Chartered Accountancy after 12th

Chartered Accountancy is an extremely admirable stream that a 12th passed out commerce student can opt for. The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI) regulates the enrollment and certification of CA’s in India. After completion of the CA program, aspirants can seek for jobs in big corporate houses and hi-tech companies.

Certification Exam after 12th for Chartered Accountancy

In order to become a Chartered Accountant, the candidates need to clear a set of examinations, which are held in different intervals of study. Their curriculum of study includes theoretical education and practical training. PE-1 PE-2 and Final part are the three sections of tests the candidate should attend while doing the course. In addition, they should obtain two and a half years practical experience under an authorized Chartered Accountant. They are required to do a 15 days General management and Communication skills program also so as to become a CA. The tests are held twice a year.

Eligibility for Chartered Accountancy Exams

• For PE-1: Those who have passed the intermediate examination from commerce stream can register for the test. It. Those who are appearing for the 10+2 exam are also eligible to apply

• For PE-2: Those who have passed the PE-1/Foundation course are eligible to apply for the second level
  • For Final: Aspirants who have successfully completed the PE-2 exam can apply for the final level exam. In addition, he should acquire a qualifying certificate from the Board of Studies

Apply for the chartered accountancy course after 12th

Candidates who have finished their class 10 can apply for the Competency Professional Test (CPT). But, it is only possible for them to write the examination after finishing their class 12. There are no age or mark restrictions in particular.

Preparing for the chartered accountancy course

Candidates who are appearing for this course must have an analytical mind as well as excellent numerical ability. Their approach must be methodological and logical. As their work basically depends upon communication with others, they are required to have the ability to express their ideas freely. In addition to this, the candidates also require good written as well as verbal skills. To achieve all these qualities, the students can go to coaching centers.

Reference books for 12th students for Chartered Accountancy

• Compiler on Strategic Financial Management
  • First Lessons in Strategic Financial Management
  • Students Handbook on Advanced Auditing Supplementary Material for CA Final New Syllabus
  • Students Reference on Strategic Financial Management for CA Final New Syllabus Edition 2010
  • First Lessons in Accounting Standards 11th Edition 2010

Coaching centers for the Chartered Accountancy Course

There are many tutorials in India that provides students with coaching in CA. Some of the prominent ones include Excel Academy, Prabhat Classes, Accounts and Taxation Coaching centre in Bangalore. The students are recommended to go and study at a coaching center prior to appearing for the exam. These centres will provide them with guidance as well as study materials on chartered accountancy. Moreover, the students will be able to decide correctly what to do with their future after consulting with the instructors.

101 Responses to “Chartered Accountancy after 12th”

1. 101
    Abhishek pal:

Sir, i am just 10 th passed i choose commerce with maths i wanted become a CA i m very much confuse .. Please explain me the whole process to become CA

2. 100
    jaiveer singh:

Sir i am 12 class commerce how to prepare for charted accountant please tell me whole process of examination

3. 99
    Ajay:

I want to know that computer engineer graduate can give CA entrance exam.

4. 98
    sapna sethi:

i pass my 12 in 2013 from non medical stream . can i do CA ? if yes than pleas tell me the procedure

5. 97
    sushil koirala:

sir i have passed 12 on science can i aaply for CA please give me full information about it please ..
    ITS my Aim

6. 96
    K Vimala:

Please tell me whether science graduates can sit for entrance exam .

7. 95
    Srujani Priyadarsini Mishra.:

Hello sir ,my name is Srujani .Now Iam presuing my 12 in science.Iwant to become C.A.after my 12th.I have not much knowledge about C.A. so can you please tell me in which subject i have to emphasize more till now,and what the right time should i prepare for this?and hou much fees will required for this,and what the procedure for of C.A.course??Aafter 12th what are the exams which Ihave to appear for C.A.???

8. 94
    Ajay Adwitiya:

Sir, How can i become a c.a. after 12th & what is the minimum time to become a c.a. ?

9. 93
    shraddha palaskar:

now i’m in 10th & i want to be a ca so what should i prepare & how,can i give the entrance exam of cpt,ipcc & final from amravati & how,plz guide me…………….???

