HPU 2011 B.Tech

University Institute of Information Technology (UIIT) comes under Himachal Pradesh University (HPU) and is one of the reputed universities which provide various professional courses to aspiring candidates. The institute has network with National Institutes and reputed IT firms. Institute is approved by All India Council for Technical Education.

The institute is spreading quality education to their aspiring candidates since it has established. It provides various courses to the aspirants and it has established itself to provide an excellent carrier to their students. The college provides all sorts of facility to the candidates. The university has an excellent and experienced member of faculty, which provides the quality education to their aspirants. The university has well oriented study techniques provided by well qualified and excellent faculty member. It has provided well facility of library where there is availability of a lot of books which they are need of during their study time. The faculty member removes their drawbacks with their quality teaching. The university has provided an excellent lab facility to their students with an experienced group of lab technician.

The institute has a developed infrastructure with various types of buildings. It has well maintained gardens, air-conditioned conference hall, terrace garden, and auditorium for filling up the requirements of the candidates. The institute has provided well facility of the hostel for the boys and the girls. The candidates need to appear for an entrance test of the institute which it takes. Through this test they can take the admission in this institute.

Courses Offered by the HPU:

• B.Tech/ B.E (IT)

• The candidates who are 10+2 with Physics, Maths with 50% Marks (45% SC/ST) or Equivalent grade are considered eligible for this course.
• Candidates must be more than 17 years of age to be eligible for this course.

Applying Procedure:

• For applying candidates may require Application Form. The same can be obtained from the office of Director (UIIT), H.P. University on payment of Rs1000/- (on counter) or RS1100/- (by post) in the form of Bank Draft payable to U.I.I.T, H.P. University, Shimla-171005

Important Dates:

• Last date for submission of application form: 29th May, 2011
• Date of Entrance Test (Fresh Entry): 28th June, 2011
. Result Declaration: 3rd July, 2011

Examination Centers:

• Shimla
• Chandigarh
• Dharamshala
• Delhi

Contact details:

Himachal Pradesh University
Summer Hill,
Shimla - 171 005
H.P.

Email: [email protected]

72 Responses to “HPU 2011 B.Tech”

1. 72
    Tushar:

plz tell me the last year’s cutoff rank for hpuiit shimla its urgent..

2. 71
    Sandy:

is there negative marking in entrance exam 2012

3. 70
    AKHILA SHARMA:

sir.,
    pls send me previous years question papers of uiit …. m in a great need…… i shall b highly greatful to you……

4. 69
    sushant:

please send me previous year question paper and sample paper of UIIT Shimla.
    thanx
    your faithfully

5. 68
    jitender:

plse send me the sample paper of uiit or related questions plse

6. 67
    Neha:

SIR/ TEL ME ABOUT DATES OF ENTERANCE EXAMS OF MCA OF HPU UNIVERSITY

7. 66
    Pradeep:

i am student of ece engg. 6th sem . plz. send me syllabus for this.

8. 65
    chaurasiya:

hahaha… no one got the answers?…. simply just get surprised during ur entrance. no negative marking. attempt all the 200 questions and it will be +1 +2 based and easier than other engineering entrances…. so just chill and dont take tension, i mention.

9. 64
    BABLU:

i am student of b.tech .i wants to get my results for 1st, 2nd ,3rd, 4th ,5th &6th sem . my uni rollno 10412 college mgie&t Badhoo

10. 63
    maneesh:

entrace test for b.tech is declared or not

11. 62
    ritu parshar:

i missed the date 4 entrence so can u tell me how i get admission in b tech 2nd year i had done my diplma in shimla unoversity

12. 61
    pawan kumar:

can compartment student is eligible for entrance exam

13. 60
    ashwani:

please provide me the previous year question paper of uiit

14. 59
    saksharta kumari:

plz provide me with previous year entrance exam question papers or any sample papers of uiit

15. 58
    Litesh:

plz provide me previous years question paper of entrance exam of UIIT shimla

16. 57
    lalit:

plz provide me previous year entrance exam question papers of HPUIIT?

17. 56
    kapil dev:

i am kapil and my %age in plus2 class is 69 now i want to get admission university and in btech. mechanial engg. so can you suggest me any university in himachal pradesh?

18. 55
    Ram dayal Thakur:

Last five year question paper of uiit Shimla

19. 54
    harsh kapoor:

plz give me sample paper of entrance test of uiit shimla 2011,,,,,nd plz recomend me any book for prep. of dis perticular tesr…………….plz

20. 53
    lakshay:

where to find sample papers for entrance of btech [IT]for 2011

21. 52
    SOURABH YADAV:

how to apply for HPU throgh AIEEE?????????

22. 51
    kunal:

wt kinda questions wud b asked in the enterance exam.
    wud they be on +1 , +2 basis or nOt ?

23. 50

is plus two marks detail is compulsry to attach with this form

24. 49
    Ketan:

Syllabus ka pta kase chlega?

25. 48
    rahul chauhan:

how much marks is needed to get admission in uiit shimla university for general catagory.

