MHT CET 2011 Engineering
MHT-Engg-CET is an entrance exam conducted for admission to all private, Government, Aided & Unaided engineering universities/colleges in Maharashtra for Undergraduate Engineering courses. Through MHT-CET candidates can get admission to Engineering courses of 10 universities and their affiliated colleges. In simple terms for candidates in Maharashtra MHT-CET is the most important Engineering Entrance Exam for getting admission in Maharashtra Engineering Colleges. Though there are large number of seats in all these colleges but there is a lot of competition for getting admission in best colleges and courses.
The overall standard of the Examination has risen to a great height. Comparing to all the state level examination conducted for admitting engineers, the MHT-CET sets its own standard and is recognized with an extreme high respect value. The exam is held in a singled stage format with multiple type questions involved. The candidates will be required to answer the right answer from a choice of four, with each wrong attempt by the candidate costing him/her a negative mark. The Institutes that are affiliated to the exam strongly believe in the authenticity of the exam and the transparent manner in which the whole exam all over the state is conducted.
The Exam is held once every year and the candidates are advised to follow certain steps. These are:
• The candidates who are applying through post application form have to send a requisite letter along with mentioning of his or her registration number at the top right hand side of the letter.
• The candidates who are applying through website application form should only forward the filled form after carefully going through each and every steps mentioned.
Candidates even from outside Maharashtra can appear for MHT-CET 2011, though they can only get admission in Private unaided colleges for a limited number of seats. Candidates can also get admission through their AIEEE scores in private unaided colleges.
A candidate should have passed 10+2 or equivalent examination with English, Physics, Chemistry & Mathematics with atleast 50% aggregate marks in PCM. There is 5% relaxation for Maharashtra backward classes. Candidates appearing for 10+2 examinations in 2010 can also apply.
Availability of Application Forms:
There will be a common form for Engineering, Health Science and Pharmacy Courses. Application forms along with brochures for MHT-CET will be available at the schools/junior colleges of students where they have studied in Maharashtra. Candidates have to submit the completely filled application forms in their schools before the last date.
Important Dates(Tentative):
• Availability of CET Forms: 2nd-4th week of March, 2011
• Last Date for submission of CET forms: 4th week of March, 2011
• Date of CET: 1st week of May, 2011
• Declaration of Results: Mid June, 2011
Pattern of Examination:
The entrance exam for engineering entrance will consist of two papers of 1 and a half hours each:
1. Physics & Chemistry (50+50 marks)
2. Mathematics (100 marks)
All the questions will be objective type with 4 options each. There will be no negative marking so the candidates are advised to attempt all the questions. The syllabus of the exam will be same as HSC Examination of Board of Maharashtra.
- MHT CET Papers
- MHT-CET 2011 B.Pharma
- Courses in PICT Pune and application procedure
- IP University CET-2010 Important Dates
- Difference between MHTCET and AIPMT
- Courses and Admission Process in MGM CET
- Engineering Colleges in Nagpur
- MHT-Medical-CET 2011 Medical Dental Nursing
- Admission procedure in Thadomal Sahani Engineering College
- Courses and Admission Process in AVCOE
- Courses offered in Deogiri Institute of Engineering and Management Studies
- Admission Process in Shri Ramachandra College of Engineering
- Admission Process in Sanjivini College of Engineering
- K J Somaiya College of Engineering 2011 Engineering
- Kavikulguru Institute of Technology & Science, Nagpur (Maharashtra)
1,862 Responses to “MHT CET 2011 Engineering”
Pages: « 13 12 11 10 9 [8] 7 6 5 4 3 … 1 » Show All
My roll no. 1200711 and code 15101992 may i know in which college i get the sheet in CAP ROUND 2.
i want to apply for MHT-CET, but i have completed my 12th in west bengal
i want to know the dates and centers for cet exam in mumbai and thane 2010 , and what is the fees for cet , how to enroll
please send me cutoff of 2010 for engineering in mumbai & pune university
what is the procedure to become a textile engineer after finishing my tenth standard board exams?
i have got 85 marks in mht cet n want admission in trinity college of engineering can u tell me the last year cut off of this college in mechanical stream
sir i have got 127 in mhtcet dis year. i want lit colege of engineering of nagpur. please tell me whether der is any chance of getting it dis year.i m gonna wait for all 3 cap rounds.
