Part time LLB

The degree in LLB in India has to be recognized by the bar council and law society. The course is of five years duration. Candidates those who have successfully completed part time LLB course can obtain direct entry to the legal practice course. This type of course helps the candidate to develop the legal skills within them. The legal skills thus developed can be utilized in practical situations. Some of the training sessions in legal practices include hands on training, court attendance and research projects.

Course structure

The course structure of the part time LLB degree is as follows:

• Contracts
  • Legal system and methods
  • Crime contexts
  • Legal Constitutional and Administrative Law
  • Civil liberties
  • Land law
  • EC law
  • Personal injury
  • Equity and trusts
  • Human rights
  • Legal theory

Some of the newly added topics in the part time LLB curriculum are:-

• Company law
  • Child and law
  • Criminology
  • Employment law
  • Environmental law
  • Family law
  • Law of evidence
  • Public international law
  • Intellectual property law
  • Police governance
  • Medical law
  • Mental health law
  • Dissertation

Eligibility criteria:

The eligibility criteria for the admission to the part time course in LLB:

One of the main factors that decide the admission to the above said course is the percentage of marks scored in the graduate examination. Most of the Universities conduct their own entrance examinations. The applicant should possess a valid score for these entrance examinations.

Fee structure:

The candidates can easily collect the information regarding the fee structure from the official website of the corresponding universities.

Some universities which offer part time LLB course:

• Kurushetra University
  • National Law School Delhi
  • Cochin University
  • Delhi University
  • National Law School in Bangalore
  • Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University
  • Chanakya National Law University
  • Bharati Vidyapeth University
  • National Law School of India University

Career opportunities:

The fresh graduates in the legal field are employed as apprentices or assistants. The candidates take up apprenticeship during the final year of the LLB course. The candidate can appear for the articled clerk examination that has been conducted by the Law University after acquiring two years of experience in aricleship. The candidates can also get employed as legal consultants for companies. There are plenty of opportunities in the public sector. A candidate who has pursued the course in Law Service Commission or State Public Service Commission is eligible to get appointed as Munsif. Promotion can take the person to higher profiles such as sub-judge, District and Sessions Courts Judge.

87 Responses to “Part time LLB”

1. 87
    sureshbabu:

where can i study part time llb in bangalore. please tell me the timings of part time llb.

2. 86
    sonu:

i am b.a2nd student i can do llb from hpu

3. 85
    yuniky:

Dear sir/mam I hv complete my graduation B.A(prog) Delhi university SOL I hv score 42% so cn u tell me shall I do l.l.b 4 part time

4. 84
    renu chauhan:

my date of birth is 3 rd june 1982 can I do llb

5. 83
    NEELAM PANDEY:

6. 82
    NEELAM PANDEY:

i have complete my MBA from Symbiosis pune now i want to do LLB i am working and i stay in delhi want to know some institute in Delhi/NCR. which conduct LLB courses in sat, sun.

Neelam Pandey

7. 81
    Vilas S Vaidu:

I have Completed BA in Arts @ 43.67% I want to admission in LLB

8. 80
    Soumen:

I was doing LLB from Magadh University Gaya, and I had completed my 1st Year in the year 2011 and due some circumstances I had not been able to continue.

Now I want to complete the LLB near by West Bengal, So if any suggestion you have, you plz. send it my mail. Now I am going to complete 39 yrs on 27th july.

9. 79
    gopal:

Hello sir…i finished BE degree on 2009..now i doing my own business in madurai,tamilnadu..i want staty part time or distance law in madurai…plz give the details for my higher staty

10. 78
    gulshan:

i have done graduation from D.U (corspondence) agg. 40% i want to take admission in part time basis

11. 77
    Avinash:

maine B.A complet kr li h aur muje L.L.B karni h to aap bta sakte h iska fees structure…….

12. 76
    Rajiv R:

I am working as Software Professional in Bangalore. Pls suggest the best institution where I can study LLB Part Time (i.e. on Saturdays & Sundays) or as distance education.

Your feedback at the earliest is appreciated, so that I can start the formalities during June,2013 for admission.

