Uttarakhand CPMEE(UPMT) 2012

Uttarakhand Common Pre Medical Entrance Examination is conducted by Uttaranchal Council of Entrance Examination (UCEE to give admission into various medical colleges under this council. Uttarakhand CPMEE is a sought out exam for the aspirants of MBBS, BHMS, BDS and BAMS to get admission into the most recognized institute and medical colleges in the state. Hence each year a large number of candidates are taking this exam on a priority basis.

Structure of Uttarakhand CPMEE

The Uttarakhand CPMEE is an objective type multiple choice examination. The students are asked to opt for the correct answer from the given number of options and the question paper is of the application nature. The examination covers the areas of Physics, Chemistry and Biology and the examination will durable for 120 minutes.

Syllabus for Uttarakhand CPMEE

Physics

• Work, Energy and Power
  • Waves
  • Thermal and Chemical Effects of Currents
  • Semiconductor Devices
  • Rotational Motion
  • Ray Optics
  • Oscillations
  • Magnetism
  • Magnetic Effect of Currents
  • Laws of Motion
  • Measurement
  • Heat and Thermodynamics
  • Gravitation
  • Electrostatics
  • Electrons and Photons
  • Electromagnetic Waves
  • Electromagnetic Induction and Alternating Currents
  • Description of Motion in Two and Three Dimensions
  • Description of Motion in One Dimension
  • Current Electricity
  • Atoms, Molecules and Nuclei

Chemistry

• Atomic structure
  • Biomolecules
  • Chemical bonding
  • Chemical energetic
  • Chemical kinetics
  • Chemical thermodynamics
  • Chemistry in everyday life
  • Classification of elements and periodicity in properties
  • Coordination compounds
  • Electrochemistry
  • Environmental Chemistry
  • Equilibrium
  • General principles and processes of isolation of elements
  • Hydrocarbons
  • Hydrogen
  • Organic Compounds
  • p-Block Elements
  • Polymers
  • s-Block Elements
  • Solid state Chemistry
  • Solutions
  • Some basic principles of Organic Chemistry
  • States of matter
  • Surface chemistry
  • The d-and f-Block elements

Biology

• The Unit of Life; Structure and Function
  • Structure and Function – Plants
  • Structure and Function – Animals
  • Reproduction, Growth and Movement in Plants
  • Reproduction and Development in Humans
  • Genetics and Evolution
  • Ecology and Environment
  • Diversity in Living World
  • Biotechnology and its Applications
  • Biology and Human Welfare

Candidates must be an Indian Citizen with minimum seventeen years of age. The candidates must pass higher secondary from the recognized board. They must have minimum 50% marks in the qualifying examination with subjects English, Chemistry, Physics and Biology. The reservation group needs only 40% marks in the eligibility examination. The final year students can also eligible for appearing for the examination. They have to submit their eligibility proof only at the time of admission.

How to Apply?

There are different ways one can get the application form. One can directly purchase the form from the admission office of the participating institutes with the cash payment Rs.1,250/-. The candidates will get the form from the following places also,

Ramesh Book Depot, Dehradun

Oasis Infosolutions , Daryaganj

One can send a DD of Rs.1, 300/- payable at Rishikesh in favor of UCEE along with the request for application form.

How to fill the Form?

The candidates will be provided with a brochure which will help you filling the application form. The aspirants need to read the information given in the booklet carefully in order to avoid mistakes in the application form. They can use a pencil or a pen as described in the prospectus and fill the columns in capital letters. The information given should be correct and valid. The students are asked to paste recent size photos in the given format on the necessary places. Do not forget to put down your signature on the needed columns.