will a person with 45% in hsc in pcm can get addmission in a good engineering college in mumbai,with good marks in cet
Sir i scored 65%in hsc and 41 in aieee and 77 in mhtcet pls give me collages name in Shivaji university i can get admission
what is meant by civil engineering second shift?
i have got 89 marks in pcm . i am seeking addmission in engineering college. i have applied for defence quota.i want to take addmission in mumbai university in cse branch. i am in general category. can i get any good college in mumbai?
in which colleges should i apply? sir plz reply as soon as possible.tell me urgently. my email id is- [email protected]
what is the actual college fees?
plz tell me date for option form
when are the dates for CAP forms for second year admission in engineering 2010-2011 been available
i have received 83 marks pcm in mht cet 2010…
i am seeking for admission in engineering college…
i have also received my final merit rank…
please inform me about the OPTION FORM or preferance form for admission……………and i from pune my pcm score is 83 can i get any college?
whrere???.
i hav got 85 in pcm in mht cet.i want 2 kno in which all colleges i can get from tis marks.i hav also applied thru defence quota.
can i get in mumbai thru tis marks.
i got 90 marks in cet 2010. i have applied for defence quota and i and my father both have domiciled in maharashtra and father is ex.service personnel.and i want to take admission in pune university in civil engineering and which college i got admission . can i got admission
plz. send me mht cet 2010 cut off of engineering college for defence
when is the first cap round starting??
i am pranav shinde i have score ib MHT CET 96 in PCM please information
OPTION FORM OF ENGINEERING 2010
i have received 122 marks pcm in mht cet 2010…
i am seeking for admission in engineering college…
i have also received my final merit rank…
please inform me about the OPTION FORM for admission…
i from mumbai my pcm score is 85 can i get any college?
whrere???
I got 54 in MHT CET 2010 exam. I am in PH catagory. Can I get admission in any Engineering college in Maharashtra.
Please guide me. My email [email protected]
I got 64 marks in cet 2010.I have applied for defence quota and OBC quota.So can i get admission in ycce,if yes,then in which CAP round?
please inform about optional form
himachal pradesh aieee counselling dates 2010
i am an oms student and i got 128 marks out of 200…what is the admission procedure for getting admission in engineering college through mht-cet score…
when is the first cap round starting??
what are the dates of the cap rounds?
i have got in mht-cet 73 marks in pcm i have DT-VJ categary
can i got in mumbai univercity addmition of com.enng.
i have got in mh-cet 73 . I am a DT-VJ categary
van I got in mumbai admition for com.enng.
please tell me urgentaly
Sir,i got 99/200 in pcm mht-cet2010 and got provisional merit list state general merit number-30498
university general merit number-10967
all india merit number-12152
and 58 marks in aieee which colleges should i fill for cap round one in mumbai can i get any good college sir pls reply as soon as possible i am under tension.
My MHT CET marks are 90.Can I get admission in colleges in Mumbai ?.In which colleges should I apply?
what is counselling procedure of cet engineering?
july 9- 2010
— i got 76 marks in pcm (mhtcet 2010).i m from indore (mp).
pl answer me whether i will get admission in SSGM ENGG. COLLEGE IN SHEGAON.& other possible colleges
– i want to know cutoff 2009 mhtcet engg.
i want to kno cet councelling date for state qouta in maharashtra?
MH CET MERIT LIST FOR ENGINEERING
When will state merit list no. for mht-cet 2010 display and which on which website
i got 58 marks in cet exam so should i get a good collage in cap rounds
i got 73 marks in pcm,i want to know my rank in maharashtra so please answer me
i have secured 63marks in mh-cet.so can i get admission in any engin. college in Mumbai/Thane/Navi Mumbai for Comp.sci..
I have got PCM group marks of 148/300 which falls less by 2 marks (50%). I have got 83 marks in CET. Will I eligible for admission to Engineering Deagree in Maharashtra. I want clarification.
