Higher Studies options after B.Tech in Electronics and Communications

Subsequent to the completion of the graduate course in Electronics and Communications, students can go for higher studies or get jobs with pioneer firms. Going for postgraduate studies will help them ascend the ladder of success more easily. Not only will be more qualified, but also, the chances for them to get jobs when they pass out will be quite high. There are a lot of fields in which students can get good jobs. They include:

• Nanotechnology
  • Software Engineering
  • Embedded Systems
  • Information/ Cyber Security
  • VLSI Design

Apart from this, an assortment of higher studies options is presented for aspirants who have completed their studied in the field of Electronics and communication. Numerous specializations are offered for the students to choose from. They comprise of Digital communication, Optical  electronics, Bioinformatics and signal processing.

Qualification Criteria for Higher Studies in B.Tech in Electronics and Communications

To join the Master’s course in electronics, the students need to have a graduate degree in electronics and communication engineering, electronics and instrumentation or in electrical engineering. They should have achieved a minimum of 60 percent marks in addition to a valid GATE score.

Higher study options in after B.Tech in Electronics and Communications

• Master of Technology in Electronic Design and Technology
  • Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering (DIPIETE/ AMIETE)
  • Master of Electronics in Applied Electronics
  • Master of Technology in Computational Statistics
  • Master of Technology in Computer Science (Information System)
  • Master of Technology in Computer Science (Networks)
  • Master of Electronics in Control System
  • Master of Electronics in Electronics and Communication Engineering
  • Master of Technology in Applied Electronics
  • Master of Business Administration
  • Master of Computer Applications
  • Master of Technology in Control System
  • Master of Technology in Electronics and Communication Engineering
  • Master of Technology in Communication Systems
  • Master of Technology in Computer Science(Mobile Computing)
  • Master of Technology in Electronics and Communications
  • Master of Technology in Microelectronics and VLSI
  • Master of Technology in Power Electronics
  • Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
  • Certification courses after B.Tech Electronics and Communications
  • Advanced Diploma in DSP System Design
  • Diploma in VLSI Design
  • PG Diploma course in Industrial Automation System Design
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Wireless and Mobile Computing
  • Diploma in Wireless Technology
  • Online course on Embedded Systems
  • Optical Fiber Communications
  • Diploma in Embedded Systems Design
  • Signaling & VoIP Protocol Implementation
  • Certificate program in VLSI design engineering
  • Advanced Diploma in Real Time Operating Systems
  • Certificate courses in Verilog and VHDL
  • Telecom Protocol Development

Subjects covered under Higher Studies in Electronics and Communications

Some of subjects that are included in the syllabus of the Master’s course include Advanced Design, Advanced Communication Networks, Bio-Electronics, Bio-Informatics, Communication Networks, Communication System and Digital Design. Some of the other topics that will be taught comprises of Digital Image Processing, Digital Signal Processing, Electronic System Design, Electronics, Embedded Systems, Instrumentation, Mathematical Methods, Nanotechnology, Optical Communication, Optical Sensors, Programming in C++, Quantum Mechanics,  Robotics, VHDL & Digital,  Design VLSI Technology and Web Technology

Career Opportunities after Higher studies in Electronics and Communication

It is possible for students to get jobs within industries of private and public sectors equally. For getting a job with the departments of the government the candidates will be needed to write the UPSC or PSC entrance exams. The UPSC carries out this exam every year and the other PSC holds their own exams to fill the vacancies. The announcement for these exams will be available in all leading newspapers. A few of the would-be employers of Electronics and Communications graduates are:

• Atomic Energy Commission
  • Central Electronics Limited
  • Defense Sectors
  • Directorate General Posts and Telegraphs Departments
  • Hindustan Aeronautics Limited
  • Indian Railways
  • Ministry of Civil Aviation

Individuals who have a Masters degree in this field can also begin their very own business. Electronic stores or repair/assembly shops etc are some of the options available. As electronics is a field that is very important in our present day industry, the profit will be higher than the cost. Many banks as well as Small Scale Industries Development Corporations will offer their financial help for people who wish to start their own business.

5 Responses to “Higher Studies options after B.Tech in Electronics and Communications”

1. 5
    Isac Joseph:

Sub:scope for higher studies after B.E in electronics and communication
    With reference to above I am to inform that my son is studying for his B.E in Electronics and communication and will be completing his degree by the end of december 2012.He is very much interested in innovations and has bagged several prices from differet universities during the last three years.I am very mich interested to send himm to higer studies where he will get an opportunity for doing some research oriented works.We are not much interested in monetory benefits but interested in some fruitful research in the field of electronis and communication
    KIndly Guide us inthis matter. Awaiting your earliest directions in this matter
    Thanking you in anticipation
    yours faithfully
    Isac joseph,Kalikaran Parampil’Kizhakkumbhagom p.O NIranam,Tiruvalla Kerala689620

2. 4
    soujanya:

excuse me sir;
    i want to know the entrance exam for ms

3. 3
    hari babu:

i am asking entrans exms for embeded&vlsi

4. 2
    Apoorva Nigam:

I am Apoorva Nigam.
    MY ACADEMIC INFORMATION:

B.E.
    Branch – Electronics & Communication Engineering
    College – Institute of Technology, GGV, Bilaspur (C.G.).
    CPI = 7.52 (Consider 50% of the 1st Year)

Semester 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th
    SPI 7.21 7.25 6.78 7.03 7.00 7.93 8.21 8.50

EDUCATION :

S/N Course School Board/University Year Result
    1. Xth (S.S.C) O.P. Jindal school Raigarh C.B.S.E.
    Delhi 2004 75.2%
    2. XIIth (H.S.C) O.P. Jindal school Raigarh C.B.S.E.
    Delhi 2006 66.6%

Resently, I appeared in GATE-11 & expecting to secure the 70-75% .
    Pl advice me, being a GENERAL condidate
    1-Can Iget the admission in IIT for M.Tech.
    2-If not what is your advice for next.
    Apoorva Nigam

5. 1
    Apoorva Nigam:

I am Apoorva Nigam.
    MY ACADEMIC INFORMATION:

B.E.
    Branch – Electronics & Communication Engineering
    College – Institute of Technology, GGV, Bilaspur (C.G.).
    CPI = 7.52 (Consider 50% of the 1st Year)

Semester 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th 6th 7th 8th
    SPI 7.21 7.25 6.78 7.03 7.00 7.93 8.21 8.50

EDUCATION :

S/N Course School Board/University Year Result
    1. Xth (S.S.C) O.P. Jindal school Raigarh C.B.S.E.
    Delhi 2004 75.2%
    2. XIIth (H.S.C) O.P. Jindal school Raigarh C.B.S.E.
    Delhi 2006 66.6%

Resently, I appeared in GATE-11 & expecting to secure the 70-75% .
    Pl advice me, being a GENERAL condidate
    1-Can Iget the admission in IIT for M.Tech.
    2-If not what is your advice for next.
    Apoorva Nigam