Important Dates (Tentative)

Issue of Information Brochure & Application Forms:  Last Week of February, 2012

Last Date of Sale of Application Form: First Week of May, 2012

Last Date for submission of completed Application form: First Week of May, 2012

Date of Written Examination: Last Week of May,2012

List of Uttarakhand CPMEE centers

• Chandigarh
  • Dehradun
  • Delhi
  • Indore
  • Jaipur
  • Jalandhar
  • Lucknow
  • Varanasi

Contact Address

• The Secretary, Uttaranchal Council of Entrance Examination, Seema Dental College & Hospital P.O., Pashulok Virbhadra Road, Rishikesh 249203
  • Ph : 0135- 2453726

Colleges Accepting the Uttarakhand CPMEE score

• Chandola Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital, Rudrapur
  • Himalayayi Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital, Rishikesh
  • Patanjali Ayurvedic College, Haridwar
  • Seema Dental College & Hospital, Rishikesh
  • Shri Guru Ram Rai Institute of Medical & Health Sciences
  • Sri Narayan Dutt Tiwari Hospital & Medical College, Dehradun
  • Uttaranchal Ayurvedic College, Dehradun
  • Uttaranchal Dental & Medical Research Institute, Dehradun

Reference Books for Uttarakhand CPMEE

• ABC Chemistry
  • AC Dutta for Botany (Oxford Publication),
  • Arihant Organic Chemistry
  • Concept of Competition Physics for CBSE PMT by Aggarwals
  • Dinesh Biology
  • Dinesh Chemistry
  • Dinesh Uttaranchal Common Pre Medical Entrance Test Biology by K.N. Bhatia
  • Dinesh Uttaranchal Common Pre Medical Entrance Test Chemistry by Ravinder Chadda
  • HC Verma for Physics,
  • Higher Secondary Biology- Part 1 and part 2
  • Higher Secondary Chemistry- Part 1 and Part 2
  • Higher Secondary Physics- Part 1 and Part 2
  • Morrision Boyd for Organic Chemistry
  • MTG (Biology Today) CBSE PMT (Subscription)
  • NCERT- Biology Part 1 and Part 2
  • NCERT- Chemistry Part 1 and Part 2
  • NCERT- Physics Part 1 and Part 2
  • Peter Atkins and Julio de Paula for Physical Chemistry
  • Physics: CBSE PMT set of 3 Volumes by Anil Aggarwal
  • Pradeep’s Biology
  • SC Verma (Part-1 and 2)
  • Study package for Medical Entrance Exam- Tata Mc-graw hill publishers
  • Trueman’s Biology

Coaching Centers for Uttarakhand CPMEE

• A K Vidyamandir
  • Akash Institutes
  • Akshar Academy
  • Brilliant Tutorials Pvt Ltd
  • Career Points
  • City College
  • DAMS
  • Disha
  • Helix Institutes
  • Imperial Tutorials
  • Narayana IIt Academy
  • Oasis Education Services
  • Physics techniques
  • S S Coaching
  • Sachdeva College
  • Shahil Study Center

Study Plan

Students must have a definite idea about the examination. They can get the pattern and syllabus of the examination from the internet or from any reference books. When studying, aspirants need to make sure that they practice writing the formulas and equations on a spare piece of paper. These preparation notes will help you on your revision. You have to practice with the shortcut and formulas in order to save time.

The candidates must have a deep understanding of the concept so as to solve the application type questions. Practicing with the model questions and previous year paper will help a lot in the examination. Since the number of seats available is limited the candidates need to score a good mark to make sure your admission into the institutes.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The candidates will get the result on the official site of UCEE, http://uceeindia.org/result12.php, by providing the information regarding your form number and exam center. The portal will also give you the information about the counseling schedules.

Score Validity

The score will valid for one year and it is taken into account only at te tiem of admsion process.

597 Responses to “Uttarakhand CPMEE(UPMT) 2012”

Pages: « 4 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 147
    laxmi:

how can i get d previous yrs question papers ..are dey avaialable on d net????????

2. 146
    Olivia Paul:

hi..i am from kolkata.can i appear for upmt??????????
    pls its urgent.

3. 145
    dr aslam beg:

hi…i ,m uttarakhand,s domicile. can i appear uttar pradesh pre medical enterence, or not?