What to do?
from Where should i can check my provisinal merit list of mht-cet 2010, please solve my problem as soon as possible.
i got 82 marks in pcm, i want to know my rank in maharashrta so pls answer me
i have scored 82 marks in pcm in mht-cet can u please to me what rank have i got and which collegs should i apply for. i am oms candidate
what is the procedure to see the merit list………?
I got 81 marks in pcm, i want to know my rank in maharshtra so please answer me
what is the procedure to see merit list. plz.
when the councelling will start for j n k migrants …….????
n 1 more thing …..pls suggest me a good branch ….
ma bro is computer engineer ,,,n di is electonics engineer……so i dont want these two branch
wat abt civil or entc ???
is civil is good for girls????
when online form will start
i have scored 74 marks in cet will i get admission for entc in any college
cap round dates
In which college would i get addmission ?
ssc:72.15%
hsc:72%
cet:87.
Sir,i got 90 marks in PCM and 39 marks in aieee.my agg are 71%.in hsc pcm score=206/300.please suggest me the colleges of engg through home university (mumbai).my categry is SC.also suggest me the engg colleges in nagpur and pune. pls reply as soon as possible
i am born in maharashtra and i have given my class 10 exams in maharashtra however for my class 12 boards i am giving it outside maharashtra. i wanted to know since i am born here but am giving my class 12 exam outside which bracket do i fall in for mcet? 70% or 30%.
I get the 47 marks in cet 2010 & i wanna take the add. in any pune pharmacy college & i am oms candidate.so please help me.thanks
i am oms student having 93 out of 200 marks in mhtcet 2010 .where will i get admission in engineering college. kindly send me reply on my e mail
I would like to know cut off marks for all engineering collages in pune including autonomous colleges.
How merit list is prepared for aieee & cet marks combiningly.
If someone has appeared only aieee and want to have admission in any of the engineering colleges in pune, then where he has to approach for admissions?
please reply, thank u.
i get51marks in pet which college i get
my score is 85 in pcm in an mht- cet and 41 in aieee which college i will get in nagpur ? i belong to st catagory ,
plz send me answer fast
i hv got 84 pcm in mht-cet will i got admission in engineering
I an female candidate of open category. I have secured 72 marks in pcm cet.what are my chances of getting admission in engineering?
i have scored 98 in MHT CET..in which colleges should i apply in and around mumbai ?
i have got 76 marks in eee please send me name of college for admission in b.tech
I would like to know the no. of students scored below 100,100-1110,110-120,120-130,130-140………
Pl.help me in getting this or similar details
i have quetion that how can i see my counselling dates for autonomous college admission provisional merit list?
plz send me as soon as possible
WHICH ALL ENGINEERING COLLEGES IN MUMBAI HAS DEFENCE QUOTA AND IN WHICH BRANCHES
when counselling of mht cet 2010 will commence on what site i can see the rank list and counselling schedule
i hv got 84 pcm in mht-cet will i got admission in engineering
i have 29,283 rank in aieee .how can i attend the maharashtra counselling. please give me details and the procedure for applying as i am not from mahaRASHTRA
i have got 68 in mhtcet pcm nd 108 in pcb can i apply for cap rounds of engineering…..can i get admission in medical college
i got 93 in pcm will i got admission in engineering
i have get 68 marks in CET 2010 exam and want to know when will be conselling held. sir i also want to know which college i should get in these marks. please rpy soon.
which option is better?
1.getting low ranking engineering colleges?
or
2.getting high ranking architecture colleges?
i like drawing design
but peer grp & future prospects say engg. betterrrrrrrr
also dwindling scope of arch!!!!
plzzzzzzzzz helppppppppppp………..
I hv scoored 68 in eee .can i get colleges in m.h.
we want online admission form of B.E
what is my sml no.? mht-cet pcm- 187.
i have scored 98 marks in aieee 2010.which college could i get through mh cet.
i have secured 82 marks in mht-cet 2010 i want
to do electrical and communication engineering and also outside maharastra candidate . Which college should i opt for.
my mht-cet roll.no. is MM-1430077 please send my state rank,merit number
i am outside Maharashtra candidate and i have scored 96 marks (in pcm) in mht-cet 2010. is there any chance to get good college in pune ? pls tell me, when will counselling start and what will be the procedure ?
how many marks will secure in 12th and mhtcet exam for addmisssion in engineering?
for geting admission through AIEEE score card what is fee.
