Best Colleges for doing B.A.M.S

The Bachelor of Ayurvedic Medicine & Surgery degree is offered to students in around 150 medical colleges in our country. Apart from many universities and other Ayurvedic colleges in the government sector, there are many well known private medical colleges that offer aspirants with BAMS course. Given below is a list of BAMS Colleges in India.

BAMS Colleges in North India

• Ayurvedic and Unani Tibbia College
  • B.P.S. Mahila Vishwavidyalaya
  • Baba Farid University of Health Sciences
  • Chhatrapati SahuJi Maharaj University / Kanpur University
  • Desh Bhagat Ayurvedic College and Hospital
  • Gaur Brahman Ayurvedic College
  • Himachal Pradesh University
  • Himalayiya Ayurvedic Medical College and Hospital
  • Jammu Institute of Ayurveda and Research
  • Murari Lal Rasiwasia Ayurvedic College
  • S.G.M. Ayurvedic and Unani Medical College and Hospital
  • Shri Krishna Government Ayurvedic College
  • Sri Sai Ayurvedic Medical College

BAMS Colleges in South India

• A.V.Samiti’s Ayurveda Mahavidyalaya
  • Alvas Ayurvedic Medical College
  • Amrutha Ayurvedic Medical College and Hospital
  • B. S. P. Gomantak Ayuveda Mahavidyalaya
  • Dharma Ayurveda Medical College and Hospital
  • Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences /Andhra Pradesh University of Health Sciences
  • Goa University
  • Gomatesh Ayurvedic Medical College
  • Government Ayurvedic Medical College
  • Govindbhai Jorabhai Patel Ayurved College and Research Centre
  • Govt.Ayurveda College, Thiruvanathapuram
  • Grameen Ayurvedic Medical College
  • J.S.S. Ayurvedic Medical College
  • K.M.C.T. Ayurveda Medical College
  • Kalmathada Pujya Shri Virupaksha Shivacharya Ayurved Medical College and Hospital
  • KLE University
  • Krishna Muniyal Ayurvedic Medical College
  • M.N.R. Ayurvedic Medical College
  • Mahatma Gandhi University - Kerala
  • Mannam Ayurveda Co-Operative Medical College
  • Muniyal Institute of Ayurveda Medical Sciences
  • P.N.N.M. Ayurveda Medical College
  • Pankajakasthuri Ayurveda Medical College
  • Rama Krishna Ayurvedic Medical College
  • S.D.M. College of Ayurveda and Hospital
  • Shri. B.M.Kankanwadi Ayurved Mahavidyalaya
  • Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya / S.C.S.V.M.V. University
  • Sri Sai Ram Medical College for Siddha, Ayurveda and Homoeopathy
  • Sri Sankara College of Ayurveda
  • Sushrutha Ayurvedic Medical College
  • T.M.A.E. Society’s Ayurvedic Medical College
  • Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University
  • The Venkataramana Ayurveda College
  • University College of Ayurveda
  • Vaidyaratnam Ayurveda College
  • Vaidyaratnam PS Varier Ayurveda College

BAMS Colleges in East India

• Gopabandhu Ayurvedic Mahavidyalaya
  • Indira Gandhi Memorial Ayurvedic Medical College & Hospital (I.G.M)
  • Mayurbhanj Ayurved Mahavidyalaya
  • Nitishwar Ayurved Medical College and Hospital
  • Suryamukhi Dinesh Ayurved Medical College

BAMS Colleges in West India

• Bharati Vidyapeeth University
  • Datta Meghe Institute of Medical Sciences
  • Dr. D.Y. Patil College of Ayurved and Research Institute
  • Gujarat Ayurved University
  • Manjara Ayurved Medical College and Hospital
  • National Institute of Ayurveda
  • North Maharashtra University
  • Padmashree Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth
  • Patanjali Ayurveda College
  • Pravara Medical Trust’s Ayurved College
  • R. A. Podar Ayurved Medical College
  • Rajasthan Ayurved University
  • Shekhawati Ayurveda College
  • Shivaji University
  • University of Pune

BAMS colleges in Central India

• A.L.N.Rao Memorial Ayurvedic Medical College
  • Chhattisgarh Ayurved Medical College
  • Govt. Autonomous Dhanwantri Ayurveda College
  • Rajiv Lochan Ayurved Medical College

Best B.A.M.S Colleges in India

All these institutions are popular for the quality of instruction they offer. A few of the top colleges that offer BAMS in India include Sri Dhanwantari Ayurvedic College, Chandigarh; Government Ayurvedic College, Gwalior (Madhya Pradesh); Indian Institute of Ayurvedic Medicine & Research, Bangalore (Karnataka); Government Ayurvedic College, Patiala (Punjab); Dayanand Ayurvedic College, Jalandhar (Punjab) and Bharati Vidhyapeeth, Pune (Maharashtra).