4. 144
    CUTE DEVIL:

WHEN THE APPLICATION FORM FOR PMT WILL BE OFFERED

5. 143
    pragya singh:

sir plz tell the min. marks for the merit. and sir i am a resident of uttar pradesh so may i apply for UPMT or not or for this do i need to be a resident of uttarakhand only.

6. 142
    yadavendra:

ARE UPMT AND “Uttarakhand CPMEE(UPMT) SAME ?IF NO THEN WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN BOTH OF THESE , WHICH ONE IS BETTER AND WHY?

7. 141
    shashikant sharma:

sir meri B.S.c(pcm) compliet ho gayi hai in normal collage ab mai kya karu cheap cource with good job

8. 140
    Deepak:

what is the date of second counselling???
    it will happen or just seat will remain vacant??

9. 139
    kanika raturi:

sir what is the date of upmt councelling and what are the ranks for mbbs

10. 138
    lokesh joshi:

requre a syallabus for ayurvedic and homoyopathic enterence examination in uttrakhand

11. 137
    anonymous:

my allcategory rank is 119 and gen. cat. rank 86,what r my chances of getting ufht??

12. 136
    DEEPESH KUMAR:

I CANNOT TAKE THE UPMT TEST. CAN I APPLY FOR ADMISSION?

13. 135
    komal bisht:

when the ukpmt councelling will start and my name come or not my rank is in bc 403 and in general 2772 please tell me immediately

14. 134
    sudhir:

sir,i want to see my result of uttarakhand pre medical test, but it cannot show the result at the site ‘www.uktech.in’ 101920 this is my roll no. so sir please give me the way by which i can found my result.

15. 133
    garima belwal:

can you please tell the exact date of councelling for upmt 09 and the ranks eligible to attend it.
    i will be very thankfull to you

16. 132
    raheem:

please tell me the date of councelling UPMT2009

17. 131
    onkar singh:

can you please tell me that will i be able to get a mbbs college,my category rank is 239 in general

18. 130
    gaurav:

my sister roll no..is 203309…..pls get me result details……and ask me she is illegeble or not for councelling …..if illegible for counselling….which is college is best…..

19. 129
    jitendra:

what is the procedure of the counselling of the selected candidates in written entrance exams???

20. 128
    rana tabassum:

plzzz tell me abt whole prosedure..of counselling..of upmt..i got 50% marks
    plzz inform me through my email i.d

21. 127
    jaswant:

i want to know my result of uttaranchal pre medical entrance exam 2009 held on 23,may,2009
    my roll no 1311728 & form no 10746

22. 126
    rajeev kumar:

when the result of uttaranchal pre medical will declair

23. 125
    shweta:

My rank is 504 in UPMT is there any chance in mbbs/bds?

24. 124
    tarun:

plzzz tell me total no. of seats in upmt 2009……..
    its urgent…..

25. 123
    abhishek:

date of result of upmt

26. 122
    farha:

please tell me the whole procedure for councelling and location and date for councelling in UPMT MY CATEGORY RANK IS 226

27. 121
    bharti pathak:

please send me my result of upmt 2009 in mail my application form no is 100351 please once again

28. 120
    bhavana:

i want to know my roll no which i got in my admit card

29. 119
    uttkarsa chouhan:

respacted sir,mam
    please tall me my result of upmt 2009 uttrakhand state. i shall be very grate full to you.
    with regards.
    uttkarsa chouhan
    roll no- 204609

30. 118
    riddhima:

i have got rank 994 in uttrakhand private, what are the chances for admissions

31. 117
    Jayashree:

when r the results of upmt coming out?

32. 116
    alok kumar:

how can i get my roll no if i lost my admit card

33. 115
    daizy:

what is the schedule of conselling /

34. 114
    neeraj:

Can u please tell me the average no. of candidates wchich appear in UPMT 2009 Uttaranchal Pre Medical ?
    thanx !
    my rank is 1732 !
    Any chances of getting mbbs / bds seat ?

35. 113
    vaibhav bora:

My name is vaibhav bora i am very keen to know wen vl upmt results will b declared plz inform me.thanx

36. 112
    ruchi:

tell me the result for uttranchal upmt2009.