I got 137 marks in cet. Can anyone answer about SML. Plz tell me about CAP round process. Thanks
Sir,i am a aieee candidate from other state and want to participate in CAP and hence, have to submit seat number in the form. What is seat no. and where can i find it ?
i got 80 marks in pcm so can i get any good college in mum bai? if yes then pls send me the list of colleges
i got 80 marks in pcm so can i get any good college in mumbai
hi, i have appeared for mht-cet 2010.i got 141 out of 200in pcm.which college i could get ………
i hav scored 121 in my mht cet exam..
which colleges do u sugest me??
i m interested in instrumentation,production,extc n electronics.
Hi,i have got 68 marks in pcm. Can i get admission to mech engg of pune university colleges,if yes than plz list them & also send cut off for cap rounds
secured 92in pcb n 72 in pcm marks in CET 2010 will i get good college in these marks in the field of Biomedical Engineering?How to apply in CAP round what are the procces plz tell me?
when will be the sml list get decleared of mhtcet
I secured 92in pcb n 72 in pcm marks in CET 2010 will i get good college in these marks in the field of Biomedical Engineering?How to apply in CAP round what are the procces plz tell me?
when cap form of enginearing are open?& I secured 64 marks in CET 2010 will i get good college in these marks in the field of Computer Engineering?How to apply in CAP round what are the procces plz tell me? & I want to see the cut-off list for MHT-CET 2009 for CAP round?
when cap form of enginearing are open?
i got 90 marks in mh cet which type of college i will get
I secured 64 marks in CET 2010 will i get good college in these marks in the field of Computer Engineering?How to apply in CAP round what are the procces plz tell me?
I want cummulative rankings in mh cet engineering entrance 2010
when the engineering CAP rounds will start?
when the information broucher of cap of engineering will get from arc center? and what is the time table of cap of engineering? pleaze inform about that.
mhtcet 2010 when is first cap round starting for engineering
I appeared as OMS candidate in MHT CET 2010 and scored 76/200 marks. I want to know the following :
1 Date of counselling for admission.
2 Do I have to fill in any preference form & where is it
available I mean name of the website.
3 I want EC in good engg college in Nerul
I am a OMS candidate appeared for MHT CET 2010 & scored 76/200 marks. I want to know when is counselling done. Do I need to fill up any preference form, if yes where it is available name of the website.
my aieee rank is 74000 can i participat in mht cet counseling.if yes give me procedure.
I WANT THAT YOU PLEASE SEND ME MY MERIT LIST NUMBER OF SEEE AND PMT 2010 AS WELL AS CUTT-OFF LIST OF ALL THE ENGINEERING COLLEGES OF MAHARASHTRA ESPECIALLY OF NAGPUR.
MY MH-CET ROLL NUMBER IS MB-4105677
I WANT TO KNOWN MY MERIT LIST NUMBER OF SEEE-2010 AND CUTT-OFF LIST OF ALL THE ENGINEERING COLLEGES OF MAHARASHTRA. MY MH-CET ROLL NUMBER IS MB4105677
I have got in mht-cet 2010 73 marks in PCM .I have to addmition in the mumbai. I have in reserverd categary that VJ-7 categary.
i secured 54 marks in cet 2010 i belong to SC category.i want to take admission for machanical engeeniring in pune .can you send me cut off list of every college of engg in pune . category vise.
when will online counselling for mh cet start . i have secured 108 marks in pcm will i get good college please help me thank u
Hi, i scored 50 marks in mhcet,i belong 2 sc, i want to knw in which engg colleges i wil get admn? Is it posible 2 get any college in mumbai,pune or aurangabad?Plz do reply.waiting. .
let me know what should me the minimum passing percentage in maharashtra CET
i have got 120 marks in cet 2010. which branch can i get? plz suggest some colleges in nashik or in pune where i can get admission.
hi i have secured 57 marks in mh-cet and i am a sc candidate. plz tell me about the colleges for which i can apply? what is cut off for those colleges?
when will be the counselling session begins for mh-cet
whos best option to choose in engineering?
