National Defence Academy and Naval Academy Examination (II)-2011, Union Public Service Commission

Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) was established on October 1, 1926 under the Article 315 of Constitution of India. It consist of a chairman and ten members. The major objective of the commission is to make recruitment to the services and post under the union through the conduct of competitive examination. It was established under the Act of Government of India, 1935. It was founded under the Article 315 of Constitution of India. The commission actually consists of a chairman and ten other members.

Job Profile:

Applications are invited from young and eligible indian nationals for the admission to the Army, Navy and Airforce wing of the NDA for 128th Course and Naval Academy for 90th course commencing from June 201. Union Public Service Commission is holding a National Defence Academy (NDA) and Naval Academy (NA) Examination (II) - 2011 for unmarried male candidates only.

Interested candidates must have been born between 2 July 1993 to 1 January 1996 (both dates are inclusives). Candidates are required to be physically fit accoridng to the Regulations. Those candidates who are failing to meet with the specified age criteria and physical fitness standards, should not apply or else their applications will not be considered by the commission.

Educational Qualification:

For Army: Candidates should have passed 12th standard of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equivalent examination conducted by a State Education Board or a university.

For Air Force, Navy and Naval Academy: Candidates should have passed 12th standard of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equivalent examination conducted by a State Education Board or a university with Mathematics and Physics as essential subjects.

No. of posts: 335 posts are available in total.

Posts available in Army: Total 195 posts.
Posts available in Navy: Total 39 posts.
Posts available in Air Force: Total 66 posts.
Posts available in Navy Academy: Total 35 posts.

Application Fee:

Rs. 50 is the amount of application fee that is need to be deposited by the candidates, who are applying online. Candidates should submit the application fee in any branch of State Bank of India or online by Net banking or by credit/debit card.

Those candidates who are applying offline, should submit an application fee of Rs. 100 through Central Recruitment Fee Stamp only.

SC/ST candidates are exempted from the payment of application fee.

Selection Committee:

The selection process for the above specified posts includes three different stages:
i. Competitive Written Examination.
ii. Group Discussion or Personal Interview.
iii. Medical Fitness Test.

How to apply: Candidates can apply either online or offline as per their convenience. Candidates, who wants to apply offline should purchase the application form from the designated Head Post offices/Post offices throughout the country against cash payment of Rs. 30 only. After filling up the application form, candidates should send it alongwith the required enclosures to the below address:

Controller of Examinations,
Union Public Service Commission,
Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road,
New Delhi - 110069.

Union Public Service Commission,
Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road,
New Delhi - 110069.

Last date to apply: 9 May 2011

For more information visit http://upsc.gov.in

20 Responses to “National Defence Academy and Naval Academy Examination (II)-2011, Union Public Service Commission”

1. 20
    Ninan John:

From which site I would get admit card for naval acadamy entrance exam 2012 (exam on april 15)

2. 19
    Mahesh rathod:

When is the date of 2 entrance exam and what is the last date of applicatiom form.

3. 18
    shekhu:

i want to knoe which topics should i stress more for clearing nda’s written exam

4. 17
    sheeba:

after the completion of the 10+2 for what posts can I apply for in the airforce?

5. 16
    ADITYA:

sir, what is the procedure after filling the online application from , should it be send Delhi ? or automatically it will get accepted as i have got my registration id

6. 15
    Rohit:

Sir Me bhi NDA JOIN kerna chahta hu…Meri first aim Army Join Kerna hai… Per NDA ki Fees ke bare me Mere Pass Information Nahi hai. Pls. Mujhe Iske bare me bataya Jaye…
    Thanku…Sir

7. 14
    sumit nautiyal:

my form has been rejected because of not indicating preferences in col.17(1) can i correct my form

8. 13
    g.vamshi:

i did noy get my hallticket can u please helpme out with this

9. 12
    usha:

sir, kya mera civil services exm 2011 form no. 11108177348 [usha], 11108162384 [suman] kya mel gaya hai

10. 11
    SHUBHENDRA YADAV:

Sir, may I fill the form of NDA exam but my D.O.B is 19th October 1992.

11. 10
    SHUBHENDRA YADAV:

Sir, please tell me COMMERCE students with out maths are apply or not in the NDA examination

12. 9
    SHAMSIL:

I DIDNT GOT THE HALL TICKET OF THE EXAM

13. 8
    BALAJI:

WHAT IS THE NDA EXAM DATE IN 2011

14. 7
    CHALLA VISHNU VARDHAN:

I Hhave applied NDA NA I Entrence Examination 2011.Idonot recieved any hall tiket my date of birth is 14-04-1994.

Thanking you sir,
    Your sinciearly

challa vishnu vardhan

15. 6
    PRIYAVRATH MISHRA:

SIR, I HAVE APPLIED FOR NDA&NA-1 2011 EXAM TO BE HELD ON 17 APR.11. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY ADMIT CARD .MY APPLICATION NO. HAS BEEN LOST BY ME. KINDLY HELP ME OUT AT THIS JUNCTION.

16. 5
    abhimanyu:

when will forms for NDA 2nd enrence exam be made available.

17. 4
    prashant waghmare:

tell me recent dates of nda exam[2011]

18. 3
    Dheniya Vishal Bharatbhai:

What is the date of nda2? And give the Information about it.

19. 2
    OGUNDARE MAKINDE SAMUEL:

is there any army secondry school at akure

20. 1
    jay:

when will the forms for nda 2 2011 be issued