B.Tech in Automobile Engineering, Automobile Engineering B.Tech

B.Tech in Automobile engineering is a bachelor level course. This branch of engineering mainly deals with the design, manufacture and operation of automobiles like cars, buses etc. This branch of engineering is also known as vehicle engineering. Master’s degree in Automobile engineering has its specialization in the field of manufacturing and testing of the vehicles.

Eligibility

The eligibility criteria for the students seeking admission in B.Tech Automobile engineering is that they should have passed their higher secondary exam with science (physics, chemistry, math) as their subject, securing a minimum of 50% in aggregate.

Course Outlook

The B.Tech degree in Automobile engineering is a 4 year course. This four year program is divided into four parts comprising of one year each and again each year is divided into duration of six months called semester. At the end of each semester, the students have to appear in the main university exam.

Job Prospects

After completing the B.Tech degree in Automobile engineering the students can go in the Automobile industry for job and they can also go in the automobile industry like Tata Motors, Mahindra & Mahindra, Hindustan Motors, Maruti Suzuki, Force Motors, and Ashok Leyland etc. They can also join the teaching profession in various institutions and schools. They can also opt for the research programs in the research areas like DRDO (Defence research and development organization).

Best Places to Pursue

KMCT college of Engineering, Calicut University
SRM Engineering College, SRM University
Ludhiana College of Engineering and Technology, Punjab Technical University
Arya College of Engineering & Information Technology, Rajasthan Technical University
Bharath University
Vellore Institute of Technology, Vellore

69 Responses to “B.Tech in Automobile Engineering, Automobile Engineering B.Tech”

1. 69
    tarun:

sir/madam ,i have completed my diploma Automobile Engg. in 2012 from delhi ,now i m in IT trade in ip university ,truly its bit difficult to get merged in IT ,so i want know that is there any course in M.Tech like Automation (partime) after completing degree , i eligible to apply in that type of course please ans.my Q as soon as possible

2. 68
    rahul gupta:

is possible to take admission in december after nios exam of october

3. 67
    Manoj:

Please suggest me a University doing B-Tech/ BE in Automobile Engineering thru Distance Education . I am having Diploma in Automobile Engineering (3 Yrs). I want to do B-Tech in Automobile Engineering thru Correspondence and join the course under lateral Entry, i.e directly admission in 2 -Year. Please suggest which is the Best University / recognized widely in Industry Circle.

4. 66
    anant singh:

what types of jobs will be available according to our study such creating vehicles and any other?

5. 65
    Shahid qayoom:

What are the job oppurtunities for an automobile enggineer in gulf countries

6. 64
    Deepayan:

I got admission in MIT,Manipal with Automobile B.Tech and have chance to up grade my branch in Mechatronic B.Tech. Please advise me which of above branches has much opportunity in future?
    Deepayan

7. 63
    DHARMRAJSINH VEGAD:

sir,i has completed in diploma automobile engineering so i want to take admition in B.E same branch.which college are best for me and give me Gujarat’s colleges name.

8. 62
    Dhanjit Das:

Can I do BE in Mechanical Engineering After Doing Diploma in Automobile.

9. 61
    DEBDEEP PRAMANIK:

SIR ,Now i am pursuing my diploma in automobile engineering in WBSCTE.I take my B.tech degree.in same trade,in direct 2 nd year admission.in How can i admit?

10. 60
    Krishna:

I am commerce stream 12th std. Student but i want automobile engineering. I am interested. Plz help me.

11. 59
    praveen kumar chasta:

I am in 6th sem in meachanical branch.i want to do summer traning for good knowledge.so can i join it.

12. 58
    Abhishek:

i want to know the btech colleges in westbengal offering automobile engg. . please let me know this as soon as possible….

13. 57
    rajugoud:

now iam studing dipola dae in b tech whicc is best mec/auto

14. 56
    Dibyendu nayak:

Sir,i got ceb(B. Tech),orissa in automobile stream, Plz told me about placement programming in our state….

15. 55
    ROSAN RANJAN DASH:

I have been selected in ojee for Btech. in automobile… shall I continue in hope of better placement in any good job.. or shall I quit from this stream…. I dont have any knowledge about automobile engineering neither about its course nor about its career oppurtunities.. So can anybody suugest me about automobile engineering and its job recruitments????

16. 54
    richa:

want to take admission in automobile engineering 2011. please provide me the details for colleges as soon as possible.

17. 53
    M.RAMKESHAV:

I’m keshav, i ‘ve completed my b-tech automobile ,i don’t know how to take next step ,i got 62% , can u suggest please

18. 52
    jismon jose:

last rank detailes of KMCT egg. cllege for auto mobile

19. 51
    Hitendra B Upadhyay:

My son is doing Diploma in Mechanical Engg. Can he go for B.Tech in Automobile Engg. after compliting his Diploma?