How much marks should i must obatin to admission or cut list of 2009, to take admission in govt quatota in open and vj cagtorie
i got 142 marks in mht-cet
and 31 in aieee
can u plz tell what is the procedure now
where should i will get the form for admission
or i have to wait till when…?
i got 70% in pcm(h.s.c)and 81 in mh-cet . so, where do i get college for mech. engg. in pune(shivajinagar).plz reply as soon as possible.
I GOT 68 MARKS IN MHTCET EXAM 2010 AND 113 IN PCM GROUP IN HSC OF MAHARASHTRA STATE BOARD CAN I GET ADMISSION IN ENGINEERING COURSE
Hi!
i got 113 marks in MHT-CET and in 12th ,I got 83% and AIEEE I got 57 marks & i want to do engineering in the Mechnical engineering . i want to ask you will i get admission in good engineering college in Mumbai in mechnical engineering. How do i go on about admission process & caprounds?.plz explain.
please advice. and please provide me the list of colleges in which i can get admission in mumbai . plaese advice i am very tense about my admission .
what is the date of online cap forms for engg. of mht cet 2010
i got 53 in mht-cet,i want to know can i get addmisson through cap round
I have got 91 in Mh-cet examination . What are my chances for computer engineering for colleges in Mumbai and Pune. In management Quota what is thw procedure for good colleges?
I GOT 110 MARKS IN MHT-CET . I PREFER TO TAKE IT ENGINEERING IN MUMBAI ,Which colleges do i have a chance?
how should i will get cap online form
i got 80marks in MHT-CET2010 so can i get admission in any engg colleges in mumbai ,if yes suggest name of college
hi i want to know best collage of enginearing in maharahstra for admission
hi, i want to know the cut off for MH CET for 2010 of engineering colleges for CAP ROUNDS
i secured 76 marks in cet 2010 and i belong to sc category. which good colleges in mumbai. can i get admission in computer engineering
when is the C A P round for mht cet 2010 please answer soon**********
How can i knw my rank for mht cet result 2010
i had got 108 in mh-cet and my aieee score is 72(SC Category) which are the good possible eng coll.hsc score is PCM 134/300 and total marks 310/600 i.e.52%.Please suggesion.
want to see the cut-off list for MHT-CET 2009 for CAP round
WHEN WILL BE THE CAP ROUND FORMS AVAILABLE????????
PLEASE TELL……………..
i want to know cut off cap round for engg.
plzz tell me
Hi can i get admission for computer engg in which college
I have scored 67 in cet 50% agg in hsc and 47% agg in pcm group
pls give me the list of college in which i can get admission i am from obc cast
Hi can i get admission for computer engg in which college
I have scored 67 in cet 50% agg in hsc and 47% agg in pcm group
pls give me the list of college in which i can get admission
hi, i got 77 in MHT-CET and i belong 2 SC catagory
pls tell me in which college can i get admission for electronics and telicommunication in pune ??
pls tell me when is MHT-CET online councelling and choices filling will start??
what is the procedere for admission through CAP in MH-CET?
Reply soon…
i have scored 72%in pcm group. n my mht cet score is 91. i have scored 24 marks in AIEEE. i m belongs to open category. so can you plz inform me, that in which college i can get the admission for mechanical branch, either in pune , kolhapur, karad or sangali.
I got 152 in cet.I want to go for EXTC branch in mumbai then in which college I get admission according to last year cut-off? according your experience EXTC branch has demand in future?
I want to know about the admission process for engineering
2010, whether admission forms will be available in respective colleges or it is online process or something else?
thank u.
i got 63 marks in cet..n i wans to kno wen will centralised admission process start?i belongs to OBC category so will i get good colg in puna?
i got 68 marks in PCM and 84 marks in PCB which college i will get admission please inform me urgent
please tell the full proceger to get addmesion in engineering college ?
top college’s of engineering in pune & bombay &proceger to get addmesion in it ?
thank for help
i get 98 marks in SEEE and I am of OBC cast which college in nagpur I will apply
Hi I secured 49 marks in cet 2010 and i belong to SC category.wich good colleged out of mumbai(preferably PUNE) can i get admission into for MECHANICAL ENGG.
I also want to know when are the caprounds starting
plz any1 tell me fast