List of Clinical Psychology Entrance Exams

Clinical psychology is offered at the PG level in many Indian institutes. Students who have finished their graduate level education in the relevant field can apply for this program. The institutions that offer the M.A/M.Sc course in psychology require students to pass an admission test set by them. A list of a few clinical psychology entrance exams is mentioned below.

List of Entrance Exams in Psychology

• Agra University M.Sc Clinical Psychology Entrance Exam
  • Amity Institute of Psychology and Allied Sciences MA in Applied Psychology Entrance Exam
  • Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham All India Entrance Examination
  • Annamalai University M.Sc Clinical Psychology Entrance Exam
  • Bharathiyar University M.Sc in Clinical Psychology Entrance Exam
  • Delhi University M.A Applied Psychology Entrance Exam
  • Institute Of Human Behavior & Allied Sciences (IHBAMS) Clinical Psychology Entrance Exam
  • M. J. P. Rohilkhand University Ma Applied and Clinical Psychology Entrance Exam
  • Manipal University Ma Clinical Psychology Entrance Exam
  • National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences Entrance Exam
  • Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences M.Sc in Clinical Psychology Entrance Exam

List of Institutions That Participate In These Exams

• Acharya Nagarjuna University
  • Andhra University
  • Annamalai University
  • Avinashilingam University for Women
  • Bangalore University
  • Barkatullah University - Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh
  • Central Institute of Psychiatry
  • Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University
  • Christ College - Bangalore, Karnataka
  • Dev Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya - Hardwar, Uttar Pradesh
  • Fakir Mohan University
  • Guwahati University
  • Guru Jambheshwar University of Science and Technology
  • Gurunanak Dev University
  • Indian Institute of Psychology and Research
  • Kasturba Medical College - Manipal, Karnataka
  • Kerala University
  • M. J. P. Rohilkhand University
  • Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda, Vadodara
  • Maharshi Dayanand University
  • Mahatma Gandhi University
  • North Eastern Hill University
  • Osmania University - Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
  • Patna University - Patan, Gujarat
  • Punjab University
  • Ranchi University
  • Rani Durgavati University
  • Rukmini Devi Institute of Advanced Studies
  • Sambalpur University
  • Shreemati Nathibai Damodar Thackersey University - Mumbai, Maharashtra
  • Sri Venkateshwara University
  • Thapar University
  • The University of Mysore
  • University of Allahabad
  • University of Calcutta
  • University of Delhi
  • University of Mumbai
  • University of Mysore

Exam Pattern of the Clinical Psychology Entrance Exam

The clinical psychology paper will take in questions on topics such as:

• Behavioral Psychology
  • General Psychology
  • Industrial Psychology

The questions asked shall be of the objective nature and each question shall have questions with multiple options.

How to Procure Application for the Clinical Psychology Entrance Exam?

Admission forms for the Clinical/Applied Psychology program can be got from the admission counter of the institution concerned. Forms can be availed by post as well. Yet another option available for candidates is to take a print out of the form from the official website of the concerned university/college. The rate of the forms will vary from one institution to the other. The price of the Clinical Psychology Admission form at the IHBAS is Rs. 1000/- for students of the General category and Foreign origin and for candidates of other categories is Rs. 600/-.

8 Responses to “List of Clinical Psychology Entrance Exams”

1. 8
    Joby K J:

I want to know the admission procedure in mphill in clinical psychology and entrance exam date.Please give the syllabus too..

2. 7
    Kh.Pinky Devi:

In order to prepare for the entrance what all books shall i refer? what type of question are asked in the entrance? can u please give me the details…

3. 6
    ranjita:

i am an m.a in psychology from an open university. am i eligible for applying for admission in m.phil in clinical psychology in nimhas,ihbas.cip.

4. 5
    allwin nage:

i want all the information about admission process of M.A. psycology addmission process 2012in delhi university.

5. 4
    Petrus Mmoledi:

I am a South African with an interest in your Masters in Clinical Psychology degree. Having graduated with an Honours Psychology degree,i would like to know if i qualify to study through a distance-learning method or not. Kindly help me

6. 3
    BinduLekshmi:

Please tell me the dates for the PG entrance exam in Clinical Psychology and list of Colleges offering MSc in Clinical Psychology

7. 2
    bheem:

am i eligable for clinical psychologiest i am ba in psychology

8. 1
    kuldeep sharma:

when is the entrance exam n wat is the fee for phd in psychology