37. 111
    ruchi:

tell me the resut for uttranchal upmt2009.

38. 110
    asha:

please give me the councelling schedule for uceee 2009

39. 109
    baljit:

uttrakhand pmt result

40. 108
    Raveender singh:

Need to know the result of U.P.M.T pre medical test 2009.

Roll no is 101709,

Thank you,

41. 107
    priyanka negi:

I have been trying your website for the past 2 days, but all in vain.. as i enter my roll no. and dob,all it shows is result not found!!!! why so?? i feel like crying..all my friends have got their results of upmt via website…but why my result is not showing?my roll no is 505700 dob- 6 march 1990. plz try providing my result… i’ll b highly obliged…
    thanx a lot..

42. 106
    ramesh:

can i download previos question papers of UPMT entrance exam if yes please suggest me website from where i can download it

43. 105
    ramesh:

please inform date of bams examinaton date who is government sheat

44. 104
    pavan kumar:

please send me result for roll no. 203372 my application no. is 102921

45. 103
    yatish:

why neutral wire is used in a.c circuits?

46. 102
    pranjal:

sir plz teel me date of result

47. 101
    krishna:

sir plz tell me upmt ka result kaise dekhein……………plz

48. 100
    pankaj:

please send me results for roll no. 204507

49. 99
    pankaj:

result of R.N.204507 of UPMT

50. 98
    satish dangwal:

please send me result for roll no. 304673

my application no. 109414

51. 97
    sachin chauhan:

when will result of upmt 2009 will be declared?

52. 96
    vikas bhatt:

plz tell me when upmt result will declared plzzzz……

53. 95
    Meenakshi bhatt:

please mail my marks scored in upmt-2009;i tried getting thru your website;but could not; meenakshi bhatt

54. 94
    arachana uniyal:

sir iam not able to search pesult of upmt
    roll no.101723
    app form no. 105568

55. 93
    Rajneesh:

my roll no. of upmt 2009 is102042 &application form no. is 109333,please show my result.

56. 92
    manoj:

plz tel me result of rno. 203972 & form no. 103461 .

57. 91
    vinod:

sir ,tell me in which site result is dclared

58. 90
    bharat:

sir.
    plz tell wen is uttarakhand pmt 09 result is comin out?
    if not den frm wen can i get answer keys.
    my e mail is [email protected],if anybdy know please mail me…

59. 89
    saumya bhatt:

please send me results for roll no. 304701.
    my application no. is 105050

60. 88
    Akhilesh:

when the results of upmt 2009 is going to be declared

61. 87
    Gyanesh:

When the result of UPMT-2009 be decleared

62. 86
    pankaj:

have the UPMT result declared out?

63. 85
    Prachi:

When did the results will b declared??????????

64. 84
    hasim ansari:

UPMT GOVERMENT 2009 RESULT DATE AND TIMING ?????????????????/

65. 83
    hasim ansari:

how can find my UPMT 2009 Result pls tell me fast …. Thanks

66. 82
    SUSHIL:

sir pls give me up, upmt 2009 answer keys solution.

67. 81
    kiren parmer:

when upmtentrance result2009 decleared

68. 80
    nishant:

when is upmt result going to come and what is the website for it.

69. 79
    kuldeep fonia:

we want to know about the results of UK PMT entrance which held on dated 28-05-2009.

70. 78
    ravi papnai:

sir please tell me when the result will be out

71. 77
    Mridul Dimari:

i have not received my admit card till now & i have no xerox copy of my application form.

72. 76
    Upendra Rana:

i hv not recieved my admit card

73. 75
    ankita tamta:

i am not received my admit card of pmt 2009 and i have not xerox copy of application form.

74. 74
    jyotsana naithwal:

i get my admit card but the Roll Number doesnt seen properly how to know about my rool number , my application number is 106914, please give me suggiston on my email address.

75. 73
    Shubhra Pant:

What is the last date for the admit card to arrive for Uttaranchal pmt…????
    Also I would like to know what colleges come under Uttaranchal pmt and thrie respective annual fees…????