20. 50
    mohit:

Dear sir/madam
    I m mohit kaushik from delhi. i’ve done diploma in automobaile bt now i’want b.tech or BE in automobile engg. so pls tell me. what shoud i do for admisson in colg. which colg is better for me and whil will admission open. plz tell me as soon as possible

21. 49
    prajil:

can student pass out can do auto mobile enginering as science student can

22. 48
    sukhi:

i am really interested in automobile engineering…..and just appeared in +2..

please inform me with fee structure and admission dates…

how many marks should be attained to take admission???

23. 47
    harsh:

m interested in automobile engineering i have passed my hsc.and i m lookin forward to go further in this field.can u guide me me coz my dads insisting me for mechanical,electrical engineering.

24. 46
    Flazer:

In dioploma hydralic and auto engineering there in one stream

25. 45
    kadir:

sir muje diploma in automoble k bad b.tech kar sakata hu kya

26. 44
    mukesh kumar:

hlw sir
    my self mukesh kumar ., iam doing b. tech. in mechanical branch in 2nd semester but after 1st year i want to take admission in automobile branch so what waill be the process to get the admission in automobile branch. i am doing b.tech from if want to change my university then what will be the procedure
    send me the list of colleges

27. 43
    amalraj:

Is there any scope for automobile engineering in india ?
    which are the collages in ernakulam in kerala for automobile engineering?
    what is the starting salary for this course in india & abroad?

28. 42
    tibbin shaji:

if a student after diploma in automobile whant to join BE, then which year will he join.

29. 41
    saqib saifi:

Dear sir/madam
    Im saqib saifi from delhi but i’ve done diploma in automobaile bt now i’want BE in automative so pls tell me. India is better for bteck in automobaile or foreign if india is better so which university and college is better.

30. 40
    omprakahs KUMAR:

How can i join B.Tech after Diploma in Automobile

31. 39
    RAJ BARUAH:

Sir,i passed my h.s exam with merely not good percentage and so i am doing B.SC so sir after b.sc can i do b.tech in automobile engineering,and for the eglibility criteria which percentage will be asured as merit, my HS or my B.SC.please help

32. 38
    rk yadav:

haii i want automobile deegre with corespondence

33. 37
    afzal gafoor:

i’m doin b.tech in auto engg. Wats ur opnin abt ecu diagnostics. Wats its scope? And frm where i can do the course ?

34. 36
    abhishek:

after completed my B.E (automobile) i have 4 month expirens in g.r industries kanpur and presently working as a cadd engg in cadd center lucknow . its good or not but my area of intrest is in industries for devolp the new pls suggess that its good or not

35. 35
    Sanandan:

Sir I passed diploma in automobile engineering from west bengal now I want to do b tech in that subject, plz give me suggestion.

36. 34
    avik das:

i have completed in automobile engineering diploma course and complete graduation.now i want to do b.tech in automoble.plizzz give me a proper best correspondence institute address and ph. number

37. 33
    sivachandu:

I am 12th class student in Automobile . so admisson in B. tech to automobile engineering.so pless informtion

38. 32
    rizwan:

can we get good job in india after complete btech in automobile

39. 31
    deepu:

my son doing diploma in automobile.He wants to pursue study in B.Tech in Automobile in reputed institution

40. 30
    sankit jain:

I am 12th class student in Automobile . so admisson in B. tech to automobile engineering.so pless informtion

41. 29
    Mohaneesh:

hi, i got compartment in +2 but i m really interested in automobile and want 2 know that can i get admisson in any college or first i should complete my supplymentary examination plz help thanx

42. 28
    ashok rawal:

Please let me know is there any automobile engineering college in surat guj.? If yes, please give the address & selection procedure for admission.

Thanking you,

Regards/ashok rawal

43. 27
    raj:

sir i got 58% in my inter n i want to get some good colleges in hyderabad plzzz guide me

44. 26
    nitish:

i got compartment in chemistry but want’s to do diploma in automobile or b.tech in it.suggest me best option for my career

45. 25
    Rishabh:

i scored 71% marks in board and 30693 rank in aieee. Can I get admission in nit for automobile engineering or machinical engineering. Pls suggest me the top colleges in which i can get admission.

46. 24
    Jitender yadav:

I am a student of diploma in automobile engg. collage in delhi from pusa polytechnic.After diploma i want to do B.tec please tell ma the procedure.

47. 23
    Dhwanil.G.Panchal:

Respected SIR, Hello I got 62% in Std-X and I’m interested in CARS from Childhood.I can Draw Car’s Design and ArowDaynamic Designs in Computer.And I Deside to Do Automobail Engineering of Deploma.SO Please Advise me….

Thankyou,

48. 22
    Dhwanil.G.Panchal:

Respected SIR, Hello I got 62% in Std-X and I’m intrested in CARS from Childhood.I can Draw Car’s Design and ArowDaynamic Designs in Computer.And I Deside to Do Automobail Engineering of Deploma.SO Please Advise me….

