M.Tech- only option after B.Tech?

A tremendous change has been noted in the attitude of people towards their profession in the last few decades. Earlier students of B.Tech used to go directly for M.Tech without second thoughts, but this has hanged a lot today. The endless career options at hand for the students of today have led to the realization that M.Tech is not the only available option for them.

It is with plausible reason, one can say that the recent boom in the IT and management sector have created new opportunities for students of B.Tech. Besides this, they also provide the type of exposure that is needed by aspirants to excel in their lives and careers.

Study or Job? Which is better?

There are two options available for you once you finish your B.Tech degree. If you do not wish for a job, you can pursue your higher education. A specialization in any field will help you get better jobs and an even better salary. The other option is to get a lucrative job with any prestigious firm.

Further Studies:

If you desire to continue your studies, you can go for postgraduate level courses and then get a Ph.D. You will have the opportunity to choose any specialization you like when you are dong the doctoral degree. Other options available for you include:

• IAS/IPS
  • Master of Science (M.Sc)
  • Navy/NDA

If you wish to study abroad you can do so. But before this you must obtain the GRE/TOEFL certification.

The Software industry is yet another option available for you. Besides this, you can also appear for the UPSC exams and get a job in the Civil Service. Yet another alternative for you is to start your own firm. Teaching is another good option. You can apply for teaching jobs once you get the appropriate degrees.

What are the other options available?

Many options are available for students after B.Tech. A few of them include:

• MBA
  • MCA
  • M.Tech

The admissions to these courses are done on the basis of entrance exams. All these courses have great career scopes and students can opt to go for any one of them. Apart from this, these courses also are in demand in the educational sector. So, one can say that the M.Tech course is not the only option available for individuals who have cleared their B.Tech Degree.

Is what you have chosen right for you?

Before you join a course, you must make sure whether the course you have chosen is right for you or not. The reason for you to choose a particular course should not be because of pressure from any one. As numerous other fields are available for a B.Tech graduate to choose from, you can identify the area that attracts you more and join it.

41 Responses to “M.Tech- only option after B.Tech?”

1. 41
    Amaresh:

Hi,i have completed my BE(information science) and planning for higher studies,i had taken up pgcet exams and got a overall raking of 2829.Do you think its a right choise to do MTech in karnataka colleges.?
    On the other hand i have plans to do MS (Automobile software engineer)in germany..
    which one do you think a right choise.please guide me.

2. 40
    Anilkumar:

I completed my B.tech(biotech) and i am not interest in biotech field and i interested to join in M.tech (CSE). Is there any problems in future.

Please give me suggestion it is good or bad

3. 39
    Ganesh karvande:

I am final year student of B.Tech Plastics and Polymer engineering department. is there any option to do M.tech in IIT Colleges.I want to do M.tech in IIT. please reply me.

4. 38
    AJAY YADAV:

MY HEIGHT IS ABOUT 150CM WHAT WE HAVE BEEN BEST OPTON FOR JOB AFTER 12TH IF WE GET 85+ IN BOARD EXAM

5. 37
    vamsi:

sir, iam a student of B.E mechanical 4 th year,what is the best option for me mba or mtech for getting good job in companies? iam very thankful if you give me a valuable suggestion to prepare for my career.

6. 36
    Meena:

Hi.i am finished 12.bio group.i have interest to study b tech.pls i want to know what pure benefit and value to study b tech.and after b tech what is best to do next option.pls answer me

7. 35
    uttam:

i have take break after 12science and now i want to study so in which feild i have to go please give me some guidence?

8. 34
    Madhubala:

I have done my B.Tech (comp) in 98. I am married and have 2 kids. I am intrested to pursue higher studies. I am appearing for GATE but not confident about it. Other that M.Tech are there any options? Not MCA because the standard is almost same as B.Tech. Not looking for MBA as I am comfortable with my subjects. Anything which is related to computers?

9. 33
    krishh:

is it possible to take mbbs after btech………..

10. 32
    arya:

i am a diploma holder in computer engineering.i Can write LET exam so i want syllabus and stydy material pls send my e-mail. …
    my email

11. 31
    devi:

how to get into top colleges in karanataka for studying m.tech(e&c)..tell me the study materials to rank good in karnataka pgcet,and is there any possibilities of getting salary during m.tech through karnataka pgcet.

12. 30
    sunil sharma:

i am pursuing my graduation ( last year) from Delhi university B.A ( correspondence) in mathematics..i want to do M.tech in mathematics and computer science..am i eligible for m.tech in mathematics .please suggest me ..if yes then how and eligibility…and

if not M.tech than whats the eligibility and name of the entrance exam for M.sc and PhD dual course from IIT in Mathematics ( please tell the time duration in this dual degree)

13. 29
    gaurav garg:

i have done b.tech from mechanical engineering with 67%. now i am doing job in industry with 8600 per month, but i am not satisfy with this job. so i think to do m.tech . it is better to do m.tech or Mba correspondence with the job.

if i will do m.tech , than after m.tech what i will do for earned money, teaching or in industry.and how much percentage to get better job than previous.
    please……………………… suggest me. i am very thankful to you.

