List of Courses in Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University

Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University was established in the year 1952 in the name of Telugu University and it holds the pride of being one among the few language universities in India. The university has headquarters at the capital city of Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad and two more campuses at Rajahmundry and Sri Sailam. The university received its present name in the year 1988 and it is offering different courses through departments like Telugu Literature Studies, Jyothisha & Vaastu, Communication & Journalism, Culture & Tourism, Sculpture & Painting, theatre arts, folk arts, dance, music, linguistics and comparative studies. The list of courses offered by the university through the different schools of education functioning under it is given below:

School of Language Development:

Department of Linguistics:

Master of Arts in Applied Linguistics

M. Phil in Linguistics

Post Graduate Diploma in Linguistics & Language Teaching

School of Fine Arts:

Department of Music:

Master of Arts in Karnatic Music

Kalapravesika Karnatic Music

Diploma in Lalitha Sangeetham

Diploma in Harikatha

Department of Dance:

Master of Arts in

o Kuchipudi Nrityam

o Andhra Natyam

Kalapravesika Kuchipudi Nrityam

Diploma in Yakshaganam

Department of Folk Arts:

Master of Arts in Folk Arts

M.Phil

Department of Theatre Arts:

Master of Arts

M.Phil

Diploma in

o Mimikri

o Padya Natakam

Post Graduate Diploma in Theatre Arts

Department of Sculpture & Painting:

Bachelor of Fine Arts

Department of Culture & Tourism:

Post Graduate Diploma in

o Travel & Tourism

o Indian Management & Personality Development

School of Social and other Sciences:

Department of Communication & Journalism:

Master of Communication & Journalism

Department of Jyothisha & Vaastu:

Certificate course in Jyothisham

Diploma in Jyothisham

Post Graduate Diploma in Modern Architecture & Jyotirvaastu

Ph. D Jyothisham

School of Comparative Studies:

Department of Comparative Studies:

M.Phil in Comparative Literature

Ph.D in Comparative Literature

School of Literature:

Department of Telugu Literary Studies:

Master of Arts in Telugu

M. Phil Telugu

Ph. D Telugu

School of History, Culture and Archeology:

M.Phil in History, Culture & Archeology

Ph. D History

School of Folk and Tribal Lore:

Ph. D in Folk & Tribal Lore

Sri Siddhendra Yogi Kala Pitham:

Master of Arts Kuchipudi Nrityam

Diploma in

o Kuchipudi Nrityam

o Yakshaganam

Certificate Course in

o Kuchipudi Nrityam

o Karnatic Music

Courses offered through Centre for Distance Education:

Post Graduate Courses:

Master of Arts in

o Telugu

o Sanskrit

o Astrology

o English Language Training

o Tourism Management

Master of Communication & Journalism (Telugu Media)

Under Graduate Courses:

Bachelor of Arts in

o Dance

o Music

o Special Telugu (Telugu Media)

Diploma Courses:

Post Graduate Diploma in

o Lingustics and Telugu Teaching

o Folk Arts (Telugu Media)

o Sanskrit (Telugu Media)

o Light Music (Lalitha Sangeetham) (Telugu Media)

o Film Writing (Telugu media)

Certificate Courses:

Sangeetha Visharada (Telugu media)

Kalapraveshika in Folk Arts (Telugu media)

C.C.M.T (Certificate Course in Modern Telugu) (English Media)

31 Responses to “List of Courses in Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University”

1. 31
    Krishna:

I want to do PG DIPLOMA IN JYOTISHYAM & VASTHU.
    PLEASE LET US KNOW HOW TO PROCEED.
    I am working in pune, basically from Hyderabad.

2. 30
    ramadevi:

please tell me the college where certificate course in music offered and eligibility and also fee structure

3. 29
    BHASKAR U:

plz letme know about m phil programme in journalism

4. 28
    amarreddy:

i completed bsc(com) now am planning to join in jyothisyam course so how can i get admission for 2013

5. 27
    ananth gurumurthy sharma:

respected sir i want to do the cirtificate corce in jyotisham and want to know the perticulars regarding this pls give me the full details my qualifications are inter pass and degree discontinued.

ananthgurumurthy sharma

6. 26
    J.Lalithabai:

I want to join distance education course in astrology for the year 2012-2013.
    waht is the procedure to apply?

7. 25
    kambhampati malleswari:

please let me know about M.Phil or P.hd programme in jyotisham

8. 24
    Thulasi:

Dear sir/ Madam,
    I am learning Carnatic vocal music in Karnataka.
    I was planning to give my Senior exam in Karnataka when I found out that I need to relocate to Andhra Pradesh.
    I wished to know what are the equivalent music exams in Andhra Pradesh for the corresponding exams of Junior, Senior and Vidwath held in Karnataka?
    Can you please tell me what is the equivalent of the senior exam in Andhra Pradesh?
    Will the syllabus be the same and would it be possible to share the syllabus for the exam?

