Eligibility Criteria of B.Sc

The Bachelor of Science is a graduate level course that is opted by many of the students today. There are numerous specializations from which one can pick the one they think best. Apart from providing one with additional knowledge, students of B.Sc can also get good job opportunities. It will be more helpful in their search for jobs if they have a Masters degree.

Specializations available in B.Sc

• Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) in Agriculture
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) in Applied Chemistry
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) in Biochemistry & Biotechnology
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) in Botany
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) in Centralized Instrumentation and Service Laboratory (CISL)
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) in Chemistry
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) in Earth Sciences
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) in Electronic Science
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) in Horticulture
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) in Hotel Mgt. & Tourism
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) in Information Technology
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) in Mathematics
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) in Maths with Comp. Applications
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) in Operational Research
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) in Physics
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) in Statistics
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) in Visual Communication
  • Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) in Zoology

General Eligibility Criteria for Indian students for B.Sc Course

There minimum age to join this course is 18 years. There is no upper age limit. Many colleges demand that students should have a domicile certificate.

Academic Eligibility Criteria for B.Sc Course

Students who have cleared their class 12 with more than 55 percent marks can apply for this program.

Eligibility Criteria for Foreign Students for B.Sc Course

Foreign nationals who desire to join this course must own a valid passport. They must also have a student’s visa that is attested by the Indian government.

Institutions that offer B.Sc courses in India

• Banaras Hindu University
  • Daulat Ram College
  • Gargi College
  • Hans Raj College
  • Jadavpur University
  • Jamia Hamdard University
  • Jamia Millia Islamia
  • Lady Brabourne College
  • Presidency College
  • St. Stephen’s College
  • St. Xavier Colleges

Apart from the ones given above, the Jawaharlal Nehru University, Annamalai University, Mahatma Gandhi University and IGNOU are a few of the Universities that offer students with this bachelor’s degree in science.

34 Responses to “Eligibility Criteria of B.Sc”

1. 34
    prashant:

i’m passed NCVT( ITI 3years)after s.s.c. i will eligible for B.Sc.

2. 33
    nitin kumar:

how many fee have to pay for bsc course……….i am from obc cast

3. 32
    Kashinath awale:

Hello……dear respected sir/madam Is this possible ?a student can joine a BE electronics who had appeare their master degree in bsc electronics .so kindly help me whether this is possible or not.

4. 31
    R Baskaren:

Pl be inform me the basic requirement
    Of plus 2 subjects eligible since my nephew
    Is plan to do BSC IT

5. 30
    hassan ibrahim:

what course to choose after 10th class to join B.sc agri

6. 29
    smruti katore:

my brother has 46% in hsc will he get admission in any bsc agri college….???

7. 28
    sneha singh:

sir maine apni 12 pass ki par meri allover% 60% hai hume kay Bsc me addmission milega

8. 27
    pardeep:

what is the eligibility criteria for b.sc agriculture 6 year programme?

9. 26
    deepak:

sir, I want to take admission in Bsc with math then plz tell me the notification date and appropriate requirement about du ?????????

10. 25
    Lavanya:

Can mpc students go for bsc.agri

11. 24
    meenu:

i have 82% mark in plus two.i was in 2012 science batch.but i didn’t have maths in my stream.instead of maths had psychology.i would like to apply for bsc physics this year.but some of them told me that should have been studied maths in plus two for bscv physics is it right sir?can you please tell me the eligibility for bsc physics.

12. 23
    Hrithik Bansal:

Sir, my D.O.B. Is 12.12.1996.
    On 12.12. 2013, not on 1.10.2013, I will be 17 years old. I want to appear in JMIEE 2013. Is it possible ?

13. 22
    aqib javed:

Sir/mam ,I have just passed my 12th class examination and i want to seek addmission in bsc honours,what is eligibility for addmission? My DOB is 04-05-96, can i seek addmission in bsc hons in jmi?

14. 21
    elza pradeesh:

Hi I am 25 years old and married. I’m interested to study now. I’m interested in B Sc interior design course. I want to know the eligibility and age criteria upto what age can we study. Please help me out here. Thank you.

15. 20
    chandan:

i have done diploma in ece ,but i want to do bsc electronics is this possible

16. 19
    swati:

is there any concession for admission in delhi university
    for students who passed 12th from delhi schools?

17. 18
    chandan:

i have got 55% in 12th from u.p board from bio stream. how can i apply in bsc bio technology.

18. 17
    aman:

i have passed 12 from c.b.s.e with 55% in chemistry, biology,English,commercial art and physical education CAN I TAKE ADMISSION IN ANY B.Sc college?

19. 16
    aman:

SIR
    I HAVE PASSED 12 FROM C.B.S.E WITH 55.4% CAN I TAKE ADMISSION IN ANY Bsc. COLLEGE IF NO THEN SUGGEST ME WHAT TO DO?

20. 15
    aman:

ihave passed 12 class with 55.4% can i take admission in bsc microbiology if no then suggest me what to do?

21. 14
    Anuj Dhanker:

What is the percentage required in 12th for pursuing bsc. electronics hons from Delhi University. I am a student of OBC category….will there be any concession of marks provided to me….

22. 13
    swapnil kirtane:

i am doing bsc.i have 3 kt in first semester. i have cleared all subjects in second sem. shall i got admission for second year bsc.

23. 12
    Ashish Prakash:

Sir \ Madam
    i have completed my 12th in 2009 from CBSE private and i m also persuind diploma in electronics engineering , it would be completed this year so i just want to do Bsc. this year can i do that i m asking to you because i m of 24yr now

24. 11
    Iqramuddin:

Sir, please give me fee structure for b-Tech from Jamia Millia Islamia University

25. 10
    dinesh kumar:

what are the subject of bsc?

26. 9

I am a diploma holder in Electronics & communication enggeineering from state board of technical education haryana. i want to do b.sc from any university.
    Earlier i have done b.a from punjab university.
    pls. confirm

27. 8
    Ankit chaudhary:

Sir myself ankit chaudhary. Can i do bsc with art side in 12th

28. 7
    Chandramol singh:

Sir , myself chandramol singh I am passed 12 %57 in2007 from U. P. Board . I have gape 3 years . sir give me information for addmission in B.sc in this year (physics,mathematics& millitry science) from M.J.P.R.U.Barilliey

29. 6
    omkar:

i have passed my 3 year diploma in electronics can i get addmission to sybsc electronics/physycs?

30. 5
    pradeep:

aggregate required for bsc hons should be of PCM or PCM and english?

31. 4
    komal:

How to get admission in agricultural university in ludhiana in bsc?What is the fees?

32. 3
    prabhat111:

What is the %age required (subjectwise) in 12th for bsc. electronics hons in Delhi University.. I am a student of OBC category…Shall I get any concession in marks on that basis…

33. 2
    prince:

What is the percentage required in 12th for pursuing bsc. electronics hons from Delhi University. I am a student of OBC category….will there be any concession of marks provided to me….

34. 1
    palak thakur:

From when will the admission forms of b.sc microbiology will be available?