26. 47
    Baldev Raj Chauhan:

Please supply one copy of last year entrance examination 2010 of UIIT HPU

27. 46
    I am appearing in +2 class 2011.. Can i illigible for applying uiit.. Plz tell me..:

Nitesh mehta

28. 45
    akhilesh chauhan:

is b.sc,student appear in this examination?

29. 44
    Abhimanyu Mishra:

what is last date to cover 17 years to be eligible for UIIT test

30. 43
    pramod:

what is the btech syllabus of ece in hpu

31. 42
    naina:

is form of hpu r available online.

32. 41
    tina:

is there any hostel facility for girls persueing UIIT FROM SIMLA

33. 40
    Shabnam:

how to get hpu mca and mba last 5 year entrance papers

34. 39
    anjali:

I M IN LAST SEMESTER DOING POLYEHNIC DIPLOMA IN ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICTION FROM HIMACHAL PARADESH TAKNIKI SIKSHA BOARD DHARAMSHALA HOW CAN I TAKE ADMISSION IN BTECH FROM HPU SHIMLA

35. 38
    govind verma:

how to get hpu sample papers

36. 37
    ayush kaundal:

I am proceeding my diploma in EE. trade from lpu university. Is i m eligible to fill the b.tech form of the hp university. if yes then what are condition for it.

37. 36
    piyush:

what is the procedure for admission for diploma students passed out this year..may 2011.. in uiit shimla?

38. 35
    Manjeet:

My roll no iz 44168 can i gt my uiit result

39. 34
    kritika:

my roll no. 43255 and i want to know my result of enterence hpuiit session 2010-2011

40. 33
    Pushap Raj:

What is the procedure to get admission in M.tech course from UIIT.

41. 32
    KANIKA SINGH THAKUR:

WHERE TO FIND UIIT PREVIOUS YEAR SAMPLE PAPERS(HPU)? PLZ SOMEONE HELP ME.

42. 31
    MADHURENDRA MADHUKAR:

i have not yet recieved my admitcard now how can i get it.

43. 30
    VARUN DIXIT:

how can we get the sample papers for UIIT examination?

44. 29
    xitij:

sample papers for entrancew examination of hpu
    uiit

45. 28
    dinesh:

how i will get last year papers or sample paper of uiit entrance
    exam shimla.

46. 27
    akhil:

SIR/mam i want to know the format of uiit entrance exam such as marking scheme ,previous year’s cutoff.please reply soon.

47. 26
    ishita gupta:

please reply for my question……n please send me some sample papers please………

48. 25
    Vasudha:

please send some sample papers or previous year entrance papers for uiit entrance exam .answer soon

49. 24
    vishakha:

kindly send me some sample paper of hpuiit Btech IT or previous year question paper otherwise send me the website from where can i get them

50. 23
    kush:

please tell me from where can i get sample papers for HPU entrance test for IT…..or else from which website can i get the sample papers…..

51. 22
    dis:

how can i get sample papers for uiit entrance exam?answer soon

52. 21
    nitish:

please send me samle papers f hp uiit

53. 20
    ravika:

send me past years test papers of hpuiit

54. 19
    vishal:

please sir …send me some previous uiit entrance exam pattren paper………..

55. 18
    ajay rana:

can i get past years enterance test papers of uiiit?

56. 17
    manish chauhan:

i have just cleared my +2. i want to join uiit
    what preparations r required for the test.
    please send me the sample papers of previous years on
    c/o ANIL KUMAR
    R/O VERMA NIWAS
    nr: MAIN WATER TANK
    SOLAN H.P.

57. 16
    vandana nischal:

kindly send me sample papers for hpuiit entrance exam for B.tech or tell me the website from where i can get them

58. 15
    ishita gupta:

please send me some sample papers of uiit b.tech IT or previous year exam papers of the same

59. 14
    sumit sharma:

please send me sample papers for entrance in uiit (hpu) or tell me the website from where i can get them

60. 13
    pasu:

i want to know about the mtech entrance exam,its brochure n about its entrance exam date

61. 12
    priyanka modwel:

i just given my 12th class exams I want to do B.tech with IT as my subject what preparations are required for it. Please help me you can contact me on my mob. No. 9758000888

62. 11
    GAURAV SHARMA:

can i see the results of uiit entrqance exam 2009 on my mobile.

63. 10
    divya:

When will be the result of UIIT (branch of HP university) declared?

64. 9
    rhaul thakur:

i did not received my admit card yet my application form no is 2766

65. 8
    Goverdhan Sharma:

Can I find Sample of solved question papers on net ?

66. 7
    Sakshi Mehta:

Can I get the sample Papers of UIIT on my e-mail id???

67. 6
    aditya:

kindly send me sample pappers for UIIT 2009

68. 5
    abhay thakur:

how can i apply online for cet exam of btech

69. 4
    abhay singh:

how can i apply online for cet

70. 3
    prashant:

sample paper of UIIT 2009

71. 2
    deepanshu:

On your website & pospectus there are no sample papers…………
    Kindly mail me any sample paper for H P U B.Tech. enrance examination……….

72. 1
    munshirammehta:

I want to know every thing for admission to B.Tech (Machenical & Polymer Chemical Engineering)