14. 28
    sayantani:

i m about to finish my b.tech in ece,our college doesnt have campusing,shall i get job after passing out without going for higher studies?

15. 27
    krishna:

i’m a 6 pointer doing 2nd year btech che…engg…in nit w ……will i get any good job………what to do if i did not get any job…………..what to do to get a good job……hoping ill get the information as soon as possible…………thank you……….

16. 26
    shibin:

sir can i have do mtech in robotics ,now i am doing eee in mg university

17. 25
    pratyusha:

Is M.Tech in IT useful after B.Tech in EEE ?
    Crossed M.Tech students are given second priority,is it true?

18. 24
    sita:

writing GATE during btech is useful or after completion of Btech is useful

19. 23
    neha:

m.tech or mba is only option after b.tech????????????????

20. 22
    archana:

after qualifying GATE is there any option other than M.tech??

21. 21
    praveen:

who will get more pay a m.tech student or an m.b.a

22. 20
    Gaurav:

i should do b.tech from ggsip-guru parshuram or uptu-ABES EC

23. 19
    Priyanka:

I am a B.tech(CSE) graduate currently working with an IT firm. I wanted to know that, how important is higher education for ones career growth. Also, are MBA and M.tech the only options left after doing a B.tech or are there other oppurtunities as well? Please also let me know that in case if one doesnot want to go for a higher education what are the options available.

Thanks in advance,
    Priyanka

24. 18
    vamsi:

can i study mtech a different branch which i did not study in btech

25. 17
    Nibedita Mohanty:

I have done B.tech in Electronics & telecommunication branch (2010).I have no interest in software. I want to join in telecom or core or public sector jobs. Kindly please give me some idea what should I do so that I can get a job within 1 year.

26. 16
    Nibedita Mohanty:

I have done B.tech in electronics and telecommunication branch
    I am not interested in software. I want to work in telecom or core industry or government job. so, please give me some idea what should I do for my carrier growth. I want a job within 1 year.

27. 15
    SUDHEEP C V:

I am pursuing my job as sales engineer for the past 4yrs. I am B.tech Mechanical. But now i want to switch on to some other category except sales & marketing. What are the best options whether in financial,operations, designing…etc. Please guide me. Please send the feedback to my mail ID mentioned.

28. 14
    smd.shakir hussain:

sir gud morning am doing b.tech with eee branch after b.tech i would like to join in m.tech in abroad. i hope u pls tell me the branch in m.tech about my eee branch supported and also wat is the process needed to join the m.tech in abroad or in india. pls tell me the total process sir

29. 13
    swamy:

i am student of 3rd b.tech. whats the way for me to get a seat in M.B.A in reputated colleges in India? tell me about eligibility & advance coaching required to reach my target.

30. 12
    nagasudha:

what are the different options after b.tech?

31. 11
    Hemant Mishra:

can bscit student appear directly for m.tech.

32. 10
    vasanthakumar:

SIR, I AM STUDYING B.TECH IN PART-TIME . I WOULD LIKE TO WRITE GATE FOR JOINING M.TECH. CAN I WRITE GATE EXAM. IF I WRITE GATE CAN I JOINT IN A LEADING COLLEGE OR UNIVERSITY.

33. 9
    sivaaaa....:

i m doing my B.tech(biotech), preparing for GATE i need syllabus and studymaterials pls..

34. 8
    CHINNA PULLAIAH:

I’M B-TECH 3RD AERONAUTICAL YEAR STUDENT,I WANT TO JOIN IN NDA .PLEASE TELL ME THE ELIGIBILITY.

35. 7
    Sasmita Dash:

Can MSc and M.phil physics student will be eligible for m.tech

36. 6
    tuttututtu:

one can write the gate test only twice? only two chances?

37. 5
    pinky:

gate online application form is not opening & iwant to submitt it as soon as possible how shall i?

38. 4
    ravinaik:

i got the rank in b.tech 3year all india 198 is this rank is valid to this year plz reply me……………………

39. 3
    safihur rahuman:

i am doing b.tech IT final year .i am write GATE exam so i want syllabus and stydy material pls send my e-mail.

40. 2
    ajay pal singh:

how much schoolar will be paid after qualifying gate & what r other facilities . actually i belongs to obc category . my father’ annual income is less than rs.50000

41. 1
    Balasubramaniyan:

I am doing Aeronautical engg first year. I would like to write GATE exam. I like to write it in 2012 so i need the study material so pls send me the mail about the study material…