Maharashtra PGM PGD CET Eligibility Criteria

Maharashtra Post Graduate Medical Post Graduate Dental Common Entrance Test (MH PGM PGD CET) is the qualifying entrance test for various Post Graduate Medical and Post Graduate Dental courses in Maharashtra. Candidates from various states apply for the exam. The students need to obtain a minimum mark in the test for getting admission in various institutes.  The exam is held under the direct control of the Directorate of Medical Education & Research, Maharashtra. Around 18 colleges in Maharashtra take the score of PGM PGD CET as their criteria for admission.

Eligibility for MH PGM CET

MBBS is the basic eligibility criteria for joining MHPGMCET. The candidate should have completed internship for one year from an affiliated medical college. It should be a non – agricultural university established under Maharashtra Universities Act. A candidate Qualified from a deemed university is not considered as eligible. The candidate should possess a permanent registration either from medical council of India or Maharashtra Medical council. Detailed information on eligibility criteria can be accessed from the university website.

Eligibility for MH PGD CET

Bachelor of dental surgery is the basic qualification for MHPGD CET. The candidate should have obtained his degree from a non agricultural university recognized by the Maharashtra government. The candidates who possess BDS degree and haven’t completed one year internship are also eligible.

Age Qualification for PGM PGD CET

The minimum age limit for the candidate who can appear for the exam is 21 years.

Who can apply for PGM PGD CET?

Those candidates who possess the basic degree in PGM and PGD from a recognized university can apply for the course. He should be an Indian citizen and should have completed at least 21 years of age.

Scholarship program for PGM PGD CET Candidates

Scholarships are provided by the ministry of minority development, Maharashtra. Minority communities such as Parsi, Sikh, and Jain etc are eligible for scholarship. The students will get scholarship till final year. The residents of Maharashtra can only apply for the course. Annual income of the family should not be above Rs.2.50 lakh. The student applying for the exam will be admitted for the course through common entrance test. Out of the total seats 30% are set aside for girls. Scholarships are also provided for scheduled caste students to study abroad. The score of the candidates must be 60% and above in 12 th class for seeking scholarship for degree courses. For post graduation courses the score in the degree level should be above 55%. The application form for scholarship can be obtained from the Directorate of Social Welfare.

10 Responses to “Maharashtra PGM PGD CET Eligibility Criteria”

1. 10
    vaibhav:

for what all exams a maharashtra passed out medical student of odd batch with aggregate score of 54% in mbbs can appear for postgraduate exams

2. 9
    lakshmi:

can a student who has done BDS from a deemed university from karnataka i.e. kle institute of dental science appear for MAH CET for PGD in dental ?

3. 8

i m resident of Goa and has completed my MBBS from goa. am i eligible to apply for PGM CET MAHARASHTRA

4. 7
    sampada raikar:

i belong to karnataka..did my mbbs from karnatata..my husband belongs to maharashtra..am i eligible for MEDICAL POSTGRADUATE MAHARASHTRA ENTRANCE EXAM?

5. 6
    sampada raikar:

i belong to karnataka..did my mbbs from karnataka..my husband

6. 5
    dr debasish mishra:

ii have done my mbbs from odisha and DGO from maharashtra MUHS.can i apply for pg seats in maharashtra??

7. 4
    dr.amit karnani:

Hello i am foreign medical graduate from russia ; am l eli 2013gible for PGM-CET 2013

8. 3
    padma:

i am a bds graduated from karnataka university from a government collge.. am i elligible to give maharashtra cet for mds

9. 2
    Tanvi patil:

I am a FOREIGN MEDICAL GRADUATE , i have completed my mbbs from china so can i appear for MHPGM 2012

10. 1
    ishani:

i have done my graduaion i.e. BDS from a deemed university in Karnataka…Am i eligible for appearing in the MH-PGD cet??
    and also i am a domicile holder of maharashtra