Cud u pls help me out?

13. 75
    Ramkrishna Tiwari:

I want to do part time LLB in mumbai. i have completed B.COM. So please sugget the college in mumbai. as i am living in goregaon and i am working. i got sat and sunday off. so please give the full detail about money and tenure.

14. 74
    saritha:

Please give information regarding llb part time as i am very much interested in part time but i am a govt servant in andhra pradesh and i cannot spend time for full time

15. 73
    Aruni Singh:

I would like to inform you that I am an Assistant Professor in an Engineering college URL knit.ac.in . My decipline is Computer Sc. & Engg. and I want t do Part Time L.L.B.
    Therefore let me know the process for the same.

From- Aruni Singh

16. 72
    surya:

KINDLY LET ME KNOW WHETHER THERE IS ANY PART TIME LLB COURSE IN CHENNAI.

17. 71
    VINAY DARSHAN:

Dear sir/mam,
    now i am doing my B.com final yr & also CA-Final.
    From next yr (june 2013) i will start my articalship for next 3 yr meanwhile i also want to do Llb as corresponding (i.e. i do’t want to do Llb regular) can i do so?
    If yes,, what is the procedure for the same?
    Please sujest to me about this…………

18. 70
    Ratnesh mishra:

Dear sir/mam,

Please reply me details of low college in Pratapgard dist (uttar pradesh)
    weghting for feverable reply…

19. 69
    Akash:

I had completed my diploma mechnical in 2011. I want to be join part time LLB. How can i apply for the same????????

20. 68
    Arbind Prasad:

I have passed 2 year degree course (B.Sc.) in 1985 from Magadh University, Bodh Gaya, Bihar.
    Now I want to do Part Time LLB . Please suggest from where I can complete this course. Also please provide details of course, fee structure and time of admission.
    Presently I am living in Mumai.

21. 67
    Navneet:

Plz send me the details of parttime llb course from du and in which du colleges is it available along with the fee structure

22. 66
    GopaKumar C P:

I am B.tech Graduate and working in dubai.I am interested in doing part time LLB from any of the university from kerala.please provide me details of course and fees structure along with the time for admission.

23. 65
    tarun khurana:

i am working with insurance comp, gurgaon
    having 4 year experience. i want to do the part time LLB,
    pls provide the details of course and fee structure and time for addmission

24. 64
    RITA SINHA:

I WANT TO DO LLB PART TIME COURSE.I AM A RETIRED IAS OFFICER AND WANT TO PERSUE LAW DEGREE.

25. 63
    pradeep:

hello..this is pradeep kumar a final year civil engg. student..what will be the best option among M.Tech, MBA & LLb
    for bright future?
    plz suggest me..

26. 62
    Syed:

Is there any age fixation to get addmission in LLB part time or LLB correspondence

27. 61
    Om shukla:

i am om shukla i’m 25yrs and i have completed b.a. 58% can i do law?
    Plz tell me part time llb fees in up colleges.

28. 60
    mona:

i want to do llb course i am 46 can i do it from india , is there any upper time limit in joining this in india

29. 59
    baibhav Saxena:

how much persentage is required for part time llb

30. 58
    dharmendra kumar:

I have done the MCA & MBA and I want to the LLB course part time.Can you tell me the fee structure and collages?

31. 57
    Abhishek Kumar:

I have a B.Tech Degree in Civil Engineering from NIT Trichy and I am currently employed in an MNC. I want to pursue LLB (Legal Constitutional and Administrative Law) in part time (Evening Classes) from a reputed university preferably from DU ? If DU is not offering the part time course, then what are the other REPUTED universities which offer LLB course in part time.
    What will be the fee structure (approx.) and duration of the course?

32. 56
    ravi hanaji:

after completion of my bba degree i want do mba with llb simultaneous llb as part time….is it possible…? plz give any suggestion to me

33. 55
    mathan:

still part time llb available in national law school of india university bangalore . if yes give detail

34. 54
    Naresh Kumar Rana:

Interested to go for BA LLB as part time or distance, age is 25+ kindly suggest where to join the course.