Thank you,

yours sincerely,
    Thulasi

9. 23
    M.Ramprasad:

I want to join in jyothism course. can i have eligibility details, admission details, fee etc

10. 22
    bhagreddy:

I dnt hve telugu as my 1st langauge in10 cls.now im persuing b.ped.to eligible in dsc what course n frm wher should i have too do

11. 21
    icv subba reddy:

I want to join in astrology course. can i have eligibility details, admission details, fee etc

12. 20
    ranjan debnath:

sir, i am vice principal of senior secondary school, completed MA english, elt diploma from efl, hyderabad, now want 2 take admission in MA elt through distance from ur university, when to take admission, —–Ranjan debnath, TRIPURA( remotest place NORTH EAST)

13. 19
    Parvesh:

Sir, I am eager to learn carnatic music in distance, so, please kindly send me details on timings, fees and office procedure. Thank you awaiting a quick reply from you.

14. 18
    sujana:

Sir, Can I get B.A telugu previous exam model papers. If yes please send model papers in my mail as possible as soon.
    Thank You.

15. 17
    ashwini:

sir,i would like to learn carnatic vocal in distance so please tell me how to join in the university also please let me know about the batches and their timings and the fees.thankyou

16. 16
    Suchitra:

when is the sangeetha visharada exam of the year 2011 going to be conducted ?

17. 15
    Anuradha Sharda:

Syllabus for Jyotishm course

18. 14
    shyam:

tell me about film courses

19. 13
    Jitheswari:

Dear sir/ Madam,
    Iam Jitheswari (M.A. Carnatic Music)performing arts from Sri Sathguru sangeetha Vidhyalayam, Madurai ,affiliated to Madurai Kamarajar university.I done with my course on 2001 and worked in school for 3 years . Now after 9 years of gap i would like to do my M.Phil. course in carnatic music .As iam in the family way I cannot attend regular college and study , I have an urge to resume my music course , so can I do corresponce course in M.Phil in this University?,If I can then what is the process to join?, what would be the course duration and fee?.

I would like to know all in detail , so please kindly send your reply to my mail as early as possible.

Thanking you,

yours sincerely,

Jitheswari .

20. 12
    Mcj:

Deteils

21. 11
    sainath:

is there b.ed course ? pl.intimate.

22. 10
    prasanthi:

iam intrested to do music course so can you pls give information (when will the music admissions(2011-2012)

23. 9
    ameen:

music certificate exam when?

24. 8
    zaveed:

i am com B.A Html from nizam college
    i intrested in ayurvedic dimplamas
    i want to instiuts pls help me

25. 7
    keerthi:

i am interested in doing certificate course in music (vocal) i need
    syllabus for theory and practicals

26. 6
    gangadhar:

sir _pls send the 2011 regular courses

27. 5
    sabitha:

last date for admission in the course of kuchipudi nrityam forthe year 2011.

28. 4
    K.G.lakshmi:

Sir/Madam
    I am interested in doing a gaduate course in music (vocal). and would appreciate details on the same, including the medium of instruction.

K.G.lakshmi

29. 3
    R.Sreeram:

Iam R.Sreeram, working at Bhubaneswar(orissa) i want to do distance course for any one of the below mentioned courses. my passion is astrology and palm history. Request you please help me in guiding how to apply.

• Certificate course in Jyothisham

• Diploma in Jyothisham

Pl do the needful…

R.Sreeram
    Mob:- 9776011166
    edu :- MBA

30. 2
    premanandam:

Dear Sir/madam,
    I am happy to find this website. I wish to itroduce myself that my name is Premanandam Rayi did my PG in Hindi and Englush and Ph.D. in Hindi and recently retired from srevice as Principal of Govt Degree college of APES.
    Basically Iam a singer have passion for singing and I love music and literature and stil I have a fervour for learning carnatic classical music which I learnt 30 years ago for one year and left in the middle. Now i wish to do some diploma course in Classical( Carnatic) music (vocal). Can I do this course now ? please guide me in this regard for which act of favour I shall remain thankful to you,
    Yours sincerely,
    Dr Premanandam Rayi,
    Retd Principal,
    MIG-56, APHB Colony,
    PALAKOLLU.WG Dt
    PIN 534260

31. 1
    m.satya narayana:

my son studying 4 th class.is there any telugu or english langauge course in distance.if it is there please inform information ,as well as fees also.