BBA Course from IGNOU

The BBA course helps the students to make a good career in the industry.  The BBA degree is usually considered as the golden passport as it opens more doors of opportunity to its holder. This graduation enables the candidates to achieve responsibility, potential for high salary, and more personal development.

Objectives of IGNOU

IGNOU started providing academic courses in 1987. The main objectives of the university are listed below.

• Provide the right of entry to higher education to all sections of the society
  • Support, organize and control the educational standards provided through open and distance learning in India
  • Provide innovative, expert, and need-based courses at various levels to all
  • Widen the access to all parts of society and offer constant expert growth and training to all economical areas
  • Provide courses at reasonable costs to the disadvantaged in all parts of the country

Course Outlook

IGNOU offers the Bachelors degree in Business Administration in two streams mainly the Retail and Entrepreneurship. The duration of the course ranges from 3 to 6 years.  The fee for BBA program is Rs. 15,100/- per annum. There is no age bar to study the program. The candidates must have passed 12th or equivalent or BPP of IGNOU to join the BBA course in IGNOU.

Admission Procedure

The university provides seats reservation as per the rules of Government of India. The candidates will find the exact dates regarding the exam in the notification. The candidates can obtain the application form along with the prospectus from any of the study centers or regional centers of IGNOU. They can also download the same from the website of the university. The selection of the eligible candidates will be done on the basis of personal interview. During the interview, a candidate will be judged on attitude, general awareness, communication skill, mental alertness, and appearance. In order to qualify in the interview, the candidate must score at least 25 out of 50.

Advantages of pursuing BBA course from IGNOU

The syllabus of the BBA course is considered up to date and it covers an extensive range of topics. The best feature of taking this course from IGNOU is that the candidates will get the complete knowledge and training from one of the best retail groups of India, the Future Group. IGNOU is in collaboration with the group and hence the students get on field training. According to the curriculum, the syllabus covers the mathematical, statistical, and the managerial subjects that one needs to learn in the course time. IGNOU provides a self-instructional material and well planned instructional design. It also offers an easy schedule. The BBA course from IGNOU is affordable and considered inexpensive.

25 Responses to “BBA Course from IGNOU”

1. 25
    Ripudaman mishra:

Kindly sent the detail for bba openning &closing date.
    Thank’s

2. 24
    dinesh nagour:

My question is that i passed 12th in 2001 by rajsthan bord but some parsonal problem so not complete my next stidy so pls suggestion to me how to do complete that by hindi lengguage?

3. 23
    garima:

what is the admission procedure for bba regular or correspondence in ignou? what is the fee structure? what is the last date for admission in ignou for bba? plz send answer quickly and how we get our answer .

4. 22
    garima:

ignou me BBA course regular or correspondence both hai? agar regular hai to usklie koe entrance exam bhi hai? agar entrance exam na diya ho to admission regular me nahi ho paega?

what is the admission procedure for bba regular or correspondence? what is the fees structure? what is the last date for admission?

5. 21
    Bharat Khera:

Kindly sent the detail for BBA form date in opening and closing in 2013-2014

6. 20
    binod rajak:

sir i would like to know that total how much money need to complete bba course?

7. 19
    swati:

i passed my 12th in 2009 with 61% in pure science from Maharashtra board, and now i want to do my graduation from IGNOU. i want to complete my graduation in BBA a course of 3 years from IGNOU.. my home town is Nagpur and i want to complete my graduation from home.. please reply the further details as soon as possible.

8. 18
    kunaln211:

i am pursuing my bba from eiilm university under distance learning programme.will it effect the importance as compared to those who r regular student.please reply

9. 17
    urvashi:

i done AAMT diploma nd i want bba in reatail management,is it suitable for my carrier

10. 16
    aniket:

i am wait for12TH results and i join bba from ignou please give form details

11. 15
    sarath:

what are the subjects in bba offered by IGNOU

12. 14
    Shree:

What Gradutaion can be taken by a 10th Pass student who is now working. Whethet Ignou allowas on Age OR some Preliminary exams?

13. 13
    reshma:

iam 12th pass and now i join b.com in ignou uni. but i interst in m.b.a so please introduce me,how can i change my course in ignou? and also tell i will direct pass m.b.a ?or i will pass b.b.a & after pass m.b.a?
    please reply & do needfull.

14. 12
    mukesh:

Hii give me detlis BBA courses hindi ?

15. 11
    PARVEZ:

dear sir i have recently taken the admission in B.B.A from IGNOU but i have not received any course or any admit card from university due to this I am facing a big loss in my study’s when ever i call to them they don’t give me any satisfied answer even they cut the phone line. Please tell me how can i get my details related to my course waiting for your reply
    THANKS & REGARDS
    PARVEZ HAIDER

16. 10
    BBA:

Sir, the person who passed 10th not conduct +2 after age 21 can he do BBA course.

17. 9
    ajay kumar gupta:

kya bba hindi mai bhi kar sakte hai agar ha to kya sare subject hindi mai hoge enlish ko chor kar please give me sugation.

18. 8
    Sanjay Dhankar:

Respected Sir
    Im Sanjay Dhankar at Rajnandgaon asking up to provid for some infemation to your ignou center in Rajnendgaon
    i want to study for BBA in ignou

19. 7
    suryakant:

i want to do BBA course. so pls give me information about BBA.

20. 6
    binay:

I am presently posted in Navy at Lonavala,INS Shivaji.I want to do BBA through correspondence.I Know that you conduct programmes for Naval personnel. We dont have time to involve ourselves in practicals and project. So do you have any facility so that i can pursue BBA through correspondance.Also do you have any concession for defence personnel. Do reply. I am 10+2 in commerce.I have done my 10+2 in 1997.Binay

21. 5
    gautam mukherjee:

name of colleges where bba course is learnt under ignou

22. 4
    rakesh singh:

i have no bachelor degree, but i want to do bba from material. so plz. help me.

23. 3
    Amjad Lone:

I am 10+2+2 and my last year for completing the graduation is yet to be cleared. I wanna know is there any scope for me to complete my graduation within one year. Plz advice.
    Amjad Lone

24. 2
    shailendra:

How to get admission in BBA Course from IGNOU

25. 1
    ashok kumar:

BBA COURSE 2011 TERM EXEM DATE SHEET AND ABOUT TERMINAL QUESTION ?