35. 53
    raju verma:

sir i am LLB what part time education. tell me

36. 52
    Anuraag saxena:

sir i want to know that how can i do LLB(part time).whitch univercity, from whitch place.i am seeking this course.
    plz tell me sir.

37. 51
    C B Singh:

Please suggest college for parttime LLB course at Noida or Greater Noida

38. 50
    vivek kumar:

kya llb me adimission ke liye B.A. ki jgah M.A. 45% se admission ho skta

39. 49
    chintamani:

I am commerce graduate with less than 40%. My age is 31 right now. I am looking to pursue LLB and want to pursue career in legal. I stay in Thane. Please suggest me whether I can pursue part time LLB and which are the colleges available from where I can do it. Also after completing will I get job once I complete it, as I would be almost 35 once I complete it. Please guide me.

40. 48
    m s nandanwar:

i work at hpcl in mumbai.i got 44% in graduation.i want to do part time llb in mumbai.pls suggest colleges which conducts part time llb.

41. 47
    JAGDISH KUMAR:

I am working as an accountant in a company. i want to do part time law in commerce side.

42. 46
    PRAKASH KUMAR:

i am working as deputy manager in state bank of india posted at delhi. i want to do part time law courses from delhi university only my preference is labour law & human rights
    prakash kumar

43. 45
    nirmal:

can I do a LLB , as I scored less than 40% in my graduation?

44. 44
    Rajesh Makkar:

I am working as a Gazetted Officer in an government organisation and posted in Delhi. I want to do law. Can i pursue it on a part time basis. please provide me the details

45. 43
    siva:

what are the qualification required to become the member of bar council pls reply

46. 42
    Jitendra:

I have passed BA with three subject i.e. Political Science, Economics and Sociology from MP Bhoj (Open) University. Any option available with IGNOU for LLB.

47. 41
    kishor:

i have completed my BA in Konkani and Hindi and now i m working in media.can i get chance to do l.l.b in part time in goa. and their is any college in Goa to take part time

48. 40
    kavita yadav:

please suggest me about corresspondent course or part time course of llb.I am an M.A. in english from annamalai university.

49. 39
    abbas:

I am government servant and want to do LLB Correspondence .because my office not permit me to do any regular course.kindly advice me about part time or correspondence course of L.LB .i am located in Allahabad u.p

Abbas

50. 38
    arun kumar lal:

I am working full time in Delhi,since last 27 years. i passed BA with Economics in 1981 from Lucknow University. i want to do llb part time course.

My date of birth is 14th April, 1960

Please suggest the way forward

51. 37
    mangesh patil:

i am shift duty worker. i passed BA. i want to do llb course

52. 36
    parimal patel:

Presently i am working in power sector company. i would like to know the list of colleges in gujarat which will offer pat time LLB course.

53. 35
    rakesh nagarwal:

please tell me the maximum age of 5 yrs. LLb course & other admission requirment.

54. 34
    S S Rawat:

The university is approved by ugc or not

The degree is approved by bar council of india

would like to register with Bar council after this studies.

55. 33
    GMurugesan:

i have completed M.com and MBA.
    1.kindly advice me to the elegibility and age limit to apply LLB or BL course.
    2.Is there any part time college for LLB in Bangalore
    3.Is there any Distance Education course for LLB or BL

56. 32
    amarjeetkumar:

can i pursue both MA and low at the same time from delhi university or jnu or low from du and ma from jnu.

57. 31
    AJAT SHATRU:

The university is approved by ugc or not

The degree is approved by bar council of india

58. 30

i am pooja i completed my b.a 3yr diploma course from dde tamil naidu university. and i m pursing mba but i want to do law by onlineexam and iwant lecture also. so plz tell should i get admission ? and which university is best for me .

59. 29
    mukesh:

iam studed b.com i want to do llb now. right now my age is 30 plus. please suggest me which university is best for me i am from hyderabad

60. 28
    sureshbabu:

show me the list the colleges offering part time LLB in bangalore city.
    and the course starting date and application issuing dates of various colleges.