Thankyou,

49. 21
    shisukumar puhan:

sir i had completed diploma in mechanical engineering and now i want to do b tech course in automobile engineering sir now i am worrking in hydraulic waste handling equipment company having experince of 2 yrs

50. 20
    abhiram:

I am doing my b.tech in automobile engineering under calicut university.I have reached my 3rd year.Should I start searching for jobs now?If yes where should I search for?
    Please advice..

51. 19
    akash shivani:

i jst passd out my isc dis year
    n me thnk of ding automobile engg
    i m in commerce stream..
    i got 65% in isc .
    plz let m knw abt d course details .
    as soon as possibl..!

52. 18
    Prasanna Naik:

Please let me know is there any automobile engineering college in Goa? If yes, please give the address & selection procedure for admission.

Thanking you,

Regards/Prasanna Naik

53. 17
    Ajay yadav:

Hello, My name is Ajay yadav and I am a student of SYJC, I live in Mumbai(Thane)and after my 12+CET I am interested of taking B=Tech course then please tell me about information regarding B-Tech Engineering and when the forms are available in Mumbai and the colleges available in my local areas like(Navi Mumbai, Bhandup, Dombivili,Thane, Vidya Vihar, etc) pls contact me on my cell 9892691508 its URGENT

54. 16
    divyanshu raghaw:

i want to do b.tech in automobile sector bt i don ‘ve any idea abt this.
    Which institute or collage is bst n wt r the fee strctre of tht…plz help me out

55. 15
    naresh:

i have appered in diploma in automobile engg.6th i want to do b tech.plz tell me the procedure

56. 14
    Soumya Das:

I have done a diploma in automobile engineering from West Bengal. Now I want to pursue a B.Tech degree in the same stream. Please suggest names of some of the colleges in India, where I can get admitted to the B.Tech course in automobile engg. on the basis of my diploma degree, i.e through lateral admission. Please inform me of any examinations I have to give to get admitted.

57. 13
    vivin:

i have scored 70% in my higher secondary exams.can i join automobile engineering?

58. 12
    Vishal:

Can commerce student can do automobile engg…,…

59. 11
    sukhchain:

i have appeared in diploma in automobile 6th samester.iwant to do b.tech.please tel me the procedure.

60. 10
    anoop davidson:

I am pursuing my btech degree in electrical and electronics
    branch in 2010 batch.Recently i got placed in HINDUSTAN MOTORS (car
    manufacturing plant near chennai)during campus placements.i am from
    electrical background.as you already had an experience in that company
    i request you to guide me through my doubts.
    1)What kind of work should i do in hindustan motors as i am from
    electrical background
    2)i want to improve my technical side as i am little weak.so can you
    tell me what should i study as an electrical engineer in hindustan
    motors.i found your your info in net

I will be so grate full you to you if you help me and reply me…..

ANOOP DAVIDSON.CH

SASTRA UNIVERSITY

61. 9
    kiran bhatkar:

i m student of diploma automobile engineering in gujrat gov.college(gujrat tech.university)my course complete on aug 2011 i want to know that after that how can i apply for a goverment exam/job plz tell me which exam i can give or which gov.compony have more vacancy
    also tell me that which courses i joint with percentage
    plz give ans. quickly

62. 8
    Prince meher:

I secured 48 per in 12 exam and I m very much intrested in auto mobile engineering.. Plz help me what to do. Can I do automobile engineering with that much mark.. Plz help me……

63. 7
    r v ramarao:

you are requested to provide B tech in automobile engineering, what are colleges in andhra pradesh

64. 6
    arup:

after completing vocational exam now i’m in diploma corse with automobile engineering. after it am i eligible for getting higher studies in BE or B TECH . how is it possible & what is the prosses.
    please tell me as soon as possible.

65. 5
    kunwarjeet singh:

im pursuing automobile engg.diploma from guru tegh bahadur polytechnic inxtitute,
    im in last sem.i want to know the procedure for join b-tech in automobile emgg from ip.

66. 4
    Bijoy Roy:

Dear Sir/Madam
    I have completed my B.E in Mechanical from Jadavpur University and right now working in NMSEZ Pvt.ltd(Reliance) as a Maintenance engineer and I have experience of two years. Now I want to do M.tech in Automobile Engineering from MUMBAI. So please let me know the name of colleges in Mumbai and entrance criteria.

67. 3
    vikas sharma:

Respect, Sir/Madam
    VIKAS SHARMA from SURAT (GUJARAT)INDIA
    I am doing my Diploma in Automobile Engineering and is in progess So, tell me after compliting my Diploma what shoud i do? B.E or B.Tec plz reply me as soon as posbile.

THANK YOU

68. 2
    vijay dalal:

i have 3+ experience in injection moulding in daman and looking for jobs in maharashtra in sector platics line pls guide me

69. 1
    kundan takale:

i have completed vocational in automobile engg from pune and after that 3 years diploma in automobile engg from Indian technical educational society mumbai so is possible to get me admission for B.E at you college pls guide me.