10. 92
    Hardik:

Sir, I am in +2, at what time should i start preparing for CA.?

11. 91
    Aman:

Sir, I am Indian citizen living in South Africa and currently in Grade 10. I have taken one subject as ‘Accounting’ apart from Math, Science, English, Life Orientation and Accounting. After 12th we are coming back to India and want to become CA. So can I apply for entrance exam and will I get the admission since I do not have full time commerce stream.

12. 90
    Raja:

I have finished +2 biomaths group can i study CA ? What are the steps?

13. 89
    vikram:

what expenses must required to be CA

14. 88
    Dikshakumari:

sir,i have just passed out 12 and i want to do ca,i also donot attempt cpt exam,so what is the procedure to do ca?

15. 87
    sachin pathade:

what is the procedure of ca cource?

16. 86
    ankit:

sir, my brother want to do ca and he want to know the procedure for admission after 12th commerce in ca. And about various entrance exam to be given before taking admission in ca . Pls also provide the list of best institutions in amravati. and about fees.

17. 85
    azad ahmad:

i m 12th standerd i want CA… after 12th can u please full information about CA

18. 84
    manpreet kaur:

now i m in 11th cls in commerce nd i want to know what is the procedure of c.a. after 12th??? nd first what to do for c.a.??

19. 83
    nikhil kalamkar:

kya 12th science ke bad CA ki exam de sakte hai

20. 82
    nawaz:

sir, i want to be ca and i want to know the procedure after 12th commerce of ca. And about various entrance exam to be given before taking admission in ca and their specific dates. Pls also provide the list of best institutions in gujarat and in various states.

21. 81
    shankar kumar:

Sir I hv passed 12th in 2001 with science & after that I worked in a company and teaching clas 1 to 12 maths & english for some financial problem. so sir can I do CA now.

22. 80
    Rituraj Kalita:

Sir, i am in 12 standard now in commerce without maths.. I came to know from my friend that i can do ca after passing 12 onwards. Can you please give the procedure how can i appear for the entrance exam of ca. I also came to know to know that to give the cpt entrance, i have register somewhere.. If it is so than can you please tell me where i have to register.. And can i register their after 12?

23. 79
    sakshi:

cn we go fr c.a if we have subject maths in 12th wid humanities.

24. 78
    shubham sahu:

sir i got 77% in u.p board intermediate exam now i want to do c.a, please tell me about c.a

25. 77
    pavan:

sir i got intermediate 63 percentage marks i want to do ca pls reply me

26. 76
    sahala:

chartered accountant institutions in kasargod and kannur district

27. 75
    TARUN:

i have a pass 12th what is the addmison process for ca after 12th & after b.com

28. 74
    Jagadeeshwara:

How much expenses will be required to become a chartered accountant

29. 73
    Kim:

I just finished 10th class and i passed in distinction..and i aim for CA. If i do not register for the CPT test before i pass 12th class, can I still register after passing 12th class? What I mean is that, is it compulsory to register for the CPT test before passing 12th class or registration can be made even after passing 12th class? :)

30. 72
    sneha:

i joined b.com 1st year in regular and i want start ca.pls ans me what procedure should i follow.

31. 71
    yogesh kumar:

i have appeared b.com 1st year and i want to join ca. what’s the begaining processes of CA. please tell the detail & entrence detail.

32. 70
    jaishri:

Sir mujhe CA ki Full Details Begnning se End tak kaha se mil skti hai

33. 69
    lovish:

I have passed my 12th and what is the procedure for do CA

34. 68
    sumit:

Is it necessary to do f.y.b.com and t.y.b.com for being the ca .?

35. 67
    Rahul P.:

I am passed Ssc with 64% in 2008 & hsc with 41% in oct 2010 on a today I am fybcom so, pls tell me sir now i will do ca if yes then what is procces of ca course

36. 66

i have cleared CPT in june 2011.can i give ipcc exam in may 2014?

37. 65
    Prachi Garg:

how much % is required fr
    entrance exams??

38. 64
    ganesh pokharkar:

how to do if being chaRTERED ACCOUNTANT………..?plz help me…….

39. 63
    taniya kanojia:

how much % is required fr entrance exams??