61. 27
    kavitha:

i have passed BA Eng Litt with a minimum pass mark , can i get admission in part time llb course.

62. 26
    babu:

when is the next date to attend to LLB course

63. 25
    KASTURI:

I HAVE DONE MBA IN MARKETING&NOW I WANT TO GO FOR LLB COURSES IN PARTTIME .HOW WOULD I WILL BENEFITTED, PLEASE SUGGEST.

64. 24
    S. Subburaj:

I am an B.E. Mechanical Engineering and MSc Operations Research Graduate ; have 20 years work experience, Age : 41.

Would like to do Bar council approved part time LLB Course. Can I do ? Kindly suggest some universities approved by Bar Council.

I would like to register with Bar council after this studies.

S. Subburaj

65. 23
    Anurag kumar:

sir wich unversity orcolleg offer for admisstion without entaerence test part time llb coures in bihar

66. 22
    parveen:

is enterance exam requried for part time LLB?

67. 21
    chandni chopra:

I want to know fee structure of part time llb from delhi university

68. 20
    SONIA GUPTA:

I have done M.Com,PGDCA,ACWA,MBA (Fin),PGDHRM (persuing).
    I am working with PSU.Nw I wanna to do LLB either corrospondence or part time.Plz guide me from where i can do it.

Thanx

69. 19
    sherin:

i want broucher of part time llb course

70. 18
    Jagdish Kumar:

kindly give the brief list of part time law colleges available in punjab…..

Thanks….

71. 17
    REENA:

i want to do LLB i have done MBA in HR i want to know about fee structure for doing LLB course along with my job

72. 16
    vijaya kumar:

Is Mcom correspondence eligible to get a govt job in govt pu or degree college,can i appear for NET in commerce?

73. 15
    Naveen Kumar Shama:

1. pls arrange the contact person name and No

74. 14
    U.Shervaikkaran:

I Live in chennai & at present i am working in private firm as an HR Asst.manager. Sir , now i want to join LLB for Parttime in Chennai . Please give informtion about LLB & law college chennai

75. 13
    sukhdeep singh:

i have completed my graduation with 43%.now i wants do iib in part time.is their any provision to do llb with less than 45% And i also belong to General catagory.

76. 12
    PRABHAKAR:

After acquiring LLB degree can i be able to practise as an advocate in the courts because I was told if i obtain BGL degee I cannot practise.
    Kindly inform
    prabhakar

77. 11
    Vijay Dabhi:

I Live in ahmedabad & at present i am working in private firm as an accountant. Sir , now i want to join LLB for Parttime Nr. Ahmedabad . Please give informtion about LLB & law college Nr.Ahmedabad.

Rgds,
    Vijay Dabhi

78. 10
    karthick:

i comlpleted my dipolam in civil engineering (10th + 3 years diploam ). i would like to join LL.B courses. it s possible to get that? if possible kindly let me know.

thanks,
    karthick

79. 9
    GAURAV:

I WANT TO KNOW UNIVERSITY OR COLLEGE WHICH PROVIDE PART TIME LLB IN PUNJAB

80. 8
    Kasirajan.N:

I am completing part time BE civil engineering in anna university.I want to do bar council approved llb or bl in part time at chennai. pl direct.

81. 7
    shipra:

I would like to know recognised colleges offering part time LLB course in Delhi/NCR pls help me.

82. 6
    Narayan Vashishth:

Dear Sir/Madam
    I need a part time LLB courses bcoz i am working in MOTHER DAIEY LTD. So i cant cantineu the reguler LLB.

83. 5
    Kamakshi:

I want to do bar council approved llb in part time. pl direct.

84. 4
    manoj kumar:

i want to do llb through part time please tell me the procedure for that

85. 3
    santhosh:

I would like to know recognised (BIC)colleges offering part time LLB course in Chennai… pls help me.

86. 2
    mukund:

Pl. Send the details of Part time LLB course offerd in recorgnised colleges in Bangalore

87. 1
    Nitin Kumar:

what is the fee for LLB distance learning (Approx.)