26 Responses to “Best Colleges for doing B.A.M.S”

1. 26
    JAYAN:

do you have BAMS correspondence course

2. 25
    pooja mishra:

i to want to take admission in gov collage of bams in this year so plz contect me

3. 24
    saloni:

what if i want to seek admissions fo BAMS in gujarat? and i am from maharashtra state board.

4. 23
    pankaj kumar:

mai bsc bio se kiya hu but intermediate me mera 50% nahi hai lekin mai bams karna chahta hu kiripya marg dharsan karaye

5. 22
    is sanjivani alternative medical institute of durg chhattisgarh is affiliated to delhi borad of alternative medical science:

is sanjivani alternative medical institute (Reg No - AMB/ND/1237/04 )of durg chhattisgarh is affiliated to delhi borad of alternative medical science & IS THIS INSTITUTE IS APPROVED OR NOT BY GOVT. INTITUTE GIVES HIS C.G GOVT REGD NO 1323

6. 21
    ashish:

i have got 43% in physics chemistry and biology.will i get admission in any bams private collage or not

7. 20
    Lokesh Meena:

Which month filling form of national ayurved entres exam

8. 19
    POONAM:

what exam is for joining the BAMS IN 2013

9. 18
    POONAM:

about entrance exam in bams dates of application for BMS courses

10. 17
    vidyanand:

I have done my bams an want to join ms from dy patil univer mumbai
    Is it i got govt job with deemed univ degree or any prob
    Please ans me i am confuse

11. 16
    VAIDEHI POTE:

What is the minimum score for admission of BAMS??

12. 15
    vikas vashistha:

sir,plz tell me:-
    1.maximum age limit for getting admission in BAMS.
    2.recognised Private colleges in M.P.offering BAMS that are open for all india students

13. 14
    nancy:

I have done y b.a.m.s year2009 and am continue doing wk in 2 hospital I want to goingabroad as soon posibleif any where requirement my degree plz cl me my no9988794222plz only ry my cl no

14. 13
    Dr.Laxmikant:

Now im in the final phase (BAMS) after complition i want to do Gov. Job i.e. Medical officer in MH. .for that an entrance is there. . .?

15. 12
    nikhil nagar:

whats date in b.a.m.s. exam and whats called in b.a.m.s. exam mean another name in b. a. m. s. exam suchas pmt

16. 11
    shraddha ghanshyam barse:

i want admission for BAMS COURSE IN GOVTN OR SEMI-GOVERNMENT COLLEGE,SO PLEASE REPLY ME FOR THE SAME .
    I BELONG TO SC CATEGORY & PLEASE HELP ME.

17. 10
    basha:

sir i did distance degree b.com computer applications. i discontinued intermediate m. p. c. shall i do ayurvedic courses?please send that courses

18. 9
    Dr.Deepak Ruhlan:

I wish you all the best for your bright future .My dear student who want to become a doctor to service the society must contact our scholars. They will definatly guide you best .contact at 9743443440. We are running a medical institute under R.G.U.H.S.Banglore

19. 8
    Shobha hv:

Sir i am shobha from tumakur iam completed bsc i intersted in bams, i want bams colage list in karnataka

20. 7
    pasupathi:

sir i got 22436 rank in eamcet.i would like to know about BAMS councilling

21. 6
    didar:

sir i m from bangladesh but want to study in india calcutta in ayurbedic.pls let me know all about admission and expenses.pls reply via a return E-mail.thanks.

22. 5
    saba:

can i know bams course is done in english or in marathi.i mean the questions are in in english or marathi

23. 4
    baseer:

How to get BAMS seat?
    Donation seat for BAMS

24. 3
    nirmal sain:

i get 133 out of 200 in mht-cet 2011 is by this i get any govt. medical college for m.b.b.s.or b.a.m.s.in maharashtra state.

25. 2
    Bhoomi:

I have passed HSC exam with 76.92%. I want to get admission in BAMS. From where can I get form? Send me details.

26. 1
    Santosh Kumar Dhiman:

I want to know the schedule about entrance exam 2011 for BAMS in Rajiv Gandhi Ayurvedic College Paprola (Kangra) H.P.