76. 72
    kavindra:

i havn’t received my admit card of pmt 2009.how can i get the admit card and where is my centre

77. 71
    neeraj:

pls tell following information about upmt 2009
    1)Date of examination.

2)centres of examination.

78. 70
    Parwinder:

Respected
    Sir/Madam
    i have’nt got my admit card yet.as the exam is very close,so do me the favour
    please. my name is parwinder kaur & my form no. is 16377. how can i get my admit card & where is my center.
    please help

79. 69
    pankaj vandana kumar:

i wanna know whther my app form has been submitted

80. 68
    ravinder:

when will u dispatch the admit cards exam is coming very close and i m getting nervous now
    please help

81. 67
    ravinder:

i am getting confused so please clear that when is upmt exam because some wher i saw exam date is 23/05/09
    but in prospectus examination date is written as 28/05/09 so clear this problem

82. 66
    sonam kalra:

Respected sir/madam, my name is sonam kalra.i havn’t received my admit card of pmt 2009. my form is no.107076.how can i get the admit card and where is my centre.

83. 65
    vandana:

i am not received my admit card of pmt 2009 and i have not xerox copy of application form. my form no is 14134 plz tell me what i do

84. 64
    Rajendra Garkoti:

i want detail abt admission in MBBS as free & paid sheet.

Please detail me abt free seat admission & Paid seat admission procedure & qualification with fee.

with thanks

Rajendra Garkoti

85. 63
    Rajeev:

sir my application form no. is 15550 plz sent my admit card

86. 62
    Rajeev:

sir i have not received my admit card yet. what is the problem?

87. 61
    Vineeta kushwaha:

I want to know about my admit card which i had nt got yet ?

88. 60
    Ashleksha:

The entrancee exam is on 23/05/09 n so for candidate has not received ADMIT CARD ?
    plz let me know the exam center????

89. 59
    JYOTI KANDPAL:

I DOSEN’T GET MY ADMIT CARD

90. 58
    arun jain:

find admit card of uttrakhand pre-medical test-2009

91. 57
    bhumika:

plz let me know when we can get the admit cards

92. 56
    abhishek singh:

plz send my reply for uttarakhand medical form was accept or not and also send me reply for centre was allot and place

93. 55
    mayank:

what is the last date of app.form of u.p.m.t.2009

94. 54
    Harshita Giri:

The entrancee exam is on 23/05/09 n so for candidate has not received ADMIT CARD ?
    plz let me know the exam center in Lucknow

95. 53
    anoop kumar:

what is the roll. no. of 14284 form no. of uttarakhand pmt?

96. 52
    sangram singh:

Kindly inform the actual date of councelling of Uttrakhand Govt. Medical College for MBBS seat.

97. 51
    loveleen:

what is the syllabus for uttarakhand medical entrance exam to be held on23 rd may 2009?

98. 50
    gaurav:

fee structure of diffrent colleges

99. 49
    faizal zameer khan:

respected sir ,i want to ask that the admit card of upmt had not been arrived yet so please let me know that when it is dispatched . thankyou.

100. 48
    Nity Ekka:

What is the last date for the subbmission of application forms?

101. 47
    Bhawana:

what is the syllabus of uttaranchal PMT-2009

102. 46
    nidhi aswal:

syllabus of ukpmt exm?

103. 45
    ritu:

where to collect application forms in dehradun n what is the last date of application forms n also the last date of submission of appliction form?pls answer my ques ?

104. 44
    nikhil tomar:

tell me the new syllabus for uttranchalpmt

105. 43
    ritu:

where to collect application forms in lucknow??

106. 42
    neelam joshi:

is a domisile necessary at time of submission of form…

107. 41
    poonam:

is a domisile required?

108. 40
    akshita:

What are the timings for the examination of UCEE-2009?

109. 39
    priti jha:

is i can get online form for ucee (pre medical exam)2009.