40. 62
    LAAVI CHANDRAN:

AFTER 12 XAMS CAN I START STUDING CA WITHOUT WASTING MY TIME IN HOLIDAYS

41. 61
    shivam:

i found in high school board examination 57% with grace mark in hindi. can i able to cpt exam

42. 60
    upwam:

how can i bcome CA after 12th & after CPT can i take direct admission in DU colledge. suggest some colledge

43. 59
    Naushad:

how many exam qualify for chrtered accountancy

44. 58
    sriya sharma:

what subjects will be there in CA courses
    and after class 12 can we join ca college

45. 57
    komal jain:

what can i do after 12th pass with comerse +maths?

46. 56
    shubham:

im a student of 12th nd just a days before i finished the 12th exam .so sir i want to study CA.what r the requirements of CA Nd how it is costly? please sir give me some suggestion….im hopeful for ur answer

47. 55
    pankaj jadhav:

Best information of CA

48. 54
    MUZZAFFAR THAKUR:

IS CA can be done after 12th?

49. 53
    vishal:

I HAVE COMPLETE MY 11 CLASS WITH COMMERCE SITE I WANT TO DO C.A. how to join CA after finished 12th without maths.

50. 52
    Khaliphe Heena Nisar:

i want be a CA but i m just 12th appeard what can i do to be a CA……..?

51. 51
    chakra shahi:

im a student of 12th nd just a days before i finished the 12th exam .so sir i want to study CA.what r the requirements of CA Nd how it is costly? please sir give me some suggestion….im hopeful for ur answer.

52. 50
    priyanka agarwal:

after degree, how many years will be the course of ca?

53. 49
    ANKITA:

I HAVE COMPLETE MY 11 CLASS WITH COMMERCE SITE I WANT TO DO C.A. AFTER MY 12 WHAT I HAVE TO DO FOR IT PLZ TELL ME ABOUT C.A.’S PREPARATION

54. 48
    ajay kumar:

i completed 12th with commerce i want to study ca what is the procedure to get admission in ca college

55. 47
    ajay kumar:

i completed 12th with commerce i want to study ca what is the procedure to get admission in ca college

56. 46
    chellapriya:

i am doing bba now i like to do ca after finishing my degree what i want to do

57. 45
    Umang:

is there any chanse to ca after 10 studing in cbse air force school

58. 44
    ankush:

i wants to becme a CA . . how can i apply for this after 12th . . Nd what is the fees ?. .

59. 43
    vinay bhure:

my name is vinay n i have been passed in 12 th standard with mathes subject….
    my question is may i qulified CA exam….. bcz i want be a qulified CA so plz tell me n suggest me….
    i m waiting ur answer……
    vinay….

60. 42
    TATARAO:

mpc students eligible? or not? for ca and if eligible please give information to join ca after intermediate

61. 41
    rajnish sharma:

cpt result

62. 40
    Bishal:

Sir, can I do CA foundation under ICAI board in Nepal from any coaching center and join a CA institution in India for further studies?
    What would be the salary scale after passing the whole course?
    Any chances or ways of increasing salary?

63. 39
    Jessy A Zach:

I would like to know if a person who has completed 38 yrs of age and is interested in doing CA is eligible for it. Also the person is a commerce graduate and had 8 yrs of banking experience. But due to personal reasons had quit job and is a housewife. Now she would like to pursue further studies. Can u suggest what to do and how to go about joining CA.
    Rgds
    Jessy

64. 38
    Dhivya:

Hi sir/madam..
    I am studying 12th std.. i am like to study CA. how will study CA. How do prepare CA course.. Which college is best in this course..

65. 37
    shanthi vardhan:

The student who was completed his coaching for CA. Does he need any other degree like B.com or other on his job trials?

66. 36
    vinita somavani:

fundmantal
    maths
    economic
    business law

67. 35
    selva:

what i need do study for CA course ?

more over i am finished for Bsc cs.

68. 34
    R.SARANYA:

HOW TO JOIN CA AFTER 12TH ?HOW MUCH MARKS REQUIRED IN 12TH? WHEN AND WERE TO JOIN?

69. 33
    K.Gowri:

i am completed B.Com . I am also eligible to study CA. if i will study It, how many years i have to study and i can study it along with working.

