, Mumbai

118. 545
    shrirang khare:

how i get admission in VJTI,Mumbai

119. 544
    bihtika khan:

My son wants to sit in MHT CET 2010 ENGG. from Kolkata,West Bengal. Where can he get the application form and also let me know is there will be exam centre at Kolkata?

120. 543
    Ashu:

when are the pet 2010 exams?
    where and when we can collect the propectus?

121. 542
    dilip:

where application froms is avaliable in mumbai for mh-cet 2010

122. 541
    Nivedita:

Where will we get form for MHTCET-2010 at Gurgaon

123. 540
    rutuja z:

if i got less than 60% but greater than 50% in HSC Board 2010 and if i score above 130 & more in MHCET.
    Is it possible for me to take admission for engineering in a good college in pune?
    my category lies in OBC.

124. 539
    chiku:

i have doubled result in 12th can i admission to any engineering collage

125. 538
    sneha:

mere papa CISF (central government me job karte hai.
    mera birth place maharashtra ka hai. par mera education maharashtra ke bahaar huwa hai.
    main CET ka exam maharashtra se dena chaahti hu.
    mere pass meri cast hai. lekin domicile or nationality or cast validity nai hai.
    to kya ye tino document CET ke form ke sath jama karne jaruri hai submission ke waqt?
    mera pura education CBSC se huwa hai.
    please sir mujhe bataiye ki kya karu ab main?
    domicile or nationality to band jayengi 25 tak but cast validity nai ban sakti hai tab tak.
    ab main kya karu please help me sir?

126. 537

i wanna know if the Maharashtra forms are available in Delhi or not?
    Where do the Delhi candidates have to submit there MHT-CET form?
    please reply as soon as possible as the last date of the form is not that far away.

127. 536
    rohit thombre:

I want mht cet form online plz help me

128. 535
    ronak garg:

sir frm where i will be getting form of mht cet as i m a outside student. plz rply soon. its urgent.

129. 534
    ss.sutar:

Candidate is Maharashtrian but studing in Gujarat in cbse board. How she apply for mhtcet? From where she will get application form? Where she will submit forms? what are the benifit of being mahastrian?

details of candidate
    birth- pune( maharashtra)
    education - vapi-valsad district ( gujrat)
    school -cbse board (xii appeared)

130. 533
    Piyush:

I wan’t to know the availibility of MHT-CET 2010 forms in Kolkata.
    Also, the time of exam.

131. 532
    paragmehta:

hii i m living in udaipur,rajasthan
    how can i get mh cet 2010 forms

132. 531
    paragmehta:

i m living in udaipur rajasthan

133. 530
    paragmehta:

i m living outside maharashtra

134. 529
    parag mehta:

i m living outside maharashtra
    how can i get mh cet forms

135. 528
    nikhilkumar:

i want to know wht abut to filld the application form for oms candidate pls reply soon thanxx

136. 527
    lokesh bhalke:

i m from m.p. . m i also eligible for mh cet 2010 for mbbs.plz reply me soon

137. 526
    arpitgupta:

from where do we get the form of mhtcet

138. 525
    danish:

Being an OMS candidate i.e im not from Maharashtra, can i apply for MHT CET (ENGG),2010 online?????
    Plz tell me if my physical presence is required to fill the form in Maharashtra manually…

139. 524
    amit sahare:

for backward classes,how many maximum markes we will want for admission in well reputed colleges

140. 523
    Ajay:

Hey i wanna know about form…where i get the MH CET form in mumbai…

141. 522
    Shweta Jabhulkar:

I wanted to know about proforma H of MHCET Brouchre.
    Where to find it. It is not available in Prospectus.

142. 521
    Subhash Khairkar:

Please intimate me of MHT-CET 2010 Exam on the following :-

(a) Details of on line form submission
    (b) Last date of submission
    (c) Availability period of form

143. 520
    ganorkar:

where outside maharashtra students will get application forms,what is the cost?

144. 519
    kiran shah:

I would like to be informed about the source of availability of application form for MH CET 2010 Engineering along with the phone number of the concerned authority as also the submission of the completed application form. This information I require for the students outside Maharashtra State.

145. 518
    swapnil bankar:

can u give me seee 2010 form

146. 517
    gaurav kumar:

what is the procedure of filling the form of maharastra cet engineering exam 2010

147. 516
    wasim:

i wanna know abot be enterence test

148. 515
    manik kamble:

respected sir mhtcet exam will be based on only HSC syllabus or may have questions out of syllabus

149. 514
    kunal:

from where we get mh cet forms in kanpur?

150. 513
    vikas:

sardar patel college of engineering mumbai are reconised by cet.wtat is process to get admission in this college?

Pages: « 1311 10 9 8 7 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All