Diploma in Marine Engineering, Marine Engineering diploma

Marine Engineering is a lucrative course in the present generation as the graduates are offered very adventurous and high paid jobs in the marine sector. The marine engineering diploma holders are required for providing expert knowledge in various marine sectors like mining in the sea and providing maintenance and assistance in the sailing of the ships and vessels. 

The minimum requirement for the diploma in marine engineering is a pass certificate of class 10 levels along with a +2 degree in Physics, chemistry, maths. Biology is considered as an advantage. An entrance exam is held for admission into the course. The eligible candidate has to appear for a medical fitness tests according to the institution norms and possess good and sound mental and physical health. This course is generally meant for male candidates

Course Outlook

The 3 year diploma in marine engineering and 1 year in nautical science is provided and the candidates are evaluated on the basis of their performance in practical and theory. The marks are awarded on the basis of continuous formative examination and end semester examination. The students are trained for specialization on smooth functioning and improving efficiencies of steam engines, turbines, motors, propulsion engines, plants. The syllabus mainly focuses on the subjects like the basic theories of oceanic thermal energy, fuel cells, superconductivity, magneto hydrodynamics.

Job prospects

The candidates of diploma holders in marine engineering are offered rewarding and adventurous jobs in the sectors like Navy, Merchant Navy, and Directorate General of Shipping, Ports, and Manufacturing Industries. The pay scale is according to the skill of the candidate and the employing companies.

Best Place to Pursue

• Dronacharya Institute of Engineering
• IPWE
• Calcutta Technical School, Kolkata
• Trust Institute Of Fisheries Technology & Engineering , Thiruthani

123 Responses to “Diploma in Marine Engineering, Marine Engineering diploma”

1. 123
    Abhay Patil:

Hi, sir/mam, i have passed s.s.c exam with 49%.i have done mech draftman cours in ITI. still am doing job in marine co.last 8 years now am in good post, i want to upgrade my profile, so i want to do marine engineering course in correspondence. plz tell me the name of marine courses col. in maharashtra.and plz guide me. contact no.9833377832

2. 122
    jerin k johnson:

Dear sir/mam
    I had passed 10th std and i got 67%
    I want to take adimmison in dipolma
    marine engineering
    my cell no:9744116140

3. 121
    Avadhut masal:

Hii, sir/mam, i had passed s.s.c exam with 74%.i have doing ITI in marine.i want to take addmission diploma in marine fitter.plz tell me the name of dipLOMA in marine clg in maharashtra.and plz guide me. contact no.8975772909

4. 120
    yuvraj deshmukh:

sir , i am yuvraj from govt poly ahmednager in mechanical diploma. can i do ME in marine engineering? tell me process of it. my no is 8237236147 thanku

5. 119
    akshay kumar:

sir i m persuing b.tech in electrical & electronics engg.in final year,
    can is there any scope for me in marine engg.

6. 118
    mani pandian:

i wanted dip marine question papers (3&6semester)

7. 117
    Ansari Arqum:

Dear Sir/Mam,
    I had passed 10th std and i got
    81.45% i want to take admission
    in diploma marine engineering
    college plz suggest me some
    colleges
    my phone no 9890241425

8. 116
    Abhishek:

What do after 10th Class pass i have got the 76% i want Admission in Marine Engineering diploma

9. 115
    Rohan Kotalkar:

Dear Sir/Mam,
    I had passed 10th std and i got 74.55% i want to take admission in diploma marine engineering college plz suggest me some colleges

my phone no. 9011888497

10. 114
    suraj:

Iam completed 10th with 84% ihave join in diplamo in marin engeneering

pls call me
    my cell no:9702234805

11. 113
    Thavamanipandiyan:

Dear Sir/Mam,

I have Completed Diploma in MArine Engineering, Now i want a job ,Please tell the Company NAme & Contact Details for get a job

Phone No : 9790319656,7305085351

12. 112
    hardik patel:

sir, i’m hardik patel passed with 1st division in 10th and 3rd division in +2(science) . Can i apply this forn for diploma marine engineering.please help me for this solution.

13. 111
    S.Subash:

Iam completed 10th with 55% ihave join in diplamo in marin engeneering

pls call me
    my cell no:9025076264

14. 110
    harshal:

sir now i am studies of diploma in me i want take admission in diploma in marine engineering now tell me process my contact no. 9503598441

15. 109
    Yuvaraj Arjun Gawade:

Sir, Now I am studies in Tenth standard . i want take admission in marine engineering diploma Now tell me Which procedure is to be followed.my contact no. 02363-271418. please contact me immediatly. & tell me the actual course fee & what qualification are needed for admission & how many percentages are needed to get admission. my email id is [email protected] thanku

16. 108
    sourodip mondal:

sir,now i am studies of b.com(final year).i want take admission in diploma in marine enginering.now tell me which procudure is to be followed.my contact no.9775910395.please contact me immediatly.and tell me the actual course fee

17. 107
    jayaarun:

am jayaarun i want to be join diploma in marine engineering wat can i do nou i pass 12th in 636 mark 2012

18. 106
    Pavithran:

How many percentage s are neded in diploma in marine engineearin. To get a job

19. 105
    Md.azharul Islam:

How can I admission marine deploma Instetute of Bangladesh.
    Md.azharul Islam.

20. 104
    Aravinth raj:

I am complete 12th standard at march 2012.I wish to join to marine engineerin in diploma at tamilnadu.So u tell best diploma colleges in kanyakumari,ramanathapuram,trichy,coimbatore and madurai please sir(what marks am secured in 12th standard)

21. 103
    george:

iti diesel mechanic included in marine engg

22. 102
    Kunal S Verma:

My Diploma in Electrical Engg. will be completed in May,2012 and further I want to take admission in Marine Engineering course(in Electrical Engg.), please give me the details of colleges in India for taking admission for new session.
    Kindly send these details on my e-mail id [email protected]

KUNAL S VERMA

23. 101
    Benjumon k k:

I have completed my SSLC in 2010 in CBSE. Due to some financial problem i was anable to continue my studies. So know i interest to join marine engineering. Can i join marine engineering after completeing my SSLC.
    If i am eligible for joing marine engineering. Sir, please inform me.
    Mob: 9526333411

24. 100
    prashant jadhav:

Am I eligible for marine diploma after scnring 57% in 12th?

25. 99
    bala:

Sir,i m 10th pass. So, can i study Marine engineering diploma course? Pls reply sir.

my cell no.8056143401

26. 98
    imram singhaniya:

what shall do in marine diploma when i have only 58% in +2 with physics chemistry And Maths?

27. 97
    vipin:

if i want to join marine mechanical engineering can i submit my ITI certificates instead of 10th for admissions???

28. 96
    Vishnu.E:

I am currently doini Mechanical automobile engineering at SCT college of engineering. I would like join diploma in marine …. is it possibile … If possibile, please give some college list in india…. and also give information about full expense…??

29. 95
    manu:

Sir,i m 10th pass. So, can i study Marine engineering diploma course? Pls reply sir.
    my cell no.08866718846

30. 94
    preetha:

i am currently doing 2nd year computer science engineering …. but i,m very interested to doing job in marine.. it is possible to join in marine studies…and i am a women.. could you give some idea sir …….

31. 93
    Ashok Kumar:

I am studying 12th st d accounts group…….. But I’m very interest 2 join n diploma in marine …….. Is this possible to join in this course by using my 10th certification……..
    If possible , I am searching best college to study diploma n marine in tamilnadu……..
    Could u give some idea sir……..

32. 92
    vasanth:

after complet thd dip marine,what type of job allow then how much salary

33. 91
    nilmani gautam:

which type of college cv raman for marine diploma 1 year courses..

34. 90
    manish rana:

tell me ability for marrie engg. after mech. diploma

35. 89
    arun:

eligilibity of diploma in marine enginering

36. 88
    Dheeraj kumar:

Sir I want to now about marine engg….in diploma and then the collage of them.In CHENNAItamialnadui as well as bangalore and presentage of 10th to join

37. 87
    kunal s verma:

Diploma in Marine Engineering in Electrical from Marine Engineering institute, Kandla, Kutch. Kindly tell me the process of admission eligibility and fees etc.

38. 86
    mayur:

what is qualifiction for diploma in marine engineering

39. 85
    gokul:

qualification of diploma in marine engineering

40. 84
    nagoor maideen:

sir please give me list of diploma in marine engineering collages in tamilnadu with phone numer and address, my cell no:9842171670,9965445353

41. 83
    Anush:

Sir, i am a electronics diploma holder can i join in marine engineering

42. 82
    kirtida:

what is qualifiction for diploma in marine engineering

43. 81
    manish:

list of colleges in mumbai for diploma in marine

44. 80
    ajeesh:

iwant to know about approved courses of marine mechanical fitter

45. 79
    Prodip Mondal:

can i admit here after B.Tech?

46. 78
    preetam:

please give me a list of collegeas for diploma in marine engnier wit phone no

47. 77
    SURESH.M:

Iam completed diploma in mechanical engg.i want to know more details about entrance exam date and application form where i got

48. 76
    Sushant Phalke:

sir please give me list of Diploma in Marine Engineering collage in Maharashtra and Kolkata.

49. 75
    SACHIN ADSUL:

Sir i have compited my ITI IN MOTORMECHENICH now how i get admissition plz send details yours faithful

50. 74
    anandabairavi.v:

list of diploma in marine engineering colleges in tamilnadu

51. 73
    sukhraj:

sir, i m in the last sem of mechanical engineering .i want to jaoin the marine engineering course.plz guide me.

52. 72
    shivkumar:

join Marine Engineering / nautical technology from BITS Pilani.
    Graduate marine Engineering / Ship electrical officers and Engineers course
    from the top ranked college by D G Shipping
    plz call for addmissions and details.
    D.SHIVKUMAR: 09823424365

53. 71
    kunal:

i completed my 10th with 82% and want to join the diploma course in marine engineering please give the procedure and good colleges.

54. 70
    syed uzair:

i m nw doing diploma in mechanical engg (final year), after that i want to do bachelor degree in marine engg is it possible to do marine engg after diploma in mechanical engg..
    please suggest me some suitable measures.

55. 69
    DINESH:

I Did diploma marine engineering in non DGS collage….can i work in ship

56. 68
    ARAVINDH.T:

colleges offering diploma in marine

57. 67
    upendra:

i need full details for diploma in marine and fees details. i love marine std……………

58. 66
    vinoth:

i did my diploma in electrical and electronic enginnering can i do b.tech architecture

59. 65
    Mohan:

I done my sslc. after i could want to study diploma in marine . Course available for sslc students

60. 64
    sarava:

Dear sir,this is saravanabala with you..i have clad to say just i passed in my sslc examination from the bord of tamilnadu seconday school.

After that i would like to join the marine engineering? have its possible ? what is the proceture ? And also may i know name of the institute and et,.

Saravanabala.

61. 63
    Aman Khan:

Aman: On March28th,2011
    i have done dip.in mech.engn. iwant yo pursue addmission in marine engn. what is right option to get addmisson? whats steps should be taken by me? pls do guide. thank

62. 62
    Aman Khan:

Aman: On March28th,2011
    i passed my diploma in mech. engg.with 66% .how can i join marchantnevy?

63. 61
    ajesh:

i want to become software engineer.what can i do…? my Xth is complete….please tell me

64. 60
    Krish:

I am doing my UG in mechatronics engineering, can i have possibilities to join in marine field.
    Can i do my PG in marine engineering? Is it possible.?
    Thank you sir…. Waiting for your reply….

65. 59
    sandip:

sir,i ve complete diploma in IT after 12th science i m interested govt. Job,plz tell me what can i do? I m confused,..sandip

66. 58
    Nikhil Patil:

Sir I am doing diploma in Mechanical Engg. After Xth std i am totaly interested in marine engg. My dream is to complete B.E in it. So what should i do for getting admission and hw many % are required to get it?
    Can i get admission on the basis % in Diploma In Mech. Engg.
    THANK YOU

67. 57
    mahesh nijave:

After 10th there is addmission for us if yes then when the admission is open and which documents need ?

68. 56
    krishna dubey:

finished my 1oth std with all pass due to some family circumstance i was unable to contunie my higher studies nw it is fine and i want study Diploma in marine engg IN any good colleges in india . is i am elgiblity wit 10th pass.

69. 55
    sankar:

how is vacancy for diploma in marine officer training

70. 54
    Ayan saha:

sir is that possivle to enter to marine engineering with diploma ,age if possible so pls give me the collage lest

71. 53
    vilban lemos:

I m completing my diploma in production engineering is it posible to complete my degree in marine engineering. If not then plz tell how to do my carrer in marine engineering.

72. 52
    DIBYENDU DAS:

I WANT TO KNOW THE DATE OF DIPLOMA IN MARINE ENGINEERING ENTRANCE EXAM. FROM WHERE I GET THIS FORM IN WEST BENGAL.

73. 51
    abinand:

i finished my 1oth std with all pass due to some family circumstance i was unable to contunie my higher studies nw it is fine and i want study Diploma in marine engg IN any good colleges in india . is i am elgiblity wit 10th pass

74. 50
    anik:

sir, i am a studrnt of geography, and i have taken some GIS courses so i want to know that can i join in marine?

75. 49
    subi:

i have taken vocational group in 12th ! can i study B.E marine in chennai or coimbatore

76. 48
    rushikesh jadhav:

Sir,I have passed x 79.38% and also completed diploma in mechanical engg. with 68.89% in 2010.if i am eligible for
    marin engineering then please sent me the information about the procedure for admission in marine engg or related parallel cources.thank you.

77. 47
    praveen:

I finished mechatronics engineering.whether i am eligibility to do PG Diploma course in marine engineering

78. 46
    Ravi:

How many collages in maharashtra?what about fees and about reservation

79. 45
    prakash:

is possible after completing diploma in (EEE) to join marine engineering

80. 44
    mohit:

sir please sent me the information about the procedure for admission in marine engg after B.E.
    thankyou

81. 43
    mohit titarmare:

sir i am persuing mechanical engg and i am in final year so after my mechanical engg is competed what should i do to get an addmission in marine engineering .

82. 42
    sanjiv:

sir ihave completed I.T.I in diesel machanic so can i get admission in marine diploma

83. 41
    Ajit:

Sir,I have passed !x_57.56 %and diploma in mechanical engg.at 70.23% if i am eligible for these course pz. Contact me =duration =selary

84. 40

I want list of marine diploma colleges in maharashtra

85. 39

I wany marine diploma colleges in maharashtra

86. 38

sir, i have passed X wid 65% marks and in Xii 55%, if i am eligible for this course.. then contact me please.. because i wanna 2 join merchant navy

87. 37
    vaibhav:

sir. Iam just completed my 10th exam, and I want to do diploma in marine engineering in Mumbai.
    So pleas give me all information about it.
    Is there reqiered any type of entrance exam, if yes then tell me about it. ok thank you for your time.

88. 36
    Shivraj Shankar Rathod:

Sir,i want to do marine engineering after completing my B.E. in mechanical engineering.
    Is it possible?
    And what’s the procedure?
    And provide me the best college institutes of it in india or out of india?
    Please.
    Thank you,sir.

89. 35
    Ram Dafale:

I want to do a diploma in marine engineering after 10th what are the eligibility criteria for marine engineering?

90. 34
    nirav:

hello how are you?

91. 33
    vishal bhortakay:

please tell me about colloges for marine engineering after 12th std also about donetion & other useful information.

92. 32
    abhishek.dhake:

1.sir,how many fees are required for diploma in marine engineering?
    2.tell me the colleges name in maharashtra for diploma in marine engineering & tell me the duration of course?
    3.can i right for diploma in marine engineering?
    please tell me in details.

93. 31
    ABHISHEK DHAKE:

sir i have given the Xth exam of mar2010. sir i am very interested in marine engineering.for diploma in marine engineering how many marks are required in Xthexam? & tell us name of colleges for diploma in marine engineering & can i am fpr diploma in marine engneering?THANKING YOU.

94. 30
    kumar:

i want to join diploma in marine engineering tell me immediate

95. 29
    Ramya.K.r:

sir, my brother finished +2. but he’s percentage is 50%, he like to study marine engineering. what can i do sir, please help me.

96. 28
    Riyasudeen:

Sir, I am x pass. So, can i study Marine engineering diploma course? Pls reply sir.What are institutes that provide marine engineering in tamil nadu.

97. 27
    taru mangal kisan:

i am completed my diploma in information technology. can i apply for marine engg. if yes what qualification required and if no so what will i do (qualification) to join it.

98. 26
    k.vengadesan:

Dear Sir, Am 10 th passed BBA & PG IN MATAERIAL MANGEMENT & IAM WORKING IN MNC COMPANY , I WANT TO DO MARIANE ENGNEERNING, IT IS POSSIBLE SIR ,PLS REPLY SIR

99. 25
    MERCY:

Please let me know whether my nephew can he join diploma in Marine engineering At present he is doing Pre- university in commerce, he has joined NCC and attended many camps. Thanks mercy

100. 24
    vel:

Sir, I have passed tenth standard. So, i want to do diploma in Marine engineering. What are institutes that provide marine engineering in Tamilnadu.which mark is Eligibility for doing this course? Pls reply me sir.

101. 23
    adarsh:

sir, i completed 4 year BE degree in mechanical, can i do marine engineering

102. 22
    praveen:

Sir, I am x pass&+2withcommes. So, can i study Marine engineering diploma course? Pls reply sir.What are institutes that provide marine engineering in india&kerala.

103. 21
    rajkumar:

Sir, I am x passed. So, i want to do diploma in Marine engineering. What are institutes that provide marine engineering in tamil nadu.which mark is Eligibility for doing this course? Pls reply me sir.

104. 20
    Nibin kurian joseph:

Sir, I am x pass. So, can i study Marine engineering diploma course? Pls reply sir.What are institutes that provide marine engineering in tamil nadu.

105. 19
    SACHIN RATHOD:

sir i completed my 3 years diploma in mech can i do marine engg is it possible.ple give me replay

106. 18
    Mohan kumar:

sir i completed my 3 years diploma in mech can i do marine engg is it possible.ple give me replay

107. 17
    kavitha:

i am doing my BE in electronics and communication engg…..can i get any jobs in navy?

108. 16
    Priyanka:

Sir,i m x pass. So, can i study Marine engineering diploma course? Pls reply sir.What are institutes that provide marine engineering in tamil nadu.

109. 15
    shannon:

can i get any model qweruiopaqweruiopers on the entrance exam

110. 14
    pratik:

Sir,i m x pass. So, can i study Marine engineering diploma course? Pls reply sir.

111. 13
    subhash:

Iam completed +2 . i want to know more details about entrance exam date and application form where i got.

112. 12
    Pramod:

Sir, I AM A 10THN PASS STUDENT, I WOULD LIKE TO JOIN MERCAHNT NAVY.WHAT ARE THE COURSES AVALABLE TO JOIN MERCH NAVY? WHT ARE THE INSTITUTES WHICH STUDIES THE COURSES IN GOVT AND IN PUBLIC SECTORS? AND WHAT IS THE FEES FOR THE COURSE?

113. 11
    Aloke maiti:

Sir,i m x pass. So, can i study Marine engineering diploma course? Pls reply sir.

114. 10
    Satish:

I’m doing my mech engg 4th sem after completion of this i’m planing 2 join navy give me the details.

115. 9
    shino:

I WANT T JOIN AS MINIG DIPLOMA coureses. can you give the phone numbers of the polytechniques.i am 12th pass(humanities
    plz sir…fastly

116. 8
    kapil kelkar:

i have done dip.in mech.engn. iwant yo pursue addmission in marine engn. what is right option to get addmisson? whats steps should be taken by me? pls do guide. thank u

117. 7
    sumit chatterjee:

what are the phone numbers of the polytechniques that offer marine engineering diploma courses. what are the entrance tests?

118. 6
    saimon:

i study in class X what is the percentage require for diploma engeneering exam

119. 5
    saimon:

i live in kolkata where i will get Diploma engeneering form

120. 4
    praveen:

HELLO SIR,
    THIS IS PRAVEEN KUMAR, I HAVE COMPLETED +2 LEVEL AND STILL AM DOING B.TECH 3rd YEAR, BUT I DONT HAV INTEREST TO DO B.TECH COURSE NOW I WANT T JOIN AS MINIG DIPLOMA. IF YOUDONT MIND MAY I KNOW HOW CAN I GET THAT ADMISSION. PLEASE SIR TELL ME ABOUT THE DETAILS…

121. 3
    Globals:

all good things

122. 2
    Mayank singh:

i m mayanksingh age 19 passed xii wanna join merchant navy?
    i have 50%marks in xii how can i join merchant navy?
    help me?

123. 1
    Nambally Varun:

I would like to know the date of next Indian Maritime University (IMU) CET’s date, venues details