70. 32
    mohit garg:

hello sir,i have studied in 12th class with commerce stream and i have to become a succeful CA but the problem is only one that.I can not know about the process of entrance exam or other exam after 12th.So i request you to give kind information about this topic as soon as possible.

71. 31
    infancyreena:

i have not take maths as it is not there in maa school so can i di ca…

72. 30
    Vivek Aman:

I am a 12th class student from NIOS to commerce n wish to become a CA will it be a problem for me to clear it if I have not a maths in 10th and 12th but sir i want to be CA.

73. 29
    vikram jha:

what is the % of class twelth in enter of cpt exams?

74. 28
    Hari:

A person with 48 yrs age and 25 yrs of experience in accounting and auditing with many CA professionals can apply for CA .

75. 27
    nishanth:

Sir when conducted the ca entrance exam ans where the application is available

76. 26
    Pratyasha navin:

I am a 12th class student n wish to become a CA will it be a problem for me to clear it if I have not been a maths student after 10th

77. 25
    Charmi patwari:

I am in std 12 now I can learn CA next year after 12 exam I can do CA with F.Y.

78. 24
    aman samuel:

how to join CA after finished (12th)..?

79. 23
    aman semwal:

how to join CA after finished (12th)..?

80. 22
    ritiz ranjan:

sir i’m recent 12th pass with 47 / marks so i want to became ca what should i take step ? PLEASE ADVICE ME…….

81. 21
    anjuagrawal:

my child is studying 8 igcse and will continue studying in india after her ib course i would like to know what subject selection should be done in her igcse and ib so that she can study chartered accountancy in mumbai and can ib students cope accounts and what problems they face .thank u anju

82. 20
    Komal Singla:

Hello sir, i m pursuing 12th standard and i want to do C.A. after 12th. So i want to know what should i do for it? I don’t have a good knowledge about it so will u please help to know about it.

83. 19
    SHUBHAM BANSAL:

I am appearing in class 12th and wants to appear for CA exams. Requesting confirmation for the detailed process of the same and also equesting confirmatin for the dates of the exams.

84. 18
    cicilia:

what are the institues in india to study C.A which provides best hosel accomodation for inernational students?

85. 17
    vishal:

I have completed my 12th with mathematics stream and i want to know that am i able to do CA course because i have 64% marks in 12th…

86. 16
    akshaya:

I have passed 10th examination this year and i want to do ca , what to do???????

87. 15
    aishwarya:

plz tell me the best institute for preparing CPT exam in hyderabad

88. 14
    geetha:

how to join CA after finished HSC (12th)..?

89. 13
    DIVYANSHU:

TELL THE BEST INSTITUTE FOR PREPARING CA ENTERANCE EXAM

90. 12
    Francis Alvares:

My son has passed XII Std Commerce with 60%. Can he do CA with this percentage. If yes, How do we go about it? namely which institute or college? We reside in Mumbai. Thanks and Regards.

91. 11
    merlin:

i have completed my 12th with the major bio with maths will i be able to learn ca

92. 10
    Sudeep Pokhrel:

I completed my +2 with management(commerce).I want detail information about C.A study in India.I am quite unknown about it.I am from Nepal.Please, Provide the information.

93. 9
    Dimple:

To become a CA i must opt for B.Com after 12th, but there are three streams in B.Com
    1.accounts and finance
    2.banking and insurance
    3.financial marketing
    which stream will help me to become a CA
    plz mail me as soon as possible

94. 8
    revathy:

i completed my +2 with science computer group…need the details about how to appear for CA exams…thanks for ur valuable time spending qwith us…

95. 7
    revathy:

i completed my +2 wit science computer..hw to apply CA course..details about exam..thanks for ur answer

96. 6
    Siddhant kapoor:

I have just cleared my 11th commerce and went to 12th commerce plz tell me what should i do now to become a c.a.

97. 5
    sachin singh:

how can i appear cpt exam 2011

98. 4
    gurmeet singh:

what to do to join CA AFTER 12th

99. 3
    saniya:

how to get cpt form

100. 2
    amit garg:

i finished 10+2 in arts group and i want to do ca