110. 38
    vishal:

how much percent of reservation consider for the uttarpradesh candidate

111. 37
    mohit:

no of total seats in all courses?

112. 36
    meenaxi Gaur:

can i download previos question papers of UPMT entrance exam if yes please suggest me website from where i can download it

113. 35
    ritu:

no. of seats in upmt and wats the fee structure
    is there any importance of domicile

114. 34
    ritu:

from where i can collect the application form in lucknow?

115. 33
    surabhi:

when are the dates coming????

116. 32
    Deepak:

pls tell following information about upmt 2009
    1)Date of examination.
    2)sale of application form.
    3)methods by which i can receiive the form.
    4)centres of examination.
    5)cost application form.

117. 31
    gaurav:

plz tell me upmt form date and where is form avialable in uttrachand

118. 30
    aditya:

how much number required to get mbbs course

119. 29
    aayushi:

how many seats of mbbs are available for this tear? whats the fee structure along with tuition and hostel for one year?

120. 28
    bharat:

can you tell me abt where to get previous years papers of uittarkhand pmt ?

121. 27
    kailash bhandari:

from which bank upmt-2009 application form will be available in uttarakhand?

122. 26
    deepika bhandari:

what was the last date to fill the enterence form…????

123. 25
    mohd mauzib:

in delhi from which bank can i get it? is hostel compulsory?

124. 24
    Mamta Sharma:

plez tell me about the exam date of UTTARAKHAND PMT in my mail and also information about application form and where are they avilable.

125. 23
    Komal Uniyal:

when are uttarakhand pmt forms available n where are they available?
    i want to know ,this year which colleges are involved in upmt and how many seats are there?And upto which date i can recieve the application form.
    WHERE I CAN GET ADDMITION FORM IN DEHRADUN.?

126. 22
    D.S. Rawat:

Please tell me where is avilable of Delhi Pre-Medical form 2009.

DS RAWAT

127. 21
    kunal:

is there any importance of domicile

128. 20
    kunal:

is there nt importance of domicile

129. 19
    puja:

when are uttarakhand pmt forms available n where are they available?

130. 18
    abhay:

plez tell me that is i.p.delhi medical exam & bvp engeenering exam on same day

131. 17
    siddhartha:

despite such low number of seats in pmt doesnt these politicians think about about clash of dates of pmt

132. 16
    Tushar gupta:

i want to know ,this year which colleges are involved in upmt and how many seats are there?And upto which date i can recieve the application form.

133. 15
    deepak verma:

how can get application form for upmt

134. 14
    ajeet kandari:

what’s typs of the question asked in this exam

135. 13
    reetu thapar:

is there any online form of uttaranchal pmt

136. 12
    Bashov:

Where i can get application form for UPMT?

137. 11
    vivekanand:

I WANT TO KNOW THAT WHERE I CAN GET ADDMITION FORM IN DEHRADUN.?

138. 10
    MANOJ SINGH:

What is difference in UPMT PRIVATE and UPMT. What are the cost of these both forms .

139. 9
    anurag chauhan:

sir i want to know ,this year which colleges are involved in upmt and how many seats are there?And upto which date i can recieve the application form.

140. 8
    chakradhar nath:

i want to know no of seats and about the fees details of the upmt

141. 7
    vinay sharma:

From where and when I can get forms for Uttarakhand pre Medical test-2009.

142. 6
    kishan singh rawat:

from where i can get the entrance exam forms and how much it costs?

143. 5
    Dr. D. Agrawal:

Can candidates apply for admission in MBBS in AFMC “ONLINE” Where to get the forms in VARANASI

144. 4
    tanuja joshi:

i want to know that ,when frm will be available & wher to collect?

145. 3
    DEVENDRA SINGH:

when it,s form available and where to collect it

146. 2
    anupama:

i am from UP but i want to take exam of uttaranchal PMT, shall i eligible for that and on what basis.

147. 1
    ashutosh:

i have given jee 2 times 1st after 12th and 2nd after preparation for 1 year.can i give it again.

Pages: « 4